Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great Bike!
2/1/2008

Customer review by phelpspham

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by phelpspham
by phelpspham

We purchased this bike 2 years ago for our son, it is still works great after a lot of riding and "jumping". It is the preferred bike for jumping in our neighborhood, and envied by the other kids. We also purchased one for our younger son 1 year ago. Both bikes are still in great shape, some of the stickers have rubbed off, but it still looks good. One of our neighbors has the same bike and it has faded a little in the sun, but it works great. All of the neighborhood kids want to ride these bikes and they ask for them for Christmas and birthdays. We are going to buy the 20" blue one for my older sons birthday since he is growing out of the red one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phelpspham
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike, but only for young children
2/25/2008

Customer review by Amommyof2

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Amommyof2
by Amommyof2

Although this bike was a smash hit for our seven year old son, he has been unable to ride it due to its small size. We purchased this bike for our sons 7th birthday and he is a smaller 7 year old, much smaller than his class mates. However, his was extremely uncomfortable because his knees went way too high while pedaling, making it near impossible for him to start riding, or keep up his speed once started. One word of advice, this bike DOES NOT have an adjustable seat. It is certainly a small 16" bike. He tried out at least 5 16" bikes before his birthday so we could make sure we were aiming for the right size and they were all actually just a little too big for him yet, but this one ended up being way too small. Seeing as this is only made in a 16" and a 20", overall, a fantastic idea, but the size and non-adjustable seat were a big dissapointment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amommyof2
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Eye catching, adjustable seat
12/28/2008

Customer review by dimick1

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by dimick1
by dimick1

Great looking bike. Some other reviewer reported that the seat was not adjustable, but that is not true. You screw the 'shock' in or out to adjust the seat. Wal-mart will assemble the bike if you do site-to-store and request it in the notes. I didn't know that. Easy to assemble even with the bad instructions. Allen wrenches that are needed are hidden in the bad with the peddles. They don't tell you that and you need the wrenches before you get to the step to open the peddle bag.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimick1
Cowlesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
settting the record straight
10/7/2009

Customer review by shoni

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by shoni
by shoni

When i was about to buy this bike i got mixed reports from customers and customer service about this bike. so here it is: the bike is awesome, the seat does adjust, but only about 4-5 inches in hight. my son is 5 years old and has average to short legs, i have it on the lowest setting. right now that's the biggest he is able to ride, so he has at least 2 years before he outgrowes it. the bike as a brake on the back, when you pedal backwards. and a hand brake in the front. it was easy to put together, for anybody who has commen sence. my son loves it. the only thing that is a little cheap on it is the front fender. the first real crash and it will be broken off, but you can unsrew it from the frame. all and all i'm very happy i got him this bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoni
Trinidad,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
we love this bike!
5/6/2008

Customer review by pookie74

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by pookie74
by pookie74

We just bought this bike for my 7 year old son for his bday and he loves it! The bike fits him perfectly. He was riding an 18 inch bike before and this bike is the same size in height even though the wheels are only 16 inch. The only thing he doesnt like is that it came with training wheels and he can ride with out them. We have been looking everywhere to buy a kickstand for it, but cannot find one! Anyways we love this bike! we also bought the x-game helmet to make him look like a real bmx biker. ( plus it got him to wear a helmet as he has always hated them!) we also have the 20inch blue bmx bike. my older son loves it, but it is very heavy for a little guy to pick up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookie74
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
10/16/2007

Customer review by Rightnow

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by Rightnow
by Rightnow

I was very hapy with the bike however, when it came time to put it together thedirections could of been better. I know it is not Walmart's fault the directions but thought you might be able to pass on the word. Otherwise I was very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rightnow
Harrogate UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kid thinks it is awesome.
10/6/2008

Customer review by sloephuck

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by sloephuck
by sloephuck

My kid loves all motorcycles and dirt bikes so he just loves it. He is four years old. There is a little adjustability in the bars and the rear spring. The forks are not shocks. And I took some of the stickers off and put real motorcycle stickers on it just so my kid would love it even more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sloephuck
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not what was expected
12/31/2008

Customer review by adadoffour

2.0 stars 12/31/2008 by adadoffour
by adadoffour

the bike arrived fine but upon assembly you could tell it was pretty cheap quality. the seat is a fixed height and cannot be adjusted to your kids height. the front brakes are not very good no matter how tight you pull. the front fender just kinda flops around on a flimsy mount that after a fall or 2 will probably be gone.....BUT the kids loved the look and the shocks on the back the front are non operative just for looks. better bikes are available cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adadoffour
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a boys smile
9/23/2007

Customer review by jackie3166

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by jackie3166
by jackie3166

my son really loved his 5th b-day gift and hasn't parted with it since thanks to wal-mart and the bill me later program plus the site to store really made it possible for him to have a very very happy b-day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackie3166
shreveport,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift
12/25/2007

Customer review by logcol

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by logcol
by logcol

Our son opened this Xmas morning and LOVED the bike. A helmut was inluded in the price-excellent value!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logcol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cool & Very Fun
1/5/2009

Customer review by mslisa1970

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by mslisa1970
by mslisa1970

My 4 year old loves this bike. He has a little room to grow into it. It is very sturdy and really cool looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslisa1970
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool!
4/7/2008

Customer review by kassafras

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by kassafras
by kassafras

I was surprised to see how realistic the bike was and to see how durable it seemed to be. Great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kassafras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of fun
1/5/2009

Customer review by majic28373

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by majic28373
by majic28373

My son loves this bike and it fits him perfectly, it came with the training wheels which we removed but when you do that there is no kickstand or way to keep the bike standing up. That is my only complaint!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majic28373
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Grandson
6/18/2009

Customer review by CheerfulSandy

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by CheerfulSandy
by CheerfulSandy

My Grandson thinks this is the best bike in the whole world!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheerfulSandy
21045
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
12/20/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopN

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by OnlineShopN
by OnlineShopN

I haven't given this bike to my son yet as it is his big Christmas present this year. I'm sure he is going to love it. Seems to be built pretty good after getting it assembled. Great deal for the price paid. The brake calipers are kind of cheap, but good back up of pedal brakes. Also, I got the 20" bike for my older son. That bike was much better as it came with reflectors all over the bike, unlike this one. This bike needs reflectors, but then again, I am in Alaska and it is dark here most of the time this time of year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not your ordinary bike
8/15/2008

Customer review by Hoss442

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Hoss442
by Hoss442

My son loves this bike and rides it every day. He is 6 and rides it without the training wheels. He has no problem riding this bike compared to his other 16" bike. I just wish it came with a kick stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoss442
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad to the bone...
4/20/2009

Customer review by BugsyMalone

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by BugsyMalone
by BugsyMalone

My son got this bike from the Easter Bunny - he had previously seen it in the store and picked it out himself. He says, "it is bad to the bone". He is almost 5 and just LOVES it. It went together very easy. The bike is just a little big for him but he can ride it because of the training wheels. He will be able to use it for a couple of years - hopefully. The only concern I have is that the seat and the handlebars do not adjust in height. Not a problem for us though. It is really a sharp looking bike! From, The Easter Bunny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugsyMalone
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2009

Customer review by brezz1975

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by brezz1975
by brezz1975

my son loves his new bike it is well made we had the 12" when he was smaller and after 2 years it is in great shape now we're movin up to th 16" and it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brezz1975
White Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Little Boy's Dream
8/21/2009

Customer review by QsMom2009

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by QsMom2009
by QsMom2009

Although this bike is a little big for my 4yr old, he absolutely loves it! It looks like a real dirt bike. I can't keep him off of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QsMom2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Ride!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Ginac

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Ginac
by Ginac

My son loves motorcycles and this was a great bike to give him because of it's sleek motorcycle style! He is thrilled with it and so are we! He is quite tall for being "almost 4yrs old" (he is about 44")- and he reaches the pedals just fine. He loves the style of the bike and tells everyone about his new "motorcycle". We love the bike because we think it may last him longer without being a "character" bike that he may grow tired of before he outgrows the actual bike. There is no kick-stand for this bike, but with the training wheels, there is no need for one - and he is not ready for the training wheels to be removed yet. When he gets to that stage, I am sure we could purchase one to attach if we feel the need to. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a unique and stylish bike. I also think this bike is quite sturdy, more so than others I have looked at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginac
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews