Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 652 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

652 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

652 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
31
2 stars
34
1 stars
59
1-20 of 558 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews
Good vacuum for the price!
8/15/2007

Customer review by FoxInSox

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by FoxInSox
by FoxInSox

I've had this vacuum for about 5 years now, and I've always been very happy with it. As with any bagless, you have to clean the filters often or it will lose suction. But if you maintain it, it will suck all kinds of dirt and gunk from your carpets. Does not work well on hard floors, but works wonders for carpet.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxInSox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
8/13/2007

Customer review by frugalfun

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by frugalfun
by frugalfun

I looked this product up on consumer reports and decided to try it out since the price was right. It has exceeded my expectations and I've recommended it to many friends. I have a central vacuum and it wasn't doing the job. After vacuuming one room with the Bissel I had to empty the bagless container! (The suction is so powerful, even with the attachments.) I would definately recommend this & with the Wal-mart price it is reallly a no-brainer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalfun
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best vacumn ever
9/13/2007

Customer review by sanz

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by sanz
by sanz

THIS IS A MUST HAVE VACUMN CLEANER WILL PICK UP EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanz
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great vacuum
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got this vacuum today since my 10yr old Eureka died a few nights ago :( I looked around online for reviews, and asked friends before settling on this one. My co-worker & my best friend both have this model, and it is also the one we use in our office. The price is great, and very near the amount I pay yearly to have my old vacuum serviced. I've only had it today, and used it once, so I can't give my personal experience with durability, but the above mentioned people have had theirs for 3+ and 1+ years, respectively, with no problems whatsoever. I had my carpet professionally cleaned 1 week ago today, and have vacuumed once since then, yet when I used this today I couldn't believe how much stuff it sucked out of my carpet! I have 3 cats and a dog and I see no left behind hairs. It doesn't seem to be any louder than any other vacuum I've used, and emptying the canister was simple. I am completely satisfied with this vacuum thus far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Bang for YOUR buck!
12/5/2008

Customer review by leo4nps721

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by leo4nps721
by leo4nps721

My husband and I were looking for a good inexpensive vacuum. We bought this one. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 rabbits = a LOT of fur! This thing picks up EVERYTHING! Its easy to clean and durable. My mom and dad have used a shop vac for years to vacuum their home. I brought this over and cleaned their floors. My mom was so impressed with its performance, she bought one herself! Highly recommended. The only downfall is the suction for the attachments... It doesn't seem very strong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leo4nps721
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great deal good vacuum
8/1/2007

Customer review by krisykins

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by krisykins
by krisykins

very powerful vacuum cleaner great price, the cleanup is okay, could be a bit better but this vac picks up pet hair very well, does a great job, i would definately buy this ,cant beat the price, and i have shopped and compared!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krisykins
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellant for the price
7/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for an inexpensive vacuum cleaner, but one that would do a good job and this vacuum does an excellant job. I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good price value
12/18/2007

Customer review by bigdaddyfrank

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by bigdaddyfrank
by bigdaddyfrank

A good everyday vac. easy to use priced right with standard features, easy to empty, bagless feature is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddyfrank
warwick,ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2007

Customer review by vacuum

1.0 stars 8/7/2007 by vacuum
by vacuum

DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. It gets jammed easily. Every time I use it, I have to spend more time un jamming it then I spend vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacuum
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Vacuum
8/8/2007

Customer review by LizzyM

3.0 stars 8/8/2007 by LizzyM
by LizzyM

The bag is very,very small and the bottom filter is made of a sort of foam rubber that is hard to clean. Not much power with this vacuum. I have to sweep every day to keep up on pet hair. I didn't have to do this with my old sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzyM
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
10/7/2007

Customer review by phyliphyl

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by phyliphyl
by phyliphyl

I bought this machine at the request of my housekeeper; she loves all the features and great suction; it has the HEPA and disposable cup, AND the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phyliphyl
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Clean It!!!
10/17/2007

Customer review by Cleaningupthegrime

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by Cleaningupthegrime
by Cleaningupthegrime

I bought this vacuum about 2-3 years ago when moving. It worked GREAT! It still does but it was taken in a separation. I vacuumed about 1-2x/week. You MUST empty the container at least 1x/week and clean the filters once a month. Let them dry for a couple of days before replacing. With this I never had a problem. On the other hand I purchased one for my mom, the queen of killing vaccums! After a year it still works! But she does not keep the canister nor the filters clean which makes it clog up (as many of you have seen). If you don't take care of it, it won't work. Following the directions- it keeps my carpet clean and after cleaning it out, it gives the same deep suction it gave when I first plugged it in. Another note- there is a tiny bit of assembly required and if you don't put it together as directed you will have problems with the suction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleaningupthegrime
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/11/2008

Customer review by tootough

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by tootough
by tootough

Lightweight with very good suction and manageability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Purchase
7/9/2007

Customer review by Sunrise

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Sunrise
by Sunrise

This product is absolutely amazing. The suction capabilities cannot be compared to another vacuum with the same price. Smart buy indeed !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunrise
Fort lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love My vacuum
4/29/2008

Customer review by codymmom

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by codymmom
by codymmom

I have 6 dogs,1 cat, 1 bird, my dad, my husband, and my two year old little boy all in one house with all wood floors with area rugs!! Impossible? Not with this vacuum. You don't have to spend more for a vacuum that advertizes that it takes care of pet hair. This vacuum takes care of everything!! It is great on getting dog hair off the couch too!! I got a great value!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codymmom
Wabash,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vacuum for the price
2/27/2008

Customer review by AtHomeMom10

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by AtHomeMom10
by AtHomeMom10

This vacuum is great! It is quiet and lightweight. Such a bargain for being bagless. Great vacuum for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeMom10
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2007

Customer review by Skeezics

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

Have used the vaccuum for a week and am amazed at the suction power it has. It's not too heavy and is easy on my back. It's finding dirt that my old vac couldn't pick up. I'm happy with the product but can't as yet vouch for it's durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
5/8/2008

Customer review by lbcntrygirl

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by lbcntrygirl
by lbcntrygirl

I have a mini zoo and needed something I could afford that would work for pet hair. THIS DOES. Keep the filters clean and this is a great product and for the price you cant beat it and with the cost of EVERYTHING going up and not needing bags and only needing to wash out the filters its great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbcntrygirl
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2007

Customer review by Nissyenia

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by Nissyenia
by Nissyenia

My boyfriend and I moved into our new apartment 2 and a half months ago. We hadn't vaccumed at all since we then. After one sweep through of the apartment, our floors are now cleaner, I think, than when we moved in. I'm glad I didn't let that one bad review persuade me against making this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nissyenia
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A GREAT vacuum cleaner!
5/15/2008

Customer review by RottLover

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by RottLover
by RottLover

This is a great product & best of all it's very affordable. When looking for a vacuum, I needed something that would pick up pet hair as well as everyday dirt. My carpets were covered in dog hair because my other vacuum wouldn't pick it up. After I vacummed once, my carpets look new!!! Not only is it cheap, but it's very convienient as well. Just unlock the container & dump the dirt & you're ready to clean again. I'd definately reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RottLover
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 558 total reviews
1-20 of 558 reviews