Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 94 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
One man's installation guidelines
6/1/2010

Customer review by NoTime2Fish

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by NoTime2Fish
by NoTime2Fish

had bought this glider a couple years ago and just finally got around to putting it up. I could not find instructions for installation guides online so winging it - here's what I did. The kids like it, looks good and so I'll say it is working. 1 - 2x6x12' treated 2 - packs of swing hangers 8 - powerlag screws 8 - 3.5" wood screws (extra chain and carbiners) for installation at 10' spacing between hangers (side to side) 36" for 10' high bean translates to 29" for 8' high for good side to side stability spacing between hooks (front to back) 30" (keep this same) Cut 2x6 into 6 pieces, 4 14.125" pieces and 2 31.5" Make a T-beam where long 31.5" pieces lays flat across wood beam and 14.125" pieces butt into cross member. Use power lags from the top to support 14.125" pieces and wood screws to toe-nail the 14.125" pieces into main beam Note: my main beam is 2 2x10's with total depth of 3.25", so adjust lengths of 14.125" accordingly if you have a 4x6 beam My 4 yr old and almost 3 yr old love the thing. Did bonk heads a few times sitting back to back but they thought it was kinda funny. Happy gliding.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoTime2Fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect toddler Swing!
6/7/2015

Customer review by Bargain4quality

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Bargain4quality
by Bargain4quality

I researched every swing set accessory for a 3 year old birthday girl before I decided on this green Gorilla Tandem Glider Swing from Walmart 59.48. Everyone knows toddlers want to swing yet they are still too small for the swings & mostly focus on the slide. I invested in this glider because a toddler can safely hold on with both hands & feet. The chains/rope length is very generous so you can adjust to the height you need & it includes the required installation hardware. She's delighted that she can safely mount & dismount the swing by herself. She has started to push her feet forward for somewhat of a swing on her own. Of course she will say "higher" as I'm standing by her & loves to ride this glider every day even more than playing on the slide or in the fort. I also purchased the Eastern Jungle Gym Steel Glider Brackets from Amazon {44.99 which were very easy to mount on her wooden play gym & includes the hardware bolts} This combination set up was a perfect & very simple installation addition to see her enjoying the ride like a big girl.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargain4quality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mount it correctly
5/14/2016

Customer review by olddude

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by olddude
by olddude

The instructions show to mount this on a single ring. We discovered after trying this that it will swing in all directions like a park thrill ride. The children love it until ! Each side needs its own ring separated by at least 18". Then it will swing in a very stable manner and the children will still be thrilled. Each end pivots independently so a child alone can operate it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olddude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best swing ever
4/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I saw this swing it reminded me of an old one my great grandmother had. I loved that swing so much growing up. It was like a bike swing. I would swing in it for hours and no one had to push me even when I was too young to use a standard swing on my own. This swing tought me the basic concept of how to swing on my own. I am very happy with this new and improved version I just purchased. My 18 month old grandson hopped right in the seat, grabbed the handle bars and started swinging all by himself!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but useless without hardware
3/31/2012

Customer review by FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere
by FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere

The gliderswing packaging does not include the necessary hardware to hang the swing. The swing, itself, is of excellent quality and exactly what I want, but without the hardware it cannot be used. I now have to scurry around to find a hardware dealer while the kids wait to play. If I had known everything necessary to use the product was not included, I would have purchased an all-inclusive product elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoolMeOncenIShopElsewhere
Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Tandem Swing
8/16/2016

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids like it. It was not so comfortable for me, Grandma. But we did lots of swinging on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't contain hardware
9/19/2010

Customer review by our3monkeys

3.0 stars 9/19/2010 by our3monkeys
by our3monkeys

Item description says that it comes with all hardware. Not true. It comes with chains. It does not come with the necessary hardware to hang it from a playset.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
our3monkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good purchase
3/25/2016

Customer review by Buckeye77

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Buckeye77
by Buckeye77

This item was a great item to buy for our children for a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckeye77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
8/5/2016

Customer review by Houston

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Houston
by Houston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchase to go with the swing set i bought.. Easy to set up.. I have two toddler boys who love playing on it..great quality and shipping was fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations
7/23/2009

Customer review by ChildcareExpert

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by ChildcareExpert
by ChildcareExpert

I purchased this product as an addition to our wooden playset because my children loved it at their old childcare provider's house. However, it is kind of small for both of them to use at the same time. They bump heads when they try to get the glider going. But, they do enjoy using it. My 3 year old would be on it all the time, but hasn't figured out how to get it going by herself yet. My son was on with a friend (both children are 6) and there wasn't enough room for both of them. A little smaller than expected, but a good quality purchase. Would recommend to those with smaller children.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChildcareExpert
Glenville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO HARDWARE!
6/17/2008

Customer review by TonynTheresa

2.0 stars 6/17/2008 by TonynTheresa
by TonynTheresa

Although myself and my children were very excited to have our new glider swing, my husband was not! The product came with very poor directions and absolutely NO HARDWARE for hanging the swing!! We've been to the hardware store once and will have to return...the swing is still not hung and my children are disappointed! We loved the price...but I guess you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonynTheresa
Would recommend to a friend? No
double glider swing
3/28/2016

Customer review by nailia

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by nailia
by nailia

Fast shipping, great service. Kids LOVE this swing!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nailia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good glider for the money
7/19/2016

Customer review by barefooter

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by barefooter
by barefooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

typical plastic glider; arrived on time and in good condition

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barefooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement glider
7/9/2016

Customer review by grannnyk

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by grannnyk
by grannnyk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement so we already had the additional equipment for it. Was quick and easy to install. A little low to the ground but did some adjusting and okay now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannnyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
5/7/2016

Customer review by maddymagic

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by maddymagic
by maddymagic

Was easy to set up with current swing area/attachment. I will be ordering the bracket later for better swinging options with the 4 point anchors vs 2 point anchors. My kid loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddymagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard Work but Worth It
6/8/2016

Customer review by Mrstmcguire

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Mrstmcguire
by Mrstmcguire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 6 year old grandkids love this set. My husband spent 2 hours organizing and labeling the hardware by the "phases" in the instructions and zip lock bagging them. With minimal help from me construction took about 11 hours. There were no missing parts, but the labeling stamps on some of the lumber was indecipherable. My husband had 3 separate electric drills so that one was always charging. The tandem swing was a big hit with the kids, but original cross bar in the kit is too narrow for the tandem hardware. We had to add 1.75 inch blocks on each side which were not included. It took patience and organization but it was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrstmcguire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2011

Customer review by nonnado

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by nonnado
by nonnado

Glider was ready for pickup much faster than promised..a whole week! It slipped right on where we took the old one off and my 3 year old grandson was on it in a flash. He absolutely loves it! Pick up at the store was just as quick and trouble free. This was one of several purchases I've had shipped Site to Store and it won't be my lasT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonnado
Raceland,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good replacement
7/30/2007

Customer review by BuyLotsAStuff

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by BuyLotsAStuff
by BuyLotsAStuff

We had a very similar swing that broke. This replacement is almost identical. The quality is good and rope construction is solid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyLotsAStuff
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Swing
6/10/2014

Customer review by Enba

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Enba
by Enba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't realize I needed to order the brackets separately. Otherwise a good product. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorilla swingset add-ons
6/23/2016

Customer review by walmartnmbr1

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by walmartnmbr1
by walmartnmbr1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Gorilla Tandem Green Glider Swing & Gorilla Heavy Duty Spring Clips arrived on day expected. Cheaper priced that buying direct from Gorilla.Com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartnmbr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews