Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

22 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

22 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 20 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

do not buy
7/2/2007

Customer review by tohardd

1.0 stars 7/2/2007 by tohardd
by tohardd

this tv is not being made any more so if you buy one like i did and it breaks like mine be ready to be with out your tv for about 5 weeks. also it not even a year old

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tohardd
oshkosh,wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Going downhill
8/3/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/3/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Owned an earlier model of the same brand (same size). It was destroyed by a lightening hit so this was a replacement. It doesn't even come close to the first model. Picture is not as good, when setting up the autoscan, the digital scan freezes after 70% load. It finds digital channels but won't display them. Remote will not change channels unless you key the channel number directly. Audio is out of sync with video periodically. This set will be returned shortly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Merrimac, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stay away from ILO
8/31/2007

Customer review by mtopher101

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by mtopher101
by mtopher101

This product is complete garbage. Does not turn on at times, the volume does not adjust well at all and eventually you will have no control of the volume or channels what so ever. There is a reason that this television is so cheap.... If you are fortunate enough to have some warranty left on this product, you will have to jump through hoops and send it away to California for repairs (which will take about a month and a half). AVOID THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtopher101
Muncie Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worst product
8/21/2007

Customer review by gamer111

1.0 stars 8/21/2007 by gamer111
by gamer111

---slow response time ---remote controller worse than a $1 universal remote ---no vga ---does not go to a channel number even though channel is present ---does not show some channels which are present ---no manual tuning

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer111
Would recommend to a friend? No
not as big as you think
8/7/2007

Customer review by jacques

3.0 stars 8/7/2007 by jacques
by jacques

Twenty six inches sounds like a decent sized screen. In a standard set, I would be satisfied with 26. But the picture format on a flat screen either elongates a picture to fit the long, narrow screen, which distorts the picture, or in the other format, cuts down the picture size to 21 inches. In standard tv mode, the screen is really 21, not 26 inches. Using some dvd's, the usable picture screen is reduced to a 14 inch high ribbon with broad black bands top and bottom. So even though I guess the price and picture quality (very crisp hi-def) indicate a reasonable value, I'm overall displeased and will have to buy another set for my living room. This set will be relegated to the bedroom. I guess part of my disappointment is based on my inexperience with flat screens, so I did not understand the limitations of the technology and how the usable picture would measure up. First time flat screen buyers beware: look at the display models carefully and remember that the store has VERY good reception- not like your cable at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacques
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only bad thing is:
7/22/2007

Customer review by bigr681

2.0 stars 7/22/2007 by bigr681
by bigr681

I bought mine almost a year ago and I just use it for my computer monitor and it works fine for that. It stopped changing channels which is still ok to me cause like I said, I use it as my computer monitor. I removed the back panel and inspected parts and found that the IR chip was burned out preventing channels from changing at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigr681
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality
7/31/2007

Customer review by Sunshine87

2.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Sunshine87
by Sunshine87

I bought the tv about a year and a half ago. Everything seemed to be going fine with it and just the other day I tried to turn the tv on and the standby light stayed on. I went ahead and tried to manually turn the tv on and the standby light continues to stay on, the screen must have went out. I would not recommend this tv or brand to anyone due to the fact the quality only lasts a short time and it is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine87
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for walking
3/5/2008

Customer review by TiredOfWalking

2.0 stars 3/5/2008 by TiredOfWalking
by TiredOfWalking

i have had this produt for over a year and have already returned it. the remote did not work on the first t.v and i'm having the same problem now. i have to get up everytime i want to change the volume. i cannot program this t.v to my direct eitherbecause we cannot find the code that matches. just not a good look by ilo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredOfWalking
new orleans la.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2007

Customer review by PleasedAsPunch

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by PleasedAsPunch
by PleasedAsPunch

My new TV is all I expected, and thanks to Wal-Mart, the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedAsPunch
Indio, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
8/28/2007

Customer review by Andale

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by Andale
by Andale

I bought this to use as a monitor for my computer and did not like the limited resolution, but as a HDTV goes this one is great for the price. It is a Walmart brand Sylvania, and the quality is great! Buy it for a TV and you will be OH SO HAPPY!! That's a promise!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andale
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2007

Customer review by dogdog

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by dogdog
by dogdog

nice very nice for price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than expected
9/9/2007

Customer review by luvbraveheart

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by luvbraveheart
by luvbraveheart

great picture, good sound. Was shipped to my Wal-Mart store within 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvbraveheart
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
ILO 26 HD don't purchase
3/21/2008

Customer review by shoppingsis

1.0 stars 3/21/2008 by shoppingsis
by shoppingsis

My husband and I were given this TV for Christmas and experienced difficulty immediately. We had to spend a lot of time setting up the set, after a few months the remote "froze" and wouldn't change the channels. Last week, the remote completely stopped working. We have attempted to unplug the unit, consult the instruction manuel many times looking for a troubleshoot that would work. Nothing, nadda, zip, nothing. The remote will occasionally turn the set on, but nothing else. It doesn't work manually either. We are very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingsis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift for Daughter
8/19/2007

Customer review by Di1fromFlorida

4.0 stars 8/19/2007 by Di1fromFlorida
by Di1fromFlorida

I was looking for a thin digital capable TV at least 7" thick to fit in my daughters new entertainment center. I wanted all the new bells and whistles that were available and I got that and more from this TV. My Daughter and I were very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Di1fromFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
better than I thought
8/19/2007

Customer review by latteguy

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by latteguy
by latteguy

This product is better than I thought. The sound is better than my old analog tv (a 27in), although I don't hear much difference between the choices of sound. The picture quality is good. It is just the right size for my small apartment. The controls are simple. I only hope it lasts longer than a couple other reviews stated, (like a few years). The digital over the air broadcasts come in much clearer than the analog ones do where I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
latteguy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2007

Customer review by MomsTV

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by MomsTV
by MomsTV

Since this TV was a gift to my Mother my review will be limited. It was very easy to hookup, everything worked well except for the color which changes and get dull after changing the channels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsTV
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
4/12/2008

Customer review by BlueSappher2013

2.0 stars 4/12/2008 by BlueSappher2013
by BlueSappher2013

I purchased the 32 inch Ilo TV as well. I would not recommend any one to buy this product. It has the same problems as the 22 inch. The remote will only turn it off & on part of the time and none of the other functions work on the remote or manually on the TV. It work great for one year just long enough for the store return to run out. Luckly I did purchase the 2 year plan with it or I would have just been out $698.00 bucks not including tax. What a waste of my hard earned money. The only posative thing I have to say about this product is it does have great picture features. I am very dissapointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSappher2013
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
4/7/2008

Customer review by nanablu

1.0 stars 4/7/2008 by nanablu
by nanablu

This TV turned out to be a big mistake, a $600 one. In 8 months the HD tuner stopped working, we bought a separate tuner then in 15 months the entire set will not turn on either with the remote or manually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanablu
Western MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very bad choice
3/8/2008

Customer review by havesomethingtosay

1.0 stars 3/8/2008 by havesomethingtosay
by havesomethingtosay

I had the same problem, I lost control of the volume and all other functions of the remote and the buttons on the tv, all I could do is turn the tv on and off, what a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havesomethingtosay
Alliance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very very very bad choice
3/16/2008

Customer review by goodbuyeyforever

1.0 stars 3/16/2008 by goodbuyeyforever
by goodbuyeyforever

When I turn on the TV I can only hear the sound, but cannot view the image, this happens everyday, I don't recommend this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodbuyeyforever
Bartlesville ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day