Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It was worth it
1/6/2008

Customer review by TroyK

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by TroyK
by TroyK

I bought this and I have it hooked to my 1300W sony amp with 2 12' subs, the cap helps out a lot, now my head lights dont look like strobe lights when my bass hits

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroyK
Anderson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good if you dont want a dead battery
1/22/2008

Customer review by MovieLover76

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by MovieLover76
by MovieLover76

works good to keep your battery alive so you can still start your vehicle

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieLover76
Anderson,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a nessecary product
1/29/2008

Customer review by saggin

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by saggin
by saggin

It keeps my car battery from going dead and my 1000 watt amp at its full potential; but my headlights still go dim with every bass hit

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saggin
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
terrible kit
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so i bough this from my local walmart and i have to say the power wire is nice. but then again the ground cable that comes with this set is 6 gauge like why would u buy a 4 gauge kit and give u 6 gauge grounding wire that makes no sense to me since you need to have equal size gauge wire. also the kit came with zip ties that i used to hold the power wire in place and i opened the hood an every single zip tie broke and i put them on 10 mins before. also the fuse holder has a cap that falls off when ever u hit a bump in the road exposing your fuse. i don't recommend this

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ScoscheCustomerService - 1/13/2014

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've had with our amp wiring kit. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support? We can provide you with the correct gauge ground wire and any replacement parts you may require such as a different fuse holder or more secure zip ties. We can be reached directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.

An anonymous customer
wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
does the job...
12/7/2012

Customer review by stonedmtn

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by stonedmtn
by stonedmtn

I'm using this with a 600 watt amp. No dimming lights when I'm running it hard. I do, however, wish it came with better install instructions and some speaker wire. So make sure you google how to install the cap and get some 12 ga speaker wire.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stonedmtn
lansing, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome Kit (But had a small Problem)
1/15/2014

Customer review by Crazzyk

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Crazzyk
by Crazzyk

* This kit works awesome but I upgraded a few things while installing it like the ground Crimp Style Ring Terminals I upgraded to (Kicker 09GT1 1/0-4AWG ROHS Compliant Ground Termination Block (From Amazon.com)) which works awesome, I upgraded the rest of the Crimp Connectors to gold plated ones for better connectivity, & I even Upgraded the Remote Wire to a 16 Gage (from the Local Napa Auto Part Store) because the one in the kit seems a little too thin for my liking (Felt if I pulled just right it would break in half (Also my amp calls for the remote wire to be 16+ Gage)). ** The only real Problem I ran into is that one of the RCA cables came apart so I had to replace them (after installed) which it came apart where it suppose to insert the amp (which I got OUT). I luckily had my brothers kit (same one) so I stole his set (which I now have to replace). *** But over all my System Sounds awesome and I would RECCOMMEND this kit to anyone wanting to hook up there system for a great value for your money (I am using it as a Base install and Upgrading a few things from there when I can afford it).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazzyk
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by DocIsEvil

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by DocIsEvil
by DocIsEvil

i had 2 10's i pushed tha kit 2 its limit wit a 1600 watt amp i got 2 say it held up real good under tha demands i put it through after 4 hours of play time (driving) it was putting out 14 Volts i would buy a nother one if i wasnt going bigger wit my subs and power needs maybe scosche should make a 2000 watt 0 Gauge kit all tht came wit tha 1600 kit i would but it so im tellin you if ur running any thing under 1600 watts and u dnt feel like paying a lot get this kit i paid less then $100 wit the 2 yr warranty (prices depending on where u live of course) (the pis is of 2 Pioneer TS-W254R 10-Inch Component Subwoofer and the cap)

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocIsEvil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2013

Customer review by fallout125

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by fallout125
by fallout125

the instructions had a few mistakes in it like it says to use a 5/8 drill bit but thats way to big i needs more like a half inch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallout125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/29/2013

Customer review by tito311

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by tito311
by tito311

Works great and seems to be pretty good quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tito311
Mpls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great!!!
9/30/2014

Customer review by Ralicea

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Ralicea
by Ralicea

Thank You!!!! for sending it as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralicea
Machias, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.