Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 147 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Plan on extra screws for this bed base.
12/18/2016

Customer review by Rolan

3.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Rolan
by Rolan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A challenge to put together, had to add extra support screws. My sweetheart is a builder and it frustrated him a bit. Looks nice in the guest room though. Like the storage.

Rolan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
5/26/2013

Customer review by bluegumbi

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by bluegumbi
by bluegumbi

We bought this bed for our 3 year old for his first "big boy bed" Be warned the box is over 100lbs luckily my hubby was with me to pick it up from the post office, there was no way I would be able to lift it myself. It was fairly simple to put together, just extremely time consuming, about 2.5 hours. The directions were easy to follow and every piece had a letter so they were easy to find in the massive amount of pieces in the box. There are two disappointing thing about this bed 1. the drawers, they are really flimsy the only thing I will be able to put in them are socks and undies and maybe some t-shirts, everything else would be too heavy I think. 2. We bought the headboard with the bed and in the instructions for the headboard it says that there are holes in the bed to be able to screw the headboard to the bed but there are not, and there was no way I was going to be able screw it in by hand, and I was nervous about doing it with a drill on my own I didn't want to ruin the bed somehow...so I called my father in law to come help me with it. Overall I'm very happy with it.

bluegumbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised.
6/7/2014

Customer review by MelT

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by MelT
by MelT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bed a month ago, not expecting too much, considering how cheap the price was. But I couldn't be happier with my choice. The box is heavy, so you will definitely need two people to carry it. It took my husband 1.5 hours to put it together and it looks great. The drawers seem a litte flimsy, but they are roomy. It's currently being used by our 4 year old son and even me and my husband feel safe laying on it. Overall, for the price you can't beat this bed.

MelT
Sudbury, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed.
1/12/2014

Customer review by Milena

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Milena
by Milena

Got this bed along with its headboard. Looks great, easy to assemble, sturdy. One thing though, was the delivery. The box weights over 120 lbs, so the delivery guy needs a strong person to carry the box inside your home. That was not an easy task.

Milena
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed is really nice, but ship took 10days
12/12/2014

Customer review by Rhonda

4.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Rhonda
by Rhonda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was told the bed would arrive in two days, but it took 10 days by FedEX and the problem was on both ends from what I understand. Thank goodness for tracking so I didn't have to make my daughter sit home every single day waiting for this 129 lb delivery.

Rhonda
Flint,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bed
2/23/2013

Customer review by Kaffeinefyxx

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Kaffeinefyxx
by Kaffeinefyxx

Wow! Instructions were as easy as they can get. The bed is very solid and looks spectacular. Just like the picture. Will definitely buy a second one once my other child is older. On top of that can't really beat the price.

Kaffeinefyxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Shore Twin Mates Bed
5/29/2014

Customer review by KarenN

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by KarenN
by KarenN

Great price, very quick delivery. Actually took 3 (!) of us to put it together, not that the instructions are difficult, probably us.

KarenN
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the money
3/5/2013

Customer review by MaritimeBoy

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MaritimeBoy
by MaritimeBoy

This my second mates bed that I purchased here for my grandsons. They were both easy to assemble and look great. They both love them.

MaritimeBoy
Fredericton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mom_of2

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Mom_of2
by Mom_of2

I bought this bed a few weeks ago and my son loves it. Good product for the price.

Mom_of2
Sydney, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value
10/26/2013

Customer review by Patp

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Patp
by Patp

Matched existing bedroom furniture. Grandson loves it

Patp
Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
GREAT BED FOR THE PRICE.
5/2/2014

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Lola
by Lola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EASY TO ASSEMBLE. JUST ASSEMBLE

Lola
RESEDA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
3/11/2011

Customer review by NJshopper83

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by NJshopper83
by NJshopper83

I bought this bed with the headboard books case. I am very please with the product, it was packed nice and nothing arrived broken or missing all the parts where fine. Putting it together took a little more then one hour but it was easy the instructions are very straight forward. I like the drawers for storage and the material of the bed is very good for the price. The quality is also good. It is not real wood but you would pay double for a real wood bed when this one is good enough to serve the purpose. Over all very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJshopper83
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by glorielle8

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by glorielle8
by glorielle8

if you have to acomodate two of this twin set its fit perfect i the room is small

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glorielle8
Pleasantville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
South Shore Prairie Mate's bed review
6/17/2014

Customer review by Jillo60

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Jillo60
by Jillo60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, I bought this bed because of several reasons: the price, the size ( needed something that fit into a small space), and the fact that it has drawers. It's for my 91 yr old mom, who wanted something that looked nice in her living room, where she likes to sleep these days ;-). The bed wasn't easy to set up, but I did it. I was blessed to have a friend come at the last minute and help me. I didn't have a Robertson screw driver, and he did :-D. You can't use an electric drill, because the parts are made of pressed wood ( which I hear is very solid), but at one point a piece hammered in caused the material to collapse a little on a drawer, which didn't effect the mechanism at all. I purchased a recommended mattress from Amazon, and the bed looks lovely, and is comfortable, and you can throw lots of cute pillows on it and make it a "studio couch" ;-)! I have uploaded a pic of mom's bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillo60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for low price! Looks quality!
2/25/2012

Customer review by HisAmazingGrace

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HisAmazingGrace
by HisAmazingGrace

I bought this bed about a month ago for my 2-year old as his first "big" bed. It was easy to put together and looks quality. He and his older cousins jump on it all the time and it is a sound product, I have no issues with the quality. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a decent piece of furniture, but who doesn't want to spend a lot of money. The bed looks great and the drawers are large enough to fit a full size pillow inside, so they have plenty of room for toys! I also liked this bed b/c it didn't require me to purchase a box spring, you don't need one with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisAmazingGrace
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice child's bed for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Bratinola

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Bratinola
by Bratinola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a small bed for my daughter when we moved to our new house. I bought this bed after much research. It was easy to put together. My hubby has it together in about 2 hours. Not bad for a bed with drawers. It looks really cute. Pretty sturdy. It only has a 250lb weight limit. That is the one downfall. But it will serve my daughter well for quite a few years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bratinola
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for a Great Value
3/26/2010

Customer review by dmp2280

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by dmp2280
by dmp2280

We bought this bed with matching headboard for our 5 year old son. The wood is very good quality and it was very easy to put together. The drawers slide very nicely and stay on the tracks. The great part about the drawers is that the bottom doesn't just slide into grooves, it is nailed into the back piece and the front is reinforced into the face of the drawer. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for great bed under $500. The best part is that this bed will still be good for him when he's a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmp2280
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this bed.
6/6/2011

Customer review by Wasuge

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Wasuge
by Wasuge

It's a little time-consuming to assemble, but well worth the effort when you look at the price (approx. $100). My 11 year old son is very happy with it. The drawers underneath are very helpful to organize top dresser drawer items (socks, underwear, pajamas) -- we split it up and eliminated our over-crowded over-stuffed dresser drawer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wasuge
Northeast New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BigBoyBedWithBookcase
by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

The only recommendation we would make is that you do not need both a box spring and mattress since the bed is so well constructed the base can serve as the box spring.

Was this review helpful? (107) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBoyBedWithBookcase
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hardware not proper and caused damage to bed.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Russ

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Russ
by Russ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall it is a beautiful bed. Pretty finish etc. However, while putting together the Headboard, the shoulder on the pin was broken and the pin went through the outside of the Headboard....not pretty. Upsetting to out 7 year old Grandson, who was getting the new bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews