Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 143 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Great Value
4/27/2008

Customer review by Billion

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by Billion
by Billion

I have already used a set for over 2 years and I am looking to purchase another. My wife loves it because all the tops are the same size. I love it because the containers are sturdy, microwavable, and dishwasher safe. I originally thought the containers were a bit small but they are actually great sizes because you can take them to work and they contain a reasonable amount of food (not too much - not too little) AND they are leakproof. Something this reasonably priced that performs exactly as it is represented. What a concept!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billion
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/15/2008

Customer review by DFMK

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by DFMK
by DFMK

This is my 2nd set.Very convenient and handy.They take up very little room.Also considered one the the safest plastics for food storage polypropylene (PP),code5.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFMK
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A let down, but still a good value.
3/4/2009

Customer review by Redd35

3.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Redd35
by Redd35

You know the phrase "If it's too good to be true, it probably is?" Well that applies to this product. Value: For only $15 you get a 49 piece food and space storage. Warrants a good value by itself. Meets Expectations: The small containers and very, very small. Almost too small to be practical. I guess they are good for maybe a couple tablespoons of dip or something. The large ones are not large, up straight, they are half as tall as a stalk of celery and as wide as a cluster of celery. Features: What features? The stand spins, and is about square foot. All the lids are the same size, that's a great feature. Durability: Very flimsy and made very cheap(the stand). The containers are well made and have good sealing. Unless you are planning on throwing it against the wall, it will probably withstand the test of time. Appearance: It helps with organization a LOT and looks good. Only issue is the the vomit color of the stand. Overall Value: Definitely worth the $15 bucks. But did not meet my expectations. The containers are smaller than you think. Helps me with portion control though. I can find no practical use for very small containers except if you want to store dip or a couple of cheese cubes. Stand is flimsy. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redd35
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yes! It Works!! BUY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!
3/15/2008

Customer review by GreaterRater

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by GreaterRater
by GreaterRater

We bought these when they were sold on TV. I agree the rotating holder seems a bit flimsy, but I have never had a problem with it falling appart or breaking! The holder does it's job very well. The containers are PERFECT for left overs storage. Dishwasher safe, Microwave safe, and are Freezer and Fridge compatable!! JUST THE RIGHT SIZES... Small, about the size of a 1/2 pound deli salad container you would get at the grocery store deli, Medium=1 lb container, and Large=2 lb container. We used ours over and over for about 3 years before we needed to purchase a replacement set. SAME LID FITS ALL!! Very convenient. Just a reminder... THIS IS NOT "TUPPERWARE" Brand Plasticware!!! But it is a FRACTION of the Price!!! It is better than those disposable plastic products though and holds up very well to repeated dishwasher cleaning. We liked it so much, we gave them as gifts! A DEFINATE MUST BUY with a GREAT PRICE!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreaterRater
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's so nice to have all of it in one place and not falling all over the place! Only thing is the biggest container doesn't hold that much... that's why we had to hang on to a few larger pieces.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
smart spin tupperware
11/15/2007

Customer review by traben

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by traben
by traben

it was very helpful

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traben
Carriere, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/29/2010

Customer review by ageless74

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ageless74
by ageless74

This is my second set of smart spin storage, I am stilll using my first set many years since they first came out, I also gave sets to my children. It is handy and takes little room to store and covers fit all sizes. The only reason I had to purchase a second set because my husband was freezing soup in them and some cracked. They are not for freezing. The product for storage, food in frig or dry food in cabinets are perfect. Great size. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ageless74
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/21/2010

Customer review by 27jumpto78

1.0 stars 4/21/2010 by 27jumpto78
by 27jumpto78

I purchased this when I finally got into my own house, after seeing it advertised on tv. I was so excited to get it, looks like a great product. However, after purchasing the IDEA is great, but the product is poor. Very bad quality, flimsy. When I opened it and put it together, the rack is very flimsy. I went to use the different containers and almost half of them and the lids were already cracked, right out of the box. I used the contact page on the smart spin website, and no one returned my email. I use them for snack bowls for my kids, only dry food, but I could have purchased snack bowls for $1 anywhere instead of spending $20 on this set. Will not recommend to anyone! Hopefully they can change the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
27jumpto78
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This product is only to see and enjoy....
8/2/2010

Customer review by Hansika

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Hansika
by Hansika

This products looks good.... but the quality is too bad.. I was too curious to buy this one but after buying I realized quality is not good... So I dont recommond it to others....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hansika
Edison NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Expensive for As Seen on TV
9/2/2010

Customer review by dwbuae

2.0 stars 9/2/2010 by dwbuae
by dwbuae

First, I don't recall this product being sold "as seen on TV". That would take it down a notch or two. It is too expensive for that cheap paraphernalia. It is a bit flimsy and one wonders as to the quality relative to storage. Would not buy this again for the price charged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwbuae
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Junk
12/2/2009

Customer review by jdbell

1.0 stars 12/2/2009 by jdbell
by jdbell

This is the worst container set I have ever purchased. They leak, they crack easily, and they are a waste of space. I do not recommend this product to anyone. I had to finally throw mine away, after trying my best to get my money out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdbell
starkville, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Idea Poorly Done
2/4/2011

Customer review by Biggerred

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Biggerred
by Biggerred

I had this product sent Site to Store. My wife picked it up. I did not realize how small the containers were, until I actually took them out of the box. These containers are 8-24 oz. A similarly priced set of Rubbermaid containers are 4-56 oz. I immediately returned this product. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biggerred
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
49 pieces includes the covers too
5/30/2010

Customer review by minismommmy

3.0 stars 5/30/2010 by minismommmy
by minismommmy

i did not notice this, but you should the number of boxes is 20 or so, it includes the box covers too. i liked the box shapes and sizes were compatible for my needs. but i feel it is a bit overprized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minismommmy
nj,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2010

Customer review by TheOwl

3.0 stars 10/15/2010 by TheOwl
by TheOwl

Just another "As seen on TV" product. The everyday types you buy in the supermarket are a better buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOwl
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
48 piece storage cadie
6/3/2009

Customer review by happypuss

2.0 stars 6/3/2009 by happypuss
by happypuss

i realy like it they all inter exchange . they work good

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happypuss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Handy Storage Unit
8/9/2007

Customer review by sunnyshopper

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by sunnyshopper
by sunnyshopper

Stop buying storage units for different items at different times!! I spent for this thing at first and it was the right decision I ever made for my kitchen. It absolutely does what it promises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
9/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I Love this product! The containers always seem to be the perfect size for everything! I also love the measurements on the sides of each container! Very Handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space Saver
10/27/2007

Customer review by KLD2007

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by KLD2007
by KLD2007

These are a great space and time saver. The only thing that I would suggest is that they need a bigger size other than that I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLD2007
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
11/16/2007

Customer review by Rimbi

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Rimbi
by Rimbi

Wanted it for space issues and needed it for convinience

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rimbi
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Loved It.
2/21/2008

Customer review by JenniferL

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by JenniferL
by JenniferL

After going on walmart.com to read reviews about this product, I was very sketchy on whether to get it or not; however, I figured if I didn't like it, or it wasn't all I thought it would be, I could take it back. I was very shocked. I put the whole thing together in less than five minutes (with my 18 month old grabbing pieces away from me). It does seem a little flimsy, and I agree that it should come with another "bigger" set as well, but overall I love the product. I also got a little upset when I was only seeing two different sizes; but two different sized are packaged together, so don't panic. I also love the fact that the lids are all the same size, very handy. I would definitely recommend this product. (Plus, my daughter is already playing with it)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferL
Toledo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews