Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 220 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 184 reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
5/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I bought this unit to replace a dresser that I was using as a tv stand. When I started looking I really didn't want to spend a lot of money on a tv stand but I wanted something that looked nice and would last. I looked on this site as well as a few other retailers and didn't see a whole lot that I was willing to spend money on. My biggest concern was finding a stand for a 32" tv. Everything in that size that looked decent was too expensive. When I saw this stand I was worried that the tv might look weird on this stand sense it is built for a 50' tv. I'm glad I decided to go ahead and buy it. I ordered the stand using site to store and had it shipped to the store I work at. It came in quickly and the box looked intact and shipped well. When I got it home I took all the pieces out to make sure everything was there and intact, it was. There were no nicks on any of the pieces. Only complaint is the Styrofoam broke so there was pieces of it on every piece and it got on the floor but that's not really anyones fault just annoying. The unit was pretty easy to put together. I put it together by myself (and I'm not very handy) in about 3 hours. The drawers were the hardest to put together mostly because I had the wrong size screwdriver. It took awhile to get the right size and once I did it was very easy to put together. The drawer's aren't very deep (which has been said before) but I don't keep my dvd's in the packaging anymore so that didn't really bother me. In one drawer I have both of my dvd cases and the other drawer has all my Wii accessories. All and all I am very happy with this product. I like having the extra room next to the tv. I can put pictures or whatever there. And there's plenty of room under the TV for electronics. I would recommend someone looking for a quality tv stand purchase this no matter what size your tv is. And if you can use site to store and save some money and you don't have to worry about when it gets delivered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job & saves $$$$$.
1/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Is a very good buy for $150, does the same job as an expensive one and looks good to. Has 2 drawers to store all electronic needs, cables, etc... My tv is a 60 inch and it fits perfect with 3 inches xtra on each side. Only fault I see is the plastic coasters for wheels, but on carpet it works great. Took me around 2 hours to put together, its good and stable and it looks good. Instructions show you to use a claw-hammer but if you have a rubber mallot thats the best to use to install the drawer rails . [checkout photos]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE!!!!!
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this for my hubby n i first apartment and i thought it was kinda small n the other people pics but when we got it and put it together it is very very nice we love it. its the perfect size!!!!!! dont let the pics fool you its bigger in person.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy & attractive!
3/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Picked up at store, in good condition, no damage, or any shipping charges! Assembled on living room carpet, as suggested and found it to be a fun project instead of a chore. The stand is very sturdy and attractive. My 62" Toshiba DLP just fits on it as if it were made for it. I am more than happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the stand. The color was just right for my front room. it was easy to put together. I really love it. Here is a picture before i put in my lcd. check it out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great piece of furniture for the price
5/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 48 in flat screen and this stand is the perfect size for it. The color blends in with the rest of the room. Easy to put together. A Walmart associate remarked that it was hard to put to together. I am a 41 year old female and I had it put together in a hour and a half. I think you could easily go up to a 52 inch television without the stand looking too small for the tv. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product
11/27/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a 50" plasma TV and needed a TV stand for it to sit. I looked at numerous sites online for TV stands, and the ones that could handle the size/weight of my new TV were all in the price range of $200-300. Then I found this one on Wal-Mart and had it delivered to the closest Wal-Mart. This TV stand is great! It took just over an hour to put together and is VERY sturdy. It looks nice and can handle all my stuff I put in it. The area where you put your DVD player etc, could be a bit better. If there were another shelf in there, it would be perfect for me. The area can get a bit tight if you have a lot of devices to hook up to your TV, but if you can stack them, it's not so bad. The two drawers on the bottom of the unit are great too. They are perfect for remotes, movies, or video game controllers to store out of the way. Opening and closing the drawers is a bit tight, but I like it that way knowing that drawers can't be slammed shut making my TV wobble. This is a great piece for the price! Very sturdy, supports my 120lbs TV with no problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for an Awesome Price
11/8/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tv stand was perfect for what I needed it for. i bought it to hold my new Toshiba 65 inch HM167 rear projection DLP television. The stand that Toshiba recommends was 350-400 dollars and my wife didn't like the black one and I finally found this one. The Dimensions were close enough for it to fit very nicely. My tv is 58 inches wide and the stand is 60. The Depth on the tv is almost 22 inches and the depth on the stand is only 20 inches but the way the tv is made only a very small part of the television hangs off the back. The stand is also very sturdy. My tv weighs around 85 pounds and this stand can safely hold 160 pounds. The drawers give some good storage space and the shelves give plenty of room for the Dish Hd DVR, our DVD player, and the Nintendo Wii. Overall this product is excellent for the price and i would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useful Product
3/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent value for the price (found it @ Target.com for $40 more + shipping; LOVE WalMart option Ship to Store!); perfect for our 46" TV and has space for everything else: X-Box, Game Cube, VCR, DVD player and games and DVDs (stock up all the shelves with them).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid construction; attractive stand
2/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wanting a lighter finish than most TV stands on the market today, I purchased this one. It looks great in our living room, and our 46" flat screen fits on it nicely. The stand is obviously made of particle board, but it is solidly constructed and aesthetically pleasing. The assembly instructions advised that 2 people were needed to put the stand together. I don't know how one person could assemble this stand on their own. Saying this, the instructions were easy to follow, and my husband and I were able to assemble the stand in about 2 hours. The only tools required are a screwdriver and hammer. The two drawers on the bottom are nice for storage, and the two shelves adequately hold our blu-ray player, DVD player, and satellite receiver (with room to spare). I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a TV stand with a lighter finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful TV Stand
2/16/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had sworn off buying furniture from Wal-mart, but this TV stand is exceptional. It is heavy, solid and its joints were precise. The instructions were very easy to follow, and there were even a few tools provided to make assembly easy while protecting the finish. Although the dark parts are described as "charcoal," and the picture looks like it might be closer to black, I consider it a luminous, dark gray with a slight greenish tint. It has definitely grown on me! The hardware is a brushed nickel-like finish and cheapens the look. I suggest orienting the drawer pulls so the best ends/sides show. The legs were disappointing as well -- they're sliver-colored plastic, but since they're only about 2"-3" and sit far from the edge, they're hardly noticable. What's great is the plastic feet make moving this 105 lbs. beauty very easy to move on carpet. My only complaint is that the Site to Store was painfully slow, but it was free compared to $50+ shipping so no big deal. Also, Wal-Mart was $60 less than Target!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent for the Price
9/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The stand came well-packed in its box. All the listed materials were present plus a few spare parts. The instructions were easy for someone who has experience assembling cheap furniture. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself. The only major complaint I have is that they neglected to drill holes on the bottom for the plastic feet so I had to drill them myself. So if you're not comfortable with that possibility you may want to avoid this product. I have no complaints about the assembled stand. It's sturdy enough to hold my 50" plasm TV and the drawers are great for hiding small clutter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Needs Casters
8/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The item arrived on time and all parts were in good condition. Everything about it is just as described. The only problem is the plastic feet/legs. They just push into a hole on the bottom of the stand. No screws, nails, glue or other type of attachment was provided. The first time I tried to slide the stand across the carpet one of the legs came off. It now fits loosely in the hole. I will be replacing the six legs with furniture casters I purchased at a hardware store. Considering the price, size, weight, and intended purpose of this item a person would expect to have the casters included.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice stand
7/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It fits my 60 inch Mitsubishi DLP perfectly. It is nice and sturdy and looks good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
4/12/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was unsure when I purchased this stand if it would fit my TV properly(52" LCD) but it fits nicely with several inches to spare on either side. I was concerned the TV would look too large, or hang over the edges since the description states that it is for a 50" TV but it could easily hold 56" or even 60" LCD with no problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/1/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Attractive yet top comes off too easily (dowel pins don't secure the top to the supports)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice, but could be better...
2/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The finished product looks nice and sturdy. It does exactly what I wanted it for, to set my 50" flat screen on and to hold a few electronic components. Drawers are good for storing a few DVD's or a few cords. The good and not so good... - Sturdy (when completely assembled). - Looks good. - Fits space well. - Good height for my use. - Good assembly instructions. - Fairly easy to assemble. - Made of particle board (easy to ream out holes when inserting screws). - Heavy particle board pieces can make assembly somewhat awkward. - Thin wood grain (vinyl?) veneer. Could be easily scratched. - Veneer edge not well glued where it meets unfinished (back) edge of top. - Cheap plastic feet doesn't seem sturdy enough for weight of assembled unit. (I left them off) - Drawers for light weight storage. Drawer bottoms are kind of flimsy. After careful assembly, this should last many years under normal use and care.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks are deceptive
8/23/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the look of this but--- first it took longer to get here than I was told it would. second the instructions are a joke. third it arrived with a big scratch on the top (my tv was coming the next day so had to use it) fourth forget the drawers they did not want to go together right ( and no these are not the first drawers I've put together) and when my husband put the first one in, it fell apart, after the second attempt to put it together and in it completely fell apart so now we have one drawer and open shelves. fifth we picked up the backing and the bottom half fell off. To sum it up I now have a one drawer, open shelf, scratched top stand. But it's holding the tv and I still like the look of it so it got one star.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheaply made and time consuming
3/1/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This made of enginnered wood, it is very easy to chip and scratch, it take a while to put together. after you are done with it, it is very heavy to move. you better off paying little more for something is done right. I would not recommend or ever buying something made from pressed wood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice
8/6/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice wood finish...we are pleased with this item...it looks great in person and sometimes ordering online can be a problem due to colors looking dif. in person. Only thing that is a little negative is the drawers are a little difficult to pull out but also keeps kids from being able to get into them which is a plus as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-