Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

275 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 181 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
A perfect fit for a very choosy person
11/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Check this out!! You may think I'm overly perfectionistic but you may also learn something. Imagine that. Anyway, I've tried many different kinds and brands of cargo pants but none of them 'worked' except for Wrangler's Legacy cargo pants. I have an exact idea in mind of how I want my pants to fit and look. 1. I want pants that do not fold over at the waist when I put my belt on and latch the buckle. That's irritating! 2. I do not want pants that are so long, they look like 'bell bottoms'. 3. I do not want pants that are a perfect length when I stand but way too short when I sit. 4. I do not want pants that always look like I wore them to bed. 5. I want pants that do not ride up my buttocks. Those five things are the criteria for me. If 32X34 was the same fit for every brand and style, I would've found the perfect pants a long, long, long, long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Farwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love these pants
10/11/2013

Customer review by mrdark

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by mrdark
by mrdark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the last 8 years I've owned 15 pair of these. Right now I have 7 pair that I wear constantly. These are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn, and don't plan on switching anytime soon. They fit perfect, and the amount/positioning of the pockets is exactly what I need. Plenty of room to bend and squat without cutting off blood flow to my extremities. I do a lot of wood working and usually wind up covered in saw dust, but a quick brush off and the pants look good as new (which is more than I can say about my hair or shirts in that situation).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrdark
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent all-purpose pants
3/22/2010

Customer review by spyder42

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by spyder42
by spyder42

Ordered a pair of these expecting a 3/5 star product, given the price. Glad I gave them a try - will be buying many more. I'm pretty picky with my pants, and these are exactly what I've been looking for. I can put these pants on and forget about them - they stay where they're supposed to (ankles stay hidden when I sit down, but the bottom doesn't drag when I stand). They don't move around or ride up. The material is rather nice - just comfortable enough you can forget you're wearing them, but incredibly durable. I can roll around in ocean sand, spend 10 seconds brushing them off and have them look like dress pants with side pockets (it was dry sand; didn't try wet sand). Speaking of pockets, the hip pockets are a little deeper than a normal pair, and you can get into them while sitting down. I was quite impressed by this. My kel-tec P11 has PLENTY of breathing room. The velcro on the side pockets seems to be fairly well attached - only had these for a week so we'll see. The left one has a hidden pocket behind the main one, accessible from the top flap. Back pockets are fairly standard, maybe a little bigger than usual. My only complaints: Belt loops! There are only five! One centered in the rear and two about four inches apart on the side. The side ones are great for keeping a holster where you want it, but good luck keeping anything anywhere else. I carry a flashlight and leatherman on my rear-right; have to re-arrange them occasionally. Back pockets don't have a button or any way to keep my wallet from falling/getting taken out. Excellent product overall, especially for the price. Will be buying several more!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spyder42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No problems at all...
12/10/2008

Customer review by jimsrod

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by jimsrod
by jimsrod

They fit nicely, look good and seem to be durable. Overall I ordered 6 pairs of pants for work and hoped they would all fit correctly. Every selection I made exceeded my expectations. I remember back in the 1970's - 1980's and clothes from bargain dept. stores usually were ill fitting and were terrible quality. Times have changed because I paid under $90 for my order shipped to my door and couldn't be happier that I decided to try Walmart online out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimsrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Inconsistent Sizing!
3/30/2011

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

3.0 stars 3/30/2011 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

I purchased three pair of these Wrangler Legacy Cargo’s in my size of 32X30 at my local Walmart. The sizing is way off on all three pairs. The black pair has a waist of about 36...length was accurate. The off-white pair has a 34 waist and a 29 length...too short. The Khaki pair was the most accurate in terms of fit. The waist was about a 33 and length was perfect. I kept the British Khaki pair and returned the others. I would give these pants 5 stars if the fit was accurate. They would be great “Dual-Purpose" pants, suitable for casual settings but dressy enough for office wear. They’re well constructed, and the fabric is soft, thick and durable. Maybe I just ran into a bit of bad luck with these pants. Oh well, it happens sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
2/26/2014

Customer review by madommousel2

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by madommousel2
by madommousel2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like cargo pants and these fit pretty good even though they are mans pants I wish the length came in 29 cause the 30 is to long on these for some reason..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madommousel2
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are exactly what I was looking for
1/28/2012

Customer review by ServerDude

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ServerDude
by ServerDude

The pockets are generous and have high quality velcro that holds them closed. They are roomy without being baggy. And the construction is solid. Much better than the stuff I saw at Costco.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ServerDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for men at work, hobby shop, etc.
2/22/2014

Customer review by NannaAnn

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by NannaAnn
by NannaAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The leg pockets allow for keeping needed items handy. My husband is glad that the back pockets do not have annoying flaps or buttons. The fabric is sturdy, but not heavy to wear. The size seems to be accurate and roomy making bending and movements easy to do. However, it would be good to have these available with more length options. My husband needs a 31" length. These pants only come in 30" and 32" lengths. So, the pants need to be hemmed in order to get an appropriate length for him. He has been wearing these pants for about 5 years and is very satisfied with how well and long they last.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaAnn
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/21/2014

Customer review by roux563

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by roux563
by roux563
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these pants. The extra pockets are great and I love the feel 100% cotton. They are well built and last forever!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roux563
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most comfortable casual pants
1/25/2014

Customer review by Kansas5602

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Kansas5602
by Kansas5602

I have owned these pants for over a year now. Our company requires we wear Khaki colored pants with a black company polo and I wanted a more casual style for Fridays. These pants are so comfortable, much better than jeans. I flight press them and they look good too. My employees all wear them now (everyday) and the cargo pockets come in handy for gloves and small tools. They seam durable and for the price you can't beat them. Thanks wrangler and walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansas5602
67212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Size Incorrect
11/5/2007

Customer review by Kalm

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Kalm
by Kalm

Be careful buying these pants. At least in the black color. I got a pair of 38 by 30's, and it feels like a 40 by 32. Otherwise, they're great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good fit but, fades too much
1/30/2012

Customer review by tvvcr7

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by tvvcr7
by tvvcr7

The pants are comfortable and roomy. The do not wear out quickly, I have bought around 7 pairs of these in black. The only problem is that each time you wash them the lighter they get. I buy these because the job I have requires me to wear black pants and like I said they are comfortable. Each pair that I have owned has faded in the same way and I have had to redye them. I would have rated them 5 stars if they did not fade so badly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvvcr7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like no other....
11/16/2008

Customer review by CALKY

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by CALKY
by CALKY

I am so glad to find these pants online! Our local Wal-Mart has stopped stocking these, so my husband has been in panic mode for the past 3 months. I have been buying the Wrangler cargoes for him for a few years. They fit him well, they wear fairly well, they don't easily wrinkle, he says they're very comfy, and they're definitely worth the money. My husband's job takes him from the office to outdoor sites quite a bit, so he needs pants that are versatile. These do the trick. Plus, he is rough on his pants. I don't panic then when he comes home with grease or a cut in his pants because they're only about $17 a pair. When the local Wal-Mart stopped stocking these pants, I bought him 3 other types of pants. He complains EVERY DAY that he wishes he had his old pants back! Now I've found them and he'll be happy once again:).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CALKY
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
11/4/2013

Customer review by RestorationQueen

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by RestorationQueen
by RestorationQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being a new company was looking for quality at a price we could afford and we found it with Wrangler. Our technicians wear these, they hold up to the job, they keep from fading, look good on my techs, and over all a superior product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RestorationQueen
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pants!
4/19/2011

Customer review by Rooty2

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Rooty2
by Rooty2

Very nice pants! My husband loves how they fit. They also keep their shape after many washings. Just a little fading, but that was after washing & wear for many months! This is the only pants besides jeans that my husband will wear!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rooty2
Newport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pants
3/24/2014

Customer review by felramos

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by felramos
by felramos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these because of the brand name and looks. I find them confortable and they seem very durable. The cargo pockets are conveniently secured with Velcro and keep everything inside the pockets. Easy open and close. Very easy to wear them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felramos
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Work Pants
9/28/2013

Customer review by PilotBC

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by PilotBC
by PilotBC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are very comfortable and the material is soft. I love the tech pocket for my phone, but this ones seems a little smaller in both width and depth than the pocket in the shorts. The shorts have 2 tech pockets - one on each side where these have only one. Being black and cotton they do tend to show lint and any light dog hair you might come in contact with. The material is thin enough to be soft but thick enough to be durable. Very comparable with the Dickies cotton work pants but I think softer and more comfortable. These pants do fade some over time but not as bad as Dockers I have had. Back pockets are big enough for me to put my iPad mini in. Side cargo pockets are too but can't close the Velcro top. Careful if you get horizontal (lay down) with them as everything seems to empty out of the front pockets when you do. Transfer to the cargo pockets if your work gets you at that angle. Side note - If you use the site to store for a local store be aware that going to the back to wait for your order takes more time than just going to the store to buy it. Learned that purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PilotBC
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent! Excellent Pants!
7/24/2012

Customer review by radjams

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by radjams
by radjams

Bought my first pair couple months ago and loved them everytime I wear them! Any kind of synthetic material makes me sweat really bad, these pant are wonderful and nice and cool. Lots of pocket room for tools,papers etc. Highly recommended to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radjams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good
3/26/2014

Customer review by Star242

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Star242
by Star242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it as a gift for a friend and they loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star242
Bah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Like the Wrangler Legacy Cargo Pants!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Walmarcian

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Walmarcian
by Walmarcian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Other Cargo Pants I have need to be ironed before wearing. The pocket flaps ball up, and they look wrinkled out of the dryer. The Wrangler Legacy Pants have been washed and dried 3 times some far and can be worn straight out of the dryer. The corners of the pocket covers are the only thing that would need to be ironed if you are going to get picky. I bought the black pants and they are suitable for casual dress. The fit on the pair I got is prefect at the waist and lenght. The pockets are deep and roomy, and that was important to me. The velcro flaps on the side pockets allow easy access, and keep important things like your wallet secure. They have a leg that is a bit wider than I like, however all things considered they are the best cargo pants I own. I plan to order them in the other color tonight. I hope that helps you decide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmarcian
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews