Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great .22 scope.
11/9/2008

Customer review by pbkid2006

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by pbkid2006
by pbkid2006

Great price. Solid construction. Easy to adjust & very accurate. If you want a scope for your .22 with outstanding quality on a cheap budget this is it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbkid2006
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best scope around...
5/8/2009

Customer review by gunlover89

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by gunlover89
by gunlover89

This is the best scope around for the money. Can't be beat. Super clear lenses and very basic to use. This is the perfect fit for my Ruger 10/22. I added some Weaver See-Thru 1" rings as well and they are the perfect combination. Couldn't ask for a better setup.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunlover89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vry Good Scope For The Money
12/1/2010

Customer review by BPCPD

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by BPCPD
by BPCPD

I read all of the reviews before I bought this Scope and they were right on the money. This scope is a great value for the money. I put some Blue threadlocker on the mounting screws and now after more than 200 rounds no proublem and right on the money just follow the instructions that come with the Scope. The Rifle I mounted it on is a Mossberg 702 .22LR.I would recomend it to anyone with a .22cal Rifle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPCPD
Cape Coral Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Scope
1/26/2009

Customer review by eelssm

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by eelssm
by eelssm

I bought this scope to replace a BSA that I had earlier on my Ruger 10/22. It's a huge improvement, in both quality and durability. My prior scope could not hold a zero, and eventually lost its capability to adjust the sight. The internal mechanism failed. With the Barska, I've been able to put my rifle through hard use in the field without having to worry about it not being zero'ed when I need it. It's a tough scope. Also, it's bright and the zoom really helps when shooting distant targets. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eelssm
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for old eyes
7/2/2009

Customer review by Jay1947

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Jay1947
by Jay1947

I have it mounted on a Marlin 60. At 60 yards I can see the holes the bullet makes. The included rings haven't moved in the 400 plus rounds so far. Good value for me

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jay1947
Selma NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big Bang for the Buck
1/17/2011

Customer review by oldcargarage

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by oldcargarage
by oldcargarage

I purchased the Barska after reading several favorable reviews. Ordered it Monday and got it Thursday even though the tracking info. said it would take 7-10 days. My first impression was I couldn't believe they could sell a scope like this for this kind of money. Great features and design. I mounted it on my Winchester 9422 saddle rifle (use a little blue Loctite on all threads) and took it out today and shot about 100 rounds. First shot was about six inches to the left. Cranked the windage about a full turn and it was spot on. Made a minor adjustment on the elevation and shot the 1" circle out of my targets the rest of the rounds. I have to say the design, quality and accuracy of this scope is 5 stars. Durability, time will tell but my guess is that it will probably outlast me. Oh, and they send it to your doorstep for 97 cents? Unbelieveable bargain.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldcargarage
Danville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
up and close
9/20/2012

Customer review by markoshot

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by markoshot
by markoshot

Bought this for my forty year old glenfield 22. Never liked scopes before but since my eye sight isn't what it used to be, a scope was needed. It mounted easy and zero'd in easy and stayed on zero, shot after shot. Funny thing about all of this is, the scope cost $10.00 less than what my 22 cost new. I thinking about getting a new marlin 925m and the scope of choice will be a barska. Can't go wrong with this scope. You can be a tight wad and spend less, and you'll get less too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markoshot
concord nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected!
2/8/2011

Customer review by knotbrush

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by knotbrush
by knotbrush

I researched this scope for quite a while. The big gun supply house "Mid-something" has a LOT of great reviews but they never seem to have stock AND Walmart was cheaper. I mounted it on my 10-22 and quickly dialed it in. The rifle is no fun to shoot anymore, it just makes one ragged hole. Some people didn't like the supplied rings but I found them to be excellent! This is a way better scope than I expected and my expectations were high.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knotbrush
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Barska's little gem
8/12/2008

Customer review by gundogfl

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by gundogfl
by gundogfl

This is a great little scope for a rimfire rifle. Complete with rings make it a wise choice. 3 x 9 gives you an up close target and the 32 mm objective gives you a good field of view. And it still fits on most 22 rifles without and gunsmithing or sight removal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gundogfl
West central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
value
2/22/2015

Customer review by wvshooter

4.0 stars 2/22/2015 by wvshooter
by wvshooter

This is not the best scope I have used but is soooo low priced that it is a very good value. Mounted easily on my 22 and bore sighted quickly. Can't wait for some warmer weather to head to the range.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/8/2009

Customer review by BC33

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by BC33
by BC33

Great scope for the money

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BC33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barska Plinker-22 Scope
11/15/2008

Customer review by DanTheManShan

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by DanTheManShan
by DanTheManShan

This is an excellent scope for the price. I have it mounted on a single shot .22 rifle. I was very pleased at how quickly I was able to sight it in and how well it has held zero. First time to own a Barska scope, would recommend it for sure

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanTheManShan
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice scope for my Model 60
9/26/2015

Customer review by Rickinwoodstock

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Rickinwoodstock
by Rickinwoodstock

Easy to mount on the rifle. Was easy to sight in. I am pleased with this scope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickinwoodstock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Scope at a Good Price
2/6/2013

Customer review by goodsport83

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by goodsport83
by goodsport83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Barska Plinker is a good Scope perfect for a .22. I use it for my Crosman Phantom air rifle and it works perfectly however i had to buy the high profile dovetail mounts because this scope comes with the standard 1/2" profile which was too low for my rifle because of the high iron sights. The scope seems durable and is easy to use. I was able to shoot bullseye's with very little adjustments to the windage and elevation knobs so it's pretty accurate right out of the box. I would highly recommend this scope simply because it's quality vs. price which makes this scope a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodsport83
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Barska plinker
8/31/2015

Customer review by Love2Boat

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Love2Boat
by Love2Boat

It's a nice scope. The only issue was I had was the rings where too small for my gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Boat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope
11/23/2011

Customer review by Foothillbill

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Foothillbill
by Foothillbill

The reviews on this scope were so good I bought it before I had a rifle to put it on.When I picked it up at Walmart I went to the rifle dept and picked out it's mate.A very nice Marlin 14shot 22 LR wood stock on sale.Fits perfect and both the rifle@scope look made for each other.So perfect I felt like throwing rice!Oh! And Walmart didn't charge FFL transfer fees.Wow!Made my day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foothillbill
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellant Scope
5/20/2009

Customer review by Norm2

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Norm2
by Norm2

This is a quality scope at a reasonable price. I just put it on a Marlin model 60. Had a friend, who is in the know about stuff like this, bore sight it for me. He said it is a very fine scope and made in the USA. We went to the range and at 50 yards did some minor tweeking and then was right on target. Thinking about getting another for an old Savage 22 that I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norm2
Glen Bernie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good scope
6/23/2008

Customer review by PTCruiser

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by PTCruiser
by PTCruiser

For the price, this is a very nice scope. Perfect for plinking with a .22 rifle. It actually gives you a little more magnification than you need for rimfire rifles at the 9x setting, but this makes sighting in a breeze as you can actually see paper punches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTCruiser
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very impressed
7/29/2015

Customer review by EngineMan

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by EngineMan
by EngineMan

I put this scope on a 702 plinkster today. Zeroed it in at 15 yds. It was dead on at 50, 100, and 130 yds. Great scope for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EngineMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shooter
4/8/2014

Customer review by Joe3397

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Joe3397
by Joe3397
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an amazing scope for the money. It is super clear and built very well. I like it better then the bushell I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe3397
Hershey pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews