Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

281 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 stars
20
1-20 of 245 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Not Worth the money
4/19/2013

Customer review by APPLES2255

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by APPLES2255
by APPLES2255

Purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for my 8 year old son. Live in Pa, evryone that lives in Pa kows that we always have crazy winter storms, so he just got to recently ride the scooter, maybe 5 times before the motor stopped working!! Thank goodness that I purchased the product care plan that Wal Mart offers, $15 for the plan... Needless to say it was the best $15 I have ever spent! called them and told them what happened they sent me a shipping label that I printed out and all I had to do was make a copy of my reciept and the confirmation I recieved on line for the care plan put it in an envelope attach the label, take it to UPS and when they scanned the label at UPS it generated a Wal Mart e gift card that was sent to me via email for the full amout of the scooter! Could not have been any easier! So I guess my advice is that you purchase the Product Care Plan. Hope this review helps, I know I always read the reviews before I purchase things on line.

Was this review helpful? (22) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APPLES2255
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for lighter riders
9/11/2012

Customer review by kpilot786457

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by kpilot786457
by kpilot786457

I got this scooter from a garage sale a few days ago. This is an amazing scooter, green and true, but it really cannot carry a lot of weight, I weigh 105 and it cannot carry me up the hill. I have to assist it. However, the battery lasts for 45 minutes as it states but when about half full battery it starts to feel very weak. With a full battery it works great. It is a very nice scooter and I love to buzz around on the streets and it really helps to get to my friend's house about 1/2 mile away. The path to his house is up and down and it works great. I love this scooter, I would definitely buy it again, but if you have the extra money I would buy the E300 or E325 if you can. As far as I'm concerned, this thing rocks! The 120lb limit is a little under rated, it can carry 135lbs no problem. (with a full battery) I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpilot786457
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is worth every penny!
5/31/2009

Customer review by sushigirl22

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by sushigirl22
by sushigirl22

I bought this on a whim for my 9 year old son. (He didn't ask for it) I just surprised him and he loved it. I have to say, as a single mom it was totally easy to set up and use. I used it first to demonstrate it to my son, and boy is it fun! It feels great on a hot day, because you can feel the breeze. It is the big hit in the neighborhood. My son has been really great at sharing it with all the other kids. But now all the kids want their parents to get them one. I would definetly recommend this model at the $99 price. (I called Razor and the E-100, 150 and E175 are all the same units that go up to 10 mph.) you don't step up to the next level until you get the e200 which goes up to 12 mph.

Was this review helpful? (440) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushigirl22
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor delivery as a Christmas gift
12/29/2015

Customer review by Andy

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Andy
by Andy

I ordered this for my 8yr old as a Christmas gift. It was delivered in the original box, and my son saw it as the Fed ex truck dropped it off. That was his big gift from Santa. I'd like to thank Walmart for not boxing the original like they typically do most orders and ruining the surprise. It doesn't cost much to box it up, and it's worth the expense of it ruins a kids surprise

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a bad product, make sure you keep maintained
7/5/2014

Customer review by portugues

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by portugues
by portugues

This scooter is robust. I have 165lbs and I use to ride it along with my son behind me adding another 45lbs. This is 210lbs instead of the 132lbs rated. The batteries are quite powerful, even for my weight. However, don't expect to be climbing hills. The main issue with this scooter is the front wheel. Look carefully, it is made of plastic. It's still solid, but the front brakes are not strong at all on a plastic surface. Moreover, when I was going downhill and tried to brake, the wheel overheated and melted on the surface. Other than that, this scooter needs a yearly maintenance, just like for bicycles. Because the wheel bearings and the chain are so close to the ground, they loose lubrication and this significantly reduce the efficiency of the batteries. If you feel the scooter goes slower than before, remove the chain and both front and rear wheel bearings, clean them well and add grease of lubricant. Have a bicycle shop do this for you. I think this is needed every year, more than for a bicycle. I did so on mine, and the performance was back just like on the first day.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
portugues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't even work
12/26/2015

Customer review by ExtremelyDisappointed

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by ExtremelyDisappointed
by ExtremelyDisappointed

It's incredibly disappointing to see the look on your kids face when she opens the one present she asked for this Christmas only get shut down because it doesn't even run. I assembled everything and gave it The required charge. Then when it came to the moment of truth...it was a big fat dud. I plan on returning it as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremelyDisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!
6/9/2010

Customer review by averygirls

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by averygirls
by averygirls

Got this Razor E100 for my daughter's 10th birthday after asking many friends who have purchased this or another electric scooter. I found the best price here at Walmart using the Ship To Store. And she loves it! I can not get her off of it. She rides it before school, after school, after dinner. Really whenever she has a free minute. She keeps it plugged in when she isn't using it so it is always ready to go. I would highly recommend this Razor!

Was this review helpful? (182) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averygirls
Ft. Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for your 8 -10 yr olds
11/24/2009

Customer review by JulzG101

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by JulzG101
by JulzG101

My son loves this scooter. It lasts for hours and he cant get enough of it. I do urge if you have a child over 90+lbs you are better off purchasing the blue scooter. When my 11 yr old rides E100 goes much much slower and he weighs 105 lbs. So if you have a child over 90 pounds or so - go with the bigger Scooter. Pretty Impressed -

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulzG101
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Envy of neighborhood!
1/9/2008

Customer review by TheCoolestDad

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by TheCoolestDad
by TheCoolestDad

My 6 year old son absolutely loves his scooter and rides it everywhere in our neighborhood. The scooter was easy to assemble but needs 12 hrs for the initial charge and 4-10 for subsequent charges. We have not had any problems (knock on wood) since he rec'd it for Xmas. Overall I highly recommend the scooter for kids 6-11.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoolestDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super fun for the grandkids
1/3/2016

Customer review by Gmaw

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Gmaw
by Gmaw

Grandkids loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
12/29/2015

Customer review by Conchita

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Conchita
by Conchita

I love the scooters, the price was great with no delivery charge. I just picked up at my local walmart. Was delivered before date they had stated. I have used walmart for several purchases and have never had a problem of any kind! Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conchita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor E100
1/2/2016

Customer review by DeeDee

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

Good quality for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 year old loves it
12/27/2015

Customer review by Aopiuofc

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Aopiuofc
by Aopiuofc

The item is fantastic. Got it as a Christmas gift for my 10 year old son. It was a hit! However I had this delivered to my house off of Walmart.com and the box was a mess. It looked like a return. It was shipped in the original box which was not sealed. Not happy with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aopiuofc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scooter, bad Walmart.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

Love the scooter! My boys are having a blast! My only negative is that seeing as how they were delivered around Christmas, they should have sent them packaged differently. My boys both seen when they were delivered. Kinda ruined the surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scooter
12/30/2015

Customer review by xmasonlineshopper

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by xmasonlineshopper
by xmasonlineshopper

You get your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmasonlineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dancemom

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dancemom
by Dancemom

My daughter loves her scooter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as described
12/29/2015

Customer review by satisfied

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by satisfied
by satisfied

Fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Razor worked well.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ike1

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ike1
by Ike1

The Razor worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ike1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!
8/25/2009

Customer review by AZSHOPPER1

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by AZSHOPPER1
by AZSHOPPER1

I bought this for my 9 year old son's birthday and he absolutely loved it. It lasts much longer then the description stated of 45 minuntes of consecutive riding. At first we were confused on how to work it but you have to push off first then you can accelerate. It goes pretty fast too. Tons of fun for kids and small adults. You won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZSHOPPER1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets Expectations
4/12/2014

Customer review by prtynpink

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by prtynpink
by prtynpink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son loves it! We are very happy & satisfied with our purchase. We did purchase the extra warranty just in case. We have had the scooter now for a week. Our son has ridden the scooter every day since it was delivered. We haven't had any problems. The battery has not lost its charge. We highly recommend to follow the directions and charge the battery the 12hrs prior to the first use. So far we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prtynpink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews