Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
A Life Saver
3/21/2009

Customer review by PiratePete

4.0 stars 3/21/2009 by PiratePete
by PiratePete

Camping in Louisianna and the Mosquitos and Gnats wating for a meal the Sreen House was our refuge for eating and much more. Super glad we purchased the Screen House before the trip. Directions were clear and simple to set-up, it does take two persons for a fast set-up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiratePete
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
watch out for a little breeze!
8/2/2007

Customer review by junglejim

2.0 stars 8/2/2007 by junglejim
by junglejim

EZ to to build from the instructions. Provided a nice shaded area and kept the insects at bay. That's untill a light breeze started up! At first the structure flex under a 5 mph breeze, not too bad. Well, I spoke too soon...as the breeze continued to build up to approxiate 15 mph gust. It ripped the stakes out of the ground and the screen room was airborn! Yes, I said airborn! The stakes and the screen room began spinning along the ground as all of my guests had to dodging them. Yup, stupid me I brought two and set-up both of them! After chasing them down (that when the breeze had stopped), I quickly dismantle them and have them pack up to returned them. A great item, IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY BREEZE! EZ to put together and break down time was very quick. If needed, a one person task is possiable. Great price value line for all of you buget minded types! A MAJOR DISASTER If one of the stakes or leg of the screen room had found it's mark!! You decide on what you want and. ME, I just ordered the Quik Shade products for more money online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junglejim
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Deal
7/10/2007

Customer review by WalmartShopper77

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by WalmartShopper77
by WalmartShopper77

Very easy to setup. Excellent price. Finally someone came up with a screen room that is easy to setup and well constructed. My zipper are still working, the first thing that goes on these items. Bought two more for furture use, would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper77
Oxford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/2/2009

Customer review by FrontYardMama

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by FrontYardMama
by FrontYardMama

I have purchased two of these, and while I don't think that it is the most high quality screen house on the market, it is a good value. I put it up on Memorial Day weekend, and it doesn't come down until the cold weather sets in again. It is under constant sun and holds up well to summer thunderstorms. Unfortunately, I have only gotten a year out of each screenhouse, because the top dries out and rips by the time I take it down (usually in the process of taking it down). Nevertheless, I will continue to purchase these screenhouses, because I don't think $38 is too much to spend on a full summer's worth of enjoyment, and I like not having the worries associated with a more expensive alternative! If I spent $150+ on a screenhouse, I'd be a lot more nervous about leaving it up in high winds, etc., and it would have to last at least three years to equal this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrontYardMama
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House
7/2/2008

Customer review by maknmom

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by maknmom
by maknmom

I absolutely love this product! It was so easy to setup that my 9 year old daughter was able to help me put it together and take it down. Take down is just as easy and the poles collapse into small sections that easily fit into the carry bag. The house doesn't take up much room when you have it in it's carry bag and easily fits into a small trunk. We used the product at the 2008 Dukesfest event in Atlanta Georgia and it kept us from burning in the hot sun and allowed air to circulate through the screen while keeping the bugs off of us. We were not able to use the tie down stakes as we were setup on the asphalt but we brought a few weights with us to tie it down and had no problem with the tent blowing away in the afternoon breeze. I highly recommend this product to anyone and I look forward to using this product at our summer picnics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maknmom
Quincy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and Easy
10/20/2007

Customer review by SpiritualReader

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by SpiritualReader
by SpiritualReader

I purchased this canopy for a special event set up. It was easy to assemble for 1 person even though directions said it required 2 people. It's very lightweight and easy to handle. All the poles spring together so you don't have a million pieces to deal with. I was set up in 5 minutes after reading directions. I thought it was well made for the money and had shopped around considerably for open canopies to add my own screening. This whole set up costs less than the screening alone would have. This is a definite buy for temporary occasions!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiritualReader
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice surprize
7/2/2007

Customer review by campingcouple

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by campingcouple
by campingcouple

I was extremely skeptical of this purchase. What a nice surprize. We had to put it together in 20+ mile an hour winds. It was a little unusual how they have you put it together, just follow the directions. It is best with two people, but next time I think I can do it myself. It provided great protection from the wind and most bugs. Next time we are going to put a tarp down for a floor to help with the sand fleas. You won't be sorry you purchased this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingcouple
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
you get what you pay for
9/5/2007

Customer review by alsnat

3.0 stars 9/5/2007 by alsnat
by alsnat

We purchased this canopy for a 4 day primitive camping trip.We knew it would come in handy....but we also knew that at that price it really isn't something that is made to last....It would be great to get for a family get together or a yearly camping trip...but, for those who camp frequently and want something that will last awhile...I suggest spending a little more on something sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsnat
Ashland City TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worthless when camping
4/30/2008

Customer review by campingisfunforall

1.0 stars 4/30/2008 by campingisfunforall
by campingisfunforall

this was the most worthless item/ thing we took on our camping trip this past weekend. the tent is really small, it barely fit over a very small table at the camp ground. there's no walking around room from side to side to speak of.The zippers are very cheap and if pulled with little force would break apart. you must have this tent on totally level ground in order for the bottom flaps to met the ground. It didnt hold straight with a small wind gust came thru. I thought it was going to blow away, it leaned over a few times nearly taking it to the other side even tho, we had the cords staked down.not worth the little bit of money it cost. save your money and buy a better screen room if you plan on taking one camping. this probably would work better as a shelter over a child's pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingisfunforall
GULFSHORES, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bad Sun/Rain Shelter, Great Mosquito Net
6/23/2008

Customer review by Alexington

3.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Alexington
by Alexington

I'll give it that this thing is very cheap and you can't expect too much, but the roofing is by no means waterproof and it doesn't provide much shade. I brought this to Bonnaroo '08 where it rained all Friday night and leaked a lot. I wasn't expecting this to give much shelter from the rain, but didn't collapse under moderate wind and the amount of times we entered/exited during a 3-4 day span. It fit my Kelty San Miguel 4 with enough space to put my 72qt Coleman 5-day cooler and 2 camping chairs. I safety pinned some bed sheets to the sides for some shade, but the top is very translucent and lets the blazing sun come through pretty much unfiltered. I have to mention that the shape of the base made it difficult to stake down properly, it felt a bit taught because the legs are meant to splay out and it's not obvious how far out they are meant to go. I'm not sure if I will ever use this again, but I was buying so much equipment at the same time, I thought I would buy a cheap canopy. When I go to Bonnaroo next year, I'll definitely put $80-$120 towards a high quality canopy since I'll have less gear to buy. The bottom line is that as hard as I am being on it, I guess it isn't all that bad if you aren't expecting much from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexington
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I wouldn't recommend this...
8/13/2007

Customer review by UpNortDerYahHey

1.0 stars 8/13/2007 by UpNortDerYahHey
by UpNortDerYahHey

This thing was honestly a piece of garbage. I liked the price and when I first set it up, it seemed to be promising. I bought this screenhouse right before I went on one of my camping trips this year and set it up at my house for a test run (as I do with all of my new equipment to familiarize myself). When I went on my trip, we had pretty decent wind gusts, but nothing out of the ordinary for a Wisconsin spring. When I woke up in the morning not only had the shelter collapsed, one of the metal poles had actually snapped! I was pretty upset with the whole thing and returned it at once when I got back. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and avoiding the headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpNortDerYahHey
Suburban Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Okay
9/14/2008

Customer review by Whisper33813

3.0 stars 9/14/2008 by Whisper33813
by Whisper33813

Got this on-line, express mail, to use when camping. When first set-up, one of the zippers didn't have a 'stop' at the bottom and the zipper pull came all the way off and came apart. Had to be inventive to keep the zipper closed at the bottom so we could use it through the rest of our camping weekend. Aside from the that. It was easy to put up and take down. Provided pretty good cover when it rained on us and was large enough to set up a small table inside along with 6 chairs for us all to enjoy. I returned the product to a store, but they did not have another one or I would have given it a try again. Overall, okay for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whisper33813
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Outstanding Quality
8/26/2007

Customer review by jimw

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by jimw
by jimw

I bought this canopy for a recent trip to the North Maine Woods. To get to the area I camped in, I had to drive over 80 miles just on dirt roads. The weather I experienced the first two days were rather windy...gale force winds to be exact. Through it all this canopy stood tall and tough and I would HIGHLY recommend it to any and all. Even though I used a plastic sheet so my things didn't get blown away, I feel at times this actually put more stress on the unit. If you are thinking about buying a canopy, this unit more then fits the bill; and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimw
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
5/25/2008

Customer review by lovinglive

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by lovinglive
by lovinglive

I like the screen house, it is just the size I wanted. But, I can't close it on the bottom, so, bugs do come in.It is strong, we had wind gust's of 55 mph, for a couple of days straight, and 20-30 mph winds for weeks on in.That thing just rocked with it, wind did not face it.Also you can actually sit in it in the rain and not get wet, great. The stakes to tie it down are worthless, about 3" long and thinner then a pencil.No use at all they pull right out.I used rebar pounted it in and bend it over. Other then that. Great item..............Elvira

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinglive
Ash Fork,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excelent product
10/6/2008

Customer review by FireSprinklerman

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by FireSprinklerman
by FireSprinklerman

Perfect easy set-up screen room canopy. I bought this to set up over the picnic table while camping. While eating to keep the flies out when there are flies. Half the time flies are not around but when they are this canopy is a must. Light weight and very easy to set up in minutes buy one person. I especially like the way the pole grommets are sewn into the fabric, no lost parts. Easy to enter and exit from both sides. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireSprinklerman
so. Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Better than expected!
9/15/2008

Customer review by MrKujo

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by MrKujo
by MrKujo

We got our money's worth. Two of us set it up, but one person can do it. We bought it for shade on Ft. Myers Beach, Fl. The stakes work in the sand, but I purchased longer ones (from Walmart. 4 for $3). There is always a breeze and some would say windy, (15 to 20 knots at times) but it holds up well all day. We have used it 5 times and one hold down strap has ripped loose (partly my fault). Other people on the beach are quite impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrKujo
Cape Coral, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A good Value
10/28/2007

Customer review by ScoutMom

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by ScoutMom
by ScoutMom

We took this camping with us and it really came in handy. Lightweight, easy to set up by yourself, fits back into original carrybag. Held up well in a windy rain we had, but you will get soaked standing under it in the rain. I did not buy this for the rain protection though, and for keeping mosquitos away it worked perfect. For the price, it was a great buy and will definatly have this with us for the next campout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoutMom
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good product for the price
10/10/2008

Customer review by kcchuck

3.0 stars 10/10/2008 by kcchuck
by kcchuck

We purchased this product for light duty, infrequent use. We have used it three times so far with no problems. The product instructions advise that two adults are needed to erect the canopy and this is true, but it's easy enough to do. It fits easily over a conventional picknic table making a nice "dining room". I don't plan to use it when any degree of wind is forecast. Worth the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcchuck
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
WOW! Cheap, yet it works!
4/20/2009

Customer review by pennytight

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by pennytight
by pennytight

Look at the price, compare to the rest if you want, this works great for occasional events! Not the easiest set up, but not hard. Really for the price, one extra minute setting up makes it well worth it! Wouldn't go leaving it up to live in or anything! 10 minutes set up first time, then 5 or less minutes after you have it figured! Better than a shade tree, especially if don't have one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennytight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Screen house
9/29/2007

Customer review by Brandy4me

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by Brandy4me
by Brandy4me

REALLY, REALLY easy to set up. A little lighter weight that I anticipated. It's definitely not for windy or stormy weather, but is a really high-quality, well made, light-weight screen tent. One person can set it up and take it down easily, even if that one person is a senior female. It arrived sooner than indicated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandy4me
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews