Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Woderful Product
6/2/2008

Customer review by avidcamperchick

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by avidcamperchick
by avidcamperchick

My family is very big on camping. We go camping probably four to five times a year. I purchased this product because my parents and family used to manually blow up our air matresses. You would be suprised how much power this little guy has in him. What I found is, before your trip, plug it in for four days and nights. After that, you can blow up anything. As some people wrote in their reviews, the electric ones work better. I go camping i n places that don't have ann outhouse, a picnick table, so of course there is no where to plug in something like that. Besides, why would you need to if you have this thing? We use it all the time. I take it to summer camp every year and I have blown up five queen air mattresses and a big blow up couch with one charge. We also use it when the family stays over on Christmas or when we go over to visit the grandparents. It blows up anything and everything. It blows them up quickly. It also deflates which is nice. The only problem I have with it is the noise. Its so loud!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avidcamperchick
Wine co., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Pump!
7/2/2009

Customer review by spicae

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by spicae
by spicae

I bought this in 2003 and used it for over 4 years to blow up a queen size air mattress as well as deflate it on a daily basis. Never had a lick of trouble getting it to charge or hold a charge! I have problems with it now because it was stored for over a year. Would love to find another one like it or get in touch with the manufacturer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spicae
LIberty MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Pump!
12/29/2007

Customer review by ChaosMommy

1.0 stars 12/29/2007 by ChaosMommy
by ChaosMommy

This pump was awful! It doesn't hold a charge and it doesn't inflate ANY product to completion! I was very disappointed! Christmas Day it would not inflate 2 small childrens' toys and when I saw that, I knew it would certainly NOT inflate the larger ones! I also tried this on an air mattress and it left it very soft and not at all comfortable. In the end, I went back to the store and purchased Ozark Trail's High Volume Electric Pump. It is FABULOUS! I love it! And, thankfully, we stay at campsites that have outlets nearby. I am told I can also get an adapter for this so that it hooks to my car lighter. However, I am very pleased with the electric model. It inflated a child's bounce house, a bounce ball toy, 2 balls, and an air mattress! It's still going strong. AND, it also deflates. Don't waste money on the rechargeable. Buy its sister, the electric. You will be much happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaosMommy
Philadelphia Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this pump for years. The best thing about it is its mobility. My wife and I have inflatable kayaks and this will inflate both and then slip right into a backpack. Its about twice the size of my fist and takes up very little space and is easy to tote. Naturally when inflating our kayaks it is necessary to finish the job w/ my lungs as the pump is not geared to push against extreme pressure. The charge last plenty long and it comes w/ both home and car adapters. The other pumps made by Coleman and others are bulky and just plain too clumsy to be useful for what they were intended...outdoorsmen. Big and bulky might be fine for airing up airbeds for sleepovers at-home, but not for taking camping when there is plenty of other stuff w/out having a pump w/ a hose and cord dangling from it. Leave those gangly pumps at home and take this one w/ you and you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It works
1/12/2010

Customer review by Supracamper

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Supracamper
by Supracamper

I had purchased this product from a Wal-Mart store once before and is was great. The pump went to an ex and so I needed to get a new one. Only problem is they only sell this pump online at the time I wanted this pump. Pros - It is rechargeable - It has a regular plug and a car plug for charging in your car. This is the main reason I bought this product. It doesn't do any bit of good having a pump that you can't charge at the camp site. Big plus for me. - Small and easy to pack - Also deflates your air mattress Cons - It does take some time to fully charge - Unlike the first on I had, this one had a problem with the plug you put on it that you use to plug into the air mattress. I have to hold onto that piece while its pumping. It would not stay on by itself. If this pump worked like the first one I had, this product would get all 5 stars, but due to the fact the plug attachment won't stay on its own and you have to hold it while it pumps, that hurts the rating. It takes time away from other things you can be doing while it is pumping. I recommend this product only because of the first one I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supracamper
45 minutes west of St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very pleased with this product
10/14/2009

Customer review by checketts12

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by checketts12
by checketts12

I purchased this product through the site to store process. I was so impressed with how quickly they shipped my item to the store and how convenient it was to pick up the item. The pump works great! Its very convenient to have a rechargable pump because when you go camping, you don't have a wall to plug a pump into. The pump blows up the mattress in about half a minute. The only problem I had with this is the nozzle didn't stay hooked to the pump when i put it on. But, besides that, very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
checketts12
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
comes in handy!
10/1/2008

Customer review by moneywaster1

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by moneywaster1
by moneywaster1

Overall I was happy with my purchase. It works great! If I had to write one bad thing about it, it would be that the pump does not work when plugged into the wall. The AC adapter is only for charging, which of coarse takes 10 hours to charge. However the DC/car adapter only takes one hour and will work when plugged into the DC outlet. Still, I am pleased with the air pump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneywaster1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
nice air pump
7/22/2008

Customer review by TCSignalman

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by TCSignalman
by TCSignalman

I bought this air pump about 5 years ago and it works great for my family. It is really nice that it has rechargable batteries and can be used with ac/dc outlet if needed. The adaptors for this particular model are too big for the small kids water toys but for six plus twin or queen air beds, this is the ticket. The only problem I have had with this air pump was that I left it plugged in while driving down the road for hours and I burned up the batteries. (Just got back from a 3 week camping trip.) I went to go buy another air pump and could not find one like this one. I wound up buying 2 and they were not as convenient as this one; they either did not have a rechargeable battery, and had to be used at the car, or had to be charged up for 12 hours before we could use it. That is hard to do when you don't have electricity....When you're out camping it is really hard to take a raised queen size air bed out of a tent and add more air to it and try to squeeze it back into the tent...most dc type air pumps don't come with a long enough cord to do the job. So, now I am going to buy two of these pumps. I use this pump to air up 6 air beds often, for 2-3 weeks while camping. I'll be a happy camper from now on ! ! ! ;-}

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCSignalman
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Versatile, but limited charge
8/9/2009

Customer review by imanitwo

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by imanitwo
by imanitwo

I bought this to inflate a Coleman SUV airbed (see separate review) when camping, and possibly backpacking. It is very versatile; you can charge it quickly in the car (DC) in about an hour. You can also charge it at home off of ac power, but that takes a long time (6 to 8 hours). It is fairly light -less than a pound (much lighter and smaller than Coleman's or those that use D batteries). Its main problem is that it will only inflate a mattress 3 to 4 times after being fully charged. Also, it does not properly fit the Coleman inflation hole--it can be used, but it's kinda awkward. If the fit were better, perhaps the battery would last a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imanitwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Ozark for Ozark
5/25/2009

Customer review by jokers99

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by jokers99
by jokers99

It amazes me in this day and age of inter-changeable parts that we were not able to use a Colemen pump on an Ozark mattress. But, be that as it may, several local WalMarts did not carry any Ozark pumps, either manual or electric. After finding one online, placing order and waiting with baited breathe for its arrival at our local store (Site-to-Store) the pump turned out to work effortlessly and inflated our mattress quickly. Even though the online ad states DC an AC adapter is included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jokers99
everywhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great little pump!
8/25/2007

Customer review by ColoradoGuy

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by ColoradoGuy
by ColoradoGuy

I've only used this pump a couple of times, but it makes quick work of air mattresses with the large valve. I'm sure it would work just as well on the smaller valves, but it would probably take a bit longer. Compared to other brands, this pump definitely holds its own. It's also nice that it has a car adapter to recharge it, although I haven't had to use that yet. For its compact size and price, I don't think you can go wrong with this pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoGuy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
9/17/2009

Customer review by MustangSally60

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by MustangSally60
by MustangSally60

This pump offers two ways to blow up your air mattress, outside or inside your tent. Its great for blowing up a double queen mattress inside your tent to avoid breaking the tents zipper trying to get it in after its blown up. You can charge it (16 hrs first use) then use it inside your tent, or use either the AC/DC, CA/CD cords. My first pump lasted for years, wow, thats great for a monthly camper like me. Happy Trails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MustangSally60
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
not reliable
10/4/2007

Customer review by cardel

1.0 stars 10/4/2007 by cardel
by cardel

I used this pump for the first time last week. Newly purchased. It worked great for the first air matress and then ran out of charge. It would not recharge with the DC (cigarette lighter) at all. Tried it on two vehicles. It did recharge once at home on AC. I ran it out to get the time line for holding a charge and when I went to recharge it (AC) again, it would not recharge. Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cardel
Bristol, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Useless!
2/24/2010

Customer review by NetBoi

1.0 stars 2/24/2010 by NetBoi
by NetBoi

This pump is TERRIBLE! Save your money or buy something else! Does NOT inflate bed fully... dart blow guns have more power than this piece of junk! I even have an Ozark Trail air bed so you'd think they'd be compatible... NOPE! I hate air mattress companie$ for making it VERY DIFFICULT to blow up a simple air bed with a "custom-fitted" pump! I will NEVER purchase an Ozark Trail product ever again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetBoi
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A very handy product
5/8/2008

Customer review by livewire1

4.0 stars 5/8/2008 by livewire1
by livewire1

I really like this little air pump because it's compact and can be charged by ac or dc current and run on it's own batteries. Down side is the adapters for filling pool toys and air floats don't stay on the pump very well. It seems o.k. when filling a large queen or king bed size mattress because the filling port is larger. I just wish Walmart stocked this item in the store and not just online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livewire1
Lake Havasu City, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I needed
8/5/2009

Customer review by Lanezillots

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Lanezillots
by Lanezillots

I had purchased the manual pump made by Ozark Trail, but it took me forever to get my mattress filled up. I decided to take the easier way out and purchase the rechargeable one. I have no regrets. The car charger works great. I was able to charge the pump while driving to my camping site (about an hours drive) and then used it to fill up my double thickness twin sized ozark trail mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanezillots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ozark Pump
12/4/2008

Customer review by Barrack

3.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Barrack
by Barrack

This is a good pump for the price. Too bad Walmart stopped carrying it in the store. It is an on-line only item now. Works well but is too loud to use in a campground late at night. If they could make the motor quieter, it would be a 5 star item. The air fittings pop off easily. The connection needs to be a bit rougher. I fixed this with a light sanding with sand paper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barrack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Ozark Trail Rechargeable Pump
6/10/2009

Customer review by cczekster

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by cczekster
by cczekster

This is a very good pump, it can fill an air mattress very quickly... the only problem in my opinion was that the adaptors it came from keep on slipping away from the matress, so I had to keep on holding them toguether, and that was really boring. But it is a good pump, even though it could be better if we consider the price (it costs almost the same as an mattress!!!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cczekster
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good rechargeable for the vehicle
4/27/2009

Customer review by Erbie1961

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Erbie1961
by Erbie1961

I ordered this for when we go camping on memorial day since there is no electricity. I have charged this up from my car, and believe it or not it is a really good pump and pushes out the air quickly, although I must state I got this for the Simmons Beauty Rest air mattress, which will not fit the fitting for this blow up mattress. So I really won't be able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erbie1961
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Never Let Me Down
5/29/2008

Customer review by SeasonedWalmarter

4.0 stars 5/29/2008 by SeasonedWalmarter
by SeasonedWalmarter

I bought this pump as part of a pump/matress combo a few years ago at Walmart and it has been fantastic! I can air up a queen matress and a twin matress and have plenty of charge left over. This thing has enough power to make your matress as firm or soft as you like it. A very nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeasonedWalmarter
Groveport, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews