Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great item
7/5/2007

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by Kenny
by Kenny

I really enjoy this work out bench. Easy to use and doesn't take up that much space. Can do multiple work outs on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenny
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased!
4/18/2008

Customer review by backpain2

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by backpain2
by backpain2

I have had back issues for 18 years to the point of choosing surgery or increasing muscle strength in my lower back. I choose to give this product a try to see if it would help instead of the surgery alternative. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and I have noticed that working out on it not only has kept the area stretched, but the muscle is getting stronger and helping to support my lower back issues. My back still has pain, but the range of motion and muscle development is taking a lot of the pressure off it to where it is now a bareable pain instead of intence pain. I hope to see more positive results as more time goes by, but for now I am very pleased with the progress!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backpain2
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/13/2008

Customer review by BabyWeightProblemAreas

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by BabyWeightProblemAreas
by BabyWeightProblemAreas

Definitely what I was looking for. It helps me stretch my back, work on my abs and it left me feeling the burn after using it for first few minutes. I even improvise and use it to work on my sides.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyWeightProblemAreas
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right size
9/10/2008

Customer review by Keepinitreal22

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Keepinitreal22
by Keepinitreal22

Pluses:Good quality product for the $. Solid and sturdy. Minuses: You have to be about midsized for the product, I am 5'11" and its alittle small but still works. Weight limit is 230. Wouldnt buy if you were over 6'2" and under 5'3"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keepinitreal22
media,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Great
3/5/2009

Customer review by JTerrell

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by JTerrell
by JTerrell

I really like this bench! My husband does his free weights on it and I love doing my abs on it. So many different things you can do with this bench. I love being able to fold it up and put it away. It is great for apartment living too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTerrell
Fultondale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Stuff
10/24/2007

Customer review by Whimpy

4.0 stars 10/24/2007 by Whimpy
by Whimpy

I was looking for a good ab bench and a good hyper bench. I was recently a health club member and enjoyed having a more confident-feeling back and abdomen because of the 2 separate benches there. Initially, I thought I'd try to duplicate that experience in my home; 2 separate items. But I didn't really have the same kind of money nor the room. So when I found this bench, I was skeptical that it would give me the same range of motion (i.e. face in the pad during hypers?), but decided for the money and little room it would take, it was worth a try. Bottom line? It was worth it. The range of motion issue isn't a problem after all - and I'm 6 feet tall. It is, of course, a little smaller in all ways than what you'd find at the gym, but it isn't lacking. It's strong with a sturdy set to the floor. Honestly, I did a good bit of homework before making this purchase, and I feel sure it's the best value/space deal for abs and back. One other thing that I didn't realize or see herein is that this bench actually folds up, much like an ironing board, for storage. Although I don't use that feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whimpy
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product.
8/8/2007

Customer review by Cycleman

4.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Cycleman
by Cycleman

Good for people with back problems. Helped me with my back and O.K. with the Ab.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cycleman
Locust Grove, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for home
4/11/2010

Customer review by ADinSV

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by ADinSV
by ADinSV

This bench was simple to assemble, and is good enough for a home gym. the cushin is a bit short, I'm 5'6, but its a sit up bench, not a bed! So it's not a professional piece, but its good for anyone wanting to get a few extensions or sit ups in at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADinSV
SV, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stamina Ab/Hyper Bench
2/17/2008

Customer review by IRprof

1.0 stars 2/17/2008 by IRprof
by IRprof

This is a poorly designed bench. The placement of the pad for back extensions makes using the bar for abs very very difficult. I actually regret having bought this product, as neither my wife nor I can make effective use of it as an ab bench. Very poor design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRprof
Milford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/9/2008

Customer review by TheSpeedster

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by TheSpeedster
by TheSpeedster

Very good quality and met my expectation. I've been doing exercises every day and it is really good to help your muscles to support your back better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSpeedster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great all in one for abs
11/24/2009

Customer review by Eloin

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Eloin
by Eloin

Pro: Versatility “I am capable to perform abdominals in 4 different degrees and variants plus 6 different types of exercise” Con: None so far Note: I made a new hole 2 in over the original and move the leg holder up to reduce strength on my calves and thigh when the thigh pad is in its lowest position. It is true that the back support is short, but keeping my head in the air make me work harder during my work out. I combined this with my weider 200 power tower which after been serious and keep my schedule work out helped me loose 15 pounds in two months. Diet modification was also important. I am 5.8” I came down from 185 to 170 which I consider my desired weight. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eloin
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2008

Customer review by ransom4many

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by ransom4many
by ransom4many

wonderful product, easy to put together, passes expectations...best thing to work off love handles!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ransom4many
hope mills, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
3/8/2009

Customer review by Jennifer808

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Jennifer808
by Jennifer808

This ab bench is made well, is easy to put together, and definitely does what it purports to do. It allows you to do a variety of ab exercises as well as roman chair (lower back) without the assistance of a spotter. Definitely recommend for those who feel they need a bench of some sort to do these exercises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennifer808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
11/9/2007

Customer review by FunWaysToExercise

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by FunWaysToExercise
by FunWaysToExercise

This has been great for my lower back! Its small enough that you can push it off in a corner and get it out when you use it. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunWaysToExercise
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
11/9/2007

Customer review by Instructor4Life

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by Instructor4Life
by Instructor4Life

Great Item..... Easy to put together with regular tools. Folds for storage great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Instructor4Life
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very helpful product
8/13/2007

Customer review by tunkmunk

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by tunkmunk
by tunkmunk

i like the abcruncher. it really helps a lot. all you need is 15-20 minutes a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunkmunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stamina Ab/Hyper Bench
7/12/2008

Customer review by sunnysteve

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by sunnysteve
by sunnysteve

Everything and more than I excpected! Great for overall core strenghtening and waist trimming. Very well built, strong, sturdy and comfortable to use. Saves time at the gym leaving my core exercises to be done at home with the family. Definitely recommend this product. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnysteve
Panama City Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flat Abds
8/21/2007

Customer review by FitForLife

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by FitForLife
by FitForLife

I love the Stamina Ab/Hyper Bench. It was easy to assemble and doesn't take up much room. It adjusts to anyone's height with ease. I use it every morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitForLife
Appleton,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Exercise Equipment
11/18/2008

Customer review by ajl2gpd

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by ajl2gpd
by ajl2gpd

I got this product for my back but I also wanted to try some weight training on it. I wouldn't recommend weight training on this product but the short length of the bench makes my workout that much harder. I have yet to see if it's going to hold up under the extra weight. Overall I like this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajl2gpd
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I'm very happy with this ab board
3/18/2009

Customer review by fortbrown

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by fortbrown
by fortbrown

I was checking out some other ab boards with the back hyperextension and they were priced at at least $100.00 more than here. I read the other reviews and took the plunge. It included tools to put it together but found my socket set to be easier. probably 20 minutes. Normaly I say never buy new exercise equpiment, but since I couldn't find a used one, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews