Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Purchased for a Disney Trip...
4/6/2010

Customer review by HolyCowSteph

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by HolyCowSteph
by HolyCowSteph

And they worked out GREAT! We filled them each morning with ice from the resort machine and then strapped them on, the ice melted and we had cold water for most of the day. I didn't have to bug my kids about hydrating and they were light. We even were able to put some fruit snacks and granola bars inside with the water bladder for waiting in line munchies. The back draw string worked well for holding our Mickey rain ponchos so we were ready for anything! The guards doing the bag check were even impressed! Oh and the pouch on the front right side was PERFECT for cell phones; especially on vibrate mode - right at the shoulder so we didn't miss calls at all.

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolyCowSteph
Silver Spring, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what its supposed to do
10/4/2008

Customer review by DavidT02

5.0 stars 10/4/2008 by DavidT02
by DavidT02

Huge reservoir. No leaks. Room for keys and wallet. Sift bite. I like it..

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidT02
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hydration backpack for the ladies
12/17/2010

Customer review by SJF1953

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by SJF1953
by SJF1953

This was the perfect size and weight for ladies, teens or smaller children.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJF1953
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
12/27/2007

Customer review by onepuddlejumper

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by onepuddlejumper
by onepuddlejumper

This product was purchased after researching several brands. Compared to more expensive brands, this product has the best value. Pockets were available for keys and IDs. Great value and would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onepuddlejumper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very poor product
9/27/2009

Customer review by runnergirl83

1.0 stars 9/27/2009 by runnergirl83
by runnergirl83

I am training for a marathon and wanted a hands free way to stay hydrated, so this seemed like the best option and quite affordable... you get what you pay for in this instance. I brought it home from the store and started cleaning it out as directed and water gushed out everywhere. The seam where the hydration hose is connected to the bag is poorly manufactured. I would highly discourage anyone from buying this product, I will be returning mine first thing tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnergirl83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Water pack
7/20/2008

Customer review by cartpusherchuck

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by cartpusherchuck
by cartpusherchuck
Walmart associate

very useful in the enviorment i work in outside pushing carts

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartpusherchuck
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Hydration Pack
10/21/2007

Customer review by SLE110853

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by SLE110853
by SLE110853

I made this purchase and am happy with it, I cannot say to much about it since I haven't put it to use as I have intended. I haven't noticed any leaking from its bladder and it is light and compact. I will be using it when I walk for my weekly routine in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLE110853
Pine Grove Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Hydration Backpack!
9/1/2010

Customer review by Timmeroo4

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Timmeroo4
by Timmeroo4

1st-time marathon trainee thrilled with Dell hydration backpack I got at Walmart for mere $19; hydration sac stores lots of water and works great; carrier has pockets and space to carry MP3 player, phone, ID, etc.; adjustable straps very comfortable; backpack very lightweight. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmeroo4
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2007

Customer review by fera

2.0 stars 7/23/2007 by fera
by fera

bite wouldnt work and you cant buy a replacement

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fera
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good
8/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the first time i used it the bladder leaked, did not even start my bicycle ride!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Hard to clean
5/27/2008

Customer review by demgeo

2.0 stars 5/27/2008 by demgeo
by demgeo

It's very hard to get the water out

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demgeo
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Camel Pack
10/6/2007

Customer review by waterskier

1.0 stars 10/6/2007 by waterskier
by waterskier

This product only worked properly for one Aggie football game. When I attempted to use it the second time the nozzle on the mouthpiece free flowed - it leaked continuously.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterskier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used for over 400 miles of biking
10/14/2013

Customer review by lesscan

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by lesscan
by lesscan

I have used this pack now for over 400 miles of biking and it works great. All the people on here that complain that it leaks, there is a reservoir at the bottom that needs to be tightened with any average set of pliers. Once its tightened, no more leaks! My only 2 complaints is that the water does not stay cold because its on your back and your back warms it up. But if you fill it with ice and let it sit in fridge overnight (I would not place in freezer), the water stays cold. I tried this and it stayed cold for a 30 mile ride. (2 hours) And the second is that the port where you fill the water, is small and cumbersome to fill with ice. The Camelbak is twice as larger, but its also twice as expensive. The pockets and cargo strap is great for carrying ID, keys, snacks and a light jacket or LS-shirt. Definitely worth the $20 if you know how to take care of things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesscan
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a long lasting product
9/18/2007

Customer review by ArizonaMom

2.0 stars 9/18/2007 by ArizonaMom
by ArizonaMom

I have used this pack for about 3 weeks, in which, it began leaking about 1 week into the use and is now leaking all the time. I would not buy this again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaMom
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a while
1/9/2009

Customer review by scorpiankd

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by scorpiankd
by scorpiankd

I got this as a gift at Christmas, and for the first 6 months it worked, great and i was really satisfied, but then i noticedd that the mouth peice slowly like waring away. another thing that i found frustrating, was that you could never fill it all the way. the opening of it is way to small, and to clean it you had to stick your whole hand in it to get the paper towels in it. So, no i would not recomend this pruduct.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpiankd
Peoria, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great gift
8/31/2007

Customer review by beanblossom

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by beanblossom
by beanblossom

The hydration pack was a great gift. It arrived in a very timely manner. Our son is in the Coast Guard and uses the hydration pack on his off time. He loves it. A great way to shop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beanblossom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/14/2007

Customer review by Mick

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by Mick
by Mick

My only complaint is it is hard to fill and clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick
Gainesivlle, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did just what it said
4/1/2013

Customer review by TJ14

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by TJ14
by TJ14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ14
Ft. Wayne In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.