Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Must Have for Outings w/ Baby
6/17/2009

Customer review by LenoresMamma

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by LenoresMamma
by LenoresMamma

The changing pad is the perfect size for my medium-sized diaper bag. I use it all the time when I'm out with my baby. The plastic zip lock is great for the diaper cream, that way if the cap is messy at all it stays contained and not all over everything else in the bag. I don't use the mesh pockets, I haven't found them to be useful for diapers. This is a must have for public diaper changes and anytime outside of your home and away from your normal changing table. Messes made on this changing pad are much easier to clean up than on your friend's carpet and you definitely don't wont to put your baby directly on any public surface. Meets expectations is 4 stars because the mesh pockets do not hold diapers well; they're not easy to put in the pockets, not easy to pull out, and don't hold as many as I need. Not a huge deal though, I just put my diapers directly in my diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenoresMamma
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't use it as much as I probably should!
8/31/2007

Customer review by ColoradoMommie

4.0 stars 8/31/2007 by ColoradoMommie
by ColoradoMommie

This is a handy product. I keep it in my stroller and use it when I'm out of the house. Although I have to admit I forget that it's there and end up changing her on a blanket in the park, etc. I should probably use it more often! It would come in handy if you are say in an airport or some location where there isn't a bathroom with a diaper changing station nearby or if you don't have a blanket to change the baby on. It folds open easy enough and has a little mesh pocket to hold misc. things like Desitin, etc (small bottle) and it also has a plastic pouch with a zip seal that I usually stick some wipes in. It's a handy product and doesn't cost a lot to buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoMommie
Southern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not what I expected
7/28/2007

Customer review by noname4me

3.0 stars 7/28/2007 by noname4me
by noname4me

I bought this thinking it would keep all my stuff very handyin my diaper bag. I could barely close the things and all I had in it was diaper cream, 3 infant size diapers and wipes. it took up a lot of room in my diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very useful!
6/13/2009

Customer review by TristanVanessasMom

4.0 stars 6/13/2009 by TristanVanessasMom
by TristanVanessasMom

I don't have a traditional diaper bag, I use a backpack so I didn't have a changing pad when I'm out so I thought this one would do the job well. It works, it keeps the baby from laying on those hard surfaced changing tables in public restrooms but it's small so my baby wont fit on it for a very long time. He's only a month. I like that I have the option to only take the pad without the whole backpack for quick trips. I can put maybe money id and keys in the additional zippered pocket and head out. The mesh pocket int he inside however is kind of tight so bigger diapers will not fit in very well later. He's using size two. Overall it does the job! I'm just picky lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TristanVanessasMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A necessity
1/9/2009

Customer review by BraveNewMom

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by BraveNewMom
by BraveNewMom

This product is a necessity for diaper changes in public places. The thing I don't like about it is, it doesn't fit very well in the side panel of the diaper bag, as it is shaped long and akward. The photo advertises it as a storage device as well as a wallet which is really misleading unless you plan on carrying it around as a clutch purse every where because A) it could barely fit anything more than a few sample size products and B) it barely closes once there is anything in it and can no longer fit in the side panel of the diaper bag. C) Who wants to put their belongings in something was peed and pooped on and that has been placed on a public surface anyway?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BraveNewMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly What I Needed
6/29/2008

Customer review by Shopper4Sage

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by Shopper4Sage
by Shopper4Sage

I originally had a diaper bag that I also used as a purse and got tired of always having diapers even when I wasn't with my baby. So I got this so I could store diapers and wipes and have a changing pad, but not have to have a diaper bag. Now I have a larger purse and only take this diaper kit when I need it. I love it and I have alot more flexiblity with bags as well. It's also great for my husband to have when he's with our daughter. One of my favorite baby items. Only down side is that it seems a bit cheaply made, but it costs so little so it's fine with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper4Sage
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality ruins a good idea
4/4/2008

Customer review by mgo100

3.0 stars 4/4/2008 by mgo100
by mgo100

A very handy item for conveniently carrying everything required for a diaper change. Unfortunately the quality is poor. The zipper on the outside pocket broke within hours of my receiving it. The velcro closure is also placed in a specific spot so if the items you store in the carrier are too big you can't velcro it closed (should have a long velcro strip to allow for closure at multiple points). It was a lifesaver when recently travelling, however, as I could just grab this small pack out of my overstuffed diaper bag and have what I needed for a change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgo100
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
VERY CONVENIENT!
1/9/2008

Customer review by PartyOf3

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by PartyOf3
by PartyOf3

I hate lugging around a diaper bag, so for quick trips where you want to use an umbrella stroller instead of the huge one, this is perfect. I just my ID and debit card in the zipper pouch, load the wipes and diapers into the inside mesh pockets, and fold it up. All I have to bring is a bottle, and both fit in the small mesh bag hanging on the back of my umbrella stroller. I took this to Japan with me and my sister in law loved it so much that I just gave it to her. Now I need to buy a new one, but for $9 or whatever, it's totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartyOf3
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good to take along
7/29/2008

Customer review by Amberness

4.0 stars 7/29/2008 by Amberness
by Amberness

I like to take walks with my baby in his sling and when I do that I cant drag around a huge diaper bag or stroller. This is perfect to fit right around my wrist and provide me with the necessities that I need with my child. Diapers, wipes, a few other goodies and a changing pad all in one. For me this item works out very well. I would design it a little different, maybe offer more colors and another compartment or two. Overall though I recommend this item, its great for on the go days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberness
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One great Changing Pad!
7/22/2008

Customer review by DantaesMom

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by DantaesMom
by DantaesMom

I have quite a few Kiddopotamus products and I love them all. It's big enough to cover the area where I'm changing him. Convenient mesh pockets hold added diapers but, you can't put too many inside because the actual pad will become bulky and the velcro will not close properly. A zippered pocket on the outside is great for little extras when travelling. Overall, a great changing pad and diaper kit for short and long trips!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DantaesMom
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's not the greatest
11/16/2007

Customer review by Dallinsmom

2.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Dallinsmom
by Dallinsmom

When I first saw this product I though it would be perfect, but hasn't been as great as I thought. The diaper wipes sleeve is too small for the huggies/ pampers wipe tavel size holder. I had a hard time putting the diapers in too. The top pocket can't hold anything really thick and the outside pocket can only really hold flat objects like a credit card. I bought a new one from fisher-price and love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dallinsmom
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not the best but, not the worst
9/23/2008

Customer review by elephants

3.0 stars 9/23/2008 by elephants
by elephants

This changing pad claims to say that you can put supplies in the "compartments provided" however, this is not the friendliest product. You literally have to fight with the mesh bags to put some diapers and the carry case wipes and goodluck when you try to close the bag up. You cannot put too much in the product to be productive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elephants
orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2008

Customer review by LUVSHPNG

4.0 stars 6/11/2008 by LUVSHPNG
by LUVSHPNG

Handy item to have. This product has a bonus pocket not found on many other portable changers. However it does not include the reusable wipes case like some other portable changers do. The roominess of the pad causes this product to be too wide to stash in a diaper bag unless it's a really large bag...just FYI.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUVSHPNG
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Grandparents Necessity
8/25/2007

Customer review by GRAMSD

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by GRAMSD
by GRAMSD

This was purchased for the diaper bag but we ended up just keeping it stocked and at the ready to use in grandma's house. Very convenient to lay the baby down anywhere and have everything you need. We also grab this when we take the baby out of the house and don't want to drag around a full diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRAMSD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
falling apart after 1 week
9/8/2009

Customer review by MommyTish

3.0 stars 9/8/2009 by MommyTish
by MommyTish

I really liked this product untill the fabric where the velcro is started to tear after only 1 week. Other than that it's great. I'd much rather use this if I just have to run to the store than my standard diaper bag. I just wish it came with a wipe container, but I already had one so it's not so bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyTish
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Change away table
10/11/2009

Customer review by katzmajic

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by katzmajic
by katzmajic

Gift for friend. Still awaiting label to return item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katzmajic
Floydada, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair changing pad
1/8/2010

Customer review by MnMgirls

3.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MnMgirls
by MnMgirls

For the value, it is a basic changing pad. I didn't care for the mesh areas that held the diapers and items because they seem to flap right back onto the pad baby after opening the changing pad. With holding baby in one arm and the pad in the other, makes it another step.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MnMgirls
Copiague, 11726
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An Ok product
8/24/2007

Customer review by tashaw

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by tashaw
by tashaw

I picked this out before I bought a diaper bag, these days most diaper bags come with a pad. I do like how it folds up, but it is not very good for storing diapers in it. Wipes work fine in it, but I bought it for the pad part, not for the storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tashaw
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful!!
9/21/2009

Customer review by cosmogurl98

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by cosmogurl98
by cosmogurl98

This product is very handy. You can take it anywhere and put it anywhere. When I just need to run in and out of a store quickly...you never know when the little one will need a change, so I take this in my purse just in case. Wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cosmogurl98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
2/8/2009

Customer review by cmsmom

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by cmsmom
by cmsmom

Nicely made changing pad. Has a zippered pocket for holding keys on the outside and a pocket on the inside for creams or what not, also has a mesh pocket which can hold some diapers. Great for leaving in the car or the stroller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmsmom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews