Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

"I SEE FISHIES!"
3/16/2010

Customer review by Jenthepen

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Jenthepen
by Jenthepen

We added this (along w/a SHIP'S WHEEL) at the end of a long process of building the play set. It was a NICE ADDED TOUCH!! I chose a yellow item, to accent the yellow on our play set, and I'd read the reviews before ordering. It is good quality plastic and and I have had no problems w/it slipping. This detail really adds allot, my daughter gravitates to this periscope allot (even before we built the play set!=) We added it to the "LOOKOUT" at the upper deck on her play house...it faces our LAKE and WOODS and she likes to go up there and look around and see things! We JUST FINISHED OUR PLAY SET (* The picture attchd is from yesterday!!) & TODAY SHE LOOKED Through it AND SAID "I SEE FISHIES!" so cute!! If you were choosing btwn this and a wheel, I would go with this! It fascinates the little ones! (I was worried my 3 yr old would be confused that what she is seeing is lower then what she is pointing at-you know, NOT like a telescope-but she enjoys it just fine, and I'm sure she will continue to look thru it! She likes to turn it and look in diff.directions too!=) ***AWESOME ADDITION!! ADDS WHIMSY AND FUN!! GET THIS (or a telescope) before you get a WHEEL!! ** GOOD QUALITY PLASTIC=) Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenthepen
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves it!
8/7/2010

Customer review by agarza23

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by agarza23
by agarza23

It was super easy to install and my son cant get enough of it. He wants to be outside in 106% just to play with it. It's a great imagination tool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agarza23
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Periscope
5/24/2013

Customer review by Netty41

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Netty41
by Netty41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 4 year old son. He loves it!!! The periscope can be removed from the clamp. This is a plus because I wasn't sure the location my husband installed it would work out. The periscope can also be slid up and down by manually pushing and pulling the bottom. Objects seem further away than it really is though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netty41
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2013

Customer review by buttercupflower

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by buttercupflower
by buttercupflower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grandkids love it. The view didn't seem that great, but hey they like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buttercupflower
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
9/22/2008

Customer review by Mommy2KMK

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Mommy2KMK
by Mommy2KMK

The periscope looks like it's pretty sturdy and will last. It does have real mirrors inside--- hopefully they won't break. The kids seem to like them. My biggest concern is that they can be yanked out of their holders, and could be dropped out of the fort, and I'm wondering if the mirrors inside could survive the fall. Fortunately my kids have not done that yet, so I don't know. The periscopes raise and lower and swivel from side to side, so the kids can "hide" down in the fort and still check out the whole back yard-- they like that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2KMK
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Fun
7/31/2014

Customer review by Reddluv

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Reddluv
by Reddluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really cute it looks great on the swing set. So easy to install 4 screws on a flat surface and your done. Only let down is that it can be easily removed from holder. Wish the clamp holding the scope was full circle so the scope could not be removed. But hey the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reddluv
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
5/10/2009

Customer review by bargainmamma

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by bargainmamma
by bargainmamma

we love this item! It is a must have for any wooden swing set. My daughter loves looking through this at all different things. It really makes your swing set extra special!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainmamma
philadelphia,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/15/2014

Customer review by Jessezgirl1

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Jessezgirl1
by Jessezgirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessezgirl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun
4/12/2010

Customer review by Momof2crzyboys

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Momof2crzyboys
by Momof2crzyboys

My kids love this periscope. It is kind of cheap but they do use imagination and have been using the play set much more than in the past!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2crzyboys
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2011

Customer review by 3dollmom

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by 3dollmom
by 3dollmom

We haven't installed this on our swing set yet. However it appears to be good quality. You can see through it. My four year old is fascinated with it. Not sure how it will hold up once its outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dollmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fits the requirements
5/28/2008

Customer review by kpagel21

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by kpagel21
by kpagel21

This was $5 less than the next one I could find. Made of a durable plastic in the standard yellow kids color. Meets all of my expectaions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpagel21
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good, but slips
9/24/2009

Customer review by OwlCityBaby

4.0 stars 9/24/2009 by OwlCityBaby
by OwlCityBaby

Overall, a great buy. The only complaint we have, is that it continually slips from its holder. Otherwise, it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OwlCityBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun product
6/23/2009

Customer review by Grammyforever

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Grammyforever
by Grammyforever

The grandkids love it. I would recommend buying this. It was truly what I thought it would be from the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammyforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FUN
12/17/2008

Customer review by HCOSTALESS

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by HCOSTALESS
by HCOSTALESS

ITS MADE CHEAP BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND MY SON LOVES IT. IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCOSTALESS
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yellow Periscope
8/25/2008

Customer review by nikkee

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by nikkee
by nikkee

Very easy to assemble onto playset. Great value and the kids really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Playset Periscope
5/12/2008

Customer review by DenisefromHouston

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by DenisefromHouston
by DenisefromHouston

It really does work - the kids thought it was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenisefromHouston
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day