Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Good product
2/20/2017

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Rocky
by Rocky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When it came time to replace our 40 year old red metal Coleman cooler, I sought a replacement that was identical. This one is essentially the same but with a better latch. I have not yet field tested it to verify its cooling capabilities, but hope for another 40 years of service from this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice cooler! about what I expected from Coleman
6/16/2016

Customer review by toolcollector

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by toolcollector
by toolcollector

MADE IN THE USA! This cooler is probably not any better than a plastic Coleman cooler, but you're paying extra for the nostalgia, a conversation piece, classic Americana. Full retail list price on these coolers is a little absurd. So shop around, but walmart.com prices are the best I've found. $80 for the red, slightly less for the green, both classic Coleman colors. I ordered the red one and received the red/black color combo, not the red/white. They should specify which color is available in the description, but I still love the cooler. Latch mechanism on this one is an improvement over my inherited steel belted from the 80's. Thinking about buying the green one next. FedEx delivered in perfect condition, no damage to cooler or outer box.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolcollector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great cooler
9/5/2010

Customer review by trv131

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by trv131
by trv131

I was very glad to see coleman bring back the steel belted cooler. I used it the first weekend i got it. I put ice and groceries in it on the first day, and three days later, still had ice and everything was still ice cold. Wal-Mart had the best price on this cooler that I could find.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trv131
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
"Featured Image" colors are not correct
1/18/2017

Customer review by Richard

2.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Richard
by Richard

The cooler works fine, but I ordered it because of how it looked so I could use it as a display piece. But the first image shown (with white trim) is NOT the cooler being sold. The cooler actually has black trim. Maybe Walmart could consider updating their product photos to reflect the accurate appearance of the product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
2/24/2011

Customer review by MsSilk

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by MsSilk
by MsSilk

My mother gave me her steel coleman cooler 28 years ago she had it as long as I can remember I've used it for the last 28 years and it works as good now as 28 years ago I'll still get many years use out of it. I'm buying another coleman steel cooler not because anything is wrong with it ice still there a week later. my family has got so large I need a second cooler to hold food for aweek and the Plastic coolers just aren't good for packing food you want to stay frozen for3 to 5 days I have a plastic colman cooler its a great cooler keeping drinks cold and ice last a day or two but I haven't found a cooler yet to beat my moms steel coleman cooler

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSilk
Altoona, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Goo Cooler!
1/17/2017

Customer review by Winsome

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Winsome
by Winsome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With ice frozen in milk jugs and items wrapped in newspaper, everything stayed frozen for three days easy. Could probably have gone longer. Used between summer and winter homes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winsome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
1/11/2017

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Jake
by Jake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice and good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD BUT NOT GREAT
6/15/2009

Customer review by CampChaos

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by CampChaos
by CampChaos

Aesthetically, it's great. The side handles are not as pictured, but are adequate. Coleman must have changed the design from the original model. the closing latch, although metal, is flimsy as I could certainly bend it off with my bare hand. The remaining construction is sturdy and should last many trouble free years of service. I have attached a wall mount bottle opener to the front surface as the original Coleman steel cooler.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampChaos
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Go Red
8/17/2011

Customer review by ken888

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by ken888
by ken888

This cooler just made a trip to hampton beach NH. on Aug 12-14 we packed it with food and drinks and ice, It worked hard as kids wife and me was in and out of it all weekend everything was nice and cold!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ken888
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous Cooler
9/7/2016

Customer review by bxborngirl

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by bxborngirl
by bxborngirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a gift for a friend and she loves it. Besides being "retro cool", it works so well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bxborngirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size
12/14/2016

Customer review by Lovintheseries

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Lovintheseries
by Lovintheseries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what he wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovintheseries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
7/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We had this same cooler for 20 years and I dropped it from a second story loft and broke a hinge on the lid, so we had to replace it, and this one is even better than the one we had for the past 20 years! It is better constructed and even tougher! I highly recommed this cooler. It will last for a really really long time unless you drop it from a 2nd story or higher!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
keeps it cold
9/4/2008

Customer review by umpire42

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by umpire42
by umpire42

I had another cooler that lasted 20 years so I needed a new one. We went camping so on Fri. I packed the cooler and put a a bag and a half of ice in it. On Monday the ice was still there, the cooler kept everything cold.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umpire42
swansea. il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good buy
7/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this cooler for my husband who is a welder and is always in the heat! He loves is because you have ice for several days! It is a very good buy!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2008

Customer review by Jags

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Jags
by Jags

Great durability, quality and appearance. Added this one to an existing one that is 25 years old and still working great. Cleans up better, easier to carry and holds up better than similar size all plastic coolers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jags
Southeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/3/2010

Customer review by FAMILYCAMPOUTS

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by FAMILYCAMPOUTS
by FAMILYCAMPOUTS

KEPT ICE ALL WEEKEND, STILL HAS ICE IN IT ON MONDAY AFTERNOON. WILL CHECK ON IT TOMORROW. A LITTLE PRICY, BUT WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COLEMAN PRODUCT. HAVE HAD ONE SINCE 1967 AND STILL KEEPS ICE

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAMILYCAMPOUTS
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The color is wrong
7/6/2016

Customer review by Fishwinican

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Fishwinican
by Fishwinican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooler is ok I suppose. The problem is Walmart shows a red and white cooler. The actual cooler is red with black accents . I wanted the retro look so I sent the cooler back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishwinican
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good and does the job!
5/21/2016

Customer review by SIrAskhimCopernicus

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by SIrAskhimCopernicus
by SIrAskhimCopernicus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've wanted this cooler for a while now and finally decided to get it. I've only had it a week now but so far I am happy with it. I use it daily and it seems to keep things cool the entire day, the ice doesn't melt too fast which was a problem with my previous cooler, I am a little worried that the cheap plastic opening latch may break off but only time will tell. It's large enough to keep a lot in it so running of cold drinks shouldn't be an issue on a day out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SIrAskhimCopernicus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman cooler.
8/28/2016

Customer review by connie

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by connie
by connie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooler held ice for four days (not full but enough to keep product cold). I was sent a different color combination then what I ordered. I ordered the one shown in this picture red with white bottom but got a red with black bottom. I decided to keep it as I was getting ready for a camping trip and would not have gotten the other one in time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal size cooler
5/21/2014

Customer review by campro

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by campro
by campro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A durable cooler that is attractive. Not too big that you can't carry it and not too small so you have to cram things into it, but just the right size! Comfortable rubber grip handles for carrying and easy open lid with a twist lock. By far my favorite cooler and I have many.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews