Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good Buy for the Money
7/11/2007

Customer review by BluesGirl

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by BluesGirl
by BluesGirl

I had bought the Sauder Miranda nightstand and also the TV stand and liked them very much, so when I saw on-line that they made a 4 drawer dresser to match, I bought it. It is a very nice looking dresser, looks much more expensive than it is. It makes a welcome addition to the bedroom. Nice sized drawers and nice accents (handle pulls and legs). I think it is a very good buy for the money, and I would highly recommend all of the Sauder Miranda collection furniture that I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluesGirl
San Anselmo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really pretty impressed!
1/21/2008

Customer review by tennis2K2

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by tennis2K2
by tennis2K2

I bought this dresser mainly because it was the cheapest and best rated of Walmart's dressers. It arrived much faster than I expected. It was really easy to put together as well- easy, but time consuming. It took me and my boyfriend about 3 hours total to put it together (would go faster with a drill but we were screwing in the million and a half screws by hand while watching TV) and although it took a while, it was never frustrating or hard to understand the directions. And it looks really good once assembled. It definitely looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. So I am very pleased with the final product. Be aware that the drawers are fairly shallow and small, so don't be fooled into thinking that the height of the dresser necessarily means that you will have more space. One last thing- when it arrived, one of the pieces was broken (the support beam that holds out the sides of the dresser). I called the customer service line and explained to them that one of the major pieces (although not visible) was broken and they ended up giving me a large discount. Be sure to call them if any of your parts are broken or missing because I found that they were really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennis2K2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful
9/10/2007

Customer review by mythicfaery

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by mythicfaery
by mythicfaery

i love this dresser. it looks great in my bedroom and doesn't take up alot of space yet holds alot. i already had the nightstands/endtables and was very pleased with the quality. would buy more items from miranda. only wish they offered free shipping, but oh well great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mythicfaery
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use
8/18/2007

Customer review by hishane

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by hishane
by hishane

This product was very easy to put together.I love the way the drawers open so easy The dresser looks very elegant .I like that it does not take up alot of floor space, but yet it holds alot of garments

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hishane
Springfield, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, as expected
3/14/2008

Customer review by JPetro

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by JPetro
by JPetro

I went looking for an inexpensive dresser at 2nd-hand shops all over town and the internet, and they were all above $200 and in bad shape. I've noticed in the last several years (about when Target became a competitor) that Walmart's furniture has become incredibly higher quality, and always a safe bet. All the furniture I've put together myself from Walmart in the last few years has been the sturdiest of any around, and always looks good, too. The locking mechanism on this dresser is great to make sure not more than one drawer is open at a time. The only reason I wouldn't give this all 5-star ratings is personal preference (I'd rather it not have legs underneath or rings for the handles, but again, that's just me). The color is great, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPetro
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
10/27/2008

Customer review by firstwalmartfurniture

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by firstwalmartfurniture
by firstwalmartfurniture

After reading the reviews on this product, I decided to purchase it. I would first like to say that this dresser looks higher quality than something from Wal-Mart. Although it was a little time consuming to put together, the directions are easy to follow, and they take the time to make sure you put together a quality piece of furniture. I would say harder to put together than ikea furniture, but overall better quality. I am impressed by the dresser. My only concern is that the dresser drawers are a little shallow, however, it still holds a lot. Would recommend if you have another person to help you put it together. If doing it solo, don't try!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstwalmartfurniture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Nice chest for the money
1/14/2008

Customer review by KHayward

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by KHayward
by KHayward

The package is heavy, so you'll need a strong back to move it, or you'll have to open the box and bring the pieces in one at a time. And there are at least a hundred parts to put together. The finished product,however, is very nice. We were lucky to find it, because it matches an armoire that we'd bought from a local furniture store about a year ago. The assembled dresser looks expensive, and we're very happy with it. However, one drawer doesn't open and close smoothly; it hits the drawer above it. I'm not sure if it's a quality problem or an assembly problem, but it's not a show stopper, especially considering the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHayward
Bellville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Service from Sauder!!
3/22/2008

Customer review by TrueBlue36

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by TrueBlue36
by TrueBlue36

My chest was actually damaged at some point during shipment, the larger two side panels were split into. but Sauder sent replacements at no charge, and very quickly. Wonderful customer service. The warranty is for five years from date of purchase, but don't forget to register your product with sauder. The chest is beautiful and my husband had no problem putting it together, with replacement parts available, this will probably last for awhile. At least I hope. Its constrution is solid & heavy. Walmart's service "pick up at store" saved on shipping, just remember, when you go to pick it up, It Is Heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueBlue36
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, not as nice as hoped for
3/15/2008

Customer review by coppertopkt

3.0 stars 3/15/2008 by coppertopkt
by coppertopkt

A good, solid piece. Takes a long time for one person to put together, but is fairly easy and instructions are adequate. Works well once assembled, but be sure drawer rails are exactly where you want them before drawers go in -- the interlock system won't let you take more than one out once they're in. Darker than the picture, not as high-quality in appearance as expected, and drawers are much smaller, about 25"x11 3/4"x8 1/2". Bottoms of drawers are a thin cardboard piece, so it wouldn't be a good idea to put anything really heavy - or sharp pointed - in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coppertopkt
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser
1/3/2008

Customer review by Matris

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Matris
by Matris

I bought two dressers from Wal-Mart, the other was the Urban Lane 5-drawer in espresso. My son put both together and said this one had better directions and went together easier. I was very impressed with how nice-looking this dresser is and the drawers operate smoothly (dont' buy a dresser with plastic runners) since the runners are metal. My mother bought me a dresser that cost $250.00 and I think this one is just as nice at $130.00. I think it is worth the savings to spend 3-4 hours putting it together yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but Needs Better Care
12/11/2008

Customer review by JoyfulMotherInTX

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by JoyfulMotherInTX
by JoyfulMotherInTX

The dresser is nice, comes with many pieces...took my husband two hours to put it together; mainly due to a side of the dresser was chipped which made putting it together difficult. It definitley needs to be packaged better. Luckily my husband is good at repairing and fixed it. It also has a strong wood smell in the drawers but they are a nice size. This dresser fits in perfectly in our guest room. Overall nice deep wood color, good height and width. Nice dresser for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulMotherInTX
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
2/14/2008

Customer review by BrokeNCollege

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by BrokeNCollege
by BrokeNCollege

I bought this dresser because I had just moved out and had zero bedroom furniture. It was very inexpensive. I had it shipped to a nearby Wal-Mart so I avoided paying shipping, which was nice. When it arrived it was VERY heavy and I had to assemble it myself, which was a pain, but again saved me money. In the end, it's a pretty dresser which probably won't last six years, but it is attractive and will serve it's purpose for the time being. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeNCollege
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matching pieces
3/31/2008

Customer review by Pollys

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Pollys
by Pollys

This product was for my daughters room. We purchased the end table first from the store. I was on-line one night and was searching for a dresser for her to match. I put it together myself. First time I ever did something like that. I was missing some screws but made it work. My hardware store did not have them. The dresser fits perfect in her room and matches well. Too bad they don't have a small desk under the same style name. We are looking for that now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pollys
Newton KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a wonderful chest!
10/4/2007

Customer review by daisylove

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by daisylove
by daisylove

i just recieved my 4 drawer chest a few days ago and when i opened the box i was so happy, its so much more than what i expected it to be, the finish is so beautiful in person. also some what simple to put together, but the finished product is well worth the wait. really wish they had "site to store" for this chest , because shipping is really to much , but i'm so glad i bought it anyways! i also want to extend the collection with the sauder home tv stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisylove
albuquerque,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product's assembly was easy to follow. The dresser is of good quality. The drawer handle broke in assembly. I emailed the company per the instructions (email or phone) included and they sent me the replacement via priority mail for no charge. It arrived at my residence within 4 days. Ordering the replacement could not have been easier. I highly recommend this product. The dresser comes with a five year warranty. The product is made in the U.S.A. (Ohio).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of Storage Space!
12/5/2008

Customer review by JaneAustenGirl

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by JaneAustenGirl
by JaneAustenGirl

I bought this dresser about a month ago. It's not the best quality product, and it took my husband 5 1/2 hours to put it together. But it looks great finished! It has a nice elegant style and doesn't take up much floor space. The drawers a deeper than most assemble yourself furniture, which I desparately needed. All in all, it really is a GREAT VALUE for what's on the market. We are actually thinking of purchasing a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneAustenGirl
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice quality for the price
3/3/2008

Customer review by LissyBeth

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by LissyBeth
by LissyBeth

The quality of the product was very nice for the price. I only wish that the back of the dresser had a more sturdy back. But the size of the drawers are good, and it looks like a fine piece of quality furniture. Although there are many pieces, the directions are very easy to understand and the actual assembly is easy. Took me about 2 hours to put together myself. Could have been quicker if I had a power screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LissyBeth
Cary, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good product
4/8/2008

Customer review by Workingmotherof3

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Workingmotherof3
by Workingmotherof3

I have purchased 3 of these chest of drawers over the last 3 years. As long as you take your time putting them together they are sturdy and good looking. My chest of drawers do not get a lot of wear and tear so they are in great shape. I like that the unit is sleek (not too bulky) but heavy. They are definitely worth the price. They are easy to assemble as long as you go slowly and follow the instructions exactly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workingmotherof3
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It looks great
2/26/2008

Customer review by Cubana

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by Cubana
by Cubana

We had purchased the Miranda TV stand and we really loved how that looked and decided to get the dresser. It looks like it is worth much more than what we paid for it. It was pretty easy to build according to my son who built it with a friend about 2 hours and they were taking their time. I think it looks real nice for not being an expensive piece of furniture. It also looks very nice with the matching TV Stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubana
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
8/20/2007

Customer review by zenandnow

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by zenandnow
by zenandnow

I love the look, for inexpensive furniture. I also own the Miranda TV stand and audio stands. They are very solid and stable. However, the dresser, when assembled, does not feel quite as stable. It's almost like something is missing where the top piece connects to the rest of the dresser. I will have to use some wood glue to secure the top on. But, I like the look and will do a little extra to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zenandnow
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews