Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My five-year old feels like a "big boy" now!
4/18/2012

Customer review by TwiBecca

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by TwiBecca
by TwiBecca

This set is the natural progression from the Bob Books Set 1, and a great one at that. My son loves that he can read a "whole book" (each set comes with 12 small books inside). And we both enjoy discussing the questions/topics from the back cover of each book - his answers let me know that he was not only reading the words on the page but comprehending what the characters have accomplished within the realm of each book. I have never seen my son beam with such pride over an accomplishment before - saying "The End" at the end of each book elicits a broad smile and an assured look. Mostly, I love that each book builds from the last with similar, but different, sounds and a few new "site" words that must be memorized for each - so he uses a combination of phonics (sounding the words out) and just plain word memory (for words like "the" and "was" that don't sound like they are spelled). These books have been the best investment yet. Great value for all that you get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwiBecca
Fernley, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Begining readers
9/23/2010

Customer review by Squishytrishy

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Squishytrishy
by Squishytrishy

These books help beginning readers with their reading. Not only do they help with phonics it also helps build their self confidence with reading.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squishytrishy
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book for my 4 year old
4/26/2013

Customer review by Tashavi

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Tashavi
by Tashavi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was my goal to have my 4 year old son reading before he goes to kindergarten and I have accomplished that! I started with the Bob Book Beginner Readers about 6 weeks ago and then transition into this one. The words are simple and the drawings match with the story in a very simple fashion. Any parent who works with their child for at least 30 minutes 5 days out of the week will get results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tashavi
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners
10/2/2011

Customer review by SmplMom

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by SmplMom
by SmplMom

Our child had no interest in learning how to read until we discovered BOB Books. He flew through set 1 and couldn't wait until set 2 arrived. In just 2 weeks time, he's reading better than I ever imagined. We couldn't be more pleased. What a great way to build your child's confidence with reading! WalMart had the best price. We ordered all sets available at WalMart (all except set 3). All of the boxes have come a little crushed, but the books are fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmplMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the books
6/6/2015

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

I am so glad my friend told me about these books! My 4 year old is so happy we found books she can read with minimal help from mom or dad. It has really boosted her love for reading! I do wish there were better pictures but I will take what I can get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple sentences for beginning readers
2/25/2014

Customer review by KansasJayhawkgirl

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by KansasJayhawkgirl
by KansasJayhawkgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted for an exceptional value to build on sentence length as young ones learn to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasJayhawkgirl
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2013

Customer review by ALazlo

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by ALazlo
by ALazlo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter starts kinder next year, these were great to build her confidence as a reader.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALazlo
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our little girl is anxious to read them
9/14/2014

Customer review by zeebraa

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by zeebraa
by zeebraa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect duo Makes 1st grade reading a cinch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeebraa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2010

Customer review by JonsGrl

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by JonsGrl
by JonsGrl

My 4 1/2 year old loves these! They help him really enjoy learning to read!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonsGrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The order arrived SO QUICKLY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days