Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Awesome Pump!
7/2/2009

Customer review by spicae

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by spicae
by spicae

I bought this in 2003 and used it for over 4 years to blow up a queen size air mattress as well as deflate it on a daily basis. Never had a lick of trouble getting it to charge or hold a charge! I have problems with it now because it was stored for over a year. Would love to find another one like it or get in touch with the manufacturer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicae
LIberty MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Pump!
12/29/2007

Customer review by ChaosMommy

1.0 stars 12/29/2007 by ChaosMommy
by ChaosMommy

This pump was awful! It doesn't hold a charge and it doesn't inflate ANY product to completion! I was very disappointed! Christmas Day it would not inflate 2 small childrens' toys and when I saw that, I knew it would certainly NOT inflate the larger ones! I also tried this on an air mattress and it left it very soft and not at all comfortable. In the end, I went back to the store and purchased Ozark Trail's High Volume Electric Pump. It is FABULOUS! I love it! And, thankfully, we stay at campsites that have outlets nearby. I am told I can also get an adapter for this so that it hooks to my car lighter. However, I am very pleased with the electric model. It inflated a child's bounce house, a bounce ball toy, 2 balls, and an air mattress! It's still going strong. AND, it also deflates. Don't waste money on the rechargeable. Buy its sister, the electric. You will be much happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaosMommy
Philadelphia Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased with this product
10/14/2009

Customer review by checketts12

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by checketts12
by checketts12

I purchased this product through the site to store process. I was so impressed with how quickly they shipped my item to the store and how convenient it was to pick up the item. The pump works great! Its very convenient to have a rechargable pump because when you go camping, you don't have a wall to plug a pump into. The pump blows up the mattress in about half a minute. The only problem I had with this is the nozzle didn't stay hooked to the pump when i put it on. But, besides that, very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
checketts12
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Pretty good
6/11/2009

Customer review by Mypc1

3.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Mypc1
by Mypc1

I purchased this pump to go with the twin sized ozark air mattress. This pump is pretty quick and relatively easy to use. However, it is very loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mypc1
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump
11/25/2009

Customer review by Starsh1

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by Starsh1
by Starsh1

Works very well. I have recommended this to friends and family, and the will buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starsh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
good pump but
4/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

pumps great but walmart has ozark trail name on all boxes but " intex " brand pumps won't fit all ozark trail beds. Only the ones made by Intex. Gotta see the Intex name on the bed to be sure. I kept the pump only because I modified it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gwd, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
8/5/2009

Customer review by Lanezillots

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Lanezillots
by Lanezillots

I had purchased the manual pump made by Ozark Trail, but it took me forever to get my mattress filled up. I decided to take the easier way out and purchase the rechargeable one. I have no regrets. The car charger works great. I was able to charge the pump while driving to my camping site (about an hours drive) and then used it to fill up my double thickness twin sized ozark trail mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanezillots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for all your air needs
2/20/2008

Customer review by walmartfriendfromfidlay

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by walmartfriendfromfidlay
by walmartfriendfromfidlay

this worked well the first time we used it and did it a short amount of time. me and my wife both love to shop at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfriendfromfidlay
findlay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
savetheday
3/6/2009

Customer review by beststored

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by beststored
by beststored

I needed an air pump of my own. This product works very well and delivered air to my air mattress just fine. I think everyone will be please.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beststored
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Wow
11/8/2007

Customer review by JustMeAndMyLittleGirl

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by JustMeAndMyLittleGirl
by JustMeAndMyLittleGirl

This thing is really powerfull!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMeAndMyLittleGirl
Western Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good pump bought in '05
5/23/2009

Customer review by EricT

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by EricT
by EricT

I bought this pump back in '05 and used it for an old air mattress. Bought an Ozark Elevated Airbed that only lasted four months, to replace old air mattress. I hope that Wal Mart will put it back in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricT
McMinnville, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
9/17/2009

Customer review by MustangSally60

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by MustangSally60
by MustangSally60

This pump offers two ways to blow up your air mattress, outside or inside your tent. Its great for blowing up a double queen mattress inside your tent to avoid breaking the tents zipper trying to get it in after its blown up. You can charge it (16 hrs first use) then use it inside your tent, or use either the AC/DC, CA/CD cords. My first pump lasted for years, wow, thats great for a monthly camper like me. Happy Trails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangSally60
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Great little pump!
8/25/2007

Customer review by ColoradoGuy

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by ColoradoGuy
by ColoradoGuy

I've only used this pump a couple of times, but it makes quick work of air mattresses with the large valve. I'm sure it would work just as well on the smaller valves, but it would probably take a bit longer. Compared to other brands, this pump definitely holds its own. It's also nice that it has a car adapter to recharge it, although I haven't had to use that yet. For its compact size and price, I don't think you can go wrong with this pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoGuy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
1/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this pump for years. The best thing about it is its mobility. My wife and I have inflatable kayaks and this will inflate both and then slip right into a backpack. Its about twice the size of my fist and takes up very little space and is easy to tote. Naturally when inflating our kayaks it is necessary to finish the job w/ my lungs as the pump is not geared to push against extreme pressure. The charge last plenty long and it comes w/ both home and car adapters. The other pumps made by Coleman and others are bulky and just plain too clumsy to be useful for what they were intended...outdoorsmen. Big and bulky might be fine for airing up airbeds for sleepovers at-home, but not for taking camping when there is plenty of other stuff w/out having a pump w/ a hose and cord dangling from it. Leave those gangly pumps at home and take this one w/ you and you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good
7/26/2009

Customer review by marketamericashoppertc

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by marketamericashoppertc
by marketamericashoppertc

works great and fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marketamericashoppertc
fulton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Must have.
9/23/2008

Customer review by Blade248

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Blade248
by Blade248

Used with inflatable Kayak. I wouldn't try it without it. Easy to use and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blade248
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Time saver
5/31/2009

Customer review by DurhamWay

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by DurhamWay
by DurhamWay

I had two inflatable sleeping bags to pump up and this pump "rose" to the occasion ! I forgot to put it back on the charger overnite and was concerned whether it would deflate both bags the next morning- low and behold !- this pump was still ready to go ! This was a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DurhamWay
Waterloo Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Woderful Product
6/2/2008

Customer review by avidcamperchick

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by avidcamperchick
by avidcamperchick

My family is very big on camping. We go camping probably four to five times a year. I purchased this product because my parents and family used to manually blow up our air matresses. You would be suprised how much power this little guy has in him. What I found is, before your trip, plug it in for four days and nights. After that, you can blow up anything. As some people wrote in their reviews, the electric ones work better. I go camping i n places that don't have ann outhouse, a picnick table, so of course there is no where to plug in something like that. Besides, why would you need to if you have this thing? We use it all the time. I take it to summer camp every year and I have blown up five queen air mattresses and a big blow up couch with one charge. We also use it when the family stays over on Christmas or when we go over to visit the grandparents. It blows up anything and everything. It blows them up quickly. It also deflates which is nice. The only problem I have with it is the noise. Its so loud!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidcamperchick
Wine co., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
makes a hard chore easy
6/8/2008

Customer review by snoslide

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by snoslide
by snoslide

This little pump really puts out the air. l was surely surprised at the short time it took to pump up my twin air mattress. The deflation process was a pain before but now its fast and simple. A great little time saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoslide
Billings.Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Versatile, but limited charge
8/9/2009

Customer review by imanitwo

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by imanitwo
by imanitwo

I bought this to inflate a Coleman SUV airbed (see separate review) when camping, and possibly backpacking. It is very versatile; you can charge it quickly in the car (DC) in about an hour. You can also charge it at home off of ac power, but that takes a long time (6 to 8 hours). It is fairly light -less than a pound (much lighter and smaller than Coleman's or those that use D batteries). Its main problem is that it will only inflate a mattress 3 to 4 times after being fully charged. Also, it does not properly fit the Coleman inflation hole--it can be used, but it's kinda awkward. If the fit were better, perhaps the battery would last a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imanitwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews