Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 93 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Very good, if not amazing.
3/6/2012

Customer review by Pilot1962

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Pilot1962
by Pilot1962

We've had this vacuum for about a year, and so far, I'm very happy with it. It's not perfect, but I'm very satisfied with the overall performance. Here's how the pro's and con's break down: PROS 1) POWER - at 12 amps, when the filters are clean and the main chamber isn't packed full, this vacuum has plenty of cleaning power for all our needs (2 adults, 1 9yr old, 2 cats, 2 hamsters, live near the beach). I haven't come across anything it can't handle. 2) ATTACHMENTS - the crevice cleaner, extension tubes and upholstery brush all work well, though it's key to not push down too hard with the upholstery brush, as suction is what keeps the brush spinning, and if you push down too hard, it stops. 3) CHORD - plenty long enough, doesn't seem to kink up easily. 4) ACCESSING FILTERS - It's easy to get to all the filters by way of the various openings provided. CONS 1) CLEANING FILTERS - There's nothing wrong with these filters, but cleaning them was a new experience for me. This is our first bag-less vacuum, and while I like the power and not having to buy bags, having to access and clean several filters is a bit annoying, especially if you don't have a 2nd vacuum with which to clean the filters. :) The filters are washable, and I do suggest washing them, when you have plenty of time to let them dry, because air cleaning the filters just fills the air around you with more dust than you can handle. I literally had an asthma attack when I made the mistake of air cleaning the filters on our porch on a calm day, with no wind to blow the dust away. I was surrounded by a huge cloud of dust. WASH them in water in a sink ... I've done that too, it works, and there's no mess. Just leave time for drying. If you don't want to mess with filter cleaning, get a bag model. 2) BRUSH "GRAB" - On some of our rugs, moving the vacuum in one direction is not easy. It seems that when the brush is working against the grain of the carpet, it grabs and makes moving difficult. Turning around and going the opposite direction makes the problem disappear. Also, adjusting the cleaning height a notch or two HIGHER than you think you need also seems to help. Overall, this vacuum keeps our bare, carpeted and rugged floors clean, and we're happy with it. I suspect that some of the folks complaining about cleaning power haven't discovered all the filters you need to clean. I had this problem too, until I read the guide and realized there were places to clean I hadn't found yet.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilot1962
Dash Point, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/10/2012

Customer review by Pup22

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Pup22
by Pup22

I love this vaccum cleaner did not know what I was missing until I vaccumed the first time with this. I have a dog and the dog hair disappeared from my carpet, but I found it in the vaccum cleaner. No other carpet cleaner has ever been able to do what this one has done for me and my carpets.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pup22
Toccoa Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Great buy for a great price
4/13/2012

Customer review by lynettegrandrapids

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by lynettegrandrapids
by lynettegrandrapids

My last vacuum was a Dirt Devil. It was a canister system much like this one. I paid three times as much for it and had it for 4 years, so when I saw this vacuum and how similar it was to my old vacuum I wanted it right away, however I was worried that it would be one of those 'you get what you pay for' type things and that with such a low price that it might show up and have cheap parts or break right away. I was willing to take the risk and I'm very glad I did. It is just as 'sturdy' as my old Dirt Devil and cleans very well. The cord is twice as long as I am used to which is awesome. I love that the hose is attached on the end that runs into the canister, it can come off if you need to clear a clog or something but it's so quick to just switch from floor cleaning to using the hose because it's already plugged in and ready to go. I love that the filters can be washed and it's not that difficult to do, only takes about 5 minutes to take them apart and give them a good thorough cleaning. The upholstery attachment gets my furniture clean in a quick swipe. Only time will tell if this vacuum will 'live' as long as my old Dirt Devil did, but for how much money I saved this time around and how well it works, I'd be thrilled just to get a year out of it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynettegrandrapids
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD BUT WON'T LAST
4/1/2012

Customer review by ChickPicks

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by ChickPicks
by ChickPicks

I had this vacuum a little over a year. It was GREAT when I first bought it. Has actually done really well for the past year. We just tried to replace the broken belt for the first time. Put the new belt on and it BROKE RIGHT AWAY. Turns out the actual rotor that turns was jammed AND now not straight so even when we used WD-40 to unstick it, it wouldn't work correctly. This is where the "cheapness" of the parts comes in. The price for a new rotor is $22 ...the entire vacuum cost us $60! So we decided to upgrade to a better quality, BETTER WARRANTY vacuum. You get what you pay for...if you don't mind buying a new vacuum every year or couple years then go ahead for the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickPicks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
4/15/2012

Customer review by grammykins43

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by grammykins43
by grammykins43

I originally purchased this vacuum about 6 months ago because I had to send my Dyson in to be repaired and they said it could take from 7 to 10 days. I have 2 dogs and knew I couldn't go that long without vacuuming, so I went to Walmart to find an inexpensive machine to use until my Dyson was returned. I had planned to give this to my daughter after I got my Dyson back, but I like it so much I decided to keep it. I probably use it more than my Dyson. One of the things I prefer is that it can go under my bedroom furniture. The only drawback is that the waste container is so small I have to empty it a couple of times each time I use it. I do like the fact that I can take it apart when I am finished and wash all of the parts. It is ready for the next time I use it. I highly recommend this for anyone. I am ordering a replacement filter so that I can switch back and forth while the one is drying. When it comes time to replace my Dyson, I plan to purchase another Bissell but will go with a larger model.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammykins43
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Vacuum!
4/16/2012

Customer review by tjatthebeach

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by tjatthebeach
by tjatthebeach

I am ordering this vacuum again because mine finally stopped working so well. I bought it 7 years ago! It's been through alot of abuse not to mention the pet hair from our dogs & cat AND we live at the beach so we get alot of sand in the carpet. I can't believe the price. We paid double this cost 7 years ago! That you Bissell!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjatthebeach
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome suction power
4/21/2012

Customer review by mtairybbw

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by mtairybbw
by mtairybbw

We love our new vacuum for the great price you can't beat it. We have 2 cats and 4 chihuahuas this vacuum does an awesome job keeping our home pet hair and dander free. Me myself I am a canister type vacuum fan I hate dealing with the hoses I forget that you can't strech them far without the vacuum holding the vacuum so it don't fall over (my bad),only other things i'm not use too is having to clean the holding tank it does hold a lot and with all the carpet we have in our home 5 rooms with carpet we have to clean the holding tank abut 3 or 4 times, we clean it outside to keep the dust particles from reentering the home. But overall we love this vacuum our carpets have never looked so nice and fluffy, even with the old canister did make the carpet rise and shine like this one does.I just have to get use to the differences. For the price man this was awesome as long as it lasts we've only had it a couple months now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtairybbw
mtairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste Of Money
4/25/2012

Customer review by LCFB

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by LCFB
by LCFB

The height adjustment on the first one I purchased on line, less than a year ago, did not work right out of the box...Had to pack it up and take it back to a local Walmart store and made the mistake of purchaing a replacement..Now, less than a year later, the height adjustment on the replacement does not work, one of the wheels has come loose and is close to falling off, and rather than going through the bother of contacting Bissel, since the replacement is still covered under the "LIMITED ONE YEAR WARRANTY..I'm going to put it out in the trash.. because, in my opinion, it is garbage...the worst vacuum I have ever owned, and I will never again buy a Bissel product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCFB
Austin, X
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
I love this vac!
4/28/2012

Customer review by softy7

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by softy7
by softy7

This is my 2nd Bissell Power Force. The first lasted 6 years. I bought the original to use until I deceided what "good, expensive" vac I wanted to purchase. If you keep the filters clean, there is no better vacuum than this. I figure I can buy 7 of them for the same price as a Dyson. I love this cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softy7
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/29/2012

Customer review by kpsteele

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by kpsteele
by kpsteele

Great vacuum for the price. Easy to clean, quiet, powerful motor. Long cord.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpsteele
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dirt Thrower
4/18/2012

Customer review by hygienediva

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by hygienediva
by hygienediva

Not only is this vacuum loud but it is terrible on floors. You can actually feel the dirt being thrown back at your feet. I tried it three times and each time there was still a ton of dirt on the floor and I felt it hitting my legs. Then if you used the arm, the vacuum tips over . POOR VACUUM, not even worth the low price!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hygienediva
Voluntown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Good At All
5/10/2012

Customer review by sde1985

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by sde1985
by sde1985

This is my first bagless vacuum. The first 2-3 times I used it, it was great. Then after that it began not picking up even the small crumbs ect on the carpet. I have a couple cats and it wouldn't pick up any fur at all, just spread it around. It really ruined me on bagless. I wish I had my old bagged vacuum back! I am going to look for another one because this one does absolutely nothing. It's been too long to take it back to the store unfortunately. I would not recomment this vacuum to anyone. I wasted my money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sde1985
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT FLOOR CLEANER
1/17/2014

Customer review by FayRay1

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by FayRay1
by FayRay1

Go ahead and buy this vacuum. The bad reviews were from people that didn't clean the filters or tried to change the carpet control switch when the machine wasn't upright. This vacuum works great. I wasn't expecting the performance from a vacuum so inexpensive. I bought my daughter one a couple of years ago and she loves hers too. I have two of them myself. Buy an extra filter; it takes days for one to dry when you wash/spray them out with water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FayRay1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent vacuum
10/11/2013

Customer review by DeannaSpry

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by DeannaSpry
by DeannaSpry

This is my second Powerforce Bagless vacuum. The first one lasted me 8 years! I wash my filters (even though they say they are not washable) after about 5 uses and I replace them once they start falling apart. I never had performance problem with it! It works great! Picks up all dust and pet hair and it lasts forever. I bought the same kid again, I loved it, it is great for the price plus I had few new replacement filters and didnt want to waste them. People who complain about this vacuum (many say it worked well first few times and then not so much anymore) most likely dont wash or replace their filters, no wonder the performance went down!! My first one worked like a champ for 8 years before the belt went off track and destroyed the inner parts to the point I just had to buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeannaSpry
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's powerful but has design problems.
6/4/2012

Customer review by haruo

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by haruo
by haruo

The vacuum is very powerful sucking up dust. However, the extension wand without curving adaptor for combination dusting brush/upholstery tool and turbobrush is not convenient for cleaning small surface areas, such as window sills, night stands, corner spaces. The worst part is that when using vaccum hose and dusting brush, the dust flys out of hose wand base and spreading dust over the place you already vaccumed defeating the pupose of using the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haruo
South Bay, Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/22/2012

Customer review by 898mom

1.0 stars 4/22/2012 by 898mom
by 898mom

Very disappointed in this product. Bought it for the low price, but it is a very poor quality vacuum. Returned it and bought the Eureka Airspeed for about $30 more. Love that one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
898mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/15/2012

Customer review by Tantan500

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Tantan500
by Tantan500

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tantan500
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VERY DISAPPOINTED
3/26/2012

Customer review by 2001KNOX

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by 2001KNOX
by 2001KNOX

USED IT 2 TIMES AND IT QUIT QORKING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2001KNOX
KNOXVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Machine filter clogs up real easy
3/9/2012

Customer review by jefdiver

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by jefdiver
by jefdiver

Machine is at store for the same price site didnt show that I could have bought it in the store 2 weeks earlier when I needed it same price . Rating 8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jefdiver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good product!.
5/27/2012

Customer review by Happywife1820

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Happywife1820
by Happywife1820

I purchased this vacuum cleaner 6 years ago and it finally stopped doing it's job so it's time to purchase another vacuum cleaner. I am considering of buying this one again! .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happywife1820
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews