Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
309
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 231 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Good for xboxlive
5/10/2008

Customer review by guitarherogod

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by guitarherogod
by guitarherogod

My friend told be about this item and said i could use it for xbox live so i bought it because my router cable broke.It works Great my live doesnt lagg like it did with my router cable.I recomend this to everyone who wants Xbox live

Was this review helpful? (101) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarherogod
St.louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really great product
11/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didnt know the difference between Cat5e and Cat6, but after a little research I found out that Cat6 has better performance than that of the Cat5e and less data is lost. Also, yes Cat6 is backwards compatible with Cat5 and Cat5e. The clip guard on the Cat6 cable is a little different from what the product picture shows. Not a con though.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good item... but
5/8/2010

Customer review by melrock1

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by melrock1
by melrock1

$5 online versus 25 in the store. Can't really understand that. But the product works great - bought it to make a wired internet connection for my ps3.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melrock1
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/4/2008

Customer review by Quinsee

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Quinsee
by Quinsee

Purchased the Belkin Ethernet cable to hard wire another computer in my home network. Great constructon, Great delv and price from Walmart. Other stores wanted up to $30.00 for the same wire. WHY? Whay pay the inflated price when Walmart does it better, quicker and cheaper ! THANKS Walmart !!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quinsee
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2010

Customer review by 2ShopWalmart

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by 2ShopWalmart
by 2ShopWalmart

Best price of any online. A true Belkin product unlike some fakes offered on other sites. Works great to stream Netflix on my Samsung Blu-Ray player.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ShopWalmart
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great
8/14/2009

Customer review by southernsoul

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by southernsoul
by southernsoul

This Ethernet cable works great. I don't have a wireless router, so I use the extra long cable to connect to the internet on my laptop. I can stretch it anywhere I like to sit and work. Not as ideal as a wireless router but a great alternative. And the bonus...the reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernsoul
Royse City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
8/21/2011

Customer review by stabbtt

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by stabbtt
by stabbtt

The best price I found and it works ~ I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stabbtt
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Lan Cable and Fast Delivery. BEST PRICE!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Bondolero

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Bondolero
by Bondolero

Bought this cable to connect my smart TV to my internet router. I had been using a CAT-5 cable that was about 12 feet long, and I wanted a longer cable to allow me to re-arrange the furniture (TV location). I was pleasantly surprised at the increase in performance of my TV while streaming high-def movies! And the browser is more snappy, too. This cable is CAT-6. Even with standard shipping, it arrived at my doorstep in only 3 days. Also, the price at Walmart.com is unbeatable!! Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bondolero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Product for a great price
9/13/2007

Customer review by JimmyQEX

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by JimmyQEX
by JimmyQEX

I looked around and this was easily the best price for any 25 ft. Cat-6 ethernet. It works great--just plug in and go. I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmyQEX
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XBOX internet connector
10/3/2009

Customer review by nemeanleo

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by nemeanleo
by nemeanleo

This product was exactly what I was looking for. My younger brother has an XBOX and his room is down the hall from where the modem for the computer is. The wireless adapters and equiptment that is needed for the XBOX is too expensive. This was definately a cheaper alternative and gets the same result of not better of connecting to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemeanleo
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cheap considering quality and specs.
1/26/2013

Customer review by period

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by period
by period

I use it for streaming Netflix and Youtube in my Vizio TV since wifi signal of tv is weak. It gets the job done perfectly. Way faster than RG5.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
period
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2012

Customer review by DKong27

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by DKong27
by DKong27

Just a basic Ethernet cable, you can't really go wrong on these. You get a 25 foot for like $1 or so more than a 7 foot, so you can use it in a variety of circumstances. I bought this originally because the ethernet that came with my Xbox 360 broke, or rather the clip that held it in broke. I also brought it with me to college and used it on my laptop, where this helped a lot. Good price and it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKong27
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top quality at a deep discount
10/19/2008

Customer review by exrev

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by exrev
by exrev

Belkin is tops for quality peripherals, and Walmart's price is unbeatable. You can pay three to four times for less worthy products at retail and online stores all day long, but you can't beat Belink quality or Walmart's price and quick service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exrev
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wire for a great Price
5/14/2010

Customer review by Ealadin

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Ealadin
by Ealadin

I remeber when a wire like this ten years ago would cost about 50-75 dollars. It was a dream back then to have a cord this long. I mainly use wireless now but sometimes fixing the router up or playing a high internet speed game, download, or program I use this to test the wired capabilities for faster thourough put speeds (54 mbs < 100 mbs). it is long enough to not have to stand at the router with the 3 foot cords they come with that get bent and ruin easily. THis thing is reinforced, up to date, works great when needed, and long enough to run to a computer when you need to configure the router. If you run a wired network and need a good wire resistant to being crimped then this is the wire for you. its thick, shielded, and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ealadin
Mineral Wells, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
9/28/2010

Customer review by crusader55

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by crusader55
by crusader55

This is a great product for my macbook, the wireless network has been on the fritz and I hook up my ethernet cord and everything works great!! great product, fast delivery!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crusader55
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat The Price!
2/25/2011

Customer review by KooKoo125

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by KooKoo125
by KooKoo125

I needed to hard wire my printer (Brother MFC-5860CN) to my wireless router. My printer did not come with an Ethernet cord. I was going to buy the $18.00 one at the Wal-Mart store, but good thing I checked online! $6.17 for the cord, s&h, and taxes. What a steal! I easily hooked up my printer and it is working perfectly. I can now wirelessly print from my laptops and my iPhone. Thanks walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KooKoo125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Belkin 25-Foot Cat6 Ethernet Cable
3/17/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

These are great cable's for long runs. I have two hooked up to my L.G. and Sony Blu-ray players. The signal strength, and solid connections are excellent for a cable this inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great purchase!
3/24/2011

Customer review by retrored

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by retrored
by retrored

This cable is as described. It is also a lot cheaper on line than in the store. It's priced at $20+ dollars in the store so ordering online is the way to go. It shipped right away and I got it sooner than expected. A great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrored
Gloversville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
3/28/2011

Customer review by Riastar

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Riastar
by Riastar

We switched our computers from wifi to cable to router and needed an 20'-30' ethernet cable to reach from one room into another. This is a great cable, sturdy, with really good connectors. AND it's cheaper than similar items available in the store. What's not to like?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riastar
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value - Good product
4/2/2011

Customer review by Twoee

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Twoee
by Twoee

Easy plug and play with this ethernet. Works great for my LG BD player. The cost was one of the lowest I found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twoee
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews