Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
Moto Shade Rocks!
12/4/2007

Customer review by climber

5.0 stars by climber

I purchased this product to protect my drift boat out here in the rainy Pacific Northwest. I was worried about how light the product was as with winter rains we get heavy winds too. Well, we just went thrusgh an incredible wind and rain storm that dumped over 3" in less than 24 hours with wind gusts up to 60 mph. The Moto Shade was anchored down with bungee cords at all four corners and I used 1" tubulkar webbing to anchor down the sides. The Moto Shade performed flawlessly, remained intact and is still doing it's job.a Unfortunately many of trees here did not fair as well. It was also very easy to set up with socket wrenches. I did the whole thing in about two hours. The only downside to this product is that with heavy wind and rain, the motoshade does not protect from the elements on the ends and rain can blow in. I am sure they make another attachment for this baut overall you definiteyl get your money's worth for this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
climber
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUST GREAT !!
8/16/2009

Customer review by ShamRock1938

5.0 stars by ShamRock1938

I almost want to keep this thing buy secrete ! I figured it would be something I could hope to get a summer . . . maybe two, out of ive had it for only 2 month's but its easy to tell after you build it and put it up that its heavy duty enuff to last over 5 years easy, it looks like a NIGHTMARE from out the box and #1 use your own tools to put together & tighten #2 MAKE SURE you have someone who has at least half a brain to help you, just for times sake, yo can do it alone its just goin to take for ever #3 don't give up putting the tarp top on, its SOO tight getting it on & hooded in but its like that because it actually holds the entire thing together. #4 get your self 2 lights to hang from the top inside frame and your set!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShamRock1938
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very resourceful product
8/7/2007

Customer review by ssgrockslady

5.0 stars by ssgrockslady

This canopy was used as a temporary pool shelter, and as a porch for the summer. It withstood heavy rains and winds very well. We are buying another for my son to use over his wheelchair ramp and walkway.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ssgrockslady
Shadyside Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice shade!
6/7/2009

Customer review by capitalcityhousing

5.0 stars by capitalcityhousing

nice to have if your parking don't have shade. cover a great region around my 2008 MDX. you can also use it for b-day event as a gazebo. easy to install in 90 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
capitalcityhousing
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy Design
5/16/2009

Customer review by CommercialBuyer

3.0 stars by CommercialBuyer

The framework is flimsy because the pipes are not continuous lengths. They have been cut in half to save shipping/warehouse costs and must be bolted together. The bolted connection swivels a lot and doesn't provide any rigid structure. Putting the tarp on helps tighten things up but not nearly as solid as full-length, continuous pipes would do. It is my fault for not reading the product description closer. I bought this product to replace one with full-length tubing and knew better than to buy this style. I made the structure more rigid by drilling a second set of holes to connect each 2-section pipe. That helped a lot but may be too much hassle for some buyers. Thanks for listening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CommercialBuyer
Chatt TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Used as Boat Cover for winter
12/29/2007

Customer review by mattyf915

3.0 stars by mattyf915

Easy set-up with own tools. Needs at least 4, probably 6 bungee cords that stretch 52". Held up good to wind. Kept dry in severe rain, however water collected on edges and weight of water bent poles. Other than that, kept boat dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mattyf915
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Super Product
10/13/2008

Customer review by SummerBunny

5.0 stars by SummerBunny

Fantastic product! It was easy to put together- although you do need to use a proper socket tool because the tools provided are too flimsy to finish the job. It is very sturdy when put together- but you will need to buy stakes to hold the feet down in high winds. Overall it exceeded my expectations in quality and uses at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SummerBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/10/2007

Customer review by dadyjason

5.0 stars by dadyjason

very easy setup and hold up very well. excellent value for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dadyjason
leesburg fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good for price.
5/22/2010

Customer review by bags440

5.0 stars by bags440

I put this together by myself and was quite easy,for the rollback price of $149.00 plus $.97 shipping this was buy far the best deal for me.The only thing I would do is buy some higher qulity nuts and bolts with washers or at least some flat washers because the kit does'nt come with any.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bags440
Glover VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moto shade doesn't cover
4/17/2008

Customer review by djabeck

1.0 stars by djabeck

I purchased this shade for my husband for Christmas. He did not get it up right away, had to clear a spot for it, so we only used it for a couple weeks. First of all, the anchors that came with it are not that good, slight breezes were relocating the shade by a couple inches. The warranty is shorter for Arizona. O.k., I understand we get more sun than most places; however, we don't live in Phoenix area. The bigest problem is that the first windy day we had, threw the shade against a storage unit we had next to it and destroyed the shade. Two of the six legs broke, a third is severely bent. The company is good though, they don't cover damage by wind. Maybe they should consider making the product a little stronger or at least warn people before they purchase the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djabeck
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Durable in Florida Sun
7/19/2009

Customer review by FromExperience

2.0 stars by FromExperience

I like the construction of the frame and the canopy appeared heavy duty when new but 13 months later the canopy has become brittle and ripped in several places even though description says UV Resistant. Not a good deal if you must change the canopy every year. It might be a Florida sun thing but other canopies I've owned have lasted at least twice as long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FromExperience
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tarp top that does'nt last
8/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The canopy frame is very good, But the tie downs and top only lasted 3 months. very poor quality.The Arizona sun is tough on things but come on !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2007

Customer review by faye

1.0 stars by faye

it did not meet my expection

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
faye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best value I found
9/5/2007

Customer review by BigRog

5.0 stars by BigRog

I'm very happy with the product. A few things you need to know, #1 the two small tools that come with the kit for assembly are not the way to go, use a socket set, it will save you an hour, #2 once you have it up and in place it must be anchored, I used 3ft long rebar and drove them into the asphalt leaving 8 in. exposed and used good 'ol duct tape to secure the legs to the rebar. If left un-anchored this thing will become mobile at the slightest wind. #3 If there is no wind this could be setup by one person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigRog
Peoria Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awning
5/7/2008

Customer review by magnum440

5.0 stars by magnum440

I bought this from walmart went to the festaval set it up it was all there you must buy stakes to hold it down. We had 35 mile per hour winds and this held up perfect. It is a fantastic deal for the price i have another one i paid almost twice as much for an worked half as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magnum440
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
canopy
5/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

usd it for a bridal shower we threw in the backyard, and it was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice construction
5/25/2009

Customer review by ReelOne

5.0 stars by ReelOne

This canopy is as-advertised. It is fairly easy to assemble, as long as you don't try to follow the printed directions, which are confusing. It seems durable and well-made. Two problems: a couple of the bolt/nut sets were stripped and would not tighten, so I used some spares I had on hand. Also, the packaging is terrible. The box broke open during transit. Luckily, all the pieces were there when I counted them. Otherwise, I would have had to return it to Walmart. It is up now up for several weeks and seems to be pretty resilient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReelOne
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
moto shade
10/7/2008

Customer review by photofrank

5.0 stars by photofrank

Very good product, ID labels correctly marked, made assy fairly easy. 1...product improvement on bolts and nuts, should be capped with plastic cover to prevent ripping the canvas top. 2...Product wider than 10 feet closer to 11 feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
photofrank
San Diego area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10'x20' MOTO SHADE
10/7/2008

Customer review by Mooser

5.0 stars by Mooser

Great product, fast easy assembly, and reasonably priced !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mooser
South West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfection!!!
3/24/2010

Customer review by drybeanbbqmom

5.0 stars by drybeanbbqmom

We love this product. I was looking for a new canopy to replace the more expensive and smaller one we had that fell apart within a year. We use if for cookoffs and parties. Everyone who sees it instantly asks where we got it from. I love it, provides more than enough shade and is very sound in construction. Instructions are kind of a pain but the canopy is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drybeanbbqmom
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 60 total reviews