Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

286 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 stars
21
1-20 of 250 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Not Worth the money
4/19/2013

Customer review by APPLES2255

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by APPLES2255
by APPLES2255

Purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for my 8 year old son. Live in Pa, evryone that lives in Pa kows that we always have crazy winter storms, so he just got to recently ride the scooter, maybe 5 times before the motor stopped working!! Thank goodness that I purchased the product care plan that Wal Mart offers, $15 for the plan... Needless to say it was the best $15 I have ever spent! called them and told them what happened they sent me a shipping label that I printed out and all I had to do was make a copy of my reciept and the confirmation I recieved on line for the care plan put it in an envelope attach the label, take it to UPS and when they scanned the label at UPS it generated a Wal Mart e gift card that was sent to me via email for the full amout of the scooter! Could not have been any easier! So I guess my advice is that you purchase the Product Care Plan. Hope this review helps, I know I always read the reviews before I purchase things on line.

Was this review helpful? (38) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APPLES2255
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for lighter riders
9/11/2012

Customer review by kpilot786457

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by kpilot786457
by kpilot786457

I got this scooter from a garage sale a few days ago. This is an amazing scooter, green and true, but it really cannot carry a lot of weight, I weigh 105 and it cannot carry me up the hill. I have to assist it. However, the battery lasts for 45 minutes as it states but when about half full battery it starts to feel very weak. With a full battery it works great. It is a very nice scooter and I love to buzz around on the streets and it really helps to get to my friend's house about 1/2 mile away. The path to his house is up and down and it works great. I love this scooter, I would definitely buy it again, but if you have the extra money I would buy the E300 or E325 if you can. As far as I'm concerned, this thing rocks! The 120lb limit is a little under rated, it can carry 135lbs no problem. (with a full battery) I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpilot786457
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is worth every penny!
5/31/2009

Customer review by sushigirl22

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by sushigirl22
by sushigirl22

I bought this on a whim for my 9 year old son. (He didn't ask for it) I just surprised him and he loved it. I have to say, as a single mom it was totally easy to set up and use. I used it first to demonstrate it to my son, and boy is it fun! It feels great on a hot day, because you can feel the breeze. It is the big hit in the neighborhood. My son has been really great at sharing it with all the other kids. But now all the kids want their parents to get them one. I would definetly recommend this model at the $99 price. (I called Razor and the E-100, 150 and E175 are all the same units that go up to 10 mph.) you don't step up to the next level until you get the e200 which goes up to 12 mph.

Was this review helpful? (460) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushigirl22
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid'so love it!
7/25/2016

Customer review by babyadamater

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by babyadamater
by babyadamater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have now bought these scooters for my 8 and 6 year old boys. They love them & help us to do more activities together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyadamater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad product, make sure you keep maintained
7/5/2014

Customer review by portugues

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by portugues
by portugues

This scooter is robust. I have 165lbs and I use to ride it along with my son behind me adding another 45lbs. This is 210lbs instead of the 132lbs rated. The batteries are quite powerful, even for my weight. However, don't expect to be climbing hills. The main issue with this scooter is the front wheel. Look carefully, it is made of plastic. It's still solid, but the front brakes are not strong at all on a plastic surface. Moreover, when I was going downhill and tried to brake, the wheel overheated and melted on the surface. Other than that, this scooter needs a yearly maintenance, just like for bicycles. Because the wheel bearings and the chain are so close to the ground, they loose lubrication and this significantly reduce the efficiency of the batteries. If you feel the scooter goes slower than before, remove the chain and both front and rear wheel bearings, clean them well and add grease of lubricant. Have a bicycle shop do this for you. I think this is needed every year, more than for a bicycle. I did so on mine, and the performance was back just like on the first day.

Was this review helpful? (31) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
portugues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
6/9/2010

Customer review by averygirls

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by averygirls
by averygirls

Got this Razor E100 for my daughter's 10th birthday after asking many friends who have purchased this or another electric scooter. I found the best price here at Walmart using the Ship To Store. And she loves it! I can not get her off of it. She rides it before school, after school, after dinner. Really whenever she has a free minute. She keeps it plugged in when she isn't using it so it is always ready to go. I would highly recommend this Razor!

Was this review helpful? (189) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averygirls
Ft. Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for your 8 -10 yr olds
11/24/2009

Customer review by JulzG101

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by JulzG101
by JulzG101

My son loves this scooter. It lasts for hours and he cant get enough of it. I do urge if you have a child over 90+lbs you are better off purchasing the blue scooter. When my 11 yr old rides E100 goes much much slower and he weighs 105 lbs. So if you have a child over 90 pounds or so - go with the bigger Scooter. Pretty Impressed -

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulzG101
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very fun
6/24/2016

Customer review by greatprices

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by greatprices
by greatprices
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 year old son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatprices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Razor E100
4/5/2016

Customer review by Jewels

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Jewels
by Jewels

Excellent product! My seven year old son received this scooter for Easter and wants to ride it all the time. When he is riding it he is all smiles. Everything is perfect on the scooter, the speed is just right for his age. My nine year old son also is enjoying it and the speed is perfect for him as well. Highly recommend this scooter, your child will have hours of enjoyment! Good priced electric scooter, you don't need anything faster or more expensive!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Envy of neighborhood!
1/9/2008

Customer review by TheCoolestDad

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by TheCoolestDad
by TheCoolestDad

My 6 year old son absolutely loves his scooter and rides it everywhere in our neighborhood. The scooter was easy to assemble but needs 12 hrs for the initial charge and 4-10 for subsequent charges. We have not had any problems (knock on wood) since he rec'd it for Xmas. Overall I highly recommend the scooter for kids 6-11.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoolestDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price!
8/25/2009

Customer review by AZSHOPPER1

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by AZSHOPPER1
by AZSHOPPER1

I bought this for my 9 year old son's birthday and he absolutely loved it. It lasts much longer then the description stated of 45 minuntes of consecutive riding. At first we were confused on how to work it but you have to push off first then you can accelerate. It goes pretty fast too. Tons of fun for kids and small adults. You won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZSHOPPER1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exellent product
1/11/2008

Customer review by Divalove

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Divalove
by Divalove

I purchased this razor for my 7 year old. it was one of his christmas presents. This was a great fine. it is fast enough and it is made very well. It says weight limited to 120bls but I rode it and my daughter rode it who is 16 and weights 120lbs. I weight 139lbs and I rode it as well. it has been the envy of every child in the block....great!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Divalove
coconut creek, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
7/8/2007

Customer review by JimB

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by JimB
by JimB

My grandson loves the new scooter we bought him for his 8th birthday. It is just the right size and the speed is not dangerous for his age. It is a nice upgrade from his old mechanical scooter. I recommend it if the child is responsible and wears a safety helmet.

Was this review helpful? (115) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimB
Hopewell Junction, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids love this scooter
7/16/2014

Customer review by NCmomoftwoooo

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by NCmomoftwoooo
by NCmomoftwoooo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these scooters, pink and red (which looks like a deep orange outside) for my 9 and 11 yr olds. I wish I had one as a kid (or even if I could ride theirs-120 lbs is the limit) They are about 10 mph (as we follow them on our bikes, trust me, it is fast enough!) and the batteries say they will last 40 min. Ours have lasted more like an hour. My kids rode them for 2 miles on greenway without stopping and not a full charge and were still going strong. The only thing I wish was different is the speed isn't variable. You have to give scooter a push or two to get it rolling then turn handle to start motor and you are off......at full speed or the motor cuts off as you coast. It would be nice if you could slow down as you pass people or turn corners, but coasting works good enough I suppose. Also, the boxes were really torn (ripped) and tattered upon arrival, but the scooters were not damaged. Thank goodness. Definitely would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCmomoftwoooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful & efficient child's scooter
10/29/2007

Customer review by Pascha

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Pascha
by Pascha

I purchased the Electric Razor Scooter for my grandson as a Christmas gift. He is 7 yrs old and will be thrilled with it I feel sure. My neighbor's son has one and by her recommendation, I bought one as well. Sturdy, safe, battery powered and I would highly recommend it. Kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (118) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pascha
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/14/2011

Customer review by ReggShopsOnline

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ReggShopsOnline
by ReggShopsOnline

Very nice scooter! I bought it for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it! It is sturdy and REALLY fun! I even took a spin on it and couldn't believe how sturdy/fun it was! GREAT PRODUCT and definitely worth the money! :)

Was this review helpful? (42) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReggShopsOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by jaydekayla

1.0 stars 1/18/2012 by jaydekayla
by jaydekayla

I purchsed 2 E100's 1 for my 8 year old daughter and 1 for my neighbors son for christmas, My daughters lasted approx 1 mth and my neighbors son's lasted approx 1 1/2 mths... The electrical contoller went out on both and we are planning on contacting Razor to see if they will send replacement parts I have purchased the Razor GoKart and Razor Mod Scooter and they have worked wonderfully not sure what happened here but these scooters didn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaydekayla
saint petersburg fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets me going!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by LUscootaChic

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by LUscootaChic
by LUscootaChic

I purchased this scooter because I am a college student that lives about a mile and half away from school. I would usually walk but i got tired of it, sometimes it would make me late for class and I did not want to leave earlier than I already was!!! The scooter took forever to arrive like about 2weeks maybe because I was anxious and it was sent site-to-store but anyways IT DOES THE JOB. I was a bit nervous that I would not support my weight because it says no more than 120lbs but I am 145lbs. MY BOYFRIEND EVEN RIDES IT AND HE IS 180-200LBS!!! It works well for me, just give it a little push and your off. I always keep my charger with me so I can charge it while in class so I have not had any issues with the battery so far. But overall it gets me to school faster than walking (goes about 3-5 miles an hr) and I am the cool girl with the electric scooter around my university. I have gotten a lot of compliments and people wanting to ride it!!! ITS WORTH THE MONEY, EASY TO INTALL JUST SNAP IN THE HANDLE BARS AND CHARGE. Just wish it would fold up so i can carry it down hallways because it does make that noise like those kiddie barbie cars when you push it without it being on. Its kind of annoying but overall I LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUscootaChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PURCHASE
3/15/2010

Customer review by LINY4LIFE

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by LINY4LIFE
by LINY4LIFE

This was a great purchase. I bought 2 of these. 1 for my 10yr old son and 1 for my 9yr old daughter. For the price I paid it was well worth it when I saw the looks on their faces while riding them. PRICELESS

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINY4LIFE
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great scooter for younger ages (less than 9)
12/20/2011

Customer review by Tamwall

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Tamwall
by Tamwall

I bought two scooters for both kid's birthdays. (My 9 year old's birthday is a week before his 12 year old sister.) Here is my impression: My 9 year old loved his new E-100 scooter until my daughter got her E-200. I bought her the E-200 which is much faster and has a wider base. After riding her scooter, he didn't think his was as good. If you are comparing the two products, the E200 definately is the winner. I think the E-100 is great for younger kids (less than 8), but I'd go with the E-200 for any kid older than 8.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamwall
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews