Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 130 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Great product for the price
3/11/2011

Customer review by NJshopper83

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by NJshopper83
by NJshopper83

I bought this bed with the headboard books case. I am very please with the product, it was packed nice and nothing arrived broken or missing all the parts where fine. Putting it together took a little more then one hour but it was easy the instructions are very straight forward. I like the drawers for storage and the material of the bed is very good for the price. The quality is also good. It is not real wood but you would pay double for a real wood bed when this one is good enough to serve the purpose. Over all very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJshopper83
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by glorielle8

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by glorielle8
by glorielle8

if you have to acomodate two of this twin set its fit perfect i the room is small

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glorielle8
Pleasantville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
South Shore Prairie Mate's bed review
6/17/2014

Customer review by Jillo60

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Jillo60
by Jillo60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, I bought this bed because of several reasons: the price, the size ( needed something that fit into a small space), and the fact that it has drawers. It's for my 91 yr old mom, who wanted something that looked nice in her living room, where she likes to sleep these days ;-). The bed wasn't easy to set up, but I did it. I was blessed to have a friend come at the last minute and help me. I didn't have a Robertson screw driver, and he did :-D. You can't use an electric drill, because the parts are made of pressed wood ( which I hear is very solid), but at one point a piece hammered in caused the material to collapse a little on a drawer, which didn't effect the mechanism at all. I purchased a recommended mattress from Amazon, and the bed looks lovely, and is comfortable, and you can throw lots of cute pillows on it and make it a "studio couch" ;-)! I have uploaded a pic of mom's bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillo60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for low price! Looks quality!
2/25/2012

Customer review by HisAmazingGrace

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by HisAmazingGrace
by HisAmazingGrace

I bought this bed about a month ago for my 2-year old as his first "big" bed. It was easy to put together and looks quality. He and his older cousins jump on it all the time and it is a sound product, I have no issues with the quality. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a decent piece of furniture, but who doesn't want to spend a lot of money. The bed looks great and the drawers are large enough to fit a full size pillow inside, so they have plenty of room for toys! I also liked this bed b/c it didn't require me to purchase a box spring, you don't need one with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HisAmazingGrace
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice child's bed for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Bratinola

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Bratinola
by Bratinola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a small bed for my daughter when we moved to our new house. I bought this bed after much research. It was easy to put together. My hubby has it together in about 2 hours. Not bad for a bed with drawers. It looks really cute. Pretty sturdy. It only has a 250lb weight limit. That is the one downfall. But it will serve my daughter well for quite a few years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bratinola
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for a Great Value
3/26/2010

Customer review by dmp2280

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by dmp2280
by dmp2280

We bought this bed with matching headboard for our 5 year old son. The wood is very good quality and it was very easy to put together. The drawers slide very nicely and stay on the tracks. The great part about the drawers is that the bottom doesn't just slide into grooves, it is nailed into the back piece and the front is reinforced into the face of the drawer. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for great bed under $500. The best part is that this bed will still be good for him when he's a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmp2280
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this bed.
6/6/2011

Customer review by Wasuge

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Wasuge
by Wasuge

It's a little time-consuming to assemble, but well worth the effort when you look at the price (approx. $100). My 11 year old son is very happy with it. The drawers underneath are very helpful to organize top dresser drawer items (socks, underwear, pajamas) -- we split it up and eliminated our over-crowded over-stuffed dresser drawer.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wasuge
Northeast New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BigBoyBedWithBookcase
by BigBoyBedWithBookcase

The only recommendation we would make is that you do not need both a box spring and mattress since the bed is so well constructed the base can serve as the box spring.

Was this review helpful? (106) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBoyBedWithBookcase
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
peace of scrap
7/30/2016

Customer review by i77R

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by i77R
by i77R

In description about this item states that is made out of wood. I didn't find any wooden peace except dowel pins. Bed is made out of particle laminated board. Not made to last and it looks cheaper than it is. I am planing to return it as soon as I find replacement for it. Bottom line, this is not peace of furniture, it is more likely to be peace of scrap (scrap without s).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i77R
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bed!
7/23/2016

Customer review by ABComfort

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by ABComfort
by ABComfort
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instructions to build needs to be more detailed and step by step. Took about 4 hrs to put together. Finished product is beautiful! Wish it was real wood. Corners ar sharp. Need to place child buffer protectors on the outer corners to prevent accidents. Drawers are flimsy. In all, my daughter loves the bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABComfort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for moving from crib
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kd83

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kd83
by Kd83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a child moving to a big kid bed. I put it together alone and it took a few hours, but was done easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kd83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bed
7/31/2010

Customer review by Reviewer719

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Reviewer719
by Reviewer719

We bought this bed for my husband who is about 6foot 1. He fits well on the bed & it supports his weight just fine. He loves the drawers that are in the bed. We both put it together reather quickly & it has worked out very well.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer719
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bed; Great Value
8/25/2011

Customer review by davepw62

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by davepw62
by davepw62

The bed is great - solid construction, good storage, looks nice in my daughter's college room, and she is satisfied with it. Three good-sized storage drawers, and the rest of the space under the bed (behind the drawers) can also be used for storage that does not need to be frequently accessed. The drawers extend back to cover about half of the width of the bed, so probably about 20" or so - they are a good size. The drawers slide nicely and come to a firm stop when pulled out. Overall this bed is a great value. The company responded quickly to a question I had about installation. It does take some time to assemble (probably about 2-3 hours) and the box it came in is heavy. Once assembled, parts of the bed can be moved separately, so not too difficult to move.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davepw62
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
3/16/2009

Customer review by lovebinegamom

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by lovebinegamom
by lovebinegamom

After reading the reviews I was a little nervous about the assembly part, but between my husband and myself, along with our two year old's "assistance" it took us about 90 minutes start to finish. The bed looks great put together. The only thing I would watch is when you are applying the small nails to the bottom drawer, make sure you are centered or the nail will slit the back piece. (hope that makes sense). other than that great bed, easy sliding drawers and they came with a 5 year warranty...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebinegamom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2011

Customer review by innainna

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by innainna
by innainna

Perfect quality! It's big and comfortable. My 6 old son love it. I bought it with twin Dorel Signature Sleep Series-8" Pocket Coil Mattress and this bed is about 8" longer than mattress.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
innainna
Bayonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed
5/7/2016

Customer review by ShoppedAtWalmartDotCom

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by ShoppedAtWalmartDotCom
by ShoppedAtWalmartDotCom
Walmart associate

The bed came right on time. On some of the pieces the finish was damaged on the the edges, but it is not noticible with it being on the carpet. The drawers are a little smaller then I imagined but are fine for my two year old; they will not be strong enough if your kids like to clinb into the drawers. Besides that the bed is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppedAtWalmartDotCom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
11/19/2011

Customer review by ODBCBigDaddy

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ODBCBigDaddy
by ODBCBigDaddy

I purchased 4 of these for my boys. Assembly was easy, esp. using cordless driver (keep torque on the low side). The one knock I have is the packaging. Being that they are long boxes, they are not supported very well. The store that I had them shipped to had all 4 stacked on top of each other on a standard pallet. They were hanging off of the pallet and the weight of all of them contributed to the cracking I had on a couple of the base boards. Not enough to really worry about, but I was careful not to allow them to "bend" while transporting home and unpacking. For the cost, the do the job. My boys like have the extra space in their room without a dresser.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODBCBigDaddy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Worth the price, not too difficult to assemble!
10/30/2013

Customer review by StephyMarie89

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by StephyMarie89
by StephyMarie89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It suggests that you need two people to assemble the bed, I didn't have anyone else help me until it was time to move it against the wall of my son's room. The instructions were just pictures and things weren't very well labeled but it was simple enough to figure out, there were extra pieces that had nothing to do with the assembly of the bed which confused me but better than not having enough pieces right? I could only get one drawer as flush with the bed as I would like it to be but I'm pretty particular about things so it probably wouldn't bug anyone else... Also, the rails for the drawers are made of plastic, it's slightly heavy duty but if you can see the drawers being used as a step-up, I wouldn't trust that they won't break... Overall I'd say it's worth the money! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephyMarie89
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not made to last
6/1/2016

Customer review by aggravatedbuyer

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by aggravatedbuyer
by aggravatedbuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A couple pieces came damaged and I had to request replacements to be sent. (The box was not padded at all, so a few pieces had serious dents, that I did not bother replacing). My son already broke the drawer which splintered apart b/c it is made of particle board. I wish I could have my money back. Worst choice I've made in awhile concerning furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aggravatedbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good
7/20/2011

Customer review by Omorpheus

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Omorpheus
by Omorpheus

The drawer rails are flimsy but would do the work. One drawer was broken during shipment but got a replacement free of cost -- so no worries there. Since I am using a 4 inch mattress sometimes when I sit on one side with my 4-yr old, the other end board lifts up a little -- may not be case with 12" mattress. Rest it is pretty good and my son likes it a lot. Get it with headboard as it can be used to store toys and night time books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omorpheus
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews