Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 116 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover,
4/26/2010

Customer review by bcetc

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by bcetc
by bcetc

Good product for the price. Serves its purpose. Fit pretty good on my Nissan Maxima.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcetc
Stafford Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
COVER
1/1/2008

Customer review by TA1977

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by TA1977
by TA1977

THIS PRODUCT WORKED BETTER THAN I THOUGHT. IT DOES NOT LET THE SNOW OR RAIN THROUGH AND IS SOFT TO NOT SCRATCH THE PAINT.I COULD HAVE ORDERED THE NEXT SIZE LARGER TO FIT MAYBE A LITTLE SNUGGER BUT THIS WORKS JUST FINE.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AND FOR THE MONEY YOU CAN'T BEAT IT.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TA1977
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Size not accurate
1/10/2010

Customer review by MsFitFLA

3.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MsFitFLA
by MsFitFLA

I ordered from WalMart.com since my local store did not have the car cover I generally purchase in stock. What a disappointment! I picked it up a couple of days before leaving on my trip but did not put it on my car (99 Camry) until the day I was leaving on my trip. Unlike the cover I've used in the past, this cover did not fully cover my car. I could only cover one bumper, not both, & the sides were only 3/4 covered (both sides). I expected full coverage. I bought the correct size for my car but it was too small. This car cover also does not have the "extra" spaces on the sides for accomodating the side view mirrors, thus causing further ill fitting. I will use this again only because I now have it. As soon as I can find the car cover I want in the store, this one will be donated. Had I purchased this from the store & had more time before leaving for vacation, I would have returned it. The only good thing I can say is that it didn't blow off. Although the quality is what I expected, the size for ordering was NOT accurate. If you buy this item, buy larger than what is described as the length of your vehicle if your vehicle is close to the cut off for sizes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFitFLA
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good deal
9/3/2007

Customer review by Lovemycar

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by Lovemycar
by Lovemycar

I bought this car cover because I had surgery and could not drive my beloved Subaru station wagon for several weeks. I order the cover, paid shipping, and it was still cheaper than buying it at Kragen. It fit my car just fine, gererously, in fact, which was the one thing I was worried about. I thought it might be skimpy or small due to the low price, but it was plenty big for my 1989 Subaru station wagon. I bought the large car size, not the SUV size and it was just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemycar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Car Cover
7/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am really glad I purchased this car cover. It is very durable and weather proof. It keeps my car safe and I would recommend it to anyone, just in case you thinking on what size to get, if in doubt go bigger!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cover when car is garaged
10/8/2010

Customer review by japmapleman

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by japmapleman
by japmapleman

I purchased the cover below to be used for my 2004 Corvette Convertible. I am using this cover while it is in the garage only. Since the reviews said the sizes run small I ordered the next larger size and it works perfectly. 1 Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover, Grey; Size: 176" - 190"

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
japmapleman
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and product!
12/13/2010

Customer review by Mustangbayliner

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Mustangbayliner
by Mustangbayliner

I've looked at quite a few covers...and this one, price alone, is reason enough to buy it. Quality fabric, stitching and fit!! It wrapped perfectly around my Mustang Convertible.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustangbayliner
Brainerd, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Great value and performance
9/11/2007

Customer review by Fwang

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by Fwang
by Fwang

I'd shopped and compared all kinds of car covers for my 2000 Passat Wagon before remembering to check the WalMart site. For a far cheaper price, I found there a comparable product to the non-custom car covers I'd been considering, and with all the same features (sometimes more) - including a zippered entry for the driver's door (very convenient for accessing the cabin) and storage bag. I decided at this price I couldn't go wrong, even if just to see whether dealing with the on-off-folding-storing aspect of covering my car was going to be too much of a fire drill or not. I couldn't be more pleased. The cover is easy to get on and off after a few run-throughs, and it's done a superb job of protecting my car finish. It'll be easy to spray off when it's time to clean. I highly recommend this for everyday use and value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fwang
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Car Cover Value
4/21/2009

Customer review by Spiel

4.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Spiel
by Spiel

I was looking for a good car cover at a sensible price and found it at Walmart Online. The online transaction was easy and delivery/pick up quick. I am glad I measured my vehicle and ordered the right size. The cover goes on easy and fits like a glove. Two things the buyer should know. First, if you have a fixed external antenna you will want to be able to unscrew the antenna because it will take more effort to cover your vehicle - or you may have to insert a hole into the cover to slide over the antenna. Second, while at Wal-mart buy one 3 or 4 foot bungee cord with plastic/protected hooks to go under vehicle to anchor the cover sides.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiel
Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not waterproof
11/4/2009

Customer review by KoelscheAmi

1.0 stars 11/4/2009 by KoelscheAmi
by KoelscheAmi

Product description states that this product is water repellant, but is silent on the fact that it is not waterproof. Only the instruction sheet that accompanies the product and the box in which it comes specifically states that it is not waterproof. You have to receive the item first to find this out. Now I have to return it at the nearest Wal-Mart store - some 40 miles away.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoelscheAmi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Great Product for the price
6/17/2010

Customer review by ConvertibleWoman

4.0 stars 6/17/2010 by ConvertibleWoman
by ConvertibleWoman

I bought this cover because I have a 1995 Camaro Convertible that has always been stored in the garage, but my husband bought a classic convertible that got first dibs to the garage!! Sooo I needed something to keep the rain off when I got it out of storage this spring and this cover has done the trick. It is not water or weather proof but it does a good job of keeping the majority of the rain off the car as well as protecting it from sun, dust, and debris. The zipper at the driver's door is a great idea and makes it much easier if there is something I need to get out of the car. If you need a medium duty cover this is a great buy! Based on other reviews I bought the 191 - 210" model. I have ample room to cover the car but it's not overly large. I had it shipped for $2.97 and it was delivered less than 48 hours after I placed the order; quicker than store delivery and cheaper too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConvertibleWoman
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classic Accessories PolyPro III Deluxe Car Cover,
8/12/2008

Customer review by RevChuck

4.0 stars 8/12/2008 by RevChuck
by RevChuck

The product is long enough for a 1997 Honda Accord, but NOT wide enough. It comes down to the mid-level of the side doors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevChuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great product for price
2/6/2008

Customer review by 195519561957Chevy

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by 195519561957Chevy
by 195519561957Chevy

I just put the cover on my car and I am very pleased with how easy it was to install. The color is great and the material seems to be very sturdy. No rain on it yet, but I imagine it will be okay. Very very pleased. The price is excellent and I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
195519561957Chevy
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not sure ???
9/20/2007

Customer review by wifeyandmommy

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by wifeyandmommy
by wifeyandmommy

I bought the car cover awhile ago and it was doing the job pretty good, but then I put the cover over my washed car and the next day there was smudges all over it. My car was parked under a palm tree so sap had fell on my car. The car cover I guess doesn't protect from sap- it must have leaked through, but other than that it's good and I no longer park under the tree.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeyandmommy
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good fabric, poor fit
7/24/2010

Customer review by efax1007

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by efax1007
by efax1007

the smallest size is way too long for my 1994 Mazda Miata so it hangs over the front or rear and would be like a flag in the wind. Also too long for my 1994 Geo Metro 2 dr. fabric is nice. wish it fit. returning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
efax1007
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits OK a compact size car
9/5/2010

Customer review by Abhi

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Abhi
by Abhi

have mazda3 that it does not fit very snugly but OK. would prefer if there were more accessories included to keep it in place in wind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted
7/26/2009

Customer review by cybermama

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by cybermama
by cybermama

I have a very old, but incredible, car but with a new paint job. I don't have a garage or carport and want the paint to last. I also have a very, small income so I needed something inexpensive. I was pleasantly surprised to receive exactly what i wanted at a price I can afford. It even has an extra; a zipper on the driver's side so you can get into the car if you have to without taking off the whole cover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cybermama
Oceanside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Protection
6/11/2010

Customer review by usnaudi

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by usnaudi
by usnaudi

I bought this cover for my project car that unfortunately sits outside. Now thanks to this cover it has some protection against the elements. It's easy to install, and so far the wind has been unable to blow it off the car. Now that being said we haven't had any serious storms here in FL but I'm sure we will eventually. I have purchased covers before and remember saying to myself I will never again purchase one. Until I had a need for one again upon reading the reviews for this product I believe I made a good decision in purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usnaudi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy
1/25/2010

Customer review by Jeannot23

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Jeannot23
by Jeannot23

I don't know why you should pay a hundred dollars more for a cover that has pockets for the rear view mirror. This cover is perfectly adequate. The only problem I ran into is in a strong wind the cover will sometimes blow off if it is not taped in front and back. Also, I had to use Gorilla Tape around the antenna hole. But no biggie. It takes me about three minutes to put it on, and about 20 seconds to take it off. Of course, you might need a week of practice. And it pays to mark the cover as to inside-outside and front-back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannot23
Sarasota FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
recomended
11/30/2008

Customer review by LukeSkywalker1

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by LukeSkywalker1
by LukeSkywalker1

i bought this tarp because i got tired scraping and deicing my car. When I know a snow blizard is coming I put the tarp on. Easy to put on and take off. It has ealstic on the bottom, plus holes for a string I drive a Ford Escort and the tarp fits okay. Soft on the indide, plus it has a zipper on the driver side that alows you to get in the car while the tarp is on. I like that! For the price, I do recomended. This car cover will not disapoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LukeSkywalker1
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews