Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 116 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
can't beat it
6/29/2009

Customer review by OnlyatWally

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by OnlyatWally
by OnlyatWally

I've never written a review before but this is a must. Bought this for my son to have outside of his Auto Shop business for his customers to sit out and enjoy the nice weather while waiting for their car. The bench is so sturdy and clean looking, many compliments on it. So easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyatWally
Salamanca, N.Y>.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convert a Bench
8/7/2009

Customer review by Carol84

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Carol84
by Carol84

had it for 1 year and never bring it in and it still looks as good as the day I bought it. In fact I am thinking about purchasing another for the back of my yard

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 2 in 1
7/12/2007

Customer review by ZNANNY

4.0 stars 7/12/2007 by ZNANNY
by ZNANNY

Very easy to put together, just wish the center support was more substantial.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZNANNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2007

Customer review by 1casper

4.0 stars 7/29/2007 by 1casper
by 1casper

We are happy with this product. It is a little close for the average man, but is a great accent for our large decks. I would like to have a recommendation for a good way to keep the plastic from oxydizing from the hard sun we have here in Colorado. We purchased 2 last year, and they are already getting dull and don't know what to use to protect them. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1casper
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
what we wanted
3/28/2011

Customer review by midnyt

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by midnyt
by midnyt

easy to assemble, lightweight...could use a lower center of gravity...when used individually can tip over in the table mode with just a few items on table top...we use it primarily as a bench

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnyt
palm coast, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not pleased with half a product
8/13/2014

Customer review by Friday714

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Friday714
by Friday714

I recently purchased my half Convert A Bench. The product information neglected to inform me that it requires 2 Convert A Bench orders which makes the price double.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Friday714
Would recommend to a friend? No
YOU NEED TO BUY 2 BENCHES
8/23/2014

Customer review by KelleyB409

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by KelleyB409
by KelleyB409

Description fails to mention that you need to buy 2 benches to make table!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelleyB409
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
10/5/2007

Customer review by dang

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by dang
by dang

I purchased a bench a couple of years ago. One night after it rained, I noticed my bench was gone. Someone had stole it in the night. My family and I really enjoyed the bench. I would sit on it and read while the children were outside. I also converted it to a table so they could eat lunch. It is a wondferul product for the price and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to buy a bench.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dang
NRH, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to put together, never needs upkeep
5/27/2011

Customer review by Kuttylou

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Kuttylou
by Kuttylou

I love it, in fact I bought 2. each one as a single makes a perfect table up against the deck. When you put two together, it's a perfect picnic table. They are lightenought to carry around, they fity in my truck, and never any up keep other than wiping them off with a towel. Best purchase I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuttylou
frazee, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wanted it to work so bad!
4/13/2012

Customer review by bwillis

2.0 stars 4/13/2012 by bwillis
by bwillis

We ordered 2 of these benches after seeing them online and reading the glowing reviews. After setting one of them up we were so disappointed when we sat on it and it bowed. My husband and I are not huge people but it bowed under the weight of just one of us. When both of us sat on it, we thought it was going to break! I tried everything I could think of to make it stronger but it didn't work so we had to return them. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwillis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Best Buy!
4/15/2009

Customer review by BargainSenser

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by BargainSenser
by BargainSenser

Love it! It's so easy to convert from one way to another. Even our 4 year old daughter can do it by herself. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainSenser
Broadlands, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the $$
11/8/2011

Customer review by colleenstuff

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by colleenstuff
by colleenstuff

Very nice! Going to buy another one so I can convert it into the table. Love it as a bench though too! Very sturdy and not difficult to assemble! :) Pleased with purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colleenstuff
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2012

Customer review by Koolbug

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Koolbug
by Koolbug

My sister introduced me to this product. She uses hers on her dock at the lake. I bought one for my son and liked it so well that my sister ordered me one for my birthday. It is great for using simply as a sitting bench but it becomes even more usable as a picnic table for the grandchildren. One bench is sufficient. However, two makes into a whole picnic table. Using only one takes up less room and serves the purpose. I, and my sister, LOVE this product and would recommend it without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koolbug
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good and sturdy !
6/13/2011

Customer review by Surfrunner

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Surfrunner
by Surfrunner

I have only had this bench a couple of months but so far it seems good. It is a little smaller than I expected but seems sturdy. The back is lower that I thought. It will fit 2 average size adults comfortably. Very easy and fast to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeded Expectations
5/22/2010

Customer review by Kgiff

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by Kgiff
by Kgiff

I have had this bench for two weeks now. It is easy to put together. Pieces just insert into each other. Took about 10 minutes for this 58 year old lady. I did need a rubber mallet to insert the hinge pin. The bench is sturdy, attractive, and allows water to drain from the seat. I am looking forward to the low maintenance. I like the larger length, and versatility of making it into half a picnic table. If you get two to make a full size table, you should get two bungee cords to tie them together so that if someone leaves the table, they won't pull them apart sending your food to the ground. If you have a mud room big enough, this would make a great bench indoors too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kgiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unique bench
6/29/2008

Customer review by Sismyn

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by Sismyn
by Sismyn

We saw this bench at a friends house. I did not think it was plastic at first glance. It is very sturdy and the perfect size. Then I realized the top flipped over to make a table for one bench or a picnic table when two benches are placed together. I had to get a pair. We love them. They are very attractive and we have them in our yard as benches. When company comes we place them together and use them as extra table and seat space. They are a bit pricey for a plastic bench but they appear to be made well enough to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sismyn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
space saving
7/23/2007

Customer review by ants

3.0 stars 7/23/2007 by ants
by ants

Product is resin plastic bench which rotates on plastic dowels to covert to the 1/2 picnic table. It suits our needs, but I wonder how durable it will be. We just got it together and have not used as yet. Original shipment from Walmart arrived in TWO DAYS! However, it had been previously opened, and two of the needed boards were missing. It took a few weeks to get the right pieces from the mfgr.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ants
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/23/2012

Customer review by frankly64

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by frankly64
by frankly64

I bought this is a replacement for one in a set two that I have for ten years .,Whats nice about this new one is that it has more support for the bench. Overall this product is worth the cost and when you have two they make a great table

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankly64
vallejo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really fun
9/26/2012

Customer review by gnph

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by gnph
by gnph

I was very pleased when I opened the box. The bench is very sturdy and not cheap looking. The 2 together do make a really roomy picnic bench. They say room for 4 but I think in a pinch you could seat 6. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnph
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It is great
1/14/2008

Customer review by Kidsarecool

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Kidsarecool
by Kidsarecool

It great my daycare children love it they love to sit at it when it is a Bench or a table and watch TV or push them together.And play hide and seek under them. There great for big family parties.The tables are very easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kidsarecool
Santa Ana CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews