Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Good TV for the Price
8/3/2007

Customer review by Georgiaspecialeducator

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Georgiaspecialeducator
by Georgiaspecialeducator

We bought this tv a year ago and it has worked great except for the sound quality. It does not project loudly in a large, open room. I would definitely suggest buying a surround sound system to connect to it. The picture is great and it is great for the now lower price. We also experienced trouble with universal remotes; luckily, the Comcast digital remote controls the channels and volume so we just need to turn the tv on with the tv remote and we are ready to role.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgiaspecialeducator
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Awesome television. Sound and picture quality are great. The only problem I had is my remote only working some of the time and most (all but two brands, logitec 520, 550, and One For All URC8811, URC9960 work with the tv) universal remotes wont work with it including the cable universal remotes. My advice is to invest in the universal remote, its worth the savings. I called the company to find out exactly what remotes would work, those are it and they dont have the codes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome tv & incredible price !
7/21/2007

Customer review by ElisabethAnn

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by ElisabethAnn
by ElisabethAnn

I love love love my 32" Ilo - my husband has a 42" sony plasma in his den & we always fight over who has the superior high def TV & I assure you it is me ! The only thing is that when I bought it 2 years ago it was double the price it is now - I am buying one for our son b/c it is sooooo cheap !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElisabethAnn
Largo Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger
8/19/2007

Customer review by drfootBigger

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by drfootBigger
by drfootBigger

We purchase a 26" Ilo flat screen last year and enjoyed watchiing DVDs in a small den but decided to create a media center in a larger room. The 32" model was a better size. We anticipated a cost of around $1000 and were pleased to find that the Wal-Mart price was less than $500. It took 20 minutes to install with clear instructions. One hour after we opned the box we were watching a movie on our new 32" monitor. Easy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drfootBigger
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ilo televisions
8/12/2007

Customer review by loki1234

3.0 stars 8/12/2007 by loki1234
by loki1234

Please do not buy this T.V. without buying an extened service option. After a couple of months my T.V. remote went out. I have check online and many others have said they have the same problem. look into this T.V. a little online before you buy it. This is a low price T.V. not made to last very long!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loki1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT TV FOR THE $
7/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

VERY HAPPY SO FAR HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 WEEKS, SIMPLE TO SET UP, CONNECTED MY STEREO, DVD PLAYER, AND OF COURSE DIRECT TV...VERY CLEAR PIC, WISH I COULD TELL YOU HOW LONG IT WILL LAST ...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
8/12/2007

Customer review by LOVESDEALS

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by LOVESDEALS
by LOVESDEALS

VERY IMPRESSIVE PICTURE QUALITY! LOVE THE FEATURE OPTIONS ON THIS TV. ONLY 2 PROBLEMS FOUND: 1) SO-SO SOUND QUALITY AND 2) EITHER THE COMPONENT CABLE OR INTERIOR WIRING OF THE TV IS MESSED UP---THE BLUE AND GREEN WIRES HAVE TO BE SWITCHED ON EITHER THE TV CONNECTION OR DVD PLAYER FOR IT TO WORK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVESDEALS
COLUMBUS,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2007

Customer review by elegant0818female

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by elegant0818female
by elegant0818female

This TV is excellent. I feel i m watching at a movie hall. Clarity, colour and brightness are v good. But the sound is a little low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elegant0818female
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
At least it has dropped in price
7/21/2007

Customer review by shop4reviews

2.0 stars 7/21/2007 by shop4reviews
by shop4reviews

I bought it last year at almost twice the price. But I wouldn't buy it again even at this price. The picture is my biggest problem with it. For movies it looks pretty good and it might also if you have digital cable (not sure). But we have regular cable and the picture is HORRIBLE no matter how much we adjusted it. We thought it might be the cables so we replaced them... didn't help. Then we thought it might be our wiring but when we got a new 42" tv and put it in the same spot using the same cords, it has a great picture. My old SDTV had a MUCH better picture when using the tv which is completely unacceptable. There are lines, squiggles, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop4reviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Quality TV
9/21/2007

Customer review by TVBuyer

1.0 stars 9/21/2007 by TVBuyer
by TVBuyer

I had to return the two items I bought. One of them would turn the sound on/off at anytime. The other item would lose the image.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eh, it's alright.
8/13/2007

Customer review by Maelstrom

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by Maelstrom
by Maelstrom

I owned this tv for about 2 weeks before returning it to the store however it is a good buy. It's a nice size at a cheap price it's just that sometimes picture can be a little fuzzy and sound is not as good as it should be. DVI only allows for a resolution of 1028x780, nothing else will work and for someone like me who bought it primarily as a PC monitor that just won't do. However if you're just looking for that step up to the HD market then you have your tv! Also; game systems (wii/360) work well on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maelstrom
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
8/11/2007

Customer review by bagged1

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by bagged1
by bagged1

I purchased this set about a year ago after seeing its pic quality once they connected it to a high def signal. I was very impressed even after working at a TV store selling nothing but high end name brands. The specs were the same as some of the sets I had in the store. The only thing I found that wasnt the best was the sound but I dont use the internal speakers anyway I route the sound to the surround system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagged1
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
8/9/2007

Customer review by Hadtohave

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by Hadtohave
by Hadtohave

Great Color. I love the t.v. We bought for rental property and I liked it so well I decided to buy one for my house. Great Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hadtohave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good TV
8/21/2007

Customer review by Timber2

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by Timber2
by Timber2

I bought this TV about 4 months ago and have been very pleased with it. After shopping around, I couldn't tell what additional features I could get by paying twice as much for a name brand 32" TV, so I bought this one. It has worked well and I've been happy with all of the features. I use it for basic and HD cable TV with my hard drive video recorder and DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timber2
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super picture quality
11/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The best thing about this tv is the picture quality. It is better than the high priced tv's! We have not had any problems with this tv but I had reservations about the reliability with such a low price. So far so good and we've owned it a year already. Also, the sound is mediocre (not bad, though.) The biggest gripe we have is that there is not remote control code to make it compatible with DirecTV. Not a huge deal. I would definitely buy this tv again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ilo 32"HD
8/30/2007

Customer review by Slawek

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Slawek
by Slawek

Have it for 5 weeks. Works perfect with HD programs or not HD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slawek
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ILO Works
9/6/2007

Customer review by DBP2

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by DBP2
by DBP2

This TV does everything right. Plenty of input options and great HD picture quality. After setting up this TV I noticed a commercial that I saw on my 60" Panasonic. The picture was so much clearer and more crisp that I re-tuned my Panasonic because I saw the ILO had a better picture. This TV is well worth the price. It took some time but I also got the DirecTV remote to control the TV. The service plan is cheap so pick one of them up too !!! $30 for a 2 year extended service plan is dirt cheap, do it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBP2
Clinton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations and worth the money
11/3/2007

Customer review by jfpg

4.0 stars 11/3/2007 by jfpg
by jfpg

I bought this TV at Wal Mart as a clearance item that they had used as a store display and promotional item for the Spiderman movie. I was skeptical at first about buying this brand TV but I did anyway since it was only around $450 bc it was used already. The girl at the checkout had told me people were having problems with the Polaroid TV's and that I was lucky to buy this and not the Polaroid. She told me that customers liked this TV and recommended it to her, so she bought one herself. I haven't had one problem with it at all and it was def. worth every penny. I just wish the speakers were of a little better quality. I have to turn it up to around 55-60 to hear it good enough. I would recommend this TV... A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfpg
Richfield Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A great PC monitor, and Tv
7/30/2007

Customer review by DanandGinny

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by DanandGinny
by DanandGinny

The only poor part of this TV is the remote. It has a limited area that it will pick up. But we love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanandGinny
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be better
8/18/2007

Customer review by asiaticbm

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by asiaticbm
by asiaticbm

I like the TV for the most part. It is a great product for the price. My remote control was not working when I first used, and still doesn't. I need to find out how to address that. The picture is great. The power buttons, and other butons on the TV feel cheap, and probably require delicate touch if you use them often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asiaticbm
White Plains,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews