Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
great trapeze bar!
10/20/2008

Customer review by makosmom

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by makosmom
by makosmom

I was looking for a bar that was not metal because they heat up in the sun and burn the childrens' legs. I wanted one strong like metal because the plasticones get brittle in the weather and break...what to do? I chose this bar. I like this one because it is metal BUT the bar is covered in plastic! the rings have the grippy coating that the swing chains are sometimes covered with, it is great! This bar is also great because I have a standard metal A-frame Flexible Flyer swingset and this bar just hooks to the 's' hooks that you attach the swings to! SO EASY! I didn't have to break out any tools to put it on, I just put a link on each hook that was already attached to the swingset and I was done! I like the high weight limit and that it is so easy to adjust it to make it higher or lower depending on the needs or skill level of the child using it. Literally a minute to lift the chin link off the hook and make it shorter or longer. It is a comprable price to others out there but the plastic made it a deal to me. Even though it may be a teeny bit wider than most trapeze bars by about 3 inches or so, it fits in a regular swing place on the frame. It is even better that it is slightly wider because the child can put their knees on it and have room for their hands on either side of them, making it safer and the child feel more secure.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makosmom
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Happy Customer
8/30/2016

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Suzi
by Suzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this trapeze bar. Bought to replace a very used trapeze bar and it fit perfect and was so easy to just hang on the play set. Our son and daughter love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great help
4/14/2008

Customer review by Flyingtrapeze

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Flyingtrapeze
by Flyingtrapeze

Following recent knee survery, my left knee is in a hard cast. I needed some way to get up from bed, the toilet and my desk. My son installed your trapeze/rings at just the right height. They are stong, easy to grasp and work like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyingtrapeze
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right for our grandchildren
2/24/2008

Customer review by HappyGrams

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by HappyGrams
by HappyGrams

Trapeeze is extra wide (a Gorilla feature!) and allows ample space for grandchildren to pull themselves up into a sitting position. Trapeeze handles provide good grips for swinging. Chain is heavy duty. Green vinyl protects against slipping and injury. This is a great addition to our set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrams
Waskom, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
product came damaged
8/19/2015

Customer review by nanatolauren

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by nanatolauren
by nanatolauren

The vinyl on the bar portion of the Gorilla trapeze came with multiple tears and the metal is visible. I purchased after reading good reviews, and because I purchased a Gorilla swing with success in the past. I'm very disappointed as this was a gift for my granddaughter and I like that it is wider than most & and difficult to find. Will Probably reorder in hopes of getting a non defective one. Wish that items were inspected prior to shipping which ultimately would save Walmart money and customers less inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanatolauren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kids love it
3/23/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Alex
by Alex

It's a quality addition to the play set, replacing the baby swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much Better Than Expected...
12/7/2007

Customer review by JHFamily

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by JHFamily
by JHFamily

While I was waiting for the trapeze to arrive, I went to a playground store to check out their supply. The trapeze and rings they had were very small, made out of plastic and cheap. They would never have worked for my seven year old. When I went to pick up my Walmart Gorilla Trapeze, I was so happy! It was much better than expected. It was a great size and made with excellent quality. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHFamily
Elverson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy, the bar coating is great.
7/15/2013

Customer review by ozziesmom

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by ozziesmom
by ozziesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for our 5 1/2 yr old granddaughter and she thinks it is great. Our neighbors granddaughter who is about 10 also really likes it. So far we are really pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozziesmom
Mt.Vernon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
granddaughter loves it
5/5/2008

Customer review by pahop

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by pahop
by pahop

I got this for my 4 year old granddaughter because she loves to play on the bars at the playground. She really likes this one because she can swing on it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pahop
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trapeze bar
2/27/2015

Customer review by ReviewerOU812

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by ReviewerOU812
by ReviewerOU812

I'm glad I read reviews of other trapeze bars before ordering this one. Others are shorter and don't give as much room to play. We installed it the day we got it, and my 3 and 7 year old love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerOU812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2012

Customer review by JBB1

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by JBB1
by JBB1

We bought this to replace the baby swing on our Little Tykes swingset. The chain is so sturdy that it did not fit on the Little Tykes model, but I bought some hooks at Lowes and it works great. My 6 year old son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2008

Customer review by Sherrilyn

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Sherrilyn
by Sherrilyn

Very fast site to store shipping. I had looked at many trapezee for my daughters swing set. This one is very wide and made out of metal not cheap plastic. Definately worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherrilyn
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to swing set!
6/12/2013

Customer review by SwissMrs79

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by SwissMrs79
by SwissMrs79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed another swing for my old swing set, but decided to get the Trapeze Bar instead. It is super heavy duty. I'm a grown adult and could swing on it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwissMrs79
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good deal for the $$$
8/19/2009

Customer review by whatsupwiththat

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by whatsupwiththat
by whatsupwiththat

We purchased this bar to go on a Flexible Flyer swing set, and it fit really well. It is really well made, heavy-duty, and a big hit with our granddaughter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatsupwiththat
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
9/26/2010

Customer review by ann791

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by ann791
by ann791

We bought this to replace some parts on my 8 year old daughter's swing set and she loves it. Very durable and a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ann791
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2009

Customer review by doubledelightjs

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by doubledelightjs
by doubledelightjs

My son & daughter love this trapeze bar that I added to their swing set, it is so much fun for them to play on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doubledelightjs
Choctaw, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
3/12/2008

Customer review by Nana1951

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by Nana1951
by Nana1951

My grandchildren love to play on the trapeze. It is a very durable product and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana1951
Cleveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to the swing set.
1/2/2014

Customer review by pymere

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by pymere
by pymere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grandchildren are already fighting over this trapeze. It will last forever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pymere
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
7/21/2009

Customer review by mommagram

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by mommagram
by mommagram

sturdy Trapeze Bar with rings. This accessory is coated for grip. very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommagram
Newbury, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun way to update our old swing set.
10/4/2013

Customer review by sirlala

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by sirlala
by sirlala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helped my 7 and 10 year olds love the swing set again. Good quality and price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirlala
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews