Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

326 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

326 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 240 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Another Option
4/4/2008

Customer review by Muthrof4

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Muthrof4
by Muthrof4

We brought this as an option to purchasing the more expensive wireless adapter for our Xbox 360. We wanted to go live but didn't want to pay $100 to do it. This was more than longer enough to go from our computer room to our living room. It works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muthrof4
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best FastCat5e Value Anywhere
3/29/2008

Customer review by BobTMonkey

4.0 stars 3/29/2008 by BobTMonkey
by BobTMonkey

There's not a lot to say about cables. There are three main grades of ethernet cable: Cat5e (Good) FastCat5e (Better) - This Cable is FastCat5e Cat6 (Best) This is the mid-grade, but works well for my home network (6 wired devices), sharing broadband internet and even large files. We stream video content from my bedroom to the living room TV and it works flawlessly (no hiccups or pixelation). This is the cheapest price I have ever seen on a 50-foot FastCat5e cable. I bought a few of them: some for regular use and some to cut down. I like to cut and crimp my own cables to save money, and this one is cheaper by the foot than wholesale cable.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobTMonkey
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
video game lifesaver
7/13/2007

Customer review by mustang28027

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by mustang28027
by mustang28027

very good price for ethernet cords, looked all over town and walmarts online series was almost half the price including the shipping. You cant go wrong there............. Great, now all my boys can play Socom online..........

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustang28027
concord, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped me save lots of money!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by JETi24

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by JETi24
by JETi24

Before ordering this product on line, I searched several Walmart Stores in my area. The stores did not have this product, so I purchased it from online. The product arrived fast, and helped me save a lot of money buy connecting my XBOX 360 to my cable modem. I was back on XBOX LIVE in no time!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETi24
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did the job!
4/11/2008

Customer review by JoeToGo

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by JoeToGo
by JoeToGo

I bought this cable to connect my Directv HD DVR to my network. The cable was very flexible, which made it easy to work with within my walls. I connected it up and was in business.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeToGo
Cave Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what I needed
11/10/2007

Customer review by youngs07

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by youngs07
by youngs07

It was the perfect distance to connect my X-box to my cable modem without having to buy expensive wireless routers and receivers that would have cost about $150 - $200 dollars. I can now successfully hook up to X-box live and it only cost less than 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngs07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Xbox 360
12/28/2009

Customer review by DenverShopaholic

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by DenverShopaholic
by DenverShopaholic

My husband wanted to play Xbox Live and you need to connect to the internet for that. The wireless hardware is like $80 which I just couldn't rationalize. I bought him this cord and he runs it from our upstairs bedroom to our downstairs living room where are big screen tv is. He used it the other night and it worked perfectly! Why spend $80 when you don't have to; this cord saved me $60.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverShopaholic
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
If you need a long Ethernet Cable
7/26/2007

Customer review by Tech1835

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Tech1835
by Tech1835

Cable is durable and works great !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tech1835
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best price I have been able to find. I have bought 2 of these. One for my PS3 and the other for my desktop PC. They are fast and work great. I can now stream recorded TV shows from my desktop PC to watch on my PS3 with no problems or lag. The internet is way faster this way than the wireless method.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ethernet Cable
1/13/2008

Customer review by HomeopathyCures

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by HomeopathyCures
by HomeopathyCures

Works great to connect my son's XBox 360 to the computer (in 2 different rooms). It's quite long, but does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeopathyCures
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I needed...
2/24/2008

Customer review by PickyPatronAZ

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by PickyPatronAZ
by PickyPatronAZ

This was less than $10!!! For a 50 ft ethernet cable, that's pretty awesome! It does exactly what it is supposed to and the cable is quite flexible. My only complaint: make it WHITE! :0) Other than that, it's great for home networking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyPatronAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful purchase!
11/30/2008

Customer review by lolligirl

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by lolligirl
by lolligirl

I've been looking for a longer ethernet (network) cable for a while and this one not only met but has exceeded my expectations. It provides the length needed to suit most anyone's needs. The price is amazing because others I've seen were priced from $20.00 to $30.00 more than the Belkin. Great value and an inexpensive way to improve your at-home network!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolligirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A 50ft cable that works great.
11/18/2010

Customer review by oiltank

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by oiltank
by oiltank

Connected from router to computer and it works great. No problem and the price is low (At any store you won't find it cheaper). Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oiltank
Valdosta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing
7/28/2009

Customer review by RJwilliams02

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by RJwilliams02
by RJwilliams02

when i saw this product online it was cool to find out that it was so affordable plus it is 50 feet long which was perfect for me using around the house. this is an excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJwilliams02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the most part
12/12/2008

Customer review by BPeoplesTheColorTheft

3.0 stars 12/12/2008 by BPeoplesTheColorTheft
by BPeoplesTheColorTheft

if you are buying an ethernet cable that you want to put in a wall to run from room to room, then this is a good one. Where ever you put it should be a perminant spot. The outside protective layer is very stiff and does not bend well so constantly moveing it would be a problem and i will wear out quicker. But if you don't plan on moveing it around alot, then this would be a good ethernet cable for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BPeoplesTheColorTheft
Lawson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm
4/7/2008

Customer review by VolNut

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by VolNut
by VolNut

The cable arrived quickly and works just fine. The price I paid for this was about half of what I was able to find similar products elsewhere. Buy this with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolNut
Englewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/22/2009

Customer review by remo90026

3.0 stars 12/22/2009 by remo90026
by remo90026

It was to short for my project and 50-feet seems to be the longest Walmart has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remo90026
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2007

Customer review by makeminescifi

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by makeminescifi
by makeminescifi

This ethernet cable was perfect for what I needed. I am extremely glad wal-mart online had this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeminescifi
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High Quality Cable
11/11/2007

Customer review by ksallcowgirl

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by ksallcowgirl
by ksallcowgirl

I am very glad that I bought this product. It allows my internet speed to go even faster than when I had my regular ethernet cable. I would recommend this product to anyone who has high-speed internet and wants to surf the internet at their maximum cable speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksallcowgirl
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
11/29/2007

Customer review by add36

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by add36
by add36

i am 14 and love this product, i use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
add36
lisbon falls, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews