Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 483 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

483 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

483 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
336
4 stars
112
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 412 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews
A good quality product
8/8/2010

Customer review by Hankadoodle1

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Hankadoodle1
by Hankadoodle1

I ordered this stand from Walmart.com and it arrived within about ten days, nicely packaged with no damage.(you'll need help getting it in the house because it weighs 106 pounds) I knew the exact day it was coming by checking the shipping info on my walmart account. All the parts were there, clearly labeled with the part numbers and included easy to follow instructions. The finish is a very nice light oak laminate over sturdy pressed wood composite. The hinges on the two doors that swing open are top quality and adjusted easily. All the parts fit together nicely, it only took about an hour to assemble. The configuration worked out perfectly for my 47" LED TV, video equipment and play station. There are holes in the back panel of each compartment for routing the wires and cables. My center speaker fits nicley on the shelf below the tv. My cable box and stereo receiver take up the two center shelves. There are four side compartments with adjustable shelves for my Blue Ray dvd player, cd player, vcr and Play Station. Everything fit perfectly. I could not have picked a better stand to fit my eqipment, and in my opinion you can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hankadoodle1
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/5/2009

Customer review by ShopaholicPerfect10

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by ShopaholicPerfect10
by ShopaholicPerfect10

this stand looks great - perfect unit - even better the price was the cheapest I've found to hold my TV - I have a 52 inch LG LCD; the TV weights 110 pounds - the stand holds the TV along with my cable box, receiver, 6 disc DVD player, PS2 and there are still 3 shelves for movies and cd's. I love this stand - easy to put together also. would definitely recommend this stand

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicPerfect10
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV STAND
8/17/2009

Customer review by grizzly220

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by grizzly220
by grizzly220

Everything is great with this product! I only have 1 draw back and that is the installation of the doors. The doors were a huge pain in the butt to be honest. The tough part is aligning them with the bottom and top so that they don't hit the stand when you close them. Once I figured it out it wasn't a big deal, but finding out how to adjust them was the problem. Overall, the stand is awesome!!! and it looks great!!! Everything else was easy to put together and I am very happy with the final product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grizzly220
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So-So
9/25/2007

Customer review by Hoghauler

2.0 stars 9/25/2007 by Hoghauler
by Hoghauler

While this TV stand is as advertised, I feel the hardware is lightweight, the doors are flimsy and the veneer is very easily ripped or scratched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoghauler
Port St Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/25/2007

Customer review by Koil

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Koil
by Koil

I have been looking for a TV stand for my 50" Samsung forever, but did NOT want to pay the high dollar amount a lot of places want for seemingly inferior products. This product was exactly what I thought it would be and then some. I actually expected not to use the top little TV shelf, as I figured my television base would be to big to fit on it, but I didn't care, it was still attractive with or with out the stand part....but it didn't matter as my TV fit perfectly on the stand! I have a Samsung DLP, so its not just the base of an LCD TV stand or something, but the entire TV fits on the stand. The width of the top tv shelf is approx. (I measured with measuring tape, but could be off by a 1/4" or so) 40" x 17.5 deep. I wish someone had posted this somewhere before I bought, so to make the decision easier. It holds all my components well and does it with style and room to spare. If you're thinking about buying this but worried that it will look cheap or is made of cheap flimsy materials, don't. Its worth every dollar and looks great in our living room.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koil
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV console for 46" Samsung LED-LCD HDTV!
9/22/2009

Customer review by arynbaby1977

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by arynbaby1977
by arynbaby1977

I came across this TV console and was unsure how a 46" TV would look on the upper shelf. Many of the pics show 42" TVs, which seem to fit perfectly. I decided to order the stand because I liked the design and the wood laminate was a similar color to my living room furniture. I got it shipped to my local store using free Site-to-Store shipping and I was very impressed with how sturdy the box was packed; the box was made super-thick corrugated cardboard. I got the box home and was happy that I had no missing parts and no broken pieces. My husband put the TV console together in about 2 hours, but he's very particular and was taking his time. Now that we've had the TV console for a few weeks, I just want to say how much I love it. It matches our living room decor well and the 46" TV does not look top-heavy sitting on the upper shelf. The unit has PLENTY of storage and I love the frosted glass doors; they do a great job of hiding all of the Wii accessories. And I love how the sound bar for the TV sits perfectly between the lower shelf and the upper shelf. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV console and would definitely recommend it as a quality purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arynbaby1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
2/13/2009

Customer review by pk11

4.0 stars 2/13/2009 by pk11
by pk11

This is a very nice, inexpensive piece of furniture. No, it is not solid wood however you do not find too many products this solid when it comes to entertainment centers. It was very easy to put together. It took me just under an hour (and it may have taken even less if had I read the instructions and put the top shelf pipes on correctly the first time). It really is worth the money and everything fits in it perfectly. The shelves are adjustable which is not mentioned in the product description which is excellent. I put the power strip right in one of the cabinets which allows this unit fit snug against the wall. The frosted glass is a nice touch. The only con I have is that it did take over 2 weeks to receive it going with the "site to store" option but it was worth the wait and it was free shipping so I can't complain about it. Just make sure you order this a week or so before you order your TV or you will end up having to make do with your TV until the stand comes in. Again though, it was worth the wait. We have a 42" screen and as you can see, it fits perfectly. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pk11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Presence in Home
4/15/2009

Customer review by MP3PlayerGuru

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by MP3PlayerGuru
by MP3PlayerGuru

The product is amazing and to my suprise, was wider than I imagined. Putting it together using the instructions was very simple although any furniture that requires assembly takes time. About 2 hours and I had the finished product. The glass doors are easily adjustable so they open and close easily (see instructions). There is plenty of space for all the electronics components used which in my case is the Cable Set-Top Box, DVD Player, and Stereo Receiver. I also have a Game Console which is stored away easily in one of the cabinets. The only real draw back is that it's simply a TV stand. There is very little space to store DVD's or CD's especially if you have a large collection. Recommended flat-panel TV size is 52" although for practicality, 42" flat panel TV's are perfect. The one thing that I enjoyed most about this TV stand was the width. I had space to put my DVD Binders on the left side next to the TV and my Desktop PC on the right side. One of my cabinets isn't being used simply because I have no use for it ... but that's a good thing. Eventually, I'll need extra space and I'll have some. It looks a bit condensed, but it is extremely organizable. The optional backing with the 2 inch holes punched through it for cables and wires is optional (in my opinion). Because of the low profile & depth, the frosted glass doors, and the use of electronic components in each slot, blocks most of the wires. You can still use it, but changing out or adding new electronic components is much easier without the backing. The shelves are rather snug so adjusting them can be a little tideous. There is 1 shelf in each cabinet and 1 shelf for the center electronic component rack. There are 3 adjustable levels for all 3 shelves. I highly recommend this TV stand for apartments, condos, and townhomes as many of these residential locations have limited spaces. NOTE: When moving the stand, pull from the bottom peice. Pulling from any other location will off center the doors causing you to have to re-adjust them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MP3PlayerGuru
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product, Bad Service
8/8/2007

Customer review by bluedplatinum

3.0 stars 8/8/2007 by bluedplatinum
by bluedplatinum

After delivery found that the box was missing all hardware and one of the wood pieces. Took 3 weeks and 2 different deliveries from the manufacturer to get all the parts that were missing. The product seems rather well build, sturdy and looks nice. Overall very happy with the stand itself, just disappointed by manufacturer's quality control and customer service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluedplatinum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV Stand
7/11/2010

Customer review by pracke

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by pracke
by pracke

The box arrived within a week. The instructions to put it together were written fairly well. There was a little confusion on the initial steps on how a particular board should be positioned, however, it was clear afterwards that it was not correct. It went together quickly (within an hour) and my large projection TV (Mitsubishi WD-65737) was sitting on it. I went with this stand because it affords access to the side inputs for hooking up games without pulling the stand out. The top shelf is large enough to support the base of the TV (36" wide and as deep as the rest of the stand). All in all it is a great stand for the money. Very sturdy, nice appearance, and very well priced for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pracke
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2008

Customer review by Hunteremt

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by Hunteremt
by Hunteremt

I have to say for the price, this is an amzing piece of furniture. We have a 42" LCD and it fits perfect. We still have room for pictures and other things on the stand. Took only about one hour to put together all by myself. Site to store was a great option and without paying for shipping made a great investment. Arrived in less then 3 weeks at the store

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunteremt
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looking piece of furniture
12/28/2008

Customer review by MrsEP

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MrsEP
by MrsEP

I purchased this item along with my new 40-inch flat screen tv and am absolutely happy with the way it turned out. I saw the same exact item at another stores website for $90 more and was absolutely exited that I was able to order it from Wal Mart and have it shipped for free with Site to Store. I was able to put it together by myself with my 1 year old climbing on top of me trying to help. It took me about an hour and a half to assemble it. The only negative part I have to say would be that the main shelf was slightly damaged during shipping. I called the manufacturer and they will send me the replacement part for free. Since everything is already put together I am debating if I want to take a portion of it back apart to replace the damaged piece. All in all - IT LOOKS GREAT and I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsEP
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking and easy to put together
8/8/2009

Customer review by Envoyguy

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by Envoyguy
by Envoyguy

I am very pleased with the look of the TV stand! It holds all my A/V equipment. and looks appealing. Very easy to assemble! Called for two people I did it myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Envoyguy
Bellingham MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have!
5/16/2009

Customer review by littlebmommy

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by littlebmommy
by littlebmommy

We really love this tv stand. Although I was a little skeptical of buying the item without actually seeing it, I am pleasantly surprised! It was easy to assemble and took my husband and I about 1.5 hours. The pieces all went together with perfect fit. I do wish the backer board was a little less flimsy for holding the cords but since you can't see it from the front it isn't a cosmetic issue. I also like the way it holds our tube tv. But it will work out great when we do invest in a flat screen. The cabinets hide items you wish to not see so it gives it a very polished look. I do think the item was reasonably priced for comparable stands. We just love it and would recommend it for quality, if you like the look!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebmommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good buy for your money!
3/22/2009

Customer review by chompers321

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by chompers321
by chompers321

The stand was shipped very fast to the store and easy to pick up. Putting it together was fairly easy and im pretty happy with the look of the stand! I did have one issue with a screw getting stripped and broken in one of the door handles. I called the company and they didn't ask any questions. They fed exed the part right out to me and I had it in just a few days. I can see how this can scratch easily, but it is solid and I have a 46" LCD on top and it fits great! I highly reccomend this stand! It also holds a dvd player, vcr, center and bookshelf speakers, receiver, PS2 and XBOX 360.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chompers321
Batavia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME~!
2/1/2011

Customer review by MOoos

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MOoos
by MOoos

The TV stand took about 2 hours to install and it came out looking exactly like the pictures. It is now holding my 47" Philips TV. I really love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOoos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost no Plastic
10/23/2008

Customer review by 1sty

4.0 stars 10/23/2008 by 1sty
by 1sty

I was pleasantly surprised by this piece. Almost nothing is plastic, only the six bottom feet are, which is nice so they won't scratch your floor. The silver post at the top are actually metal. Everything is press board, not MDF but the main pieces of wood are all 7/8" thick press board and the other pieces are all 5/8". So it is pretty sturdy. I have assembled a dozen similar products and this one seemed to have very few pieces of hardware for a stand like this. Assembly was very fast and easy. I was very happy to see that this stand matched my speakers almost identically. One thing to be wary of is the depth. Stuffing a larger receiver was not easy to do in this stand, it will only fit in the center and you will likely need to add extra holes in the back cover panel if you have a component based surround sound system. Also the shelf areas on the sides are just barely wide enough for some larger DVD players so be sure to check all of the dimensions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the wait!
9/1/2007

Customer review by CHIgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by CHIgirl
by CHIgirl

We love our TV stand! It’s a nice sleek addition to the room and compliments our 37in LCD nicely. It has plenty of room for all of our components and the frosted doors are a nice touch. My husband and I put this together in no time without much of a hassle. We had one little funky spot which probably happened during shipping but it faces the wall so I’m not that upset. We’ve been looking for several months for a decent, reasonably priced TV stand that would work well with our TV. We saw this one online and thought we’d give it a try. We REFUSED to pay more for a stand than we did for the TV! I waited until site to store became available in our area because the shipping costs were almost as much as the stand. It was definitely worth the wait and definitely a great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHIgirl
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly easy and quick one person setup
7/21/2011

Customer review by DealseekerinMaine

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by DealseekerinMaine
by DealseekerinMaine

I was afraid I would not be able to build this stand as one person quitely as I arrive home from work after 10pm and did not want wake the neighbors. Stand was a breeze to put together, under and hour, and I was able to be quiet as a mouse (except had to nail the back panel in place, but I had my 10 year old do that for me). Stand is sturdy, holds what I need it to hold which includes: 42 Inch LCD TV, Small Center Speaker, DVR, VCR, Receiver, DVD/CD Changer, Cassette Player, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, and an Apple TV. I enjoy that the stand is higher than many other I have seen giving me a perfect view of the TV. I had to place a shim under a leg to keep it from rocking however. I did not care for the frosted glass doors, so I opted not install them and the stand looks fine without them. The Ship to Store option was wonderful! An associate even wheeled it out the my car and helped me load it. I found out that Walmart Associates are not allowed to accept tips and he would not accept it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealseekerinMaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV stand for home theater
8/26/2007

Customer review by Quanli

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Quanli
by Quanli

I saw this same TV stand on other websites for much more, so thought I would try to site-to-store option. It took about two weeks to get notification for the pickup. Assembly was easier than I expected. I also like that there are six compartments with adjustable shelves to accommodate the various heights of my theater equipment. Unfortunately, one of the doors had a conspicuous blemish. I called for a replacement door and I am still waiting for it to be delivered. It has been a few weeks, but I am still hopeful for delivery soon!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quanli
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews