Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
All in one
2/8/2016

Customer review by terrybgr8

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by terrybgr8
by terrybgr8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used my bench for a while now and it works great for me when it comes to doing crunches and back extension exercises. Very convenient and a quality piece of equipment. I've been using it almost every day for around five years and it's still in great shape.

terrybgr8
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
10/24/2007

Customer review by Whimpy

4.0 stars 10/24/2007 by Whimpy
by Whimpy

I was looking for a good ab bench and a good hyper bench. I was recently a health club member and enjoyed having a more confident-feeling back and abdomen because of the 2 separate benches there. Initially, I thought I'd try to duplicate that experience in my home; 2 separate items. But I didn't really have the same kind of money nor the room. So when I found this bench, I was skeptical that it would give me the same range of motion (i.e. face in the pad during hypers?), but decided for the money and little room it would take, it was worth a try. Bottom line? It was worth it. The range of motion issue isn't a problem after all - and I'm 6 feet tall. It is, of course, a little smaller in all ways than what you'd find at the gym, but it isn't lacking. It's strong with a sturdy set to the floor. Honestly, I did a good bit of homework before making this purchase, and I feel sure it's the best value/space deal for abs and back. One other thing that I didn't realize or see herein is that this bench actually folds up, much like an ironing board, for storage. Although I don't use that feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whimpy
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very pleased!
4/18/2008

Customer review by backpain2

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by backpain2
by backpain2

I have had back issues for 18 years to the point of choosing surgery or increasing muscle strength in my lower back. I choose to give this product a try to see if it would help instead of the surgery alternative. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and I have noticed that working out on it not only has kept the area stretched, but the muscle is getting stronger and helping to support my lower back issues. My back still has pain, but the range of motion and muscle development is taking a lot of the pressure off it to where it is now a bareable pain instead of intence pain. I hope to see more positive results as more time goes by, but for now I am very pleased with the progress!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backpain2
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item
7/5/2007

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by Kenny
by Kenny

I really enjoy this work out bench. Easy to use and doesn't take up that much space. Can do multiple work outs on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple and sturdy.
9/25/2015

Customer review by rajeev

4.0 stars 9/25/2015 by rajeev
by rajeev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only wish there was a YouTube video on how to make the most out of the bench. I've come up with about 6 exercises/stretches but am probably only scratching the surface.

rajeev
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built. Great customer service.
9/24/2015

Customer review by Sumo207

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Sumo207
by Sumo207
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Material was ripped on arrival. CS sent out replacement immediately. Very impressed.

Sumo207
Boardman, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a modest home gym
5/12/2008

Customer review by ExerciseChic

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by ExerciseChic
by ExerciseChic

I decided to create a modest home gym in my extra bedroom to cut down on membership costs and this was one of the first pieces of equipment I bought. Since then, it's gotten the most use. The length is probably too short for tall people, but it's perfect for me (5'6" female). The hyperextension pad gives great support for my hips and thighs during back workouts as well as perfect knee support for situps. The adjustable bench is also perfect for graduating to incline situps when I need more resistence. It's also lightweight and storable, so when my family came to visit, it was very easy to convert that room back into guest accommodations. Great quality material, easy instructions. It's not up to a professional gym standards, but then again, I don't expect to have hundreds of people rotating through it, so it's perfect for the home. If you're able to bolt it to the floor, it's perfect for your core needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExerciseChic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Right size
9/10/2008

Customer review by Keepinitreal22

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Keepinitreal22
by Keepinitreal22

Pluses:Good quality product for the $. Solid and sturdy. Minuses: You have to be about midsized for the product, I am 5'11" and its alittle small but still works. Weight limit is 230. Wouldnt buy if you were over 6'2" and under 5'3"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keepinitreal22
media,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
More than pleased
7/25/2015

Customer review by willyfast

4.0 stars 7/25/2015 by willyfast
by willyfast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to portability, bought for use while we are traveliing. However, we liked it so much we have it beside our regular roman chair. Would have gone 5 stars except I'm not real comfortable with the ankle or lower leg restraining device.

willyfast
Boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2008

Customer review by BabyWeightProblemAreas

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by BabyWeightProblemAreas
by BabyWeightProblemAreas

Definitely what I was looking for. It helps me stretch my back, work on my abs and it left me feeling the burn after using it for first few minutes. I even improvise and use it to work on my sides.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyWeightProblemAreas
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for home
4/11/2010

Customer review by ADinSV

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by ADinSV
by ADinSV

This bench was simple to assemble, and is good enough for a home gym. the cushin is a bit short, I'm 5'6, but its a sit up bench, not a bed! So it's not a professional piece, but its good for anyone wanting to get a few extensions or sit ups in at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADinSV
SV, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
3/5/2009

Customer review by JTerrell

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by JTerrell
by JTerrell

I really like this bench! My husband does his free weights on it and I love doing my abs on it. So many different things you can do with this bench. I love being able to fold it up and put it away. It is great for apartment living too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTerrell
Fultondale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product.
8/8/2007

Customer review by Cycleman

4.0 stars 8/8/2007 by Cycleman
by Cycleman

Good for people with back problems. Helped me with my back and O.K. with the Ab.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cycleman
Locust Grove, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great all in one for abs
11/24/2009

Customer review by Eloin

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Eloin
by Eloin

Pro: Versatility “I am capable to perform abdominals in 4 different degrees and variants plus 6 different types of exercise” Con: None so far Note: I made a new hole 2 in over the original and move the leg holder up to reduce strength on my calves and thigh when the thigh pad is in its lowest position. It is true that the back support is short, but keeping my head in the air make me work harder during my work out. I combined this with my weider 200 power tower which after been serious and keep my schedule work out helped me loose 15 pounds in two months. Diet modification was also important. I am 5.8” I came down from 185 to 170 which I consider my desired weight. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eloin
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trying to get back into shape!!!
4/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am 5' 5" which I don't think is all that short for a female. Although my legs aren't long enough to reach the bottom pads that hold your feet into place while you do your sit ups. I am only able to hook the tip of my toes and shoes, so it hurts my ankles more than it helps, because I am so stretched from my knees to my feet. BUT it works my back out like crazy! I had to start out with only like 20... But it is really sturdy and nice. Yet it's easy to move around as well. He works out on it and loves it. He is about 5' 10". He uses it almost everyday as well. He has no problems with any of it...So if you are taller than I am, it is GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little disappointed
5/5/2011

Customer review by Njsfinest1

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Njsfinest1
by Njsfinest1

Somewhat of a slight disappointment. The bench itself is very short which makes it hard to stay fully supported when the top half of your body is hanging over the bench because of it being too short. I'm 6'2" and when doing situps, from my shoulders up, hang off the bench making it very uncomfortable. Also for me the cushin under the knees is very uncomfortable as well. All in all, if your below 5'6" then this will be perfect for you. If your tall as myself then I wouldnt suggest this device to you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Njsfinest1
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2008

Customer review by flfl

2.0 stars 5/5/2008 by flfl
by flfl

Great concept but doesn't carry through. Fairly easy to set up, however, the length of the padded back board you lie down on wasn't even long enough for me at 5'3'. In contrast, the extension to insert your ankles beneath was for a much taller individual. my suggestion would be to actually demo at the store and see if it fits your torso. If so, its a great purchase. If not, you'll be lugging it back to the returns desk like I did and it's a heavy box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flfl
Would recommend to a friend? No
deffective parts
11/22/2008

Customer review by Austanian

1.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Austanian
by Austanian

I have picked up my box from Walmart and it was in great condition. Shipping was free to the store, which I thought was a money saver. But when I open the box, I found that "cushion rails" had mismatched holes - which attach to cushion. This make the entire product useless to me. This tells me that product has poor or no quality control. I am going to return the product first thing tomorrow and never buy product from the same company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austanian
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I'm very happy with this ab board
3/18/2009

Customer review by fortbrown

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by fortbrown
by fortbrown

I was checking out some other ab boards with the back hyperextension and they were priced at at least $100.00 more than here. I read the other reviews and took the plunge. It included tools to put it together but found my socket set to be easier. probably 20 minutes. Normaly I say never buy new exercise equpiment, but since I couldn't find a used one, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A Good Machine for the Basic Ab Workout
7/30/2008

Customer review by Vetty

4.0 stars 7/30/2008 by Vetty
by Vetty

Overall I feel this bench meets my basic ab work out needs. However, I was disappointed for two things. The seat is not long enough and it does not fold flat enough to fit under most beds. So, now I have to have this set up all the time in my bedroom. Anyway, I have been using it and I can feel the difference. It's too early to tell whether it's really helping my abs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vetty
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews