Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 88 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
good camping dishes
6/14/2011

Customer review by gabrielleh

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by gabrielleh
by gabrielleh

do yourself a favor, go to the local store and check the price. this product is great, but i got it for about 20 dollars at my local walmart. that's a savings of 50%. i did that when i bought a cooler too and got a better price. this set is just perfect so we won't waste money on paper plates and styrofoam cups and plastic cutlery. i bought 2 of them so we have service for eight. (for walmart.com's price you can get 2 sets in the store!)

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabrielleh
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Buy directly instead
12/3/2010

Customer review by HonestlyMom

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by HonestlyMom
by HonestlyMom

This is waaaaaaay overpriced when purchased online. When I saw the same exact thing for almost half in the store, I returned the set I bought online and bought THREE sets from the store directly.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestlyMom
Western States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Good Set of Dishes
6/30/2010

Customer review by campintexas

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by campintexas
by campintexas

This was a great set of camping dishes for the price. Considering that quality when I was a kid was better than now, these dishes were actually pretty good. Very well prices. The first set did unfortunately get damaged during shipment but Walmart overnighted another set so I could make a camping trip. How can you complain with customer service like that!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campintexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Great for camping
7/24/2016

Customer review by Smiley

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Smiley
by Smiley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the price. Tried the utensils at home and the fork I feel should have a bigger curve. Small chip on one of the cups right out of the box but not a big deal to me. Got these for camping so Im really excited to try them out soon. Rated it 4 stars because I haven't tried them yet .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
8/12/2009

Customer review by Cardinal1

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Cardinal1
by Cardinal1

My wife an I are avid campers and were looking for plates etc. that were easy to clean and would stand up to constant packing and unpacking without breaking. This certainly fit the bill. After several outings they work great and should last a long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cardinal1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman quality, Walmart price
7/12/2016

Customer review by SouthTXcamper

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by SouthTXcamper
by SouthTXcamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the camping dinnerware and flatware set. So far, it measures up to the quality I expect from the Coleman brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthTXcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for family of four
7/29/2010

Customer review by MadisonvilleMom

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by MadisonvilleMom
by MadisonvilleMom

Used these on a recent camping trip. easy clean up and plenty of room for dinner meal. Bowls great for cereal in the morning. Just wash and no trash worries! Very pleased with purchase. Be sure to wash a couple of times before initial use. Some flexs float off at first.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadisonvilleMom
Madisonville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the price.
7/2/2016

Customer review by MANJ

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by MANJ
by MANJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you need enamelware to feed this is a relatively good product, however it is not as thick as some of the fancy enamelware but definitely worth the price. The silverware is Just an added touch if you need silverware at camp, but you may choose other utensils.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MANJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camping Gear
6/23/2016

Customer review by HALIZ

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by HALIZ
by HALIZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have an old 1987 Ford Pick-up with camper and this set of dishes fit in perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HALIZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Value!
10/20/2008

Customer review by CJ883h

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by CJ883h
by CJ883h
Walmart associate

I love the Coleman red speckleware set I got from Walmart.com! We actually use it in our country-style kitchen in our home. If you shop for speckleware online or at other department stores, 1 dinner plate usually costs about 1/3 of the cost for the entire set I got from Coleman!!! I would TOTALLY recommend this set to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ883h
Caldwell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Coleman is still as good as ever
5/6/2016

Customer review by Authorsue1

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Authorsue1
by Authorsue1

I love Coleman products. I've been using them in one form or another most of my life. So, when I moved and was unable to unpack my kitchen because of the packing container's location, I saw these and jumped. Not only do they save me from eating out of paper plates, they're light weight and the eating utensils are attractive and an easy-to-handle size. But the best part is, after I do get to unpack my dishes, I'll have a perfected camping set with a handy holder for the matching silverware. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Authorsue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Coleman a Hit
11/25/2007

Customer review by Mamawolf33

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Mamawolf33
by Mamawolf33

I bought this as a gift for my daughter-in-law, and she specified that she'd like the harder to find red. It's of the same high quality you expect from Coleman, and quite attractive. The free cutlery set that came with it is in a nice roll-up holder, so you don't have utensils clattering around or getting lost. Again, this red is a wonderful change from the traditional blue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamawolf33
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Job Coleman
8/13/2008

Customer review by Britishbeauti

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Britishbeauti
by Britishbeauti

Wow! I bought this product for a family camping trip...am glad I did. The cutlery in this set was amazing, they are very substantial and the knives were incredibly sharp. We made a tenderloin on the grill and these knives went through it like it was hot butter. A definite MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britishbeauti
Hellertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great silverware set
12/28/2007

Customer review by amsacb

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by amsacb
by amsacb

the silverware is the reason to buy this product. The plates, bowls, and cups are comparable to pretty much any camping dish set but the silverware set this product ahead of the rest. It is so nice to have the carrying case so you dont lose anything when not in use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amsacb
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/1/2009

Customer review by Tradernorm

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Tradernorm
by Tradernorm

Another great product from Coleman. I am going to buy another set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tradernorm
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/15/2008

Customer review by Kuntryboy816

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Kuntryboy816
by Kuntryboy816

I just received my set 2 weeks ago. I have used it 3 times already. This is a great deal. I priced around and found most other sets starting at $20 - $30 more and they didn't include the silverware. The red is also a very nice departure from the norm. It doesn't look tacky at all. The set is durable and I plan to see just how durable it can be. One thing to make sure you do is buy a small stuff sack for storage as it does not come with one. Other than that you can't beat this price. You can beat the set... it'll hold up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuntryboy816
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best!
5/19/2008

Customer review by jellyjelly81

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by jellyjelly81
by jellyjelly81

I bought it to go camping with. It work great and had a great time too. There made of metal so you don't have to worry about the fire hurting them. your dinner got cold just put your plate over the fire and heat it back up. And there easy to wash. I love that they are Coleman. -Timothy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellyjelly81
Penn Yan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very poor quality
8/1/2013

Customer review by Tobeck

1.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Tobeck
by Tobeck

Ordered this set to take camping. When I opened the shipping box I found the box the set came in split open. When I inspected the bowls and plates I found numerous pits in the coating and areas where the enamel coating was very thin (you could see the dark material below).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobeck
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
chipped in the box
9/7/2010

Customer review by GrandRapids57

1.0 stars 9/7/2010 by GrandRapids57
by GrandRapids57

There was large area of chipped enamel along the edge of one plate - right out of the box. Appeared that the product box was stacked (excessively?) and the resulting pressure caused the plates to rub on each other. Poor packaging. So, I do not know if the dining set pieces would hold up with regular wear / use!? Good news - i took the set to my local Wal-Mart store for a prompt refund!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandRapids57
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Camp Dish Set
8/4/2010

Customer review by 2doglady

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by 2doglady
by 2doglady

Great overall camp set. Mugs don't keep coffee that hot but I expected as much. The spoons that come in the set are a little large for a childs mouth but they still managed to use them. Great value overall. Easy to wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2doglady
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews