Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4019 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4019 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

4019 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2492
4 stars
829
3 stars
216
2 stars
160
1 stars
322
1-20 of 3477 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3477 total reviews
1-20 of 3477 reviews
9/11/2013

Customer review by Doob4545

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Doob4545
by Doob4545
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this memory foam for my bed.. I have used memory foam before and was very satisfied. Until now. The green part of the memory foam was COMPLETELY flat. The green part of the memory foam NEVER expanded to the proper size. I am disappointed, but will use the product

Was this review helpful? (113) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/28/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

Doob4545
Mohnton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product not as described (at all)
11/15/2013

Customer review by Deftones355

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Deftones355
by Deftones355
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the 4" memory foam mattress pad came in the mail there was no brand packaging or anything, just in a clear bag, in a box. When I finally unboxed the item, it was only about two inches thick, and already had a very noticeable stain on it from the factory I'm assuming. The material was comfortable, but not quite memory foam through and through. I then gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried to see if it would expand to 4". It has been about a week and the pad is still a measly 2" thick. Product was NOT as described and there was no actual brand packaging to ensure me that there wasn't a mixup at the shipping warehouse. NOT HAPPY, WALMART. P.S. I sleep 2 in a king sized pillow top and am a 6'4" 235 side sleeper. If the product was 4" like it was supposed to be it would have got 4-5 stars. Mattress topper had no harsh chemical smell, went right from the box to my bed to see if it was worth keeping. The answer is NO

Was this review helpful? (168) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/20/2013

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com, so we can assist you with your purchase.

Deftones355
Peabody, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not expand
1/13/2013

Customer review by MirandaMars

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by MirandaMars
by MirandaMars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 4 days, the pad (advertized as 4 inches) is 3.5 inches on some edges but still 1.5 inches in the center with a few lumps of expansion here and there. Apparently this had been left compressed for more than 90 days and now will never expand to full size. I will be returning it. I see some reviewers said their pad expanded with no problems. They may have been the lucky ones who received a pad that had been compressed for less than 90 days. Lucky them.

Was this review helpful? (109) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

MirandaMars
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sleepunhappy

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Sleepunhappy
by Sleepunhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a 4. Inch topper and recieved a 1 inch instead. Very discusted. I took a picture as proof. It wad a gift and i was mortified. I took a pic and did it with measuring tape. I paid for 4 inches thick. I told my nephew tp throw it away i was so embarressed. I order everything from wallmart. No more.

Was this review helpful? (70) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

Sleepunhappy
, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost Perfect.
4/1/2013

Customer review by younglady23

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by younglady23
by younglady23

It's very very comfortable. No more tossing and turning for me, and for my husband, he loves it even more. He's had back problems from construction so for the past 3 years he's been a very short sleeper. He'd rather get up from bed and do something than be uncomfortable but ever since I purchased this topper he's been sleeping longer than me. It really amazed me. The topper came with a smell that didn't last too long, maybe 5 days and it wasn't as strong as i expected it to be. It was bearable (and I'm pregnant). 4'' was more than enough for us to not feel the springs in our mattress. which is awesome. Only thing is, the full size topper is slightly larger than my full size bed. So, when we move around the bed a lot the mattress topper easily starts to hang off the bed from any corner. Especially when you don't have a deep-pocketed fitted sheet for the mattress. And you will need one since the topper is pretty thick. I don't like that we have to deal with that but the pros outweigh the con and i will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (240) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
younglady23
Orange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
SPA Sensations 4 inch Foam Topper
7/28/2013

Customer review by Umptisquat

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Umptisquat
by Umptisquat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Apparently looking at the reviews, some are good and some are bad. Mine is bad, I got a queen size topper. I see 2 layers. Some 2 inch standard yellow foam that easily squishes down to nothing when pinched. There is also some greenish type of memory foam about 1 inch, but far from High Density in my opinion. That's not the worst of it though. The center of the mattress is compressed. The memory foam never raised. It comes vacuum packed in a plastic bag folded up into thirds. Like a sleeping bag. I opened it up and laid it out for a week before sleeping on it giving it time to expand and"rise". (generally 48-72 hours). It was still flattened out in the middle. I thought maybe it needed some help in it's rising. I decided to try and sleep on it for a week. Hoping to break it loose. Release it's hold and rise up, especially in the middle. It is still flattened out and squished. Perhaps they come from different manufacturers. It is not as I hoped it would be. Good luck in trying to squish it bag to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (692) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

Umptisquat
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Wow!! So comfortable!
2/6/2013

Customer review by FrancineS

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by FrancineS
by FrancineS

I could not be more pleased with with our new memory foam mattress topper! It's soft and luxurious and I love love love the way it conforms to pressue [picture attached]. I can't imagine finding a better one for this price! My husband and I can not wait to go to bed at night! Negative reviews have mentioned the smell, size and firmness. Sure, there was a smell - until I sprayed the topper with Febreze. In all honesty, I can't believe that others didn't think of that. That's all it took for the smell to disappear completely. So as soon as you get it out of the packaging, spray it with Febreze. Worked like a charm! As far as the size of it (someone said it was too short) - our queen size was a perfect fit - no shortage or excess at all and a queen sheet covered it nicely. It is firm but it's not 'hard' at all. It's wonderfully supportive and sleeping on my back or stomach, I don't even need a pillow! We did NOT have to wait 24-48 hours for it to fluff - after just 20 minutes, it was already fully fluffed and ours DID fluff up to 4 inches :) Maybe we just got lucky, but it was pretty much awesome [picture attached]. If your worried about this purchase, don't be! I would buy it over and over again and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (218) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrancineS
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not as pictured
7/7/2014

Customer review by Jammerama

2.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Jammerama
by Jammerama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a pair of these for two twin beds. They are for a pair of twin beds I have at a summer cottage. One of them is perfect and I am very happy with it. The other one is lumpy and I believe is a 3 inch, not a 4 inch mattress. Also, the covers are different, although I don't think this is a big deal if the toppers were the same. I also think this was a returned item because it did not have the Spa Sensations packet of information attached to the outside of the bag. I will be returning and reordering one of them and will hopefully receive one that matches the one I am happy with. This will be cumbersome as I doubt I will be able to fit this back into the original packaging. It is annoying to have to go through this and if I do not receive the correct topper next time, I will return the good one as well. If they were both the same, I would have given this 5 stars for sure.

Was this review helpful? (140) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

Jammerama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2011

Customer review by 1stTimeMommy220

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by 1stTimeMommy220
by 1stTimeMommy220

This is a WONDERFUL mattress topper! My husband was the one who originally wanted this mattress topper and now i'm so in love with it, I don't want to be without it. I don't know how I ever slept without this on my bed. It is very comfy, you sink right in, and you'll never want to get out of bed. We did had a problem trying to STRETCH our sheets over the mattress and topper but we ended up having to purchase some deep pocketed sheets. As for the smell. Anytime you purchase a memory foam product you are going to have this "smell". It's not horrible and I have a sensitive nose. My husband and I took it out of the package, and layed it flat to air out and also to let it fluff up. It probably layed out for about 8 hours and then we slept on it that night. I did smell it while I slept that night but it wasn't so strong that I couldn't sleep, but by the next night I couldn't smell it anymore. Don't let the "smell" discourages you from purchasing this mattress topper, you won't be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeMommy220
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Poor Quality
12/3/2012

Customer review by OutbackJim

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by OutbackJim
by OutbackJim

Based on the overwhelming positive ratings, we decided to purchase this topper for our Cal King bed. Order processing and home shipping was great. Upon opening the package, there was almost no odor noticeable. However, it could be seen that the item had been compressed so tightly that some parts of the mattress topper looked like they had been run over flat by a steam roller. We set the topper out on a spare bed and gave it a week to restore to its advertised size. Sadly, less than half expanded to 3", a few places along the edge got up to 3-5/8", but a good part of the sleepable area remained hard and just plain didn't expand. My guess is that the manufacturer compresses these toppers quite tightly, shipped to the USA on a slow boat from China, then eventually find a home. Memory foam just does not respond well to being tightly compressed and left in a box too long. If you happen to get 'fresh' stock you may have better luck (ideally 90 days or less in a compressed state). But if you get 'old' stock, the memory foam may have become damaged. I noticed that the Date of Delivery (to Walmart) was left blank on the box. So we'll be taking this back to Walmart, since it didn't live up to its advertised description. (See my attached pictures.)

Was this review helpful? (477) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

OutbackJim
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
big mistake
9/23/2014

Customer review by neverexpand

1.0 stars 9/23/2014 by neverexpand
by neverexpand

i thought that im not stupid but check the pics what i bought

Was this review helpful? (63) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

neverexpand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best thing ever!
6/25/2015

Customer review by OrderingMadeEasy

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by OrderingMadeEasy
by OrderingMadeEasy

I read the reviews about this items before buying it but I took a chance anyway despite the negative ones. I didn't experience any of the negative things people said. When I took it out of the box, it didn't smell at all so the febreze I bought just for the smell wasn't even needed. Even though it was packed and rolled in what I thought was a small box, I was surprised when I took it out that it didn't take long (only minutes) for it to expand to the 4 inches and definitely not hours or days like some of the reviews had mentioned. I am so glad I bought it because it's worth every penny. The mattress I have is fairly new but it causes me to in certain spots of the mattress so I'd try to lay in the one spot that didn't make me itch and that was hard to do once I fell asleep. With this topper over my mattress, I don't itch at all and I'm completely amazed how comfortable it is. The only tiny negative I have about it is, it slides a little off the mattress. If anybody is thinking of buying this item, buy it! It'll be the best decision you've ever made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrderingMadeEasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mis-represented as 4" Memory Foam: Only 1-1/2"
1/17/2012

Customer review by Roosix

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Roosix
by Roosix

Read the specs carefully so you know you are only getting 1-1/2" of memory foam on top of 2-1/2" of conventional foam. The box, the ads, everything reads: "4" Memory Foam". The underlying layer makes the whole feeling very firm, not at all the soft, sink-into-feeling I have gotten before with memory foam. We had slept on a 3 " MF topper while visiting a relative and loved it: we are stomach sleepers and need a soft mattress. We purchased this to soften a hard mattress we have and this product did NOT do the trick. It is way too firm and not nearly enough memory foam to offer the advantage you are supposed to get with Memory foam. Be sure also, that you think about the extra 4 inches of mattress: will your sheets, mattress pad and spread fit after and additional 4 inches?? Luckily, WalMart has a return policy which allowed us to return the topper.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

Roosix
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is not for heavy people despite other reviews
3/25/2013

Customer review by ChicagoMomma33

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ChicagoMomma33
by ChicagoMomma33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this memory foam topper to go on top of my too firm mattress. First, this is not at all 4" thick. Second, this has very little memory foam, this should be called a foam topper. Third, I am overweight, size 18, and I sink to the mattress while the foam around me raises up. I decided to top this topper off with a padded mattress cover and that still didn't make a difference. This topper is maybe for laying on top of a sofa bed or something. The packing was nice, nice cover on it, easy for me alone to carry and unroll, but not at all comfortable for anyone over 200 lbs. I just read that memory foam is useless for heavier people if it is less than 6" think, you need to look for 2-3lb denisty. I wish I could send this back, but that would be virtually impossible to suck all of the air back out of it and squeeze it in that small bag. Not a good buy for me!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

ChicagoMomma33
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where's the memory foam?
6/6/2011

Customer review by USAConsumer

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by USAConsumer
by USAConsumer

What a letdown! This product never expanded to 4 inches and is only 3 inches thick. It has 2.5 inches of cheap foam on the bottom and not even 1/4 inch of the green memory foam on top. The cover is nice, but that's about it. I'd like to know where's the 1.5 inches of memory foam? It sure isn't in my product.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to assist with a replacement, under our 5-year manufacturing warranty. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

USAConsumer
Jo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Purchase
8/23/2007

Customer review by patb919

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by patb919
by patb919

We purchased a fing size topper in July 2006, to use as a mattress in our RV. We cut a few inches off two sides so that it fit perfectly. We lived in that RV for 8 months and loved our mattress. We are now downsizing our RV and taking our memory foam topper with us. We will either cut it to fit the new camper or purchase a smaller one. We have since also purchased the 12" memory foam mattress from WM for our new bed. It is also a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patb919
Knoxville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Age:55 - 64
Awesome!
12/28/2007

Customer review by Shawty33

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Shawty33
by Shawty33
Walmart associate

I purchased this for my mother she was in a car accident and had bad back problems. Then just recently she would wake up with her hip hurting on the side she was laying on so bad she would have to flip to the other side and she said about an hour later she would wake up with that hip hurting, she would do this several times a night. So I thought I would buy one for her I did read all the reviews before i bought it. I was alittle hesitiant on buying it because i saw some people said they didn't expand to the 4 inches. But with WalMarts (easiest) return I thought i'd give it a try. I am SO glad i did. My Mom said it has help so much I asked her on a scale of 1 to 10 - 10 being the best How well did it work for you. She said a 10. It did expand to 4inches at least very close to it. I didn't measure it but it looks around 4". So If You are hesitiant Don't be at least give it a try. And for the price you can't beat it. I am going to buy one for my husband and I, when i lay on her bed it is sooo comfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawty33
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
3/23/2013

Customer review by Ejtz

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Ejtz
by Ejtz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should return it but because it is so big and bulky I won't. Just wanted let others know what to expect if thinking about buying this topper.

Was this review helpful? (24) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/23/2016

We would like to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at 800-613-1225.

Ejtz
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
12/18/2013

Customer review by SeaAlice

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by SeaAlice
by SeaAlice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Satisfied

Was this review helpful? (23) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaAlice
Morgantown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STOP! No need to keep reviewing...
5/2/2010

Customer review by anibani

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by anibani
by anibani

The Spa Sensations "4 Memory Foam Mattress Topper, is an EXCELLENT choice! I spent many nights reading reviews and focusing on the PROS & CONS. I am so glad I made the right choice! I bought this topper for my elderly mother who several months ago had a fall and received a small fracture in the lumbar area of her spine. Aside from this, she has been suffering for years from other disc problems as well as severe arthritis of the spine. This mattress topper has been a true blessing! For the first time in years, my mother has been able to sleep well, pain free! Imagine, she has always slept flat on her back in a hard and firm mattress; never turning, always on her back. She would dread having to go to bed just knowing that her pains would be so intense. Now she looks forward to bed time and dreds having to rise in the morning! She feels so rested and refreshed! This product is worth every penny and more. I just wished I had thought of this before. Please do not be discourged with the comments of a "smell" when you open the package. When unwrapped there is "smell" but this is not even an issue. The smell goes away in a few hours. My mother used it about 2 hours after opening and at that time, the scent was bearly there. It is incredible how this has helped her and I truly recommend this to anyone with medical issues or anyone who wants to sleep and feel like a brand new person each and every morning. By the way....it comes very well wrapped, super easy to open and the cover is already on the mattress. Just open and set; that easy! The only thing in my mother's case, is that she has a hospital bed, with what is suppose to be a twin mattress. However, the width of this mattress is a bit smaller than a regular twin mattress. Therefore, the topper sticks out a bit on the side. So when she is trying to get up the topper sticks out a bit over the side edge and slides just a tiny bit; no big deal. Once she is up, she pushes it back in place. So if you have a regular twin bed, the measurements are perfect. Certainly, this topper has a perfect fit for a regular twin bed. I'm truly greatful to Walmart for having this great product available online! I will be ordering one for myself and my daughter very soon!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anibani
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 3477 total reviews
1-20 of 3477 reviews