Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Deal
7/10/2007

Customer review by WalmartShopper77

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by WalmartShopper77
by WalmartShopper77

Very easy to setup. Excellent price. Finally someone came up with a screen room that is easy to setup and well constructed. My zipper are still working, the first thing that goes on these items. Bought two more for furture use, would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper77
Oxford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent and Easy
10/20/2007

Customer review by SpiritualReader

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by SpiritualReader
by SpiritualReader

I purchased this canopy for a special event set up. It was easy to assemble for 1 person even though directions said it required 2 people. It's very lightweight and easy to handle. All the poles spring together so you don't have a million pieces to deal with. I was set up in 5 minutes after reading directions. I thought it was well made for the money and had shopped around considerably for open canopies to add my own screening. This whole set up costs less than the screening alone would have. This is a definite buy for temporary occasions!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiritualReader
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice surprize
7/2/2007

Customer review by campingcouple

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by campingcouple
by campingcouple

I was extremely skeptical of this purchase. What a nice surprize. We had to put it together in 20+ mile an hour winds. It was a little unusual how they have you put it together, just follow the directions. It is best with two people, but next time I think I can do it myself. It provided great protection from the wind and most bugs. Next time we are going to put a tarp down for a floor to help with the sand fleas. You won't be sorry you purchased this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campingcouple
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
you get what you pay for
9/5/2007

Customer review by alsnat

3.0 stars 9/5/2007 by alsnat
by alsnat

We purchased this canopy for a 4 day primitive camping trip.We knew it would come in handy....but we also knew that at that price it really isn't something that is made to last....It would be great to get for a family get together or a yearly camping trip...but, for those who camp frequently and want something that will last awhile...I suggest spending a little more on something sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alsnat
Ashland City TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Screen house
9/29/2007

Customer review by Brandy4me

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by Brandy4me
by Brandy4me

REALLY, REALLY easy to set up. A little lighter weight that I anticipated. It's definitely not for windy or stormy weather, but is a really high-quality, well made, light-weight screen tent. One person can set it up and take it down easily, even if that one person is a senior female. It arrived sooner than indicated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandy4me
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Cheap, yet it works!
4/20/2009

Customer review by pennytight

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by pennytight
by pennytight

Look at the price, compare to the rest if you want, this works great for occasional events! Not the easiest set up, but not hard. Really for the price, one extra minute setting up makes it well worth it! Wouldn't go leaving it up to live in or anything! 10 minutes set up first time, then 5 or less minutes after you have it figured! Better than a shade tree, especially if don't have one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennytight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Very good to the price
7/2/2007

Customer review by bgumm

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by bgumm
by bgumm

I think that this is a good product for the price. every thing come with the dome. Nothing more to buy, easy to put together and take part. About 10 min.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgumm
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great, easy, and perfect traveler
3/2/2009

Customer review by SMGLuvr

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by SMGLuvr
by SMGLuvr

I use this for camping in MD i go about 5 times a summer it never fell once kept bugs out very well. I woudl have paid 50 for the quailty it has but hey walmart is awesome and gives it out for less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMGLuvr
Phila PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Ozark Trail 12' x 9' Polyester Dome Screen House
7/2/2008

Customer review by maknmom

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by maknmom
by maknmom

I absolutely love this product! It was so easy to setup that my 9 year old daughter was able to help me put it together and take it down. Take down is just as easy and the poles collapse into small sections that easily fit into the carry bag. The house doesn't take up much room when you have it in it's carry bag and easily fits into a small trunk. We used the product at the 2008 Dukesfest event in Atlanta Georgia and it kept us from burning in the hot sun and allowed air to circulate through the screen while keeping the bugs off of us. We were not able to use the tie down stakes as we were setup on the asphalt but we brought a few weights with us to tie it down and had no problem with the tent blowing away in the afternoon breeze. I highly recommend this product to anyone and I look forward to using this product at our summer picnics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maknmom
Quincy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
English Please
8/19/2010

Customer review by 1Onlinebuyer123

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by 1Onlinebuyer123
by 1Onlinebuyer123

The dome screen house was easy to put up once my daughter arrived and was able to translate the instructions as they were only furnished in Spanish. That was the only problem encountered. For the rest it has been great especially in this season with so many mosquitos around. Definitely would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Onlinebuyer123
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great way to keep bugs out
8/20/2007

Customer review by outdoorfan

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by outdoorfan
by outdoorfan

this screen house kept the sun off our skin and the bugs out. it was very easy to set up with step by step instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorfan
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding Quality
8/26/2007

Customer review by jimw

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by jimw
by jimw

I bought this canopy for a recent trip to the North Maine Woods. To get to the area I camped in, I had to drive over 80 miles just on dirt roads. The weather I experienced the first two days were rather windy...gale force winds to be exact. Through it all this canopy stood tall and tough and I would HIGHLY recommend it to any and all. Even though I used a plastic sheet so my things didn't get blown away, I feel at times this actually put more stress on the unit. If you are thinking about buying a canopy, this unit more then fits the bill; and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimw
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
5/25/2008

Customer review by lovinglive

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by lovinglive
by lovinglive

I like the screen house, it is just the size I wanted. But, I can't close it on the bottom, so, bugs do come in.It is strong, we had wind gust's of 55 mph, for a couple of days straight, and 20-30 mph winds for weeks on in.That thing just rocked with it, wind did not face it.Also you can actually sit in it in the rain and not get wet, great. The stakes to tie it down are worthless, about 3" long and thinner then a pencil.No use at all they pull right out.I used rebar pounted it in and bend it over. Other then that. Great item..............Elvira

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinglive
Ash Fork,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality product
9/30/2008

Customer review by tailgater48

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by tailgater48
by tailgater48

You can't beat this for the money. Quick, easy set up. Nice quality canopy. Very sturdy. The directions lack but its easy to figure out. Should only take about 5 min. after first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tailgater48
Hilton Head SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
excelent product
10/6/2008

Customer review by FireSprinklerman

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by FireSprinklerman
by FireSprinklerman

Perfect easy set-up screen room canopy. I bought this to set up over the picnic table while camping. While eating to keep the flies out when there are flies. Half the time flies are not around but when they are this canopy is a must. Light weight and very easy to set up in minutes buy one person. I especially like the way the pole grommets are sewn into the fabric, no lost parts. Easy to enter and exit from both sides. Definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireSprinklerman
so. Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/18/2007

Customer review by easyliver

4.0 stars 9/18/2007 by easyliver
by easyliver

I replaced a 10 x 14 ozark trail screen house that was discontinued. This one was better constructed and easier to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easyliver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good deal
4/27/2009

Customer review by peggy70403

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by peggy70403
by peggy70403

This screen tent seems to be a great deal. It went up easily, I did have help, but I think I probably could have done this myself. It's only been up for one day right now, but it seems plenty sturdy enough, the additional guy wires seem to add extra protection if it gets windy. All in all, I'm very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggy70403
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/2/2009

Customer review by FrontYardMama

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by FrontYardMama
by FrontYardMama

I have purchased two of these, and while I don't think that it is the most high quality screen house on the market, it is a good value. I put it up on Memorial Day weekend, and it doesn't come down until the cold weather sets in again. It is under constant sun and holds up well to summer thunderstorms. Unfortunately, I have only gotten a year out of each screenhouse, because the top dries out and rips by the time I take it down (usually in the process of taking it down). Nevertheless, I will continue to purchase these screenhouses, because I don't think $38 is too much to spend on a full summer's worth of enjoyment, and I like not having the worries associated with a more expensive alternative! If I spent $150+ on a screenhouse, I'd be a lot more nervous about leaving it up in high winds, etc., and it would have to last at least three years to equal this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrontYardMama
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A good Value
10/28/2007

Customer review by ScoutMom

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by ScoutMom
by ScoutMom

We took this camping with us and it really came in handy. Lightweight, easy to set up by yourself, fits back into original carrybag. Held up well in a windy rain we had, but you will get soaked standing under it in the rain. I did not buy this for the rain protection though, and for keeping mosquitos away it worked perfect. For the price, it was a great buy and will definatly have this with us for the next campout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutMom
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
screen room
9/9/2008

Customer review by kathrynp

4.0 stars 9/9/2008 by kathrynp
by kathrynp

we bought this inexpensive screen house for camping. It worked good the only downfall is it takes 2 people to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathrynp
Petersburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews