Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 119 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Great product for the price
3/11/2011

Customer review by NJshopper83

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by NJshopper83
by NJshopper83

I bought this bed with the headboard books case. I am very please with the product, it was packed nice and nothing arrived broken or missing all the parts where fine. Putting it together took a little more then one hour but it was easy the instructions are very straight forward. I like the drawers for storage and the material of the bed is very good for the price. The quality is also good. It is not real wood but you would pay double for a real wood bed when this one is good enough to serve the purpose. Over all very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJshopper83
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by glorielle8

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by glorielle8
by glorielle8

if you have to acomodate two of this twin set its fit perfect i the room is small

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glorielle8
Pleasantville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
South Shore Prairie Mate's bed review
6/17/2014

Customer review by Jillo60

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Jillo60
by Jillo60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, I bought this bed because of several reasons: the price, the size ( needed something that fit into a small space), and the fact that it has drawers. It's for my 91 yr old mom, who wanted something that looked nice in her living room, where she likes to sleep these days ;-). The bed wasn't easy to set up, but I did it. I was blessed to have a friend come at the last minute and help me. I didn't have a Robertson screw driver, and he did :-D. You can't use an electric drill, because the parts are made of pressed wood ( which I hear is very solid), but at one point a piece hammered in caused the material to collapse a little on a drawer, which didn't effect the mechanism at all. I purchased a recommended mattress from Amazon, and the bed looks lovely, and is comfortable, and you can throw lots of cute pillows on it and make it a "studio couch" ;-)! I have uploaded a pic of mom's bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillo60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for low price! Looks quality!
2/25/2012

Customer review by HisAmazingGrace

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HisAmazingGrace
by HisAmazingGrace

I bought this bed about a month ago for my 2-year old as his first "big" bed. It was easy to put together and looks quality. He and his older cousins jump on it all the time and it is a sound product, I have no issues with the quality. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a decent piece of furniture, but who doesn't want to spend a lot of money. The bed looks great and the drawers are large enough to fit a full size pillow inside, so they have plenty of room for toys! I also liked this bed b/c it didn't require me to purchase a box spring, you don't need one with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisAmazingGrace
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice child's bed for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Bratinola

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Bratinola
by Bratinola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a small bed for my daughter when we moved to our new house. I bought this bed after much research. It was easy to put together. My hubby has it together in about 2 hours. Not bad for a bed with drawers. It looks really cute. Pretty sturdy. It only has a 250lb weight limit. That is the one downfall. But it will serve my daughter well for quite a few years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bratinola
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for a Great Value
3/26/2010

Customer review by dmp2280

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by dmp2280
by dmp2280

We bought this bed with matching headboard for our 5 year old son. The wood is very good quality and it was very easy to put together. The drawers slide very nicely and stay on the tracks. The great part about the drawers is that the bottom doesn't just slide into grooves, it is nailed into the back piece and the front is reinforced into the face of the drawer. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for great bed under $500. The best part is that this bed will still be good for him when he's a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmp2280
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mates bed
1/30/2016

Customer review by herb1013

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by herb1013
by herb1013

In the box its heavy. So better to open the box where its delivered and bring in piece by piece. Fairly easy to put together. It took my son and I about 1 hour. There is lost of room in the 3 draws. Behind the draws is open space that you can use to store items that you don't use often. I would buy another if needed,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herb1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for granddaughter
1/31/2016

Customer review by Copierman

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Copierman
by Copierman

Everything was package properly. Took me a couple of hours to put together. It was well made. Best thing was she was very excited and smiling ear to ear when we gave it to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Copierman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with this bed.
6/6/2011

Customer review by Wasuge

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Wasuge
by Wasuge

It's a little time-consuming to assemble, but well worth the effort when you look at the price (approx. $100). My 11 year old son is very happy with it. The drawers underneath are very helpful to organize top dresser drawer items (socks, underwear, pajamas) -- we split it up and eliminated our over-crowded over-stuffed dresser drawer.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wasuge
Northeast New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BigBoyBedWithBookcase
by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

The only recommendation we would make is that you do not need both a box spring and mattress since the bed is so well constructed the base can serve as the box spring.

Was this review helpful? (104) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBoyBedWithBookcase
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful piece! My son loves it :)
1/26/2016

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Missy
by Missy

Good quality, and handsome looking!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but....
1/17/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa

Cheaply built and hard to put together. Thank goodness my husband is good at such a thing. He used wood glue on screws and where it fits together making it a much sturdier piece. It is a space saver and I love the storage drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It came broken in half
1/10/2016

Customer review by Peach512gav

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Peach512gav
by Peach512gav

I wish I could have had better luck but the item came in peices. We needed a bed so we had to buy elsewhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peach512gav
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Bed; Great Value
8/25/2011

Customer review by davepw62

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by davepw62
by davepw62

The bed is great - solid construction, good storage, looks nice in my daughter's college room, and she is satisfied with it. Three good-sized storage drawers, and the rest of the space under the bed (behind the drawers) can also be used for storage that does not need to be frequently accessed. The drawers extend back to cover about half of the width of the bed, so probably about 20" or so - they are a good size. The drawers slide nicely and come to a firm stop when pulled out. Overall this bed is a great value. The company responded quickly to a question I had about installation. It does take some time to assemble (probably about 2-3 hours) and the box it came in is heavy. Once assembled, parts of the bed can be moved separately, so not too difficult to move.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davepw62
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bed
7/31/2010

Customer review by Reviewer719

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Reviewer719
by Reviewer719

We bought this bed for my husband who is about 6foot 1. He fits well on the bed & it supports his weight just fine. He loves the drawers that are in the bed. We both put it together reather quickly & it has worked out very well.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer719
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2011

Customer review by innainna

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by innainna
by innainna

Perfect quality! It's big and comfortable. My 6 old son love it. I bought it with twin Dorel Signature Sleep Series-8" Pocket Coil Mattress and this bed is about 8" longer than mattress.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
innainna
Bayonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke in under a week
12/30/2015

Customer review by Glesin

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Glesin
by Glesin

Poor supports for the mattress ordered 2 for our young kids and both bed supports broke in under a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glesin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bed
3/16/2009

Customer review by lovebinegamom

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by lovebinegamom
by lovebinegamom

After reading the reviews I was a little nervous about the assembly part, but between my husband and myself, along with our two year old's "assistance" it took us about 90 minutes start to finish. The bed looks great put together. The only thing I would watch is when you are applying the small nails to the bottom drawer, make sure you are centered or the nail will slit the back piece. (hope that makes sense). other than that great bed, easy sliding drawers and they came with a 5 year warranty...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebinegamom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value heavy duty
12/20/2015

Customer review by mikky

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by mikky
by mikky

I wish the instructions had words not pictures thear of little to no use but surprised how heavy duty a build yourself bed could be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed
12/1/2015

Customer review by sunshine15

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by sunshine15
by sunshine15

a lot easier to put together than I thought it would be. wood is beautiful. love the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews