Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
So far so good
7/2/2007

Customer review by MWalters

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by MWalters
by MWalters

So far we love the product. We have read a couple reviews that talk about the hardware not holding up but we haven't had a problem yet. The light feature is a great idea but ours has never worked. We didn't buy it for that feature so it didn't matter to us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWalters
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2008

Customer review by superdupershopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by superdupershopper
by superdupershopper

I bought this product to keep my dog (bluetick coonhound) out of the basement. He's a very large dog and has been able to knock other gates down. This one is such a great buy! I thought I'd like the motion sensor but the darn thing seemed to stay on all the time so I just shut that feature off. I'm a 26 yr old female and found it easy to install but time consuming. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone wanting to keep animals out of an area!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdupershopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gate
1/24/2008

Customer review by CandRsMommy

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by CandRsMommy
by CandRsMommy

We bought this gate for the top of our stairs because we have a 9 month old that climbs, we love it so much that we got the 2nd gate for the bottom of the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandRsMommy
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice stair gate
4/1/2008

Customer review by Patch426

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by Patch426
by Patch426

I love the fact that I can glance at the indicator light as I walk by to make sure the gate is locked. This saves me from repeatedly checking the gate to ease my mind. It is very sturdy & durable, and my child hasn't attempted to climb it. The handle is easy enough for an adult, but impossible for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patch426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gate!!
9/25/2007

Customer review by btbyd

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by btbyd
by btbyd

We love this gate. It is effective in that it keeps my children from falling down the stairs and also it helps everyone in the house with the motion activated light! This is a great gate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btbyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/5/2008

Customer review by RockVegasMama

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by RockVegasMama
by RockVegasMama

This gate is a great quality product. The templates provided made installation quick and straightforward. The handle is fairly easy to open, but not easy enough for a toddler to do it. We never put the batteries in the gate to use the light function because we just don't need it, but what a great option! We have used this gate for about a week and so far really enjoy it. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockVegasMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great gate
6/10/2008

Customer review by peace2008

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by peace2008
by peace2008

this gate is nice, it did take a while to set up about an hour but once up works great. I feel safe now with my 9m old upstairs and my 3year old can't open it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peace2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works very nice
8/4/2008

Customer review by Grampa23

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Grampa23
by Grampa23

It installed easy enough. It is very solid and works well. I really didn't like that it won't open all the way because it opens into a hallway. So I had to be creative in the way I mounted the hinges to the wall. It turned out better than I had hoped and gives a great piece of mind knowing that my grand daughter is safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grampa23
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/7/2007

Customer review by DaughtersEverything

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by DaughtersEverything
by DaughtersEverything

This a great product. Yes, the installation was time consuming, but the end product is something that you can feel confident will keep your child safe if they get away from you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaughtersEverything
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Baby gate
8/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very happy with this gate. I did not think I would use the motion light feature, but I am really glad to have now that I have used it. This gate is great for the stairway since the molding on the stairs makes it impossible to use most other gates. I plan on buying another one to place at the bottom of my staircase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great baby gate
2/2/2008

Customer review by vett

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by vett
by vett

This gate is very easy to open for adults and our 11 yr old. Our two year old hasn't tried to open it yet. When putting it up you need wall anchors if it is going into sheet rock, or it won't hold in the wall. It took less than 10 mins to put up. I do recommend this gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vett
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
2/2/2008

Customer review by Meeree

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Meeree
by Meeree

I absolutely love this gate!! We are useing it in the door way between our kitchen and dinning room. This is a high traffic area and we needed something with easy one-hand operation. Tried one other and looked at several other gates and this was the one I decided on. I would definately recommend it and I'm thinking about getting another one for another spot in my house. REASONS: Installation was easy; neutral color; heavy duty metal and plastic; no foot holds for climbing; minimal possibility for pinching small fingers; has an automatic close function, but will stay open if needed (like after the kids are in bed or if you're making several trips). The cover for the battery compartment (for the night light) has a "stopper" so the gate will only swing one way (top of stairs placement). This can be put on either side so the gate will swing either direction. We modified this by cutting the stopper off so the gate will swing both ways all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeree
Central VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
4/12/2008

Customer review by Mikemo

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Mikemo
by Mikemo

I love this gate and have recommended it to everyone I know that would need one. I love the light and it's not to bright to be blaring into the bedrooms. It opens easily for an adult, but not easy enough for my 4 year old to open. My daughter sleep walks now so I have it at the top of the stairs and I don't have any worries about her opening it. The bars are close enough together that she can't even stick her feet in it to climb over. It closes just as nicely, no hands needed or fumbling with it to line up. Just a small push and it locks in 2 places, the top and the bottom, so in case one doesn't catch the other on does. Even that hasn't caused any problems. It did take a while to line it up during installation but you need to be patient. Once its up its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikemo
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
4/13/2008

Customer review by OBXcape

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by OBXcape
by OBXcape

I purchased three of the gates for stairways and decks. They were fairly easy to install, easy to operate and they don't look obnoxious. The motion sensors are a bit sensitive and if I could ask for one improvement it would be to be able to adjust the motion detector to suit my needs. I installed one of the gates on an outside deck and the light stayed on all night long. Not a big deal. I turned the light off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBXcape
Nags Head, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great!
6/22/2008

Customer review by opielyn

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by opielyn
by opielyn

i love this gate! i haven't put batteries in it yet so i have not used the light. i didn't put it at the top of the stairs but rather in the hallway upstairs. i love that it is so easy to close. my older kids can get in and out easily, but it still keeps the baby where she needs to be. i'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opielyn
kendallville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2008

Customer review by leafsfan

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by leafsfan
by leafsfan

Good Overall. Would be nice if it had metal hinges, Not sure how the plastic will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leafsfan
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
8/18/2008

Customer review by fostermommytomany

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by fostermommytomany
by fostermommytomany

My husband put this gate up in no time. The light is very handy because the gate is at the top of our stairs. The one hand operation is great to when you have a child in your arms and need to open it. I would highly recommend this gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fostermommytomany
Argos, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to get through
4/23/2008

Customer review by MaxiMom

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MaxiMom
by MaxiMom

I don't like the other gates that have narrow doors. This product has wide door and it's very easy to get through. And it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxiMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2008

Customer review by chelsee

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by chelsee
by chelsee

This gate looks and performs great!! I did a ton of research on baby gates and so far I've been pleased with its performance. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelsee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Product
7/1/2008

Customer review by HappyCustomer1000

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by HappyCustomer1000
by HappyCustomer1000

Installation was pretty straightforward. I installed this product at the top of my stairs. The product is very sturdy when installed properly. Not sure if I will continue to use the light; it would be nice to be able to adjust the brightness. Very nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer1000
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews