Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

316 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

316 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
274
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 270 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews
Worth every penny
5/13/2010

Customer review by ATJ1122

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by ATJ1122
by ATJ1122

Works perfectly with our new woode swing. Our 11 month old loves it. Did not come with the lock nuts so we had to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATJ1122
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't wear out!!
8/7/2010

Customer review by GrannyTo14

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by GrannyTo14
by GrannyTo14

This is an extremly high quality swing. It will last for years. I have 4 grandchildren under 3 with more likely to come and I know it will outlast any use they will give it. It is also very roomy so that they could use it until they are at least 4. When our children were growing up, it wasn't possible to find heavy duty swing set equipment so we went through many swing sets. I didn't want another until I found out that I could buy heavy duty items such as this, so we built our own and added these swings to it. Great product, especially nice is the coating on the chain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyTo14
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my daughter loves it
5/1/2008

Customer review by robinski41671

4.0 stars 5/1/2008 by robinski41671
by robinski41671

all she ever wants to do is swing in this swing. I did find it to be a little expensive since she'll only use it for a year maybe 2. It says it's good to 75 lbs but when I opened it and seen it, it is rather narrow for anyone 75lbs. my daughter only wieghs 31lbs and you can see that it wouldn't last much more than a year or 2 due to the width of the seat, but she does love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinski41671
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded expectations.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Godluvsyou

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Godluvsyou
by Godluvsyou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality! comfortable and durable. 11 month old LOVES IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godluvsyou
Alta Loma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I hoped it would be
9/11/2008

Customer review by BlosSP25

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by BlosSP25
by BlosSP25

Ordered this swing for my grand-daughter's first birthday. The smile on her face was worth every penny spent! We don't have a swing set, so we just nailed a wood post between two sturdy trees and attached the swing with eye-hooks and "S" hooks. We felt she was very safe and secure - even when her Daddy pushed her a bit too high! We did put some padding around her since she's a little small, but the swing is constructed out of heavy-duty material and will hopefully last throughout many grandkids to come!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlosSP25
The Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great bucket seats!!
4/21/2009

Customer review by Grammie1960

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Grammie1960
by Grammie1960

I bought these to replace swings on a playscape for my twin grandaughters who are 19 months old, and they love them! Very durable and well made. I highly reccomend these for babies and toddlers until they are old enough for the regular swings. I thought they were pricey but when I saw them I knew they were worth the extra money seeing they came with the chains already and all we had to do was hook them on~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammie1960
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Toddler swing
1/15/2016

Customer review by Gramps

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Gramps
by Gramps

Heavy duty swing. I expect this to last beyond the kids need for it. A little pricey but the quality is there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well-built and sturdy
3/31/2008

Customer review by 1Private1

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by 1Private1
by 1Private1

The seat is large enough to grow with my child. It's very sturdy and well-constructed. The chains are well coated and don't pinch little fingers. It was very easy to install even with a non-Gorilla swing set.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Private1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have For Toddlers
7/31/2007

Customer review by MoDigady

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by MoDigady
by MoDigady

An Excellent must-have to convert your ages 3 to 10 swingset to accomodate your less-than three-year-olds. This unit is easy to install and use. It design is first-rate playground quality that will last for years. Install of this unit is simple when used with the Tacoma II Gym Play Center & Swing Set. When your toddler(s) grow out of this swing, it can be easily replaced with the standard child swing or other attachments.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoDigady
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As advertised
12/28/2015

Customer review by Rob74

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Rob74
by Rob74

Needed a better swing for my 2 year old son, and this was perfect. I didn't want to get those cheaper thinner plastic ones that are out there. Swing is sturdy and the coated chain is long enough to fit any playground set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Safe Toddler Swing
2/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very impressed with the quality of this swing - the chains are strong and covered for long life! My grandson was very happy to swing and I felt no concerns for his safety.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pacifica CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!! love it
12/23/2008

Customer review by TBabyU

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by TBabyU
by TBabyU

I am SO GLAD i bought this instead of some flimsy infant/toddler swing. For my sons springtime 1st birthday, I wanted to buy him a swing he could use during the late spring/summer months. It was either this or the typical baby swing. I didnt want the typical cheap outdoor baby swing because 1. they usually have the belt that comes down over their chest, forcing them to lean back and be slightly reclined. 2. they dont look very sturdy/weather proof 3. very quickly my son would outgrow it and I'd have to buy something new anyways. I read all the reviews and decided to get this. The price for this type of swing is good compared to ordering one of this style from elsewhere. I ordered it site to store and picked it up about 5 days later. I brought it home and immediately attached it to the swing that we already have outside. The chain is solid, the plastic covering over it really keeps your child from pinching their fingers, and the plastic seat is veryyyyy thick and sturdy- made very well. After a couple of days we put it up in the tree out back no hassle. My son loves it. At first he was a little scared but very quickly enjoyed it. We would go outside and swing everyday this past summer. I also have a 3 year old nephew who used it too with room to spare. This thing will fit him for years and its quality is so great I know it will hold up. Over the entire summer it never faded or rusted at all. I think this is by far better than purchasing a swing you can only use a few months before it breaks or is outgrown.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBabyU
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Great product, great value
7/31/2007

Customer review by MMEB

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by MMEB
by MMEB

This was by far the least expensive place to order this swing, and the swing is excellent...sturdy and comfortable and great thickly coated chain links. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMEB
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality, but no hooks included
3/10/2014

Customer review by lilrach

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by lilrach
by lilrach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality, love the color and the coated chain. My 18 month old daughter LOVES it! Just wish it would've come with some hooks to attach it to the swing set. Our swing set had some hooks already, however this baby swing's chain has smaller links and our hooks wouldn't fit in the chain. So we had to go buy two additional smaller hooks. The smaller galvanized hooks were $6.50 a piece, which was a pain to have to pay that much extra.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilrach
South Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but clips needed
9/11/2015

Customer review by WalMartShopper

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by WalMartShopper
by WalMartShopper

The swing itself seems of great quality, strong, and durable, but the chain links are smaller than the links on my other Gorilla swings that came with my Gorilla Playset. No clue why that would be??? So I have to go buy smaller clips to attach it before the kids can even try it out. It did arrive in about 3 days with standard shipping, which was much quicker than competitor sites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Money!
4/17/2008

Customer review by VelvetAngel

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by VelvetAngel
by VelvetAngel

If you can get over the one and only color of GREEN that this product comes in, you will love it! My 20-month old absolutely loves this swing. It is a very safe and fun way for him to swing. He spends more time swinging than in other outdoor play activities. Initially, I was uncertain about the $50 sticker on this swing, however, it has proven to be well worth the money! I wanted to find something similar to the safety swings that playgrounds have for little ones, and this is very much like those. The sturdy plastic and design of the swing will last for a very long time, and I anticipate getting a lot of use from this product. Green or not, we love it! It attached easily to the swing set we have in the backyard, and provides my little one with much enjoyment and laughter. I highly recommend it for the quality and long-time use that this offers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VelvetAngel
Mindenmines, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toddler swing, leg holes are small though.
8/28/2013

Customer review by NewMomAndLoveEveryAspect

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by NewMomAndLoveEveryAspect
by NewMomAndLoveEveryAspect
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 17 months old. He loves this swing. He is safe and can swing really high in it safely. The swing is pretty large and roomy, so it should fit him for the next 1-2 years, however the leg holes are a bit small and his shoes get stuck when we pull him out of it. Luckily, he doesn't mind that we sometimes struggle getting him out!! It's easy to put his legs through it however when we put him in it. Very sturdy swing, strong chains with adjustable swing height.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomAndLoveEveryAspect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing for any child
7/30/2015

Customer review by mob81

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by mob81
by mob81

I bought this swing when my husband and I bought our daughter a swing set. At the time, she was smaller but now she is 3 years old and still swings in it. She LOVES it and we will be using it for our son when he gets older. It is made really well and was worth the money. I know we will get many years of use out of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mob81
Camp Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your Kid(s) Will Love This
7/28/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very impressed with this toddler swing - it is heavy duty and looks great. I also like how the chains are coated (I know my son likes this also). This type of toddler swing sells for almost twice as much at every other place we looked... definitely worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Where is the lap chain?
5/5/2008

Customer review by AuntVickie

1.0 stars 5/5/2008 by AuntVickie
by AuntVickie

The description says there is a lap chain. When it arrived, the box had been opened and then taped shut. I guess somebody else got the lap chain. Or, maybe they didn't and they returned it, like I did. The swing looked great and sturdy, and the box didn't indicate that there should be anything inside other than the swing and its suspension chains. So, did I get what I paid for? Who knows? On the plus side, taking it back to my local Wal-mart was no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntVickie
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1-20 of 270 reviews