Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WASTE OF MONEY
5/30/2010

Customer review by AshBug32

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by AshBug32
by AshBug32

This was the biggest waste of $30. First of all, the description says that it's 'padded' but they forget to mention that only the bottom part of it is padded, not the entire thing like they lead you to believe. After I figured out how to get my Chicco stroller in it, I zipped it up and tried to carry it on my shoulder and then clips that hold the shoulder strap on could not hold the weight. (Mind you, it's an umbrella stroller and MAYBE weighs 15 lbs.) That was the main reason that I bought it was to take on a trip with us and I wanted it to have a shoulder strap so we could easily get through the airport. The after we got it home from our trip (not being able to use the strap) the zipper broke! I know that airlines are hard on stuff, but that has NOTHING to do with a broken zipper. I was very disappointed in this product and I will be trying to return it. My suggestion is to pay the money to get something decent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshBug32
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
7/5/2012

Customer review by Minnie441

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Minnie441
by Minnie441

We used this with our combi umbrella stroller on a flight to Connecticut.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnie441
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Did the job as expected
12/29/2010

Customer review by M2CK

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by M2CK
by M2CK

I bought this for a plane trip I was taking with my toddler. My intention was to gate check his stroller and I wanted to put it in a bag to somewhat protect the stroller. The bag was just fine and was exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M2CK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
5/23/2008

Customer review by MaclarenMama

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by MaclarenMama
by MaclarenMama

Bought this for my maclaren techno xt umbrella stroller and it fits perfectly. A little tough to get over the wheels, but you want your stroller snug so it doesn't move around. Every mom at the gate was impressed and asked where I had found it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaclarenMama
Los Angeles area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good bag
3/23/2016

Customer review by blabla

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by blabla
by blabla

The bag is made from good material. It is big enough to use it for a play pen as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blabla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stroller bag
10/26/2012

Customer review by 1SoCalMom

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 1SoCalMom
by 1SoCalMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like this stroller bag. Very roomy, padded at the top, thick and durable material, and easy to carry. Holds our Maclaren really well, with space to add clothes and shoes for our little one when we travel. Ours was pretty heavy when we traveled recently and the plastic connection for the large shoulder strap did break. I am not too upset as it was packed pretty heavy and my husband grabbed it wrong. The material is really thick, which makes for a sturdy and long lasting stroller bag. Worth the price. Highly recommend it. Shipping was cheap and quick with Walmart. Cheapest price was with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SoCalMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection for Stroller
1/20/2008

Customer review by aesalsa

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by aesalsa
by aesalsa

This stroller bag fit my Maclaren Triumph umbrella stroller perfectly. It was easy to put my stroller in the bag. We stored it in the lower basket of the stroller while our daughter was using it. It is very well-padded. . .we gate-checked the stroller at the airport, and there was no damage to it since is was so well-protected. It would be better if the bag had "STROLLER" stitched on it in a couple of places and/or if it came in a brighter color so that it could be more easily identified. We waited a while before getting our stroller because the man at the gate didn't realize what the bag was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aesalsa
New Orleans, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for travel and storage!
2/10/2008

Customer review by Travelingfamily

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Travelingfamily
by Travelingfamily

I have one for when we are traveling and have used it numerous times while flying, going on a cruise or a train. At the airport, we use it when we want to check our stroller and not gate check it (we use the JL Childress gate check bag when we need it around the airport). The straps don't dig into our shoulders and it is easy to lift and carry. The zipper and fabric are very strong and it is easy to wipe clean. My mom has one in her garage that stores our extra stroller for when we are in town. Keeps it from getting dusty in the garage and easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelingfamily
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great idea
9/10/2008

Customer review by ProudMomOfGio

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by ProudMomOfGio
by ProudMomOfGio

I recently purchased this product for my travel to florida. I wanted my Maclaren stroller to be secure. The bag fit perfectly and my stroller made it there and back in one piece however the fabric can not with stand the belts or handling by staff at the airport. The bag at the end of the trip was shedding. I guess if I had a choice of the bag getting damaged versus my stroller I would most definately choose the bag. I just wish that the bag would have lasted more than just one trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMomOfGio
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Bag for the Price
7/27/2007

Customer review by cityran

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by cityran
by cityran

I used this bag when I checked my Macalren Triumph stroller on the plane. It held the stroller perfectly, had a fair amount of padding & the stroller arrived in perfect condition. However I have already noticed a bit of thinning in the fabric so I'm not sure how many trips it will last. Either way, I think it's a good product for the price. I did also use this for the Maclaren Traveller (snap n go) stroller and it barely fit in the bag. Check dimensions before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cityran
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
fits the maclaren triumph!
7/4/2008

Customer review by wndy

4.0 stars 7/4/2008 by wndy
by wndy

we bought this for a trip to san diego.. looks very sturdy and nicely padded. just a note - the padding is only on 1 end of the stroller bag to protect the wheels which I didn't realize when I purchased but I think it will be fine. it is a little hard to get the stroller in the bag though because the zipper is only around 1 end of the bag and doesn't go from end to end. fits the maclaren triumph perfectly and costs less than half of the maclaren bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wndy
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great
7/29/2015

Customer review by loveallmycats

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by loveallmycats
by loveallmycats

I was a little worried when I went to put the Jeep umbrella stroller in the bag but it fit great! I haven't traveled with it yet but I think it's going to work out great. It has the nice carry strap on it and a place for a name and address.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveallmycats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
7/11/2007

Customer review by rebcat

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by rebcat
by rebcat

I'm pretty happy with this item - we used it for a recent trip. My biggest complaint is that it's hard to get the stroller in it and zip it up. This makes a tighter fit when the bag is closed, which is nice - it's just a little awkward. I like the fact that the scrapes and scratches from checking it ended up on the bag and not my stroller. So far the bag is holding up well, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
7/24/2009

Customer review by Slannie

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by Slannie
by Slannie

We purchased our stroller travel bag for an upcoming family vacation. Our Combi stroller fits perfectly and we will be able to pack more in the bag for when we do travel. I aslo use it just to store the stroller! It's made of great quality & I think it will be durable for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slannie
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and Functional
1/20/2010

Customer review by JOELLY

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by JOELLY
by JOELLY

I was really pleased with the quality of this item when it arrived. We travel a couple times a year and the padded feature, saves our stroller from getting all scratched up with the airlines. I would definately recommend this to anyone who plans in traveling with a stoller often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOELLY
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Durable
9/4/2013

Customer review by JR1415

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by JR1415
by JR1415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this bag on a chicco liteway plus stroller. The bag was very protective and withstood the roughness of the airlines. The only down side was I had to remove the front wheels in order for the stroller to fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR1415
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
6/9/2009

Customer review by Ebeth

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Ebeth
by Ebeth

We purchased this travel bag to protect our Combi tri-fold stroller on the airplane and it worked perfectly. I had done some research and it's a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebeth
Western Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/15/2008

Customer review by tustinham

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by tustinham
by tustinham

This product more than met my expectations...well made and designed to solve a problem with carrying bulkey strollers...thanks to the designer/manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tustinham
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year