Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Entertainment with space
7/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV for more space in my room and it has met the expectations I had for it. The picture is good as well as the sound. I love the fact that it has a built in DVD player in the back so you don't have extra electronics laying around and it's hid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/18/2007

Customer review by Beartooth

3.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Beartooth
by Beartooth

This tv is a good value at $294, although I've seen it priced much higher which would not necessarily be a bargain. The Remote Control is positively miserable. Totally ancient technology for button size/feel/placement/shape, and simple things like volume up and down are hidden amid tiny same-shaped rectangular buttons. Suggest using your own universal remote to eliminate this problem. DISH network remote is not programmable with this tv, so volume control on Emerson remote must be used. Good size, good screen for this price. Would be better if on-tv control buttons and disc-insert were not located on top of the unit. I want to mount it high on the wall, but would need a stepladder to insert dvd into the top-- blindly-- and can't mount it as high as I'd like. Other units have side-insert, and side buttons for volume/channel, which would be better for some people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beartooth
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the dollar
7/20/2007

Customer review by CaribbeanQueen

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by CaribbeanQueen
by CaribbeanQueen

I purchased it for my teenage daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is very lightweight so it hangs easily on the wall. The price was great compared to similar or identical models at other stores. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaribbeanQueen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT LITTLE TV
9/7/2007

Customer review by JAI2007

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by JAI2007
by JAI2007

VERY FAST DELIVERY. TV IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR A MEDIUM SIZED BEDROOM. OVERALL - GREAT PIC QUALITY AND SOUND, EXTREMLY EASY TO SET UP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAI2007
LAYTON, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for dorm
8/30/2007

Customer review by motherofteens

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by motherofteens
by motherofteens

Great buy for the price, perfect size for the dorm, I was a hit with college daughter!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherofteens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2007

Customer review by HerbieS

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by HerbieS
by HerbieS

Very pleased at this point with one dissapointment. We placed the TV on the wall with a wall unit. Works fine, but the opening to insert the DVD is on the top of the unit. Makes it difficult to put it. Should be on the side, which I believe may be the case in some units, but not this one. Other than that, like I said, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HerbieS
Wallingford, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little TV!
7/19/2007

Customer review by mojosmom

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by mojosmom
by mojosmom

This is a wonderful little TV - especially for the price. Great picture, easy to set up. The DVD player is a real plus. Wal-Mart shipping was fast and secure. I may order another one soon!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojosmom
Spanish Fort, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT VALUE
11/6/2007

Customer review by MamiAni

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by MamiAni
by MamiAni

WHAT AN AMAZING VALUE! This tv is great, especially for the low-low price! We have it in our bedroom, sitting on a wall shelf. It looks great. The picture is excellent, sound is good. The only downside is that the dvd is on the top and you have to get on your tippy-toes to use it. Also, there is no clear indicator of which way you are supposed to put the dvd in, so most of the time we forget and put it in facing the wrong way the 1st attempt. On a good note, for those who have kids...the nice thing about the dvd being on top is that it is out of children's reach, so you don't have to worry about your dvd player getting crammed with cookies and other mysterious things (all of you Moms know exactly what I am talking about.) Overall, I have to say that this is an excellent value and would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamiAni
92084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I PURCHASED EMERSON 20" LCD TV/DVD COMBO ORIGINALLY FOR THE PRICE, BUT WAS QUITE SURPRISED AT WHAT I GOT. THE CLARITY AND QUALITY OF THE PICTURE WAS AMAZING. THE TELEVISION ALSO HAS GREAT SOUND QUALITY. THE TV WAS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND FOR FATHER'S DAY AND HE HAS NOT STOPPED TELLING EVERYONE ABOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
OPELOUSAS, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
9/30/2007

Customer review by hotkat

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by hotkat
by hotkat

The picture is great, the only complaint I have is that the controls are on the top of the tv and I have it sitting on a high chest of drawers, so that part for me is inconvenient to put in the dvd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Easy to set up and enjoy
8/11/2007

Customer review by TiredOldMan

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by TiredOldMan
by TiredOldMan

The light weight makes it easy to set up and features are quite easy to program with the remote. I like the ease of use with CDs and DVDs and eliminating another piece of equipment and cables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredOldMan
Boulder City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's great value for money
9/22/2007

Customer review by shopontheweb

4.0 stars 9/22/2007 by shopontheweb
by shopontheweb

Cheap and does the job well. The features are chic are nice..though the sound could be much better and probably louder. The size is also right and the appropriate. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopontheweb
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great gift
9/25/2007

Customer review by Xiomara

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by Xiomara
by Xiomara

I purchased this for my nephew Frankie who is 12 and rarely excited about anything but he loved this and he now thinks I'm cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xiomara
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Emerson
8/8/2007

Customer review by Gadgetman1

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Gadgetman1
by Gadgetman1

To anyone who is looking for a wall type TV, I strongly recommend this 20" Emerson with the built in DVD. It is much lighter than I imagined, and the picture is exceptional. If there is a drawback, it is the DVD on the top instread of on the side. This was my choice, for price reasons. If you have to mount it very high as I needed to because I put it on a wall where I will be laying on my side to watch it, my wife would have trouble seeing it. I have had this TV for about a month, and am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gadgetman1
Montgomery, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV but not Great
8/30/2007

Customer review by Justinkc3788

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Justinkc3788
by Justinkc3788

The Picture and Sound quality are great when watching cable and movies. I have a Nintendo Wii and I got the Component Cables for it and for some reason the TV will blur or leave out some parts of the game. On my Madden 08 game the Logos and pictures of some players are cut in half or not even there but on other TVs it worked fine. I also had trouble with an S-Video Cable so if you plan to use that cable I wouldn't get this TV. Besides that its a great TV that is very light and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justinkc3788
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good product
8/10/2007

Customer review by Anistasia

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Anistasia
by Anistasia

I just purchased this item, on sale, so for the price, the quality cannot be beat. The setup was simple. Within a matter of minutes, I was viewing my TV channels. I love the crisp clarity of the picture and the dvd player is on the side, which is a great advantage, especially if decide to mount our TV to the wall. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV and I am glad I caught it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anistasia
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the price
10/30/2007

Customer review by bel4seashell

4.0 stars 10/30/2007 by bel4seashell
by bel4seashell

Good picture and sound, looks nice if mounted on the wall (the wall mount is $75 extra though), DVD plays only good quality store bought disks (no international and self-burnt disks), DVD slot is on top - extremely hard to reach if you don't use a step stool (unless you are 6.5 feet tall), remote control is not that great - could be planned better. In general - not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bel4seashell
Old Saybrook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very pleasing addition
11/6/2007

Customer review by GoingCamping

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by GoingCamping
by GoingCamping

This TV is the prince among frogs. I tried 4 other TVs before embrassing this one. Easy as pie to use. It doesn't fight with you at all. Picture appears instantly when turned on. DVD drawer is user friendly. Switching from one mode to another is a whiz. I'm very, very happy with this TV. Looks nice, too, and light as a feather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoingCamping
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
9/23/2007

Customer review by whobody

4.0 stars 9/23/2007 by whobody
by whobody

This TV was a great value if your looking for a small den or bedroom dvd\tv combo. It was asnap to hook up and very easy to use. The picture quality is not the greatest when you are used to high def but it serves it's purpose. I would reccomend:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whobody
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV!
9/15/2007

Customer review by Grannington

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Grannington
by Grannington

Bought one and liked it SO much that I bought two more for my grandchildren's bedroom's. Good picture, good sound, ease of operation. The built in DVD player makes it a pleasure to own. Hang it on the wall and be done with it. I LOVE this TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannington
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews