Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 181 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
A perfect fit for a very choosy person
11/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Check this out!! You may think I'm overly perfectionistic but you may also learn something. Imagine that. Anyway, I've tried many different kinds and brands of cargo pants but none of them 'worked' except for Wrangler's Legacy cargo pants. I have an exact idea in mind of how I want my pants to fit and look. 1. I want pants that do not fold over at the waist when I put my belt on and latch the buckle. That's irritating! 2. I do not want pants that are so long, they look like 'bell bottoms'. 3. I do not want pants that are a perfect length when I stand but way too short when I sit. 4. I do not want pants that always look like I wore them to bed. 5. I want pants that do not ride up my buttocks. Those five things are the criteria for me. If 32X34 was the same fit for every brand and style, I would've found the perfect pants a long, long, long, long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Farwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent all-purpose pants
3/22/2010

Customer review by spyder42

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by spyder42
by spyder42

Ordered a pair of these expecting a 3/5 star product, given the price. Glad I gave them a try - will be buying many more. I'm pretty picky with my pants, and these are exactly what I've been looking for. I can put these pants on and forget about them - they stay where they're supposed to (ankles stay hidden when I sit down, but the bottom doesn't drag when I stand). They don't move around or ride up. The material is rather nice - just comfortable enough you can forget you're wearing them, but incredibly durable. I can roll around in ocean sand, spend 10 seconds brushing them off and have them look like dress pants with side pockets (it was dry sand; didn't try wet sand). Speaking of pockets, the hip pockets are a little deeper than a normal pair, and you can get into them while sitting down. I was quite impressed by this. My kel-tec P11 has PLENTY of breathing room. The velcro on the side pockets seems to be fairly well attached - only had these for a week so we'll see. The left one has a hidden pocket behind the main one, accessible from the top flap. Back pockets are fairly standard, maybe a little bigger than usual. My only complaints: Belt loops! There are only five! One centered in the rear and two about four inches apart on the side. The side ones are great for keeping a holster where you want it, but good luck keeping anything anywhere else. I carry a flashlight and leatherman on my rear-right; have to re-arrange them occasionally. Back pockets don't have a button or any way to keep my wallet from falling/getting taken out. Excellent product overall, especially for the price. Will be buying several more!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spyder42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love these pants
10/11/2013

Customer review by mrdark

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by mrdark
by mrdark

In the last 8 years I've owned 15 pair of these. Right now I have 7 pair that I wear constantly. These are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn, and don't plan on switching anytime soon. They fit perfect, and the amount/positioning of the pockets is exactly what I need. Plenty of room to bend and squat without cutting off blood flow to my extremities. I do a lot of wood working and usually wind up covered in saw dust, but a quick brush off and the pants look good as new (which is more than I can say about my hair or shirts in that situation).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrdark
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No problems at all...
12/10/2008

Customer review by jimsrod

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by jimsrod
by jimsrod

They fit nicely, look good and seem to be durable. Overall I ordered 6 pairs of pants for work and hoped they would all fit correctly. Every selection I made exceeded my expectations. I remember back in the 1970's - 1980's and clothes from bargain dept. stores usually were ill fitting and were terrible quality. Times have changed because I paid under $90 for my order shipped to my door and couldn't be happier that I decided to try Walmart online out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimsrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
These are exactly what I was looking for
1/28/2012

Customer review by ServerDude

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ServerDude
by ServerDude

The pockets are generous and have high quality velcro that holds them closed. They are roomy without being baggy. And the construction is solid. Much better than the stuff I saw at Costco.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ServerDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/26/2014

Customer review by madommousel2

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by madommousel2
by madommousel2

i like cargo pants and these fit pretty good even though they are mans pants I wish the length came in 29 cause the 30 is to long on these for some reason..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madommousel2
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/21/2014

Customer review by roux563

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by roux563
by roux563

I love these pants. The extra pockets are great and I love the feel 100% cotton. They are well built and last forever!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roux563
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice for men at work, hobby shop, etc.
2/22/2014

Customer review by NannaAnn

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by NannaAnn
by NannaAnn

The leg pockets allow for keeping needed items handy. My husband is glad that the back pockets do not have annoying flaps or buttons. The fabric is sturdy, but not heavy to wear. The size seems to be accurate and roomy making bending and movements easy to do. However, it would be good to have these available with more length options. My husband needs a 31" length. These pants only come in 30" and 32" lengths. So, the pants need to be hemmed in order to get an appropriate length for him. He has been wearing these pants for about 5 years and is very satisfied with how well and long they last.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannaAnn
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most comfortable casual pants
1/25/2014

Customer review by Kansas5602

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Kansas5602
by Kansas5602

I have owned these pants for over a year now. Our company requires we wear Khaki colored pants with a black company polo and I wanted a more casual style for Fridays. These pants are so comfortable, much better than jeans. I flight press them and they look good too. My employees all wear them now (everyday) and the cargo pockets come in handy for gloves and small tools. They seam durable and for the price you can't beat them. Thanks wrangler and walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kansas5602
67212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Size Incorrect
11/5/2007

Customer review by Kalm

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Kalm
by Kalm

Be careful buying these pants. At least in the black color. I got a pair of 38 by 30's, and it feels like a 40 by 32. Otherwise, they're great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Inconsistent Sizing!
3/30/2011

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

I purchased three pair of these Wrangler Legacy Cargo’s in my size of 32X30 at my local Walmart. The sizing is way off on all three pairs. The black pair has a waist of about 36...length was accurate. The off-white pair has a 34 waist and a 29 length...too short. The Khaki pair was the most accurate in terms of fit. The waist was about a 33 and length was perfect. I kept the British Khaki pair and returned the others. I would give these pants 5 stars if the fit was accurate. They would be great “Dual-Purpose" pants, suitable for casual settings but dressy enough for office wear. They’re well constructed, and the fabric is soft, thick and durable. Maybe I just ran into a bit of bad luck with these pants. Oh well, it happens sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
11/4/2013

Customer review by RestorationQueen

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by RestorationQueen
by RestorationQueen

Being a new company was looking for quality at a price we could afford and we found it with Wrangler. Our technicians wear these, they hold up to the job, they keep from fading, look good on my techs, and over all a superior product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RestorationQueen
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pants!
4/19/2011

Customer review by Rooty2

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Rooty2
by Rooty2

Very nice pants! My husband loves how they fit. They also keep their shape after many washings. Just a little fading, but that was after washing & wear for many months! This is the only pants besides jeans that my husband will wear!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rooty2
Newport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good fit but, fades too much
1/30/2012

Customer review by tvvcr7

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by tvvcr7
by tvvcr7

The pants are comfortable and roomy. The do not wear out quickly, I have bought around 7 pairs of these in black. The only problem is that each time you wash them the lighter they get. I buy these because the job I have requires me to wear black pants and like I said they are comfortable. Each pair that I have owned has faded in the same way and I have had to redye them. I would have rated them 5 stars if they did not fade so badly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvvcr7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent! Excellent Pants!
7/24/2012

Customer review by radjams

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by radjams
by radjams

Bought my first pair couple months ago and loved them everytime I wear them! Any kind of synthetic material makes me sweat really bad, these pant are wonderful and nice and cool. Lots of pocket room for tools,papers etc. Highly recommended to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radjams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good
3/26/2014

Customer review by Star242

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Star242
by Star242

I bought it as a gift for a friend and they loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star242
Bah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pants
3/24/2014

Customer review by felramos

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by felramos
by felramos

I purchased these because of the brand name and looks. I find them confortable and they seem very durable. The cargo pockets are conveniently secured with Velcro and keep everything inside the pockets. Easy open and close. Very easy to wear them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felramos
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cargo pant
8/5/2008

Customer review by terrietdr

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by terrietdr
by terrietdr

excellent pair of work pants, good quality. great pockets! I have bought 3 pair. I know they are mens, but am unable to find in womens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrietdr
Naples Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another fine pair of pants from Wrangler
12/10/2008

Customer review by Patoz

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Patoz
by Patoz

Another inexpensive but quality product from Wrangler Hero jeans. Everything about these pants was exactly as I expected. This is my 3rd pair of this type of Hero jean, and I just wish they made all the styles in all the colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patoz
Putnam County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cargo Pants
12/4/2008

Customer review by Donnaleec

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Donnaleec
by Donnaleec

these are the most comfortable pair of pants. They are also warm enough for the winter. I love the way that the way they fit over all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnaleec
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews