Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Deep Freezer
6/30/2007

Customer review by Sinlee

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Sinlee
by Sinlee

I could not be more pleased with this freezer. The fact that it has the bottom drawer is the most effective feature. I do not have to remove items, to get to the bottom. There is only one feature that I would change. It comes with wheels to make moving it effortless, however the wheels roll side to side rather than front to back. This is a minor issue that does not detract from the overall quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinlee
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little freezer
7/21/2007

Customer review by elledp

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by elledp
by elledp

This is the prefect size for a single person. It gives the needed room to pick put on sales. I love the bottom drawer. it is great for ice cream and breakfast foods. I put my ice cream in the top and get it frozen solid and then put in in the drawer when I am ready to use it. The quick freeze option is great, also, to quick freeze items when coming home from the store. I don't think you will go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elledp
Dos Palos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ingenious Product
3/28/2008

Customer review by GadgetGirl2

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by GadgetGirl2
by GadgetGirl2

I love this freezer. I live in an apartment and needed just the right size freezer that gave me room to take advantage of sales and stock up on my favorite foods. This freezer is it!! The drawer at the bottom of the freezer is ingenious!!! I always hated climbing into the freezer head first after taking everything out to get to the one thing I was looking for which was always at the bottom. Other reviews said the bottom drawer was not a freezer but it is. It is just not as cold as the top portion, which is perfect. Ice cream really is at the right consistency. If I put the ice cream in the top it is hard as a brick. My only complaint is that the casters were missing on mine. Also I would have liked to had the option to pick it up at a store. I had to pay almost as much for shipping as the freezer costs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetGirl2
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
10/19/2007

Customer review by Obangel

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by Obangel
by Obangel

The freezer came in perfect condition and works great. Could not ask for better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obangel
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little freezer.
9/10/2007

Customer review by aprild03

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by aprild03
by aprild03

This freezer is awesome. i would definitly recommend it. It is good for just 1 to 2 people though b/c its not very big. The drawer is very nice. It gets your icecream to just the right hardness!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprild03
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great4me
6/16/2008

Customer review by AGBear

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by AGBear
by AGBear

Perfect freezer for me. My side-by-side freezer is so small it doesn't hold much & I can't find anything. Now I have extra freezer storage, can save money on sales, find what I have. The freezer drawer is great for ice cream and bread products. Perfect for a sigle person or couple. Efficient and doesn't take up much space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGBear
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
freezer with style
6/18/2008

Customer review by nyclez

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by nyclez
by nyclez

I love the dual area feature. From other reviews, I thought maybe the lower area was not truly a freezer but you really have to adjust the setting to make it a warmer temperature otherwise it freezes as hard as the larger portion. The design makes it look much more stylish than most of the other comparably priced and sized freezers. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyclez
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Size
6/21/2008

Customer review by Iceman56

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by Iceman56
by Iceman56

Great size for a small family. The separate compartment at the bottom is useful when you don't want to freeze things rock hard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iceman56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/24/2008

Customer review by Honeybee48

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Honeybee48
by Honeybee48

This is a ideal freezer. I love it. It's small and compact. It has freed up more freezer space in my side-by-side. The bottom drawer is great for when you prepare a summer dessert that has to be chilled for hours, this does the job in a lot less time. The freezer part is great as well. It really keeps items frozen well and since the depth of the freezer is not very deep you can reach items in it more easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeybee48
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just right!
3/2/2008

Customer review by Handywomen

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by Handywomen
by Handywomen

This freezer is just the right size for us and my husband loves the lower drawer for his ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handywomen
King William, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unique design
5/12/2008

Customer review by busywith2kids

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by busywith2kids
by busywith2kids

This freezer is very different than others. I love that it is perfect for an apartment. Shipping was a little expensive but was very punctual. I like having the drawer but the only downfall was that I hoped to keep ice cream in it and mine turned to a big mess. It however is perfect for keeping water cold which is a plus for the summertime. I would definately recommend this product for a small family looking for a little more space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busywith2kids
Lowell, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased as punch
5/21/2008

Customer review by USNNeverSail

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by USNNeverSail
by USNNeverSail

I make home made ice cream & love the bottom drawer. Have to play w/my recipe to get consistency right, but absolutely LOVE it! It is small/large enough for one or two people in either compartment. Would definatly reccomend this freezer. Best purchase I made. They didn't ship the wheels, so had to call them & they were sent out without any hassles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USNNeverSail
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great little freezer
5/25/2008

Customer review by dionne

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by dionne
by dionne

Love this freezer. It is just the size I needed to supplement my refrigerator freezer. The drawer compartment keeps my ice cream just the way I like it. It fits in seamlessly with my kitchen decor...no need to store it in the garage because of its size. Great price, but once I paid shipping it got a little pricey. I wish it had been available for ship to the store at least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dionne
Killeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 compartment freezer
6/16/2008

Customer review by KJ48164

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by KJ48164
by KJ48164

Combination of drawer and chest makes storing small items and odd shapes easier without everything getting lost in the bottom of a regualr chest freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJ48164
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2007

Customer review by lilpumkin

4.0 stars 9/6/2007 by lilpumkin
by lilpumkin

I like the compact deep freezer;However, I thought the bottom drawer was a freezer like the top. The bottom doesn't get as cold. You're able to freeze things, but not for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilpumkin
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days