Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3842 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

3842 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

3842 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2354
4 stars
809
3 stars
210
2 stars
155
1 stars
314
1-20 of 3301 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3301 total reviews
1-20 of 3301 reviews
better than expensive brands
7/27/2007

Customer review by pludger

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by pludger
by pludger

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress cover, and this one is rated better in consumer studies than all those pricey foam toppers. Even though it's cheap, it performed better in the short term than even the thousand dollar models! The only disadvantages are: the pad is so thick that you will probably need special fitted sheets to cover the mattress, and there is no info on long term durability of this product. I would assume that the more expensive models last longer and keep their shape better, but I don't know. I've had mine for a couple of months and it's wonderful. Had a VERY hard bed, and this makes it much more comfortable. Unlike other models, this one does NOT make you hot at night, either. For the first week or so, the pad will SMELL, but you just have to air it out for a couple of days. It's normal. Smell goes away.

Was this review helpful? (903) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pludger
asheville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Two herniated disk and spinal fusion
10/14/2009

Customer review by VinellaGal2000

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by VinellaGal2000
by VinellaGal2000

My husband had two spinal fusion surgeries and I have two herniated disk. We considered spending thousands for a king size memory foam mattress. When I got online I checked Wal-Mart because it is my FAVORITE place to shop. Well I had no clue that they had such amazing items for sale online only. When the foam pad arrived it was heavy and it was difficult to maneuver by my self, my husband did need to help me. Luckily we have deep pocket sheets because with our pillow top mattress and then the memory foam pad my mattress is really thick. Our first night on this mattress was okay and I believe it is because we were use to the old way the pillow top caved in. Well the second night I made sure to put on my favorite sheets and I had the bed all tucked in and comfy. I slept all night long and did not wake up with any pain. I LOVE this memory foam topper. It is not solid memory foam, it is about 2 and a half inches memory foam on top and one and a half regular foam below. The cover will be a bit difficult to remove for washing if necessary. I put a mattress protector cover on top the foam pad to avoid needing to remove the cover very often. I completely suggest this item 100%!!!! I have not needed an epidural for a year. My husband is a totally different story and he has other issues.

Was this review helpful? (727) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinellaGal2000
Eastern Country from KCMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Love This!! :)
8/5/2009

Customer review by Hootmouse

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Hootmouse
by Hootmouse

I have been having problems with my hips going out of place off and on for years!! I haven't had this topper very long, but my hips have not hurt since sleeping on this mattress topper!!! It's firm, yet not hard, yet soft but not too soft. It's a Goldilocks mattress topper - just right!! I Love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (457) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hootmouse
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very reasonable for the cost
1/30/2011

Customer review by Shaileya

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Shaileya
by Shaileya

Most reviews that you will see for a mattress topper are unfortunately written withen weeks of the products arrival. For a mattress topper, this is not going to help you know how long you can expect them to last. That is why I have decided to write a review that will give you my longevity experience. I have had this topper for 7 months, and am just now begining to feel the topper starting to lose it's comfort a little. I have owned a much more expensive topper in the past that only outlasted that starting point of wear by about 4 months. This mattress pad slept as well as that one did, and came with a much more attractive cover. This one is a bit higher on the smells bad factor, so do make sure you give it time to air out before putting it on your bed. I gave mine a couple days to air and it still smelled for a week or so. My personal situation as a mattress which is too firm and causes pressure points. I would not recommend a memory foam mattress for a saggy bed as it is going to sag with your mattress more than likely. All and all, for an affordable way to fix a bad mattress, this one is pretty good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (327) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaileya
Hacienda Hts, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SPA Sensations 4 inch Foam Topper
7/28/2013

Customer review by Umptisquat

1.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Umptisquat
by Umptisquat

Apparently looking at the reviews, some are good and some are bad. Mine is bad, I got a queen size topper. I see 2 layers. Some 2 inch standard yellow foam that easily squishes down to nothing when pinched. There is also some greenish type of memory foam about 1 inch, but far from High Density in my opinion. That's not the worst of it though. The center of the mattress is compressed. The memory foam never raised. It comes vacuum packed in a plastic bag folded up into thirds. Like a sleeping bag. I opened it up and laid it out for a week before sleeping on it giving it time to expand and"rise". (generally 48-72 hours). It was still flattened out in the middle. I thought maybe it needed some help in it's rising. I decided to try and sleep on it for a week. Hoping to break it loose. Release it's hold and rise up, especially in the middle. It is still flattened out and squished. Perhaps they come from different manufacturers. It is not as I hoped it would be. Good luck in trying to squish it bag to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (243) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Umptisquat
Gardner, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
12/3/2012

Customer review by OutbackJim

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by OutbackJim
by OutbackJim

Based on the overwhelming positive ratings, we decided to purchase this topper for our Cal King bed. Order processing and home shipping was great. Upon opening the package, there was almost no odor noticeable. However, it could be seen that the item had been compressed so tightly that some parts of the mattress topper looked like they had been run over flat by a steam roller. We set the topper out on a spare bed and gave it a week to restore to its advertised size. Sadly, less than half expanded to 3", a few places along the edge got up to 3-5/8", but a good part of the sleepable area remained hard and just plain didn't expand. My guess is that the manufacturer compresses these toppers quite tightly, shipped to the USA on a slow boat from China, then eventually find a home. Memory foam just does not respond well to being tightly compressed and left in a box too long. If you happen to get 'fresh' stock you may have better luck (ideally 90 days or less in a compressed state). But if you get 'old' stock, the memory foam may have become damaged. I noticed that the Date of Delivery (to Walmart) was left blank on the box. So we'll be taking this back to Walmart, since it didn't live up to its advertised description. (See my attached pictures.)

Was this review helpful? (267) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutbackJim
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't Waste Your Money
8/4/2010

Customer review by cheaperisnotbetter

2.0 stars 8/4/2010 by cheaperisnotbetter
by cheaperisnotbetter

I am not very Happy with this product. It is advertised as 4" thick with 1 & 1/2" Memory Foam on top of 2 & 1/2 of regular foam. I purchased this on line on 7/14/10 Received it and Registered it With Zinus Products with an address in Ca. on 7/24/10 If you never had a Memory Foam Topper Before you might really like it as it does feel pretty good. But I had a True & full 2" Memory Topper before that I replaced with this one and I sure wish I would of waited before giving my original away. This one comes in a zippered cover, probably so you can't see what your really getting? But after two weeks it didn't seem to expand like it should and I thought maybe the cover was preventing that from happening. I removed mine from the original covering and purchased a new mattress cover to go over both it and my mattress. Still didn't seem right so I uncovered it again knowing it had plenty of time to expand to it's fullest now.(8/02/10) The total thickness Is a mere 3" Not 4. The Memory Foam is cut on an angle making it very hard to measure but it is at the best 3/4" and no where close to the 1 & 1/2 inch as advertised. When you get it it is compressed very well and very small, maybe an inch. Once it expands there is No Way you could re-compress it to return it and you would sure look funny trying to carry the heavy, bulky item back to the store even though they say you can return it. Would cost you a fortune to ship it back and how you would ever Box/Wrap it is beyond me? I don't blame Walmart for this because I don't think they know what kind of junk the manufacture is sending out. But I do plan on writing Walmart and telling them. I would not recommend this to anyone unless maybe if your sleeping on the floor. Just proof you get what you pay for. For a Hundred Bucks I guess maybe I expected to much? I did expect to at least get what was advertised and that was a Full 1 & 1/2 of Memory Foam.

Was this review helpful? (163) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheaperisnotbetter
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product not as described (at all)
11/15/2013

Customer review by Deftones355

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Deftones355
by Deftones355

When the 4" memory foam mattress pad came in the mail there was no brand packaging or anything, just in a clear bag, in a box. When I finally unboxed the item, it was only about two inches thick, and already had a very noticeable stain on it from the factory I'm assuming. The material was comfortable, but not quite memory foam through and through. I then gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried to see if it would expand to 4". It has been about a week and the pad is still a measly 2" thick. Product was NOT as described and there was no actual brand packaging to ensure me that there wasn't a mixup at the shipping warehouse. NOT HAPPY, WALMART. P.S. I sleep 2 in a king sized pillow top and am a 6'4" 235 side sleeper. If the product was 4" like it was supposed to be it would have got 4-5 stars. Mattress topper had no harsh chemical smell, went right from the box to my bed to see if it was worth keeping. The answer is NO

Was this review helpful? (98) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 11/20/2013

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com, so we can assist you with your purchase.

Deftones355
Peabody, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
5/3/2011

Customer review by CamillusNY

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by CamillusNY
by CamillusNY

While visiting an out-of-state friend, I slept on a memory foam topper for the first time. I admit that it was a slightly creepy feeling in the beginning, but by the second morning, I awoke without my customary aches and pains for the first time in a couple of years. Once I returned home to my old bed, I knew I had to get one for myself. I chose this particular product based on the prior reviews, and I have not been disappointed. Although the local Walmart did not stock the Spa Sensations brand, ordering through Walmart.com was easy, and I choose the Site-to-Store delivery option to save even more. Delivery to the store was fast enough, and I received a text message from Walmart once it was available for pickup. It is a very efficient and smooth process. I was surprised by the weight of the 4” topper; even though it’s only foam, it is still heavy. Once it was unpacked and placed on the bed, I noticed a very slight odor, but certainly nothing that kept me from sleeping on it that night. The topper was fully expanded within 24 hours, and the smell was gone by then as well. Four inches does add significant height to the bed, and I am still getting accustomed to that, plus my queen-size sheets don’t quite fit right now. That’s it for the negative, and it pales in comparison to the positive: I’m getting the best sleep I’ve had in years! I sleep through the night now, and can sleep on my side without hip pain. I no longer wake up with back pain. I love this topper, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their current mattress.

Was this review helpful? (421) (112)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamillusNY
Camillus, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not expand
1/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After 4 days, the pad (advertized as 4 inches) is 3.5 inches on some edges but still 1.5 inches in the center with a few lumps of expansion here and there. Apparently this had been left compressed for more than 90 days and now will never expand to full size. I will be returning it. I see some reviewers said their pad expanded with no problems. They may have been the lucky ones who received a pad that had been compressed for less than 90 days. Lucky them.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable even on the floor!
1/16/2011

Customer review by tanyafg

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by tanyafg
by tanyafg

I'm without furniture due to financial circumstances but I knew I needed something to sleep on while I wait to get my student loans. I chose this topper, knowing very well it will go on top of the memory foam mattress I'll be purchasing soon (also from Walmart). I was a skeptic at first, knowing that Tempurpedic mattresses & toppers are expensive. This topper has exceeded my expectations. Even on the floor, I have an awesome sleep... and I have back problems. Comfortable, you can even choose what side you want to sleep on (the top is more on the firm side; bottom on the soft). Once you pull it out of the protective bag (it comes rolled up), you simply need it to let it "breathe" for 1/2 hour tops. I would highly recommend this product to everyone under the sun... way much cheaper & equal comfort from those more expensive ones out there.

Was this review helpful? (134) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanyafg
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where's the memory foam?
6/6/2011

Customer review by USAConsumer

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by USAConsumer
by USAConsumer

What a letdown! This product never expanded to 4 inches and is only 3 inches thick. It has 2.5 inches of cheap foam on the bottom and not even 1/4 inch of the green memory foam on top. The cover is nice, but that's about it. I'd like to know where's the 1.5 inches of memory foam? It sure isn't in my product.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAConsumer
Jo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bad Description
3/15/2011

Customer review by Borntosavefiles

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Borntosavefiles
by Borntosavefiles

Ordered this because of the description. when it showed up, we spread it out and let it expand. The bottom got to be 2 1/2 inches, the top never raised over 3/8. It's been here for 5 days!!! Memory foam 3/8 inch thick? So we called Walmart.com and they said we must have been shipped the wrong cover. They sent another one and guess what? Same part number, same bed. Because they want you to return the topper in the "Original" packaging,(Tell me how you compress that thing again to put it in the original packaging?) we opened just enough of the second one to look at it. Same, same,same. Guess what? Tomorrow, they both go back to the store for a credit. DO NOT BUY this. You will not be happy when you get a matress topper with 3/8 inch memory foam.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borntosavefiles
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wow!! So comfortable!
2/6/2013

Customer review by FrancineS

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by FrancineS
by FrancineS

I could not be more pleased with with our new memory foam mattress topper! It's soft and luxurious and I love love love the way it conforms to pressue [picture attached]. I can't imagine finding a better one for this price! My husband and I can not wait to go to bed at night! Negative reviews have mentioned the smell, size and firmness. Sure, there was a smell - until I sprayed the topper with Febreze. In all honesty, I can't believe that others didn't think of that. That's all it took for the smell to disappear completely. So as soon as you get it out of the packaging, spray it with Febreze. Worked like a charm! As far as the size of it (someone said it was too short) - our queen size was a perfect fit - no shortage or excess at all and a queen sheet covered it nicely. It is firm but it's not 'hard' at all. It's wonderfully supportive and sleeping on my back or stomach, I don't even need a pillow! We did NOT have to wait 24-48 hours for it to fluff - after just 20 minutes, it was already fully fluffed and ours DID fluff up to 4 inches :) Maybe we just got lucky, but it was pretty much awesome [picture attached]. If your worried about this purchase, don't be! I would buy it over and over again and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (100) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrancineS
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of time.
12/10/2010

Customer review by SunkenSleeper

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SunkenSleeper
by SunkenSleeper

When I first received this product it was absolutely amazing. Although it only expanded to about 3in after unpacking it, it was like sleeping on a cloud. Now, almost 4 months later it is sunken in the middle and not even comfortable. I am woken up in the middle of the night with back pain almost as worse as before. Next time I'll splurge on the more expensive topper. I just wish I hadn't bought this one in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunkenSleeper
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
6/19/2010

Customer review by loveabargain42

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by loveabargain42
by loveabargain42

We are very happy with this topper. I was a bit skeptical to purchase this one at first based upon the hours of research I did on memory foam toppers as it only had 1 1/2 inches of memory foam, the rest just foam, but it has been great! Its not to soft, not to firm, just right. We thought we would try this before spending hundreds of dollars for a new mattress. This topper has helped us sleep better, easing restless sleep and waking up now without a sore back, great! Also, it goes all the way to the edges of our queen size bed. Other toppers I have read about do not have the dimensions of this topper, another reason why we bought this one. There has been no problem with indentations or sloping, and the topper springs right back into shape. When the bed is made you cant even tell its on, no gaps. Deep pocket sheets fit fine over this topper. Also, we had no problem at all with the odor. We opened it up onto the bed, let it air out for about 8 hours, then made the bed. You will notice the first couple of nights that this topper is warmer than just the mattress, but we dont even notice it now. I would highly recommend this product, you cant go wrong, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (199) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveabargain42
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it!!!
3/28/2011

Customer review by cboinc

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by cboinc
by cboinc

This is a great mattress topper that will take a $200.00 mattress and make it feel like your sleeping on $2000.00 mattress. Yes it is that great! So far a few weeks in and it is showing NO signs of wear. I hope it holds up for the long run. But even if i had to replace it every other year i would do it in a heart beat! You wont be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cboinc
Danbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost Perfect.
4/1/2013

Customer review by younglady23

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by younglady23
by younglady23

It's very very comfortable. No more tossing and turning for me, and for my husband, he loves it even more. He's had back problems from construction so for the past 3 years he's been a very short sleeper. He'd rather get up from bed and do something than be uncomfortable but ever since I purchased this topper he's been sleeping longer than me. It really amazed me. The topper came with a smell that didn't last too long, maybe 5 days and it wasn't as strong as i expected it to be. It was bearable (and I'm pregnant). 4'' was more than enough for us to not feel the springs in our mattress. which is awesome. Only thing is, the full size topper is slightly larger than my full size bed. So, when we move around the bed a lot the mattress topper easily starts to hang off the bed from any corner. Especially when you don't have a deep-pocketed fitted sheet for the mattress. And you will need one since the topper is pretty thick. I don't like that we have to deal with that but the pros outweigh the con and i will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
younglady23
Orange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
7/23/2009

Customer review by Yelena1281

4.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Yelena1281
by Yelena1281

For the price, this was a great product- I don't think you can get 4" memory foam anywhere else this cheap. HOWEVER, here are some things to consider: 1) It's not like the egg-crate foam toppers- it is much firmer and overtime (couple of hours) molds to your body... so don't expect it to be nice and cushiony right away. 2) It STINKS! (at first) We took it out of the bag and laid it on top of the bed and opened the windows, and turned the fan on and let it air out for 3 full days and nights before we could sleep on it, and a couple of weeks later- there is still a faint smell to it... which will go away eventually- but be prepared. 3) it adds height to your mattress, so be ready with the sheets- we luckily had extra deep fitted sheets that still worked, but regular sheets will no longer fit thanks to the added 4" SO- if you wanted a memory foam topper and a little more support for your back or make your mattress last longer- then this could work, otherwise, get a fiberbed- they are softer and don't smell.... :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yelena1281
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/11/2013

Customer review by Doob4545

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Doob4545
by Doob4545

I bought this memory foam for my bed.. I have used memory foam before and was very satisfied. Until now. The green part of the memory foam was COMPLETELY flat. The green part of the memory foam NEVER expanded to the proper size. I am disappointed, but will use the product

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doob4545
Mohnton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3301 total reviews
1-20 of 3301 reviews