Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Good Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BigBoyBedWithBookcase
by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

The only recommendation we would make is that you do not need both a box spring and mattress since the bed is so well constructed the base can serve as the box spring.

Was this review helpful? (98) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBoyBedWithBookcase
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for a Great Value
3/26/2010

Customer review by dmp2280

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by dmp2280
by dmp2280

We bought this bed with matching headboard for our 5 year old son. The wood is very good quality and it was very easy to put together. The drawers slide very nicely and stay on the tracks. The great part about the drawers is that the bottom doesn't just slide into grooves, it is nailed into the back piece and the front is reinforced into the face of the drawer. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for great bed under $500. The best part is that this bed will still be good for him when he's a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmp2280
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this bed.
6/6/2011

Customer review by Wasuge

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Wasuge
by Wasuge

It's a little time-consuming to assemble, but well worth the effort when you look at the price (approx. $100). My 11 year old son is very happy with it. The drawers underneath are very helpful to organize top dresser drawer items (socks, underwear, pajamas) -- we split it up and eliminated our over-crowded over-stuffed dresser drawer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wasuge
Northeast New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bed
7/31/2010

Customer review by Reviewer719

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Reviewer719
by Reviewer719

We bought this bed for my husband who is about 6foot 1. He fits well on the bed & it supports his weight just fine. He loves the drawers that are in the bed. We both put it together reather quickly & it has worked out very well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer719
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2011

Customer review by innainna

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by innainna
by innainna

Perfect quality! It's big and comfortable. My 6 old son love it. I bought it with twin Dorel Signature Sleep Series-8" Pocket Coil Mattress and this bed is about 8" longer than mattress.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
innainna
Bayonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
3/11/2011

Customer review by NJshopper83

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by NJshopper83
by NJshopper83

I bought this bed with the headboard books case. I am very please with the product, it was packed nice and nothing arrived broken or missing all the parts where fine. Putting it together took a little more then one hour but it was easy the instructions are very straight forward. I like the drawers for storage and the material of the bed is very good for the price. The quality is also good. It is not real wood but you would pay double for a real wood bed when this one is good enough to serve the purpose. Over all very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJshopper83
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
3/16/2009

Customer review by lovebinegamom

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by lovebinegamom
by lovebinegamom

After reading the reviews I was a little nervous about the assembly part, but between my husband and myself, along with our two year old's "assistance" it took us about 90 minutes start to finish. The bed looks great put together. The only thing I would watch is when you are applying the small nails to the bottom drawer, make sure you are centered or the nail will slit the back piece. (hope that makes sense). other than that great bed, easy sliding drawers and they came with a 5 year warranty...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebinegamom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bed; Great Value
8/25/2011

Customer review by davepw62

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by davepw62
by davepw62

The bed is great - solid construction, good storage, looks nice in my daughter's college room, and she is satisfied with it. Three good-sized storage drawers, and the rest of the space under the bed (behind the drawers) can also be used for storage that does not need to be frequently accessed. The drawers extend back to cover about half of the width of the bed, so probably about 20" or so - they are a good size. The drawers slide nicely and come to a firm stop when pulled out. Overall this bed is a great value. The company responded quickly to a question I had about installation. It does take some time to assemble (probably about 2-3 hours) and the box it came in is heavy. Once assembled, parts of the bed can be moved separately, so not too difficult to move.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davepw62
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by ODBCBigDaddy

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ODBCBigDaddy
by ODBCBigDaddy

I purchased 4 of these for my boys. Assembly was easy, esp. using cordless driver (keep torque on the low side). The one knock I have is the packaging. Being that they are long boxes, they are not supported very well. The store that I had them shipped to had all 4 stacked on top of each other on a standard pallet. They were hanging off of the pallet and the weight of all of them contributed to the cracking I had on a couple of the base boards. Not enough to really worry about, but I was careful not to allow them to "bend" while transporting home and unpacking. For the cost, the do the job. My boys like have the extra space in their room without a dresser.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ODBCBigDaddy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
South Shore Prairie Mate's bed review
6/17/2014

Customer review by Jillo60

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Jillo60
by Jillo60

Well, I bought this bed because of several reasons: the price, the size ( needed something that fit into a small space), and the fact that it has drawers. It's for my 91 yr old mom, who wanted something that looked nice in her living room, where she likes to sleep these days ;-). The bed wasn't easy to set up, but I did it. I was blessed to have a friend come at the last minute and help me. I didn't have a Robertson screw driver, and he did :-D. You can't use an electric drill, because the parts are made of pressed wood ( which I hear is very solid), but at one point a piece hammered in caused the material to collapse a little on a drawer, which didn't effect the mechanism at all. I purchased a recommended mattress from Amazon, and the bed looks lovely, and is comfortable, and you can throw lots of cute pillows on it and make it a "studio couch" ;-)! I have uploaded a pic of mom's bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillo60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for low price! Looks quality!
2/25/2012

Customer review by HisAmazingGrace

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HisAmazingGrace
by HisAmazingGrace

I bought this bed about a month ago for my 2-year old as his first "big" bed. It was easy to put together and looks quality. He and his older cousins jump on it all the time and it is a sound product, I have no issues with the quality. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a decent piece of furniture, but who doesn't want to spend a lot of money. The bed looks great and the drawers are large enough to fit a full size pillow inside, so they have plenty of room for toys! I also liked this bed b/c it didn't require me to purchase a box spring, you don't need one with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisAmazingGrace
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
8/26/2011

Customer review by Falls30

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Falls30
by Falls30

My Husband and I purchased this bed for our growing 4 year old. It didn't take long, nor was it hard to put together. Great price and all around a GREAT BED =]

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falls30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
5/4/2008

Customer review by heartnhome

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by heartnhome
by heartnhome

We purchased this bed to satisfy several needs. It's occassionally used as a guest bed. It's primary use is in our homeschool room for extra seating/storage. It's placed in a corner with a heavyweight corded cotton coverlet on it to stand up to daily use. We put a couple of denim bedrests and throw pillows on it so the kids can lean back against the wall and use it for a very comfy place to read. My 14 year old son assembled it completely by himself in a little over an hour. It's very sturdy. We put a better quality mattress on it and it's very comfortable. The medium oak color looks great with the desks. We are 100% satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartnhome
DeMotte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good
7/20/2011

Customer review by Omorpheus

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Omorpheus
by Omorpheus

The drawer rails are flimsy but would do the work. One drawer was broken during shipment but got a replacement free of cost -- so no worries there. Since I am using a 4 inch mattress sometimes when I sit on one side with my 4-yr old, the other end board lifts up a little -- may not be case with 12" mattress. Rest it is pretty good and my son likes it a lot. Get it with headboard as it can be used to store toys and night time books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omorpheus
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
3/28/2012

Customer review by WalmartCustomer1989

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by WalmartCustomer1989
by WalmartCustomer1989

We bought this bed for our toddler and it fits him perfect. Its not too tall, fits flat up against the wall, has a lip so the mattress doesn't slip off and the drawers are perfect size to fit all of his cloths. Making more room for toys and playing. He loves it and it was a good price. The only down size is that the box is very long and heavy and it takes a while to put it together. Must have two people. And if you are planning to by a bed rail for it too, buy the bed frame first and get it put together so you know what kind of rail you need. The bed rail we bought didn't work with the frame and we had to take it back. All in all great bed frame :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomer1989
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
6/16/2009

Customer review by zebulbrox

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by zebulbrox
by zebulbrox

it was easy to assemble - the only problem that I have with the item: I thought the drawers would be larger. They are small for the amount of space they could fill. The drawers are for clothes only, if filled with toys I am sure they will brake. The frame is sturdy enough for children to play on just not jump. Overall I am happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zebulbrox
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice child's bed for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Bratinola

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Bratinola
by Bratinola

I needed a small bed for my daughter when we moved to our new house. I bought this bed after much research. It was easy to put together. My hubby has it together in about 2 hours. Not bad for a bed with drawers. It looks really cute. Pretty sturdy. It only has a 250lb weight limit. That is the one downfall. But it will serve my daughter well for quite a few years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bratinola
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2012

Customer review by KBCMom

3.0 stars 3/28/2012 by KBCMom
by KBCMom

Several of the pieces of particle board were cracked when my husband took them out of the box to assemble. This is frustrating since the box it came it was so large and would be very difficult to return. Thankfully it is not something that we plan to keep for a long time and bought it due to space saving in a shared room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBCMom
Chickasha, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for....
11/20/2011

Customer review by Phayte

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Phayte
by Phayte

Bought this bed just under two years ago.... It has already falled apart and is currently sitting in the dumpster on our street.... The drawers broke and the boards just fell apart.... You get what you pay for.... It didnt even last us two years.... Wanted a lil more than that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phayte
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase
12/25/2011

Customer review by justmatto

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by justmatto
by justmatto

I got this for my 8yr old so that he can have extra storage space. It is easy to put together. I had it shipped to home, so they left it at the front door and with the help of my teenager, was able to bring inside. It is super heavy, but once you break it open then you can take the parts to where you need to assemble it. It is easy to put together, only need a hammer & a screwdriver, hopefully with a square bit too. Looks good and is very practical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmatto
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews