Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 143 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Yes! It Works!! BUY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!
3/15/2008

Customer review by GreaterRater

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by GreaterRater
by GreaterRater

We bought these when they were sold on TV. I agree the rotating holder seems a bit flimsy, but I have never had a problem with it falling appart or breaking! The holder does it's job very well. The containers are PERFECT for left overs storage. Dishwasher safe, Microwave safe, and are Freezer and Fridge compatable!! JUST THE RIGHT SIZES... Small, about the size of a 1/2 pound deli salad container you would get at the grocery store deli, Medium=1 lb container, and Large=2 lb container. We used ours over and over for about 3 years before we needed to purchase a replacement set. SAME LID FITS ALL!! Very convenient. Just a reminder... THIS IS NOT "TUPPERWARE" Brand Plasticware!!! But it is a FRACTION of the Price!!! It is better than those disposable plastic products though and holds up very well to repeated dishwasher cleaning. We liked it so much, we gave them as gifts! A DEFINATE MUST BUY with a GREAT PRICE!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreaterRater
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/27/2008

Customer review by Billion

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by Billion
by Billion

I have already used a set for over 2 years and I am looking to purchase another. My wife loves it because all the tops are the same size. I love it because the containers are sturdy, microwavable, and dishwasher safe. I originally thought the containers were a bit small but they are actually great sizes because you can take them to work and they contain a reasonable amount of food (not too much - not too little) AND they are leakproof. Something this reasonably priced that performs exactly as it is represented. What a concept!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billion
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A let down, but still a good value.
3/4/2009

Customer review by Redd35

3.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Redd35
by Redd35

You know the phrase "If it's too good to be true, it probably is?" Well that applies to this product. Value: For only $15 you get a 49 piece food and space storage. Warrants a good value by itself. Meets Expectations: The small containers and very, very small. Almost too small to be practical. I guess they are good for maybe a couple tablespoons of dip or something. The large ones are not large, up straight, they are half as tall as a stalk of celery and as wide as a cluster of celery. Features: What features? The stand spins, and is about square foot. All the lids are the same size, that's a great feature. Durability: Very flimsy and made very cheap(the stand). The containers are well made and have good sealing. Unless you are planning on throwing it against the wall, it will probably withstand the test of time. Appearance: It helps with organization a LOT and looks good. Only issue is the the vomit color of the stand. Overall Value: Definitely worth the $15 bucks. But did not meet my expectations. The containers are smaller than you think. Helps me with portion control though. I can find no practical use for very small containers except if you want to store dip or a couple of cheese cubes. Stand is flimsy. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redd35
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/15/2008

Customer review by DFMK

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by DFMK
by DFMK

This is my 2nd set.Very convenient and handy.They take up very little room.Also considered one the the safest plastics for food storage polypropylene (PP),code5.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFMK
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's so nice to have all of it in one place and not falling all over the place! Only thing is the biggest container doesn't hold that much... that's why we had to hang on to a few larger pieces.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
11/29/2010

Customer review by ageless74

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ageless74
by ageless74

This is my second set of smart spin storage, I am stilll using my first set many years since they first came out, I also gave sets to my children. It is handy and takes little room to store and covers fit all sizes. The only reason I had to purchase a second set because my husband was freezing soup in them and some cracked. They are not for freezing. The product for storage, food in frig or dry food in cabinets are perfect. Great size. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ageless74
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/21/2010

Customer review by 27jumpto78

1.0 stars 4/21/2010 by 27jumpto78
by 27jumpto78

I purchased this when I finally got into my own house, after seeing it advertised on tv. I was so excited to get it, looks like a great product. However, after purchasing the IDEA is great, but the product is poor. Very bad quality, flimsy. When I opened it and put it together, the rack is very flimsy. I went to use the different containers and almost half of them and the lids were already cracked, right out of the box. I used the contact page on the smart spin website, and no one returned my email. I use them for snack bowls for my kids, only dry food, but I could have purchased snack bowls for $1 anywhere instead of spending $20 on this set. Will not recommend to anyone! Hopefully they can change the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
27jumpto78
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as great as I thought it would be
2/3/2010

Customer review by Anbbeb

4.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Anbbeb
by Anbbeb

I picked this item up yesterday using site to store. I was so excited to get it home and put together. I bought it because my cabinet that holds all our plastic bowls was a hot mess. Half my bowls had no lid. I bought this thinking it would solve all my problems. I put the rack together as soon as I got home. It is really flimsy. The lids do not fit in the slot right either. I knew the sizes of the bowls before I bought them, but I figured they would be wider. They are about the width of a normal 20oz soda bottle. Thats it. They won't fit much food at all. After I cleaned them and let them dry I put them in my cabinet. The bottom rack is made to slide out to allow easy access. Not really. When I went to slide it out, it feel right out of the cabinet and landed on the floor. Needless to say, it is in the garbage because it broke all over the place on its ride down to the floor. I kept the storage containers. I figure I could get 'some' us out of them. The containers are 'okay', but the rack is horrible. I would not recommend this if you are looking for quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anbbeb
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!!!
11/17/2010

Customer review by babygirlO1

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by babygirlO1
by babygirlO1

My mom got me this set as a gift over 5 yrs ago & everything is still in perfect condition, I absolutely love it to this day! Unlike other peoples' houses I've been too, my tupperware doesn't fall out of the cupboard(s) when I open them & I can always find my lids as they are all together in one perfect little spinning rack :) I always microwave my left overs in this tupperware & put them in the dishwasher & they don't get deformed over time like most tupperware I've bought in the past. I think they are very durable, functional & overall a great buy! I highly recommend this product to everyone & I highly doubt you will be disappointed! It is so convenient to have the "one size fits all" lids & I think the sizes for the tupperware are great for most left overs, however, you could always use 2 if you had too, there are plenty of them! $15 for over 5 yrs. of use & convenience...well worth the price in my book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirlO1
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smart spin tupperware
11/15/2007

Customer review by traben

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by traben
by traben

it was very helpful

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traben
Carriere, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It.
2/21/2008

Customer review by JenniferL

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by JenniferL
by JenniferL

After going on walmart.com to read reviews about this product, I was very sketchy on whether to get it or not; however, I figured if I didn't like it, or it wasn't all I thought it would be, I could take it back. I was very shocked. I put the whole thing together in less than five minutes (with my 18 month old grabbing pieces away from me). It does seem a little flimsy, and I agree that it should come with another "bigger" set as well, but overall I love the product. I also got a little upset when I was only seeing two different sizes; but two different sized are packaged together, so don't panic. I also love the fact that the lids are all the same size, very handy. I would definitely recommend this product. (Plus, my daughter is already playing with it)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferL
Toledo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly useful!
7/30/2009

Customer review by urbanexotic

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by urbanexotic
by urbanexotic

This storage system does all it promises to do: keeps your containers and lids neatly organized, is freezer and microwave safe, and all the lids match all of the containers. I've had my Smart Spin system for about 3-4 years now and am planning to buy a second set. I use it every day for for stuff like freezing bulk food, chilling leftovers, and taking lunch to work and on road trips. Although people have remarked that the containers are smaller than they'd like, I find them perfect for food portion control. I use the 1/2 cup small and 1 cup medium containers most frequently. Caveat: I have put them in the dishwasher in the past and would not recommend it. Over time, the heat warps the lips (rendering them no longer leakproof for liquids) and leaves melty marks on the inside of the containers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urbanexotic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stress Saver
1/27/2009

Customer review by AutumnFantasies

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by AutumnFantasies
by AutumnFantasies

Back when I staying with my father and grandmother, we were always saving plastic containers to everything. We got tired of opening cabinet doors and having them tumble out on us. Yes, it doesn't only happen in commercials! We always had a hard time finding the lid to what we wanted. We had purchased the toss away ones and just got frustrated with them. So when my father saw these on TV (for a higher price too) we snagged it up and we loved it ever since! The sizes are not good for people who cook a ton of food, but if you have an average home, its perfect. Now that I moved out, I miss them dearly and plan on buying them again. The one size lid is a fantastic idea and we had very little space so the swivel on it was great. It lasted my grandmother 4yrs now. A must have for any home, for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnFantasies
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver and great value for the price
9/10/2009

Customer review by christiemh

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by christiemh
by christiemh

We got our first set at Lowes several years ago and didn't have high expectations of the quality of containers and lids but have been pleasantly surprised at how well they've held up. We use them for leftovers to take to work the next day and have had no problems with leaking. We put the containers and lids in the dishwasher and microwave, and they've held up really well. They do stain pretty badly with tomato based food like chili or spaghetti, and that never comes out. I'm buying another set to replace the containers because of the staining. Otherwise, for the money, you can't beat the value AND not to mention, the whole storage system is genius. It saves us so much valuable cabinet space and we don't have to hunt around for matching lids. I would recommend buying a set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christiemh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is only to see and enjoy....
8/2/2010

Customer review by Hansika

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Hansika
by Hansika

This products looks good.... but the quality is too bad.. I was too curious to buy this one but after buying I realized quality is not good... So I dont recommond it to others....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hansika
Edison NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
7/21/2009

Customer review by Mijenlilal

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Mijenlilal
by Mijenlilal

I actually got this item years ago (probably ordered it from the tv ad) and over the years I've managed to lose so many that I had to order another one. I use this everyday and I love it. the smallest size is perfect for my kid's lunches (ages 1 & 3) and the other 2 sizes are great for leftovers. I know others have had problems with the lids but I really never have. sometimes they are a little tight but if you try them several different ways, they'll work. for the price and convenience of having 3 sizes that all have the same lid and have the handy organizer, it's worth it. I would highly recommend this. I've been using them for the last 5 years and will be sad if they ever stop making them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mijenlilal
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, Love These!
12/31/2009

Customer review by NanaInVermont

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by NanaInVermont
by NanaInVermont

I put the Smart Spin 49 Piece Storage System together myself. Very easy to put the dividers on and only takes a minute. Placed the plastic storage containers in. The three sizes are perfect. Large one I will use to store homemade soup and other leftovers in the freezer. Middle one perfect for one person left overs, and smallest size perfect for a veggie side dish for one. I usually buy the cheeper plastic containers in the store. I have tons of different size containers that I can never find the right lid for. All of these have the same size lid. I will buy these from now on and also will give them as Christmas gifts. The cost...less than what I usually spend and a lot better value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaInVermont
Vergennes, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea Poorly Done
2/4/2011

Customer review by Biggerred

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Biggerred
by Biggerred

I had this product sent Site to Store. My wife picked it up. I did not realize how small the containers were, until I actually took them out of the box. These containers are 8-24 oz. A similarly priced set of Rubbermaid containers are 4-56 oz. I immediately returned this product. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biggerred
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Too Expensive for As Seen on TV
9/2/2010

Customer review by dwbuae

2.0 stars 9/2/2010 by dwbuae
by dwbuae

First, I don't recall this product being sold "as seen on TV". That would take it down a notch or two. It is too expensive for that cheap paraphernalia. It is a bit flimsy and one wonders as to the quality relative to storage. Would not buy this again for the price charged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwbuae
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Junk
12/2/2009

Customer review by jdbell

1.0 stars 12/2/2009 by jdbell
by jdbell

This is the worst container set I have ever purchased. They leak, they crack easily, and they are a waste of space. I do not recommend this product to anyone. I had to finally throw mine away, after trying my best to get my money out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdbell
starkville, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews