Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

326 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

326 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 240 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Best FastCat5e Value Anywhere
3/29/2008

Customer review by BobTMonkey

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by BobTMonkey
by BobTMonkey

There's not a lot to say about cables. There are three main grades of ethernet cable: Cat5e (Good) FastCat5e (Better) - This Cable is FastCat5e Cat6 (Best) This is the mid-grade, but works well for my home network (6 wired devices), sharing broadband internet and even large files. We stream video content from my bedroom to the living room TV and it works flawlessly (no hiccups or pixelation). This is the cheapest price I have ever seen on a 50-foot FastCat5e cable. I bought a few of them: some for regular use and some to cut down. I like to cut and crimp my own cables to save money, and this one is cheaper by the foot than wholesale cable.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobTMonkey
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another Option
4/4/2008

Customer review by Muthrof4

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Muthrof4
by Muthrof4

We brought this as an option to purchasing the more expensive wireless adapter for our Xbox 360. We wanted to go live but didn't want to pay $100 to do it. This was more than longer enough to go from our computer room to our living room. It works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muthrof4
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped me save lots of money!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by JETi24

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by JETi24
by JETi24

Before ordering this product on line, I searched several Walmart Stores in my area. The stores did not have this product, so I purchased it from online. The product arrived fast, and helped me save a lot of money buy connecting my XBOX 360 to my cable modem. I was back on XBOX LIVE in no time!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JETi24
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
video game lifesaver
7/13/2007

Customer review by mustang28027

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by mustang28027
by mustang28027

very good price for ethernet cords, looked all over town and walmarts online series was almost half the price including the shipping. You cant go wrong there............. Great, now all my boys can play Socom online..........

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustang28027
concord, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the job!
4/11/2008

Customer review by JoeToGo

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by JoeToGo
by JoeToGo

I bought this cable to connect my Directv HD DVR to my network. The cable was very flexible, which made it easy to work with within my walls. I connected it up and was in business.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeToGo
Cave Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
1/15/2009

Customer review by JDawg003

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by JDawg003
by JDawg003

This product works great. The price of this product is the best i have ever found. I have been looking for a 50 foot cord to reach my bedroom from my router, which is next to my computer, and this was perfect. I would have just gotten a wireless adapter for my xbox, which is why i needed the cord, but wireless connections seem to be laggy and this cord works perfectly. Plus the adapters are around 100 dollars and this works better than the adapters. I get perfect connection all the time. If you are looking for an Ethernet cable which is long and reliable buy this. In other stores the price is almost double, if not more, than the price for this product. Some get to around 50 or 60 dollars. The only drawback to this product is that you have a small black cord running throughout your house. To me this isn't a problem. Other than that there are no problems with this product. I recommend fully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDawg003
Rutland, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what I needed
11/10/2007

Customer review by youngs07

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by youngs07
by youngs07

It was the perfect distance to connect my X-box to my cable modem without having to buy expensive wireless routers and receivers that would have cost about $150 - $200 dollars. I can now successfully hook up to X-box live and it only cost less than 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngs07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Xbox 360
12/28/2009

Customer review by DenverShopaholic

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by DenverShopaholic
by DenverShopaholic

My husband wanted to play Xbox Live and you need to connect to the internet for that. The wireless hardware is like $80 which I just couldn't rationalize. I bought him this cord and he runs it from our upstairs bedroom to our downstairs living room where are big screen tv is. He used it the other night and it worked perfectly! Why spend $80 when you don't have to; this cord saved me $60.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverShopaholic
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good for the most part
12/12/2008

Customer review by BPeoplesTheColorTheft

3.0 stars 12/12/2008 by BPeoplesTheColorTheft
by BPeoplesTheColorTheft

if you are buying an ethernet cable that you want to put in a wall to run from room to room, then this is a good one. Where ever you put it should be a perminant spot. The outside protective layer is very stiff and does not bend well so constantly moveing it would be a problem and i will wear out quicker. But if you don't plan on moveing it around alot, then this would be a good ethernet cable for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPeoplesTheColorTheft
Lawson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful purchase!
11/30/2008

Customer review by lolligirl

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by lolligirl
by lolligirl

I've been looking for a longer ethernet (network) cable for a while and this one not only met but has exceeded my expectations. It provides the length needed to suit most anyone's needs. The price is amazing because others I've seen were priced from $20.00 to $30.00 more than the Belkin. Great value and an inexpensive way to improve your at-home network!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolligirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best price I have been able to find. I have bought 2 of these. One for my PS3 and the other for my desktop PC. They are fast and work great. I can now stream recorded TV shows from my desktop PC to watch on my PS3 with no problems or lag. The internet is way faster this way than the wireless method.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed...
2/24/2008

Customer review by PickyPatronAZ

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by PickyPatronAZ
by PickyPatronAZ

This was less than $10!!! For a 50 ft ethernet cable, that's pretty awesome! It does exactly what it is supposed to and the cable is quite flexible. My only complaint: make it WHITE! :0) Other than that, it's great for home networking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyPatronAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
7/28/2009

Customer review by RJwilliams02

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by RJwilliams02
by RJwilliams02

when i saw this product online it was cool to find out that it was so affordable plus it is 50 feet long which was perfect for me using around the house. this is an excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJwilliams02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A 50ft cable that works great.
11/18/2010

Customer review by oiltank

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by oiltank
by oiltank

Connected from router to computer and it works great. No problem and the price is low (At any store you won't find it cheaper). Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oiltank
Valdosta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ethernet Cable
1/13/2008

Customer review by HomeopathyCures

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by HomeopathyCures
by HomeopathyCures

Works great to connect my son's XBox 360 to the computer (in 2 different rooms). It's quite long, but does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeopathyCures
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you need a long Ethernet Cable
7/26/2007

Customer review by Tech1835

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Tech1835
by Tech1835

Cable is durable and works great !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tech1835
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2009

Customer review by Just4Judith

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Just4Judith
by Just4Judith

Belkin 50-Foot FastCat5e Ethernet Cable-- This is a MUST HAVE. If your wireless connection ever fails, just plug in this terrific Belkin ethernet cable cord and you'll get right back on-line. Or, if you don't have wireless cable connector but want to use your computer in another room in your house or office, just plug in the Belkin and carry your computer to any other room. The cord is 50 feet long, so it should reach another room easily. At the moment, I am sitting in bed nice and comfy with my laptop! This is a superior product at a superior price. Buy it for only $12.99!!! Belkin 50-Foot FastCat5e Ethernet Cable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just4Judith
Sterling Heights MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Belkin Cad 5 Ethernet Cables
8/23/2011

Customer review by edrichar

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by edrichar
by edrichar

Where else can you find the very best in names of Ethernet Cables, but at Walmart and the price I had paid for one of them I received 3 50' foot cables. So using Walmart online is the Very Best Way to go and I would like everyone to know that this was the very best experience I had with ordering networking equipment and am truly satisfied for what I had received. Thanks Walmart, you truly are one of the very best stores to deal with online and have it shipped to my house within 5 days, this was truly appreciated. Please pass onto your staff that you are a Wonderful place to do online business with... Kudos, Ed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edrichar
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Network Cable Hits Home Run!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Vee13

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Vee13
by Vee13

My daughter told me that we needed to get a new network cable, so I told her to go online and get what we needed. After comparing prices at a few online sites she decided on Wal-mart ... first because of the pricing which was outstanding but the fact that the network cable offered was an upgrade to the cable we had not just a replacement. Our second surprise came when she realized the cable was longer than she thought it would be. We immediately noticed a change in out internet...much faster.... We love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone who asks...and maybe to those who don't...(smile!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vee13
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Belkin of Light
1/9/2009

Customer review by walleyemartin

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by walleyemartin
by walleyemartin

i bought this product from walmart as a first time on-line purchaser, and was very pleased that it arrived on time, and as advertised. i was initially skeptical that a Cat5 ethernet cable (instead of a Cat 6) would deliver my streaming Netflix HD movies from the router to my HDTV with high resolution perfection, but it did. i was a happy camper with this Belkin product, although i would recommend a colored white cable instead of a black one, as i had to run it up and across the top of the bedroom door jam, and it rather stands out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walleyemartin
saint petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews