Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 231 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
This is worth every penny!
5/31/2009

Customer review by sushigirl22

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by sushigirl22
by sushigirl22

I bought this on a whim for my 9 year old son. (He didn't ask for it) I just surprised him and he loved it. I have to say, as a single mom it was totally easy to set up and use. I used it first to demonstrate it to my son, and boy is it fun! It feels great on a hot day, because you can feel the breeze. It is the big hit in the neighborhood. My son has been really great at sharing it with all the other kids. But now all the kids want their parents to get them one. I would definetly recommend this model at the $99 price. (I called Razor and the E-100, 150 and E175 are all the same units that go up to 10 mph.) you don't step up to the next level until you get the e200 which goes up to 12 mph.

Was this review helpful? (362) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sushigirl22
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
6/9/2010

Customer review by averygirls

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by averygirls
by averygirls

Got this Razor E100 for my daughter's 10th birthday after asking many friends who have purchased this or another electric scooter. I found the best price here at Walmart using the Ship To Store. And she loves it! I can not get her off of it. She rides it before school, after school, after dinner. Really whenever she has a free minute. She keeps it plugged in when she isn't using it so it is always ready to go. I would highly recommend this Razor!

Was this review helpful? (156) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averygirls
Ft. Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
7/8/2007

Customer review by JimB

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by JimB
by JimB

My grandson loves the new scooter we bought him for his 8th birthday. It is just the right size and the speed is not dangerous for his age. It is a nice upgrade from his old mechanical scooter. I recommend it if the child is responsible and wears a safety helmet.

Was this review helpful? (98) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimB
Hopewell Junction, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A wonderful & efficient child's scooter
10/29/2007

Customer review by Pascha

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Pascha
by Pascha

I purchased the Electric Razor Scooter for my grandson as a Christmas gift. He is 7 yrs old and will be thrilled with it I feel sure. My neighbor's son has one and by her recommendation, I bought one as well. Sturdy, safe, battery powered and I would highly recommend it. Kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (104) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pascha
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/14/2011

Customer review by ReggShopsOnline

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ReggShopsOnline
by ReggShopsOnline

Very nice scooter! I bought it for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it! It is sturdy and REALLY fun! I even took a spin on it and couldn't believe how sturdy/fun it was! GREAT PRODUCT and definitely worth the money! :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReggShopsOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for your 8 -10 yr olds
11/24/2009

Customer review by JulzG101

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by JulzG101
by JulzG101

My son loves this scooter. It lasts for hours and he cant get enough of it. I do urge if you have a child over 90+lbs you are better off purchasing the blue scooter. When my 11 yr old rides E100 goes much much slower and he weighs 105 lbs. So if you have a child over 90 pounds or so - go with the bigger Scooter. Pretty Impressed -

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulzG101
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent product
1/11/2008

Customer review by Divalove

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Divalove
by Divalove

I purchased this razor for my 7 year old. it was one of his christmas presents. This was a great fine. it is fast enough and it is made very well. It says weight limited to 120bls but I rode it and my daughter rode it who is 16 and weights 120lbs. I weight 139lbs and I rode it as well. it has been the envy of every child in the block....great!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divalove
coconut creek, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by jaydekayla

1.0 stars 1/18/2012 by jaydekayla
by jaydekayla

I purchsed 2 E100's 1 for my 8 year old daughter and 1 for my neighbors son for christmas, My daughters lasted approx 1 mth and my neighbors son's lasted approx 1 1/2 mths... The electrical contoller went out on both and we are planning on contacting Razor to see if they will send replacement parts I have purchased the Razor GoKart and Razor Mod Scooter and they have worked wonderfully not sure what happened here but these scooters didn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaydekayla
saint petersburg fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad product, make sure you keep maintained
7/5/2014

Customer review by portugues

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by portugues
by portugues

This scooter is robust. I have 165lbs and I use to ride it along with my son behind me adding another 45lbs. This is 210lbs instead of the 132lbs rated. The batteries are quite powerful, even for my weight. However, don't expect to be climbing hills. The main issue with this scooter is the front wheel. Look carefully, it is made of plastic. It's still solid, but the front brakes are not strong at all on a plastic surface. Moreover, when I was going downhill and tried to brake, the wheel overheated and melted on the surface. Other than that, this scooter needs a yearly maintenance, just like for bicycles. Because the wheel bearings and the chain are so close to the ground, they loose lubrication and this significantly reduce the efficiency of the batteries. If you feel the scooter goes slower than before, remove the chain and both front and rear wheel bearings, clean them well and add grease of lubricant. Have a bicycle shop do this for you. I think this is needed every year, more than for a bicycle. I did so on mine, and the performance was back just like on the first day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
portugues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for lighter riders
9/11/2012

Customer review by kpilot786457

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by kpilot786457
by kpilot786457

I got this scooter from a garage sale a few days ago. This is an amazing scooter, green and true, but it really cannot carry a lot of weight, I weigh 105 and it cannot carry me up the hill. I have to assist it. However, the battery lasts for 45 minutes as it states but when about half full battery it starts to feel very weak. With a full battery it works great. It is a very nice scooter and I love to buzz around on the streets and it really helps to get to my friend's house about 1/2 mile away. The path to his house is up and down and it works great. I love this scooter, I would definitely buy it again, but if you have the extra money I would buy the E300 or E325 if you can. As far as I'm concerned, this thing rocks! The 120lb limit is a little under rated, it can carry 135lbs no problem. (with a full battery) I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpilot786457
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun for all
1/11/2011

Customer review by quickstop

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by quickstop
by quickstop

This is something my kids have wanted for a long time. As a single parent I am limited in spending. Got this on sale and was the smallest of all scooters. I find that all the scooters have the same "run" time and battery capacity. The only difference in scooter size is the riders weight. For my kids (11/14) this works fine. As far as assembly, quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quickstop
fowlerville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great...for a while
11/1/2009

Customer review by CALKY

3.0 stars 11/1/2009 by CALKY
by CALKY

My son, age 7, had a blast on this scooter. The speed is not too fast, so it's good for a younger child. However, after only a month, the scooter quit. It is garage kept/climate controlled, so the weather should not be a factor in the breakdown. I assume the battery is bad. It has no power whatsoever. My review is that the product is good, but be prepared to go out pretty quickly to get a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALKY
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2008

Customer review by loveswlmrt

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by loveswlmrt
by loveswlmrt

Bought this scooter for my 5 yr old grandson for Christmas-He loves it and can control it very well, Thought he would have trouble at first, but no so. Very satisfied. Minor installation and holds charge longer than expected.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveswlmrt
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
4/12/2014

Customer review by prtynpink

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by prtynpink
by prtynpink

Our son loves it! We are very happy & satisfied with our purchase. We did purchase the extra warranty just in case. We have had the scooter now for a week. Our son has ridden the scooter every day since it was delivered. We haven't had any problems. The battery has not lost its charge. We highly recommend to follow the directions and charge the battery the 12hrs prior to the first use. So far we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prtynpink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Toy
7/10/2010

Customer review by Imawierdo

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Imawierdo
by Imawierdo

I got this Scooter for Christmas, 2009. I loved it, and i still love it today. I would ride it anyday, at any time. I'll recomend it to anybody. It's a very, very, nice toy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imawierdo
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
No variable speed as advertised
12/28/2010

Customer review by gadgetgary

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by gadgetgary
by gadgetgary

The specifications list a variable speed throttle, however this is NOT the case. The scooter jolts forward as the motor kicks in.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetgary
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
10/12/2009

Customer review by BoysInTheHouse

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by BoysInTheHouse
by BoysInTheHouse

We bought this for our 9 year old son. We've only had it for a week, but it's been used every day and so far it's been great. We get longer than the 30 minutes estimated on a charge and it seems to charge pretty quick too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoysInTheHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!
8/25/2009

Customer review by AZSHOPPER1

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by AZSHOPPER1
by AZSHOPPER1

I bought this for my 9 year old son's birthday and he absolutely loved it. It lasts much longer then the description stated of 45 minuntes of consecutive riding. At first we were confused on how to work it but you have to push off first then you can accelerate. It goes pretty fast too. Tons of fun for kids and small adults. You won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZSHOPPER1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PURCHASE
3/15/2010

Customer review by LINY4LIFE

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by LINY4LIFE
by LINY4LIFE

This was a great purchase. I bought 2 of these. 1 for my 10yr old son and 1 for my 9yr old daughter. For the price I paid it was well worth it when I saw the looks on their faces while riding them. PRICELESS

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LINY4LIFE
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Envy of neighborhood!
1/9/2008

Customer review by TheCoolestDad

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by TheCoolestDad
by TheCoolestDad

My 6 year old son absolutely loves his scooter and rides it everywhere in our neighborhood. The scooter was easy to assemble but needs 12 hrs for the initial charge and 4-10 for subsequent charges. We have not had any problems (knock on wood) since he rec'd it for Xmas. Overall I highly recommend the scooter for kids 6-11.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCoolestDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews