Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 37 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
12/7/2007

Customer review by Idahoguy

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Idahoguy
by Idahoguy

Within a few weeks after putting the cover on my 5th wheel trailer we had a very strong storm with winds over 50mph.It howled for a good 24 hrs and I was certain the new cover would be ruined but to my surprise it weathered the storm without any problems at all, this is a very well made product and I am certain it will give years of good service. It would be even better were there more d-rings to tie off the bottom with so there would be less loose material for the wind to catch.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idahoguy
north Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not helpful
11/12/2008

Customer review by vickieflake

1.0 stars 11/12/2008 by vickieflake
by vickieflake

I purchased this product a year ago. It seamed to hold up find during the winds and rain, but when we got ready to take it off we noticed there were white flecs everywhere all on the gray areas it was coming off the top. When we took it off we noticed the top seamed to be wearing thin, we put it in storage while we used the camper. It stayed in storage about 3 months. We got it out to put on the camper and it had torn it was just plain rotten, we put it on the camper and tried to tape the tears but with the first wind that came up ripped it right down the middle, it is hanging off both sides. I would like to know why it rotted, I spent over $200 for this now I am out that money, I have got to try to buy another cover but it will not be this one. I was very displeased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickieflake
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the money
2/2/2010

Customer review by RBare

4.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RBare
by RBare

My friend has one of the RV covers for his trailer and recommended the Classic to me for my 5th wheel. Arrived quickly. Laid it out on the roof, according to the "Front" tag and spread it over and down the side. Took less than an hour start to finish. After we were finished, I found the 1/4" poly ropes inside the storage bag; after I cut some shop rope to do the job. If there is anything that I was a little disappointed in, it would be the thickness (gauge) of the roof section. We will see how it stands up. I used split pipe insullation to put over sharp edges on the step and hitch. Seems to work well..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBare
Beavercreek, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RV COVER
11/21/2007

Customer review by goracing

3.0 stars 11/21/2007 by goracing
by goracing

Excellent quality and fit perfectly on my 35 foot 5th wheel. Great tie down locations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goracing
Hatboro,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
5th wheel cover
1/6/2011

Customer review by yooperdewey

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by yooperdewey
by yooperdewey

Lots cheaper than anywhere. Supposed to fit up to 35 ft. But for my 34ft(measured length) including ladder, it just fit! I called Classic Accessories about the concern someone had about compatibility with a rubber roof and they said that was taken care of long ago. It could use a few more d ring tiedowns tho. We had a bad wind storm 2 wks after installation,but it held up just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yooperdewey
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
12/12/2007

Customer review by grannyd3

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by grannyd3
by grannyd3

The RV cover is excellent, however it is not recommended for senior (75+) use. We tried and are just unable to use. If you have someone to do it for you great. It is excellent value and comparable to many more higher priced covers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyd3
Littleton CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Classic Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel
11/4/2009

Customer review by HighRoller777

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by HighRoller777
by HighRoller777

This is a very good cover. Classic Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover. I looked at a lot of covers on the net for my 5th wheel and found there all about the same with just some perks here and there not worth the $100erds more that they wanted four them. It would have been nicer if they would have put more strap loops on the under side to help it fit tighter. I just went down to my hardware store and got some tarp gripper and put them on the bottom and that was been working out just fine. PS Good Price. Thanks Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighRoller777
Blaine WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product - Great Price
8/12/2008

Customer review by 5thWheeler

4.0 stars 8/12/2008 by 5thWheeler
by 5thWheeler

Great price from WalMart. Searched various discount web sites. Ship to WalMart store savings was an unexpected bonus. 5th Wheel Cover took about 30 minutes to put on. Looks great! Great fit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5thWheeler
Woodland Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover
10/29/2007

Customer review by Markie5150

4.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Markie5150
by Markie5150

Exact same cover as the ones from everyone else, except at a much lower price. If not in a hurry, recommend the free shipping. Still arrived in less time than advertised, 4-5 days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markie5150
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ripp
12/4/2007

Customer review by twolf43

1.0 stars 12/4/2007 by twolf43
by twolf43

6weeks after putting cover on 5th wheel the seems tor where the rope was tied to lope

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twolf43
ontario ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Cost Efficient Item
6/23/2012

Customer review by WDYates

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by WDYates
by WDYates

Very light weight and fit perfectly for my 30.5' fifth wheel. Easy to install. Fit nicely

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WDYates
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poly Pro III Deluxe 5th Wheel RV Trailer Cover
2/1/2010

Customer review by rstewartid

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by rstewartid
by rstewartid

The material was not as thick as I thought it would be, BUT it has held up perfect through two 50 MPH winds. The snow melted off quickly probably due to the white top. It is well worth the price I paid instead of ordering the same thing on line for nearly 100% more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rstewartid
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cover for the price.
10/14/2014

Customer review by Snowline

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Snowline
by Snowline

We have used Classic covers for our fifth-wheel trailer since we bought it in 2006. We have very hot summers plus snow in the winter and these covers hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
2/20/2011

Customer review by outdoorfamily4

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by outdoorfamily4
by outdoorfamily4

This product was just what we expected. It was very easy to use and a very good price. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorfamily4
Absarokee, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
measure twice order once
1/12/2015

Customer review by happyandcovered

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by happyandcovered
by happyandcovered

Save yourself some time by actually useing a tape measure to measure from the very front, to the rear, including the spare tire to get an accurate length of the trailer. The manufacturer's model length is not the best measurement to use. Needless to say the first one did not fit well, I had to send it back and reorder. Walmart customer service was fantastic, I give them 5 stars! as well. very satisfied with the purchase and the service that I received from Walmart, would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyandcovered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rv cover
11/7/2013

Customer review by popeye666

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by popeye666
by popeye666

i have a 28 foot couger by keystone,the sizes were 20-23,23-26,or 29-33,so i have to order the 29to33 foot,its too big and i had to fold it multiple times at the front so the tension straps dont work and theres not enough tie downs on the sides.i tried to pull one of the straps to tighten it and it tore the fabric.it doesnt fit like in the picture but the price was cheap and we`ll see if it lasts a canadian winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popeye666
prescott,ontario,canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
%th Wheel Cover
1/28/2008

Customer review by cruse3

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by cruse3
by cruse3

The 5th Wheel cover works great and was simple to put on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruse3
Marlin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by Flagstaff31

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Flagstaff31
by Flagstaff31

Nice cover. It`s the same cover a friend of mine paid $300 for at another online site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flagstaff31
Latrobe,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
10/13/2009

Customer review by vulcanbate

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by vulcanbate
by vulcanbate

perfect fit so for so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vulcanbate
bg,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TLC for my 5th wheel
11/1/2007

Customer review by myfavoriteplace

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by myfavoriteplace
by myfavoriteplace

I am very pleased with my winter cover, the instructions on how to apply it was excellent. With me in my sixties the two of us had no problem putting it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myfavoriteplace
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews