Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 725 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

725 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

725 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
154
3 stars
37
2 stars
44
1 stars
72
1-20 of 631 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 631 total reviews
1-20 of 631 reviews
great vacuum
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got this vacuum today since my 10yr old Eureka died a few nights ago :( I looked around online for reviews, and asked friends before settling on this one. My co-worker & my best friend both have this model, and it is also the one we use in our office. The price is great, and very near the amount I pay yearly to have my old vacuum serviced. I've only had it today, and used it once, so I can't give my personal experience with durability, but the above mentioned people have had theirs for 3+ and 1+ years, respectively, with no problems whatsoever. I had my carpet professionally cleaned 1 week ago today, and have vacuumed once since then, yet when I used this today I couldn't believe how much stuff it sucked out of my carpet! I have 3 cats and a dog and I see no left behind hairs. It doesn't seem to be any louder than any other vacuum I've used, and emptying the canister was simple. I am completely satisfied with this vacuum thus far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far, So good
2/19/2009

Customer review by MilitaryWifeinTX

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by MilitaryWifeinTX
by MilitaryWifeinTX

Well, today my last vacuum cleaner finally bit the dust. I have only had it for about a year now, and that peice of junk was making me mad. Well, I went to Walmart and was looking more at price than I was at anything else. Then there it was staring right at me, was this machine. It had the features I needed, the price I wanted, and a brand I have never tried. Well, I just got it home, and was fixing to finish up my vacuuming, and like, wow! my sons room after I got done, I had to empty the canister. There was soooo much dirt it picked up. Stuff my last vacuum did not. I proceeded with the rest of the house, and emptied it a few more times, and still cant believe all that it has picked up. Very strong and power full. Now there is a con to this cleaner. The cord is not that long, needs to be about 2 feet longer. But, so far, so good. I just hope that it continues the powerful suction, and I wont have to yell and curse at it. :) So far, just in the last hour, worth its money. Well worth it. Enjoy! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilitaryWifeinTX
Longview, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good vacuum for the price!
8/15/2007

Customer review by FoxInSox

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by FoxInSox
by FoxInSox

I've had this vacuum for about 5 years now, and I've always been very happy with it. As with any bagless, you have to clean the filters often or it will lose suction. But if you maintain it, it will suck all kinds of dirt and gunk from your carpets. Does not work well on hard floors, but works wonders for carpet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxInSox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
8/13/2007

Customer review by frugalfun

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by frugalfun
by frugalfun

I looked this product up on consumer reports and decided to try it out since the price was right. It has exceeded my expectations and I've recommended it to many friends. I have a central vacuum and it wasn't doing the job. After vacuuming one room with the Bissel I had to empty the bagless container! (The suction is so powerful, even with the attachments.) I would definately recommend this & with the Wal-mart price it is reallly a no-brainer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalfun
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
3/25/2009

Customer review by texastina

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by texastina
by texastina

This is the second Bissell vacuum I have owned ones for 4 years now and it still works great! I have a full size version of this same one and wanted one for downstairs where we recently replaced all carpets with ceramic tile. It is a lighter weight version but still has all the power that the larger version has. Only difference is that this one does not have the hepa filter system that the larger model has. It glides across the tile without spewing everything all over the place. The attachments have a great suction also. Just have to be careful how far you reach with the hose nozzle to prevent unit from toppling over. It extends a couple of feet but I always have to remember to keep my hand on unit when using it just in case. Very easy to empty dirt cup. My kids love using it and even my 9 yr old can empty it and move it around just fine. Bissell is soooo much cheaper than alot of other name brands out there and has excellent quality in it's product. I would highly recommend this vacuum. Well worth what you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texastina
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bissell Vacuum
5/23/2008

Customer review by Cleanplace

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by Cleanplace
by Cleanplace

Overall it works real well. It cleans the carpet good that is what I wanted for a vacuum. It takes out a lot of dust and dirt and dust bunnies out of the carpet. The house smells a lot better after I use it. I couldn’t believe all the dirt that was in the carpet and it look clean. But with this vacuum I saw it was still very dirty from all the dust it got out of the carpet. It is easy to carry and move around. and for the price is a good start compare to the more expensive vacuums. I have a real expensive vacuum but I hate it now because is real heavy and doesn’t clean good. I think this vacuum cleans better then my other expensive vacuum. The only thing bad with it is that I have to clean the filter that gets allot of dirt on it and that the hose is not long to clean the furniture good. Is not bad compare to the good job it does in cleaning the carpet. I clean the house allot faster and I like that. I like the bag less part it easy to empty out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleanplace
santa cruz, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Make sure your filters are dry, dry, dry!
8/31/2007

Customer review by whenbabyissleeping

3.0 stars 8/31/2007 by whenbabyissleeping
by whenbabyissleeping

Beware of damp filters! Vaccuum worked well, cleaned well, average on noise scale, but too noisy for my baby (she wailed everytime I turned it on). Bought it for washable filter feature- washed filters for first time and let them dry for a day- seemed dry to touch so put it all back together and put back in closet. Pulled out three day later and started it up only to have a horrible mildew smell fill the entire room. Pulled it apart, the whole thing reeks. I think I will have to toss it. Don't think I will buy another one- the tools are not that great for cleaning stairs and I am scared that the same thing will happen to the next one when I wash the filters (how long does it take for those little foam pieces to dry anyway?). But for the price, it does clean pretty well. If you purchase this vaccuum, make sure those filters dry for several days before you seal them back up in the vaccuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whenbabyissleeping
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the best vacumn ever
9/13/2007

Customer review by sanz

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by sanz
by sanz

THIS IS A MUST HAVE VACUMN CLEANER WILL PICK UP EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanz
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vaccum for the Price
2/28/2008

Customer review by ksw6841

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by ksw6841
by ksw6841

I was really impressed with the suction power of this vaccum. I had a Bissel prior to this one for about ten years and unfortunately it broke and they do not make that model anymore. I saw this vaccum and thought I would pick it up since it was enexpensivley priced. I tell you once I got it home I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of dirt that was collected in the canister. I usually vaccum 2-3 times a week and did not expect to see much grime after I vaccumed with this vaccum but, the canister was full and it even had even lifted up left over carpet freshner that apparently my old vaccum failed to pick up. My husband said he even noticed a difference in his allergies after I ran it over the carpet. I think this will be great for his Dust Mite allergy. I would definitely recommend this product not only for the price but, because of its lightweight and quality! I really could not rate the durability since I have only had the product for about 3 weeks now but, if its anything like my old Bissel I expect to have it ten years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksw6841
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why didnt I buy this sooner?
3/19/2008

Customer review by katie30901

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by katie30901
by katie30901

I bought this vaccume with my budget in mind. I didnt want to spent a enourmous amount of money, but something better than the first cheap one I bought when I moved. The one I had picked up the crumbs and light dirt, but I still felt it wasnt great..... So off to Walmart I went looking to spend about $100. After looking at the reviews on the tags and noticing the lack of stock of higher priced ones, I chose this one. I got it home, easily assembled it and plugged it in. I have one cat and in just my livingroom the amount of hair it picked up was amazingly discusting! It filled the canister!!! Off to my sons room and again, another full canister, and my room.. the same. Today I did the livingroom again.. and yep another full canister (and its a decent size canister)! I am just amazed at how well this sucks up dirt and hair. I feel like my apartment is so much cleaner now! For $44 Ill by one ever 6 months if I have to!!! This thing WORKS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katie30901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Vacuum, Amazing Price
7/13/2008

Customer review by MkupArtist24

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by MkupArtist24
by MkupArtist24

Just purchased this today and I am so glad I did. This vacuum does a better job than our $300 one. We wanted a cheeper vacuum to give our old one a break and get it serviced, I honestly don't think we ever use the old one again now. The bagless option is great, as there are many times you want to vacuum only to find you have no bags left. Also, the attachments are great, and it comes with everything the more expensive one do. It is lightweight, and you can see immediatly all of the dust, dirt, hair and debris it pick up. Seriously you never knew you had so much in your carpet until you vacuum with this. It's so powerful. What is also nice is that you can wash the filters so people with bad allergies can always have clean air. Just an FYI, you can also purchase the arm and hammer baking soda filter for an extra $10. My hubby is going back today to get it. We got the hot pink version, so that makes it even sweeter! (in my opinion lol).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MkupArtist24
Pikesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!
6/2/2008

Customer review by happyshoppingwalmart

5.0 stars 6/2/2008 by happyshoppingwalmart
by happyshoppingwalmart

It was time to replace my old vac of 7 years. I've decided to buy this vac because it has all the features that I wanted from a pricey model but without the high price. My husband bought me this one last week. When I used it, I was so amazed how well it suctions. I routinely vacuum and was shocked to see how much dirt the old vac was leaving behind. It is nice to be able to see what is sucking through the clear bagless compartment. The attachments work great with the same strong suctioning power for corners, surfaces, and inside the car. It did wonders with cat hair!! I love that there is no need to buy anymore bags that leak dust into the motor and MOST OF ALL, all three filters are washable! Hopefully, with easily/affordably being able wash and maintain cleanliness of the filters, extending it's life, the vacuum will last longer and suctioning power will be maintianed. Also, I will be able to breathe cleaner air while vacuuming :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshoppingwalmart
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Deep cleaner!
7/15/2008

Customer review by zen66

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by zen66
by zen66

This is the third vacuum of this model and brand that I have purchased. One was for use in a store to clean the store front carpet mats, and the other two were and are for use in my home. Like the other reviews I agree that this Bissell really sucks the dirt from all types of carpets, and especially pet hair. Even when the dirt container is full there is still excellent suction. However I really recommend that it should be emptied very frequently to preserve the motor. I don't mean just the main container but all the filters should be thoroughly cleaned often. I found that belt housing is made mostly of plastic and is delicate and apparently not replacable. And don't expect it to follow along behind you when using the attachments it tips over very easily. But as I said this is the third one I will buy because of its' cleaning power and the low price. you can buy a lot of $50. Bissells instead of just one Dyson, Oreck, or Kirby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zen66
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy one better!
6/5/2008

Customer review by campbell7179

1.0 stars 6/5/2008 by campbell7179
by campbell7179

We purchased this vacuum because the price was right, we liked the features and our old one broke and we needed one quickly. It worked perfectly, for 2 weeks. Then, it started clogging up. First in the filters and, in the end, at the bottom of the hose. I took it apart and it never quite suctioned right again. After a few belt changes (pain to do!) it permanently stopped working. I have disassembled it numerous times trying to find the problem but to no avail. We suspect a small hole in a hose somewhere. We have 3 kids and a dog and it was just too much for this poor lil vacuum. I would not recommend this vacuum for high traffic areas (it never quite cleaned our light colored carpet completely), people with pets or children. I guess if you live alone and don't vacuum as much, it would be o.k. It has a nice appearance and many filters. But as for us, next time around, I'll spend another $50 or so and buy a better quality vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campbell7179
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean It!!!
10/17/2007

Customer review by Cleaningupthegrime

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by Cleaningupthegrime
by Cleaningupthegrime

I bought this vacuum about 2-3 years ago when moving. It worked GREAT! It still does but it was taken in a separation. I vacuumed about 1-2x/week. You MUST empty the container at least 1x/week and clean the filters once a month. Let them dry for a couple of days before replacing. With this I never had a problem. On the other hand I purchased one for my mom, the queen of killing vaccums! After a year it still works! But she does not keep the canister nor the filters clean which makes it clog up (as many of you have seen). If you don't take care of it, it won't work. Following the directions- it keeps my carpet clean and after cleaning it out, it gives the same deep suction it gave when I first plugged it in. Another note- there is a tiny bit of assembly required and if you don't put it together as directed you will have problems with the suction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleaningupthegrime
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Bang for YOUR buck!
12/5/2008

Customer review by leo4nps721

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by leo4nps721
by leo4nps721

My husband and I were looking for a good inexpensive vacuum. We bought this one. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 rabbits = a LOT of fur! This thing picks up EVERYTHING! Its easy to clean and durable. My mom and dad have used a shop vac for years to vacuum their home. I brought this over and cleaned their floors. My mom was so impressed with its performance, she bought one herself! Highly recommended. The only downfall is the suction for the attachments... It doesn't seem very strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leo4nps721
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard To Beat...
5/17/2008

Customer review by KawikaK

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by KawikaK
by KawikaK

Much quieter than my Hoover PowerMax and with it's bagless reservoir, you can actually see what comes forth from the carpet! It's quite amazing actually! The foam prefilters do require some regular cleaning but not having to deal with bags and getting to see the real dirt yield is quite humbling. After sucking a couple of socks and other large objects into mine last week, alas the belt has broken but compared to the problems my old Hoover had with anything but dust, this is no big deal and W-M had the belts available as a generic. Just remember to regularly clean the foam prefilters as well as the main filters and this vacuum should perform quite well over the long haul. It's design protects the motor from damage from solid objects so that all in all, this vac should hold up quite well. I'm amazed that it costs so little to be so good! I bought a bottom-line Hoover Convertible in 1979 for $59 that didn't hold a candle to this new Bissell, much less the newer Hoover PowerMax that it recently replaced. Bissell seems to be quiet contender in the vacuum world.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KawikaK
Kihei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent
11/11/2007

Customer review by Oreo101super

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Oreo101super
by Oreo101super

I am a clean freak...I have 4kids,1 dog,husband(Army),father and a Tenant. My home is 3,700 sq ft and I just recently had carpet installed. I had my old vacuum which didn't clean well but it did what it could. We don't like a house that doen't have a freash smell, so we just add carpet freshner. Well as you know this only adds to the problem. I went to Wal Mart and purchsed my new Bissell. Wow! this vacuum pulled out everything in my carpet.... I mean everything. My family could not believe what was hiding in this carpet. We are so greatful for this product. I recommend this product to everyone...just remember to clean the filter and place it in the dryer on fluff, this will ensure the filter is dry before replacing it. I want to thank Wal Mart for stocking this product and Bissell for inventing a low cost value, yet reliable machine. This would make a wonderful Christmas gife. In fact I'm back to get my mother her own...she bowers everything from my house...neighbors, I tell you the truth. The name say it all/ power fource. Enjoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. From Oreo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oreo101super
Winter Haven, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT
4/11/2009

Customer review by RV1968

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by RV1968
by RV1968

Got this vacuum cleaner last night based on the overall reviews. I was expecting alot of noise, possibly a "hot" smell, but boy was I wrong. It was actually quiter than my old one, it didn't smell hot, and the pickup power was top notch. This vacuum picked up some of the worst stuff thats probably been in my carpets for years. Pet hair, dust, you name it, IT GOT IT ALL. I used the onboard tools to get in some hard to reach areas, and it was quick and easy. It may look a bit cheap and maybe it is over the long haul, I can't tell, I've only used it once but I was very suprized! As an allery sufferer I slept better than I have in months even tho I've been dusting and vacuuming regularly with my old vacuum, this one did a much, MUCH better job. After 6 months, and again after each sucessful year, I will post again with my findings. But I hope that after time goes by, it still fuctions as it did the first time through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RV1968
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
powerful lil' gaget
12/8/2007

Customer review by maintenanceamust

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by maintenanceamust
by maintenanceamust

really am inpressed with this vacuum. Seems to have a lot of power at a cheap price. I read the reviews of others on here before I bought this machine, they said it had power at first then it lost power as months, years go by. My advice to anyone is clean filters often and change filters regularly. I do this to mine and it runs like the day I brought it home still. All vacuums have 12 amps of power. I have owned ones for $299.00 and $49.00 I saw no difference in power. When u buy those expensive vacuums your buying added features. But I'm telling you the cheaper ones have just as much power . If you want lots of features spend extra money. If you want just a powerful vacuum a cheap one will work just as good. They only lose suction when they hardly ever recieve maintenance. I do recommend a bagless vacuum however.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maintenanceamust
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 631 total reviews
1-20 of 631 reviews