Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 115 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Car seat bag
9/23/2016

Customer review by MomLovesOnlineShopping

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by MomLovesOnlineShopping
by MomLovesOnlineShopping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag was great! It fit our larger car seat and a booster chair ( no back and smaller size) so we didn't need two. It was a tight fight because it is a shaped bag but it was durable and easy to carry as a backpack. We even fit sweatshirts and a few other items in with it on the way home! We've owned a larger one that was more widely cut and it didn't a good job but fabric was not as durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomLovesOnlineShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found the right one!
9/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 2 children in Britax Marathon carseats. They are great seats, but hard to fit into any covers. I found another one years ago for a lot less money. It is made of thin material and got rips in it from just one or two trips. Not to mention how difficult it is to get over the car seat. We fly at least 3-4 times a year and needed something to put our second child's carseat in this year. I found this one and was willing to spend a little more to get one that would fit and protect the new carseat. I had purchased one that said it fit most carseats, but didn't fit ours before this and had to return that one. This one said specifically that it fit Britax carseats. We used it on our last trip and I am so happy with it. It was a snap to get the seat into the cover and the shoulder straps made it easy to carry. We are buying a second one for our other carseat. I wish I had found this one first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ft. Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
Great Bag!
8/30/2016

Customer review by Candice

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Candice
by Candice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bag is great! I used one with 1 child and now that I have another I wanted to purchase the same one. Protects the car seat from wear and tear of traveling, you can always pack things like diapers, wipes, toys inside the bag with the car seat. It's easy to carry on my back with back pack type straps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Served its purpose
5/19/2009

Customer review by KimGS

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by KimGS
by KimGS

I recently purchased the JL Childress Ultimate Padded Car Seat Travel Bag for a trip my 2 yr old son and I were taking and I was very pleased on how well this held up and how convenient it was to use. Using it as a backpack is heavy, but luckly I did not have to go far each time to check it in and somehow I found help at the airport. I have a Britax Boulevard car seat and it fit perfectly in the bag. I was also able to store extra luggage items that weigh alot in a suitcase, such as diapers, beach towels, and a beach bag with toys and suntan lotions. Knowing that the airlines throw your luggage around this product held its own. I did notice a little hole/frayness on the bottom of the travel bag after we arrived at our destination, but when I returned home the hole had not gotten any bigger. My carseat was well protected and I think this is a great product for traveling. If 4-heavy duty wheels could be added to this product, then this would be an absolutely amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimGS
Rochester Hill, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Utility
12/6/2008

Customer review by Smart2Buy

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by Smart2Buy
by Smart2Buy

Purchased this car seat travel bag after thorough reading of consumer reviews on walmart and amazon. Contemplated between the wheeled version and this one. I now agree that buying this was a better choice as the wheels are the first to take the hit and get damaged the way baggage are handled by airlines. Happy to have made a good choice. Used it for a domestic flight during thanksgiving travel to carry my son's Britax car seat. I wanted to protect the expensive car seat from any handling damage after baggage check-in. The travel cover was easy to use and the car seat fit in easily. After the travel I can surely say, the cover did meet the purpose. Carrying the car sear as a back pack was a little awkward, but the shoulder straps were very comfortable and the weight was distributed evenly. I cannot confirm the durability as it has only been tested on 2 flights yet. I am going to traveling again soon and I hope the travel cover serves us well again on our airline travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smart2Buy
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love!
7/31/2016

Customer review by NRC2015

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by NRC2015
by NRC2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this & it fits both my sons car seats, his infant carrier with base & his Graco extend2fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NRC2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy ever!!!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Mommyof2
by Mommyof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time we traveled with our kids and didn't want to lug big bulky car seat through airport with 2 small kids we have graco nautilus 3-1 convertible and it fit perfect in the bag we even put pillows in there and still had plenty of space. Backpack part was great I carried it in my back (and surprisingly wasn't heavy once it was on balanced the weight dry well) and was still able to pull suitcase and have baby (18momth ok) in my ergo (front pack) strapped to me I cant recommend this product enough. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my Expectations
10/14/2008

Customer review by RKBA

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by RKBA
by RKBA

This was recommended by some other travellers on Cruise Critic, and turned out to be just as good as they said it was. Easy to use, durable, fits our Britax Marathon (a very large car seat), and we moved some clothing from our large suitcase into this just to get the weight on the suitcase below 50 pounds so as to avoid an overweight baggage fee. The straps are nice and wide, and thickly padded, so they don't bite into your shoulders, and the weight distribution was almost unnoticeable. You just have to remember that you have a large car seat strapped to your back or else you start bumping into things. We looked at a different product (for the same price) that would have "converted" the car seat into a rolling dolly, and another that would have turned the car seat into a backpack (basically added some straps but no outer protection) but this turned out to be exactly what we needed. We've only owned it for a couple weeks and made one round-trip with it, so I can't comment on how durable it will be. But it seems to be solidly constructed, with heavy stitching, decent zippers, etc. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
1/10/2011

Customer review by TravelingMommyof1

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TravelingMommyof1
by TravelingMommyof1

Bought this car seat travel bag for my son's LARGE toddler car seat. We were traveling across the country via two different planes. I wanted a durrable bag that wouldn't break, or allow for damage of the car seat. This bag is very sturdy, well-made, and has a good amount of padding to cushion the car seat. It also has a place for you to put your name & contact info on it. After reading it's reviews & researching other car seat travel bags, I decided on this one due to the great price, and the "padded" feature of the bag. This proved to be a outstanding bag for us. It held up 100% and our car seat arrived to and from our destination undamaged. The only warning that I would give about this bag, would be that for petite women, such as myself, that it is hard to carry on your back (especially when keeping track of a toddler and other luggage). I just had my husband carry it, which he had no problem doing. I expected this would be the case before purchasing it, hence, you are purchasing a bag that holds a large item. Overall, GREAT PRODUCT that I will use again for furture air travel and would recommend to family & friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingMommyof1
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/7/2007

Customer review by cashopper

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by cashopper
by cashopper

This product worked for us traveling from CA to OH. It is large enough to hold our "carrier" car seat and base. There was also room to put our coats in this bag as well, which was nice. It works as a backpack, but I would have rather had the one with wheels. Overall, it worked for what we needed it for and protected our carseat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy Duty car seat bag.
5/14/2016

Customer review by Maverickti

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Maverickti
by Maverickti

This gate check car seat bag is very well padded and big enough for any car seat. There is a strap that holds the seat to the back of the bag that makes zipping this bag very easy. There is enough room to buckle in a small bag in the car seat. I'll pack a bag of toys and a blanket for our layover in there. A good zipper and well sewn handle on this tough material should last a long time. We are using this bag and a bungee cord along with a folding hand cart from the Walmart website to travel through airports with layovers. The bag and car seat we'll gate check and the cart will fit in the overhead compartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maverickti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/4/2012

Customer review by STLwildflower

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by STLwildflower
by STLwildflower

I purchased this to take on an upcoming trip and my current seat cover does not fit any of the convertible carseats I own. It is large enough to fit both my Evenflo Symphony and Maestro seats, but no the Momentum. I have not used it yet, but I have tested it around my house. The fabric seems thick and durable, the straps are comfortable and it doesn't feel too awkward to wear. I like it so much I am buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STLwildflower
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Helpful
12/20/2009

Customer review by MommyWhoTravels

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by MommyWhoTravels
by MommyWhoTravels

This product was very useful when trying to go through the airport. It was easy to strap on my back like a backpack, which left my hands free to pull my luggage and carry the baby. The material is very durable and kept the car seat clean and dry. It fits our Graco Snug Ride 32 car seat very easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWhoTravels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful and worth every penny
10/30/2007

Customer review by Mysonismyblessing

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Mysonismyblessing
by Mysonismyblessing

This is one of the best purchases I have made as a mom. I have frequently had bags lost on airline trips and was not about to have my son's Britax Marathon carseat lost or damaged. I also did not want his carseat to get dirty when it was in the baggage area of the airplane. Hence, the beauty of this product. This bag is truly the "Ultimate". It is padded so my son's carseat was not damaged, it has an easy zipper that allowed me to quickly get the carseat in and out, and it has shoulder straps to act like a backpack for me. I was able to carry my 15 month old son, the carseat on my back, and a large diaper bag for my trip by myself. This was great! I was also able to "gate check" the carseat which helped to alleviate my concerns about the seat getting lost. I recommend this product to everyone who will ever travel with their own carseat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysonismyblessing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
Perfection!
9/4/2010

Customer review by rn36

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by rn36
by rn36

This car seat carrier is perfection! My 3.5 year old's large Britax car seat fit easily inside. Wearing it as a backpack allowed me 2 free hands to roll our other luggage. I used to wrap our car seats in garbage bags (ridiculous, I know), so this is a major step up. My only regret is that I did not buy one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rn36
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Okay product
7/1/2010

Customer review by hench

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by hench
by hench

I have Recaro Signo car seats and the bag fits the seat but fits snuggly. A little room in the seat portion to fit maybe a blanket or two. The bag is slightly padded except for the lid/opening. The lid has absolutely no padding and that is where I would have liked some padding since our seats have the side impact protection. The car seats were checked baggage and I was weary after watching the handlers tossing the seats to the ground in fear that the seats were going to be mutilated in no time, but they actually survived. Afew dings on the base of the seats, but no major damage. The bags served their purpose, but I can definitely see them only making it through maybe one more trip (for our car seats) because of the snug fit, the zipper may not last. And like I said I would be MUCH happier if the lid had some padding on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hench
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
9/16/2009

Customer review by TravelLite

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by TravelLite
by TravelLite

I wasn't sure if I wanted to use this product when I ordered it, but thought I'd try it for the great price. I have a Recaro Signo seat and the cover fit snug but just fine. I never actually carried the bag at all, but bunge corded it by the straps to my rolling suitcase. I never check luggage, especially a car seat, if I can help it. This cover made it possible for me to travel through the airport rolling the suitcase, diaper bag and car seat and carry baby in backpack. The cover held very securely, seems well padded enough to protect the seat from damages and is easy to do by myself with an infant. I don't think it would hold up if heavy luggage landed on the car seat, but I'm not sure what would. For the price this product is excellent. And Walmart had it out to me overnight even though I ordered it standard shipping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelLite
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Durable, and even fits big car seats.
1/12/2011

Customer review by loopywi

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by loopywi
by loopywi

This was the second one I purchased. I have both a Britax Marathon and a Britax Frontier. Huge car seats that fit easily in this bag. It protects the car seats during travel. I've used them both as checked bags on flights and they have held up well. It's so much better than carrying car seats through an airport, and as a bonus you can usually put bulky items (blankets, winter coats) in the bag too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loopywi
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't Hesitate with this one! BUY IT!!
11/29/2007

Customer review by MomOfKristin

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by MomOfKristin
by MomOfKristin

We used this to tote our Britax Marathon car seat from Wisconsin to California. So easy and wonderful!! It fits in the bag with plenty of room to stuff your airport junk (such as extra jackets or sweatshirts, blankets, etc) inside. It has wheels on the bottom, you just tilt the carseat back and wheel it along behind you. We just took this baby right to the gate and had them check it at the door...when we got off our plane it was waiting for us when we got off the plane (along with our stroller)....this makes life so easy! It protects your carseat so it stays clean and you don't have to worry about checking it with your luggage and it getting damaged! I lent this to a friend who used it to go from Wisconsin to Florida and she LOVED it too! She is going to buy one for her next trip. You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfKristin
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great carseat travel bag!
7/24/2007

Customer review by melliemoo

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by melliemoo
by melliemoo

We had borrowed this bag from a friend for our first trip and really loved it, so we just bought our own. It easily fits our Britax carseats, and has room to spare for coats, diapers, etc. The bag is a bit awkward to put on your back, but once it's up there, it's not very heavy at all. We haven't had ours very long but it seems very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melliemoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews