Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Terrible in the rain
9/11/2007

Customer review by koss

2.0 stars 9/11/2007 by koss
by koss

This product is great for keeping you out of the sun, but terrible in the rain. Instead of the water spilling over the side, it would puddle in the middle and I would have to keep pushing it over the edge. Unfortunately, one day we were not home to push the water over the edge and it puddled so much in the middle that it broke all the supports and collapsed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koss
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Canopies That Work
3/17/2008

Customer review by Rockwall

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Rockwall
by Rockwall

I have used my canopy now for more than a year and I am completely satisfied. These canopies can be compared to other competitors, and in my opinion are better. Recently I used my canopy to camp out in, I got hit by hard rain and wind (30 mph) and the canopy with stood the entire night. You must stake them down, I prefer the weight bags versus the stakes. I would like to see the tops a little thicker, to with stand constant rain, but for the money they work out great. I plan on buying 2 more to use with my business because of the value I receive and the quality I get each time I use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockwall
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
surprizingly terrific product
2/11/2008

Customer review by sweebs

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by sweebs
by sweebs

this product was a very pleasant surprize! I didn't expect the quality to be so high given the relatively low cost. The unit sets-up extremely easily and quickly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweebs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FirstUp Gazebow/screen
8/21/2007

Customer review by HappyCampers

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by HappyCampers
by HappyCampers

Heavy and sturdy built. Storage bag has wheels to help. 2 people recommended (per instruction and me). Usually used on uneven sites and doing ok but a little worried might bend but so far, so good. Quick setup and no poles to lose or break! Top seams leaked in a few spots so will try seam sealer but it wasn't awful. Held up in a bad wind but you must stake! No pooling of water on top. May invest in wind screen. Did buy & use screen and it worked. Had to wait a long time to get the screen in stock in the store. Didn't know about online! Plenty big for campsite picnic table. Probably will use holiday lights instead of purchasing the cable lights but not sure. Guess it is cheaper to buy what you need but it can get expensive if you want everything! Got a deep discount in store midsummer on the gazebo itself. Sis bought for home to provide shade near pool. Loved it. Borrowed it for a kids bday party in bckyrd. Fantastic fun festive with decorations hanging from it. Bought for self and took on camping trip w/screen. Great. Not a backpacker item but good for families. Will use at home for near pool and also for outdoor parties to supplement our more "fancy (tons of framework poles and won't dare take down except the cover) gazebo next to house"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCampers
Conshohocken, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
helpful
7/3/2007

Customer review by loveit

4.0 stars 7/3/2007 by loveit
by loveit

I like the gazebo it was big. would buy agian

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveit
salyersville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far worth every penny
8/20/2007

Customer review by CA101

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by CA101
by CA101

I bought this product approximately 1 month ago and am very pleased. It is out all the time just as an umbrella would be. The reason I chose this shelter over others was for the flaps in the center of the roof. These are supposed to help the wind vent better. I was tired of patio umbrellas breaking on us and figured I may as well try this. So far it has taken a beating with all of the storms we have had lately and has held up fine. I like the way it can be lowered half way down and we do that when we know it's going to be stormy/windy. It was simple to put up and if we choose can take it down and bring it camping, to parties or wherever. We have yet to seal the seams and water proof the material but even in all of this rain it hasnt leaked yet. Like I said, it's only been a month but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CA101
chicago, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
fristup 10 x10 gazebo
9/8/2007

Customer review by ronica

4.0 stars 9/8/2007 by ronica
by ronica

So far it has been a big help for us at the ball games with all the rain we have had we are still able to set up and sell our stuff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronica
brinkley, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product!
1/30/2008

Customer review by CraftyRedhead

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by CraftyRedhead
by CraftyRedhead

I purchased two of these in July of 2007 to use for a monthly 3-day outdoor craft show/flea market. We've always had 2 people to set them up, usually 2 to take them down, and have always handled them carefully, that is, we don't force them into shape, we store them in the original carrying case, we take the cover off before storing, we always stake them, etc. In Dec 07, we had very high winds and thought we might lose them. As usual, the tents were staked. The tents flexed, but did not break, nor did they sustain any permanent damage. We did have a problem early on with a latch that stuck, but we were able to fix the latch with a little effort and have had no problems with the latch since them. Overall, these have been one of my best purchases for my fledgling craft business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyRedhead
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Loved it!
4/1/2008

Customer review by Antiqueseller

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by Antiqueseller
by Antiqueseller

Id read the reviews before I bought this gazebo,and decided to try it.It went up sooo easy and came down just as quick! I was shaded from the sun and thought it was wonderful! The only regret I have is not buying it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antiqueseller
Tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Value
4/5/2008

Customer review by DogExhibitor

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by DogExhibitor
by DogExhibitor

I will start with my girlfriend bought 2 of these for a dog show weekend. By the end of the weekend 3 of us decided to get one. We had 30 mph winds and 100 degree heat. Since then there has been 6 more bought. That in itself tells you we liked the product. The best part about this canopy is either the ease it goes up without pinching your fingers or need for an extra tool (like your keys) to poke in the button OR the wind vents in the top of the cover. I also like the bag, it works much better and easier than anything E-Z up has and I have 6 of those myself. I wish the top was a little thicker, it does seem to wear a little along the supports in the wind. This weekend we were in 40 mph winds and none of us had any problem but my E-Z up blew, twisted and bent. Now I want to replace it and can't find one like this. Anyone have any suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogExhibitor
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Good
10/7/2007

Customer review by Grannyg

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Grannyg
by Grannyg

I have had the "First Up" for about 2 years. Putting it up is a piece of cake. I seam sealed it like you would a tent and it weathered rain quite well.We use ours at the campground. I also have the screen attachment, I think the walls are next for those cool windy mornings. I would purchse again and recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyg
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best Canopy
10/9/2007

Customer review by WalMartAssociate

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by WalMartAssociate
by WalMartAssociate

This canopy is the best I have ever used. It is very easy to put up and take down. Well made, very sturdy. Would recommend this canopy to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartAssociate
Northbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great for BBQ's !!
10/14/2007

Customer review by cooknque

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by cooknque
by cooknque

As a competitive BBQer, this canopy works very well. Since I usually cook alone, it only take about 10 minutes from bag to shelter. So far I haven't needed the stakes and I have been in some windy conditions. The vented top save me on a couple of times. I was set up next to the most popular brand during a heavy wind and their canopy turned over because theirs did not have the vent and it took off like a parachute. I set the canopy against my trailer mounted cooker and am protected from sun and rain whether at the grill or during food preparation. I will purchase another canopy for next year so I will have more room, and a wind curtain for protection during wind and the sun during dusk and dawn periods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooknque
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
first up gazebo ---GREAT
10/15/2007

Customer review by kicker

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by kicker
by kicker

awesome product as it is easy to set up and works like the mfg description and walmart says it does!!!!...(impossible for one person to carry/wheel down to the beach)...great for your backyard, camping, etc...so bring a buddy along if you need to use the wheels and carry a distance... you will luv this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kicker
cumming, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
withstood the elements
4/20/2008

Customer review by pilot54

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by pilot54
by pilot54

bought this spring of 07. used it all summer, 2-3 times per week with my hobbies. then used it to cover out side hot tub all winter. anchored pole's to concrete ran guide ropes and it withstood up to 50mph winds.. but it must be properly anchored to withstand the high winds.. I have broken part of the frame once when I only had guide ropes installed in a 25mph wind. plan on buying another first up so I can leave the one I have over the hot tub.. good and strong frame highly recommend do wish you could buy metal frame parts and not whole frame

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilot54
southern ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2007

Customer review by GB8970

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by GB8970
by GB8970

This is a great and easy to assemble gazebo. We use it every weekend at pop warner football games. It helps whether it is raining or sunny. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GB8970
Cotati, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Good product
7/31/2007

Customer review by aericb

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by aericb
by aericb

Easy to put up - can be done by one person - I did it. Comes with wheeled carry bag and stakes. I also purchased the screen room, good move. I've owned it about a month; very happy with it. Got it on sale too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aericb
Winchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love IT!
8/9/2007

Customer review by Coscon

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Coscon
by Coscon

This is the easiest I have found to set up. It is also very stable. Can't wait to use it again..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coscon
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeded expectations
8/10/2007

Customer review by CincyKitty

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by CincyKitty
by CincyKitty

I have been camping my whole life. I have bought many canopies for shade and rain protection. I always go back to my Dad's 50 yr+ canvas canopy. Not this time. We took both with us and we only set up the First Up. I have been looking at these quick up one for some time and never bought because of the smaller 10 x 10 size. However this one having the straight legs provides a pretty good amount of protection. 12 x 12 would be better if they could still do it without allowing water to pool on the roof. That was the best part. All the others like this always collect rain on the roof. This one has supports that kind of arch up a bit keeping the roof tought and therefore no rain. We did add extra support lines from the middle of sides for a high wind storm we went through. We also dropped it down as far as it would go to protect from wind. Just takes a second to do and after you duck under the 3.5 foot sides you can comfortably sit at your picnic table and play games eat etc. out of the weather. When the wind stops just pop it back up to the full height. You will need to waterproof the seams with a seam sealer like you do for most tents. A few drops came in at the seams only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyKitty
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gazebo
8/29/2007

Customer review by porlora

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by porlora
by porlora

Great addition to our camping gear. Very sturdy and has come in very handy on our rainy trips!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
porlora
Mooers Forks, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews