Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Essential for every child's library
9/16/2010

Customer review by WarpSpeed2

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by WarpSpeed2
by WarpSpeed2

I had never heard of BOB books before my 4 year-old's preschool teacher mentioned them. All of the reviews raved so I purchased the very beginner set. This was one of the best purchases I have made for my children! She sat right down and read one of the books and BEAMED with pride that she just read an entire book all by herself. She reads them every night before bed and they are small enough to keep in a purse to pass the time waiting in lengthy lines. They are brilliantly crafted, written, illustrated. Do not hesitate - buy these books!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarpSpeed2
Kennewick, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Sissy, I read the whole book by myself!!"
10/25/2012

Customer review by ToriNatural

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by ToriNatural
by ToriNatural

My brother is 3 years old and he read all 12of the books on his own. He loves Bob Books! At first, he needed a little assistance, but, afterwards, he started doing it on his own. When he comes to a word that he doesn't know he actually sounds out every letter, put it together, looks up at me with this big smile and say the word. When he's done reading a sentence, I would ask him a question... "What was in the ___?" to see if he comprehended what he just read and he would answer the question correctly! I am currently in the process of ordering the second set. Had to stop by and write a review! Go Bob Books.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToriNatural
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for beginners
8/6/2011

Customer review by JakeAD

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by JakeAD
by JakeAD

My daughter is going to first grade and i never really made time to sit with her and practice her reading so i was nervous when they said she would be tested on her reading skills. When i got the books i didn't know what to expect but I was amazed at how helpful they were. It also helped me in learning how to teach her to read. It helps w/ sounding out words and saying them. She absolutely loves reading these books and doesn't feel pressured or intimidated... Now I know, MY DAUGHTER CAN READ!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeAD
Austell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner!
8/9/2010

Customer review by jenn17931

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by jenn17931
by jenn17931

My daughter did not go to preschool and she is starting kindergarten this August. These books have gotten her interested in reading and the way they are set up, she can easily read them on her own after reading them with myself or her dad just a couple times. She is so proud of herself and it's made her love reading. I'd say they are great for 4-5 year olds.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenn17931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great books
6/16/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Mommyof2
by Mommyof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great way to start your kids to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Builds confidence and love for reading
10/22/2007

Customer review by mommypie

4.0 stars 10/22/2007 by mommypie
by mommypie

These book allow young children to have fun and gain confidence reading.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommypie
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome books for beginning readers
10/1/2011

Customer review by bunkin

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by bunkin
by bunkin

My son took to these books right away. He started sounding out words right away something he was not willing to do with other reader type books. Very happy with this purchase and will purchase the other ones once he has mastered this set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunkin
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter books
7/26/2011

Customer review by calcor

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by calcor
by calcor

My daughter's kinder teacher recommended this set of books for a beginning reader. They are very simple and build on each other nicely. My son (4 years) is gaining confidence and learning to relate sounds (Matt, cat, fat, etc).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calcor
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son took to these like a fish to water!
3/22/2012

Customer review by TwiBecca

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by TwiBecca
by TwiBecca

I could not believe how quickly my 5-year old picked up sounding out and reading words with these books! This was the first time we really even tried to get him to read words and were we pleasantly surprised! Because of the way the first twelve books follow a pattern of sounds (all "o's" pronounced like "octopus", etc.#, the words are never confusing. My son BEAMED with pride when he began completing whole books on his own. And, literally, within a two week period of trying two books a night and reviewing the books from the previous evening, my son had mastered all twleve books in this set. He really did this, for the most part, on his own #with a little help from Mommy/Daddy), and we couldn't be more thrilled with this set. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwiBecca
Fernley, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son is reading because of these books!
8/19/2013

Customer review by emilycat

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by emilycat
by emilycat

I purchased this set of books for my 4 year old son. He has shown all the signs that he is ready to start reading. We peeked at a set of them at our local library and he picked one book up and just started reading. I had never seen him do this. It was a major confidence boost for him to be able to sound out the words so easily. We love our Bob Books!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emilycat
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent book to attract the attention of the kid
2/18/2015

Customer review by Pat00Maryland

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Pat00Maryland
by Pat00Maryland

My kid is almost 4, and I start with this book to catch her attention about reading. It works! She love seat and "read" really read, some words . They are very easy and she feel happy to understand the word. If you kid really know the ABC and the sounds of each letters, he/she will be reading a word the very first day, but they really need to know ABC. The books contains maybe 7 or 8 pages with few words each page, enought to attract the attention of small kids. I love them and I will buy the next level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat00Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning tool
3/7/2014

Customer review by Momma91411

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Momma91411
by Momma91411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these books for my two and a half year old. She's not reading yet but these books have been a great tool to get started. She loves sounding out the letters and having me sound them out too. With these books I know she'll pick up learning how to read much easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma91411
Hickory Hill, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what was expected
11/25/2009

Customer review by tlc2332

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by tlc2332
by tlc2332

My 5 year old started Kindergarten this year so I thought I would order these books to help him with his 3 letter words. He was so excited when they arrived that we sat down and he read 4 books right away. He read them exactly as they are intended, to sound out the words not already known. I have both sets 1 and 2 and intend on purchasing more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlc2332
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to few words
1/2/2015

Customer review by thatsaread

2.0 stars 1/2/2015 by thatsaread
by thatsaread

books were too simple even for beginning readers

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatsaread
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Purchase for soon to be Kindergartener
8/14/2015

Customer review by Momma2KMM

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Momma2KMM
by Momma2KMM

My daughter is learning to read and these books are perfect! The are not exciting by no means but they are a great confidence booster for a beginning reader!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2KMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Books for Kids
1/10/2015

Customer review by Motherofa2yroldreader

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Motherofa2yroldreader
by Motherofa2yroldreader

I found out about these books when I began working as a substitute teacher and I love them. I have been using them for about 2 weeks and my two year old son is already reading some of the words. This is an awesome tool to teach reading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherofa2yroldreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome books for begging reader
9/2/2014

Customer review by jandd2003

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by jandd2003
by jandd2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These books are awesome for my 5 year old. She read 3 books right after we opened the box. The 3 -4 word sentences really boost her self esteem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jandd2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great learning tool
2/22/2013

Customer review by Nannie2boys

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Nannie2boys
by Nannie2boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6 year old grandson loves reading these books. Each book give the letter and the beginning sound introduced in each book. I just wish they were more colorful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannie2boys
Perrysburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
2/23/2015

Customer review by formyson

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by formyson
by formyson

Great book for pre-schoolers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formyson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is just what I needed.She is reading.
2/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She is reading.Books build on words.Great.If you are trying to teach your child to read,this is so helpful.The price is also a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
freetown,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews