Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best can opener in the world !
8/16/2007

Customer review by marylouu

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by marylouu
by marylouu

I have a very large family and when it comes time to open all the cans for the family meal I need a can opener I can count on and I will tell you honestly the Black & Decker Gizmo is the best can opener I have ever owned ! It opens cans of all sizes and I never have to fight to open a can I just attach it to the can and it opens it all by its self ! See that is why I give it top ratings !!!!!!!!! Every home should have one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marylouu
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the BD opener
8/13/2007

Customer review by cuddlebabies

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by cuddlebabies
by cuddlebabies

I have owned my can opener for about five yrs. I thought it was wearing out so I bought another one. Come to find out…the charger was unplugged!!! I have neck problems so I need something that can be used close to the body and do not have to reach with it. My husband has a problem with using this can opener. I or the kids have never had a problem using it!!! It stays charged for a long time and it is tuff!!! I have dropped it through the years!!! I like to take the opener off the charger/holder to operate but it works great in the holder that is mounted under the cab. It works on ALL sizes of cans. I highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuddlebabies
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected More
7/29/2007

Customer review by GadgetGuy

2.0 stars 7/29/2007 by GadgetGuy
by GadgetGuy

The Gizmo is not as easy to use as a stand-alone can opener. It is hard to get started and usually takes four to five times before the knife pierces the top of the can. Once it starts it works good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetGuy
Euless, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker Gizmo Cordless Can Opener
9/1/2007

Customer review by Kati

3.0 stars 9/1/2007 by Kati
by Kati

This is a neat little product. The only problem is that it's a little tricky to get it situated on the can just the right way in order for it to open the can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kati
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
10/24/2007

Customer review by kfhville

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by kfhville
by kfhville

This is a great product. The best can opener I've used. It's small enough to fit into my kitchen drawer. The only bad thing about it is the little magnetic attachment doesn't lock onto the unit itself. It snuggly fits into it's socket. Sometimes it falls out if you turn it the wrong way. The battery life is great too. I would recommend the Gizmo to anyone. . .in fact I have! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfhville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Great Gizmo
7/20/2007

Customer review by MomsKitchen

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by MomsKitchen
by MomsKitchen

The Gizmo is my favorite can opener. I got it as a gift and then bought one for someone else too. It's so convenient. You just latch it onto the can lid, press down and it'll cut around the can on its own. It stops automatically when it gets all the way around the can, so you can work on other food preparation. It's great and has a fun name!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsKitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
We Love It
7/24/2007

Customer review by Rgift

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Rgift
by Rgift

We love this can opener; our small Kitchen has very little counter space, this we can keep in a drawer. other battery power can opener on the market have; one short coming, if the batteries go dead in the middle of opening you can not change them and the opener is locked on to the can. The Gizmo works great no need to worry about the batteries. We have given several as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rgift
Apple Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was given as a gift. The receivers are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
9/15/2007

Customer review by Sims

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Sims
by Sims

Everyone needs one of these!!!!!!!!!! A little advice, be sure to run the battery completely down before recharging for maxium use time. When mine starts getting slower, I hold down the lever and wrap a rubber band around it so that it stays on. I then sit it in my garage so I can't hear it, when it runs out, I recharge it. Doing it this way, the charges lasts weeks for me. Well worth the effort and the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sims
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gizmo
9/24/2007

Customer review by Tnpudgie

4.0 stars 9/24/2007 by Tnpudgie
by Tnpudgie

After I learned how to use this, it really comes in handy...I like it very much...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tnpudgie
Buchanan, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day