Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 74 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Buy directly instead
12/3/2010

Customer review by HonestlyMom

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by HonestlyMom
by HonestlyMom

This is waaaaaaay overpriced when purchased online. When I saw the same exact thing for almost half in the store, I returned the set I bought online and bought THREE sets from the store directly.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestlyMom
Western States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
good camping dishes
6/14/2011

Customer review by gabrielleh

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by gabrielleh
by gabrielleh

do yourself a favor, go to the local store and check the price. this product is great, but i got it for about 20 dollars at my local walmart. that's a savings of 50%. i did that when i bought a cooler too and got a better price. this set is just perfect so we won't waste money on paper plates and styrofoam cups and plastic cutlery. i bought 2 of them so we have service for eight. (for walmart.com's price you can get 2 sets in the store!)

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabrielleh
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
As advertised
8/12/2009

Customer review by Cardinal1

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Cardinal1
by Cardinal1

My wife an I are avid campers and were looking for plates etc. that were easy to clean and would stand up to constant packing and unpacking without breaking. This certainly fit the bill. After several outings they work great and should last a long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardinal1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Set of Dishes
6/30/2010

Customer review by campintexas

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by campintexas
by campintexas

This was a great set of camping dishes for the price. Considering that quality when I was a kid was better than now, these dishes were actually pretty good. Very well prices. The first set did unfortunately get damaged during shipment but Walmart overnighted another set so I could make a camping trip. How can you complain with customer service like that!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campintexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
great for family of four
7/29/2010

Customer review by MadisonvilleMom

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by MadisonvilleMom
by MadisonvilleMom

Used these on a recent camping trip. easy clean up and plenty of room for dinner meal. Bowls great for cereal in the morning. Just wash and no trash worries! Very pleased with purchase. Be sure to wash a couple of times before initial use. Some flexs float off at first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadisonvilleMom
Madisonville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fabulous Value!
10/20/2008

Customer review by CJ883h

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by CJ883h
by CJ883h

I love the Coleman red speckleware set I got from Walmart.com! We actually use it in our country-style kitchen in our home. If you shop for speckleware online or at other department stores, 1 dinner plate usually costs about 1/3 of the cost for the entire set I got from Coleman!!! I would TOTALLY recommend this set to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ883h
Caldwell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/1/2009

Customer review by Tradernorm

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Tradernorm
by Tradernorm

Another great product from Coleman. I am going to buy another set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tradernorm
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
chipped in the box
9/7/2010

Customer review by GrandRapids57

1.0 stars 9/7/2010 by GrandRapids57
by GrandRapids57

There was large area of chipped enamel along the edge of one plate - right out of the box. Appeared that the product box was stacked (excessively?) and the resulting pressure caused the plates to rub on each other. Poor packaging. So, I do not know if the dining set pieces would hold up with regular wear / use!? Good news - i took the set to my local Wal-Mart store for a prompt refund!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandRapids57
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/31/2009

Customer review by elohiymchild

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by elohiymchild
by elohiymchild

i like to buy kits when it comes to camping equipment i get a better value . this product has all i need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elohiymchild
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good quality
10/24/2007

Customer review by westy

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by westy
by westy

I really like this set for camping..Good quality and nice looking too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Red Coleman a Hit
11/25/2007

Customer review by Mamawolf33

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Mamawolf33
by Mamawolf33

I bought this as a gift for my daughter-in-law, and she specified that she'd like the harder to find red. It's of the same high quality you expect from Coleman, and quite attractive. The free cutlery set that came with it is in a nice roll-up holder, so you don't have utensils clattering around or getting lost. Again, this red is a wonderful change from the traditional blue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamawolf33
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great silverware set
12/28/2007

Customer review by amsacb

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by amsacb
by amsacb

the silverware is the reason to buy this product. The plates, bowls, and cups are comparable to pretty much any camping dish set but the silverware set this product ahead of the rest. It is so nice to have the carrying case so you dont lose anything when not in use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amsacb
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/15/2008

Customer review by Kuntryboy816

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Kuntryboy816
by Kuntryboy816

I just received my set 2 weeks ago. I have used it 3 times already. This is a great deal. I priced around and found most other sets starting at $20 - $30 more and they didn't include the silverware. The red is also a very nice departure from the norm. It doesn't look tacky at all. The set is durable and I plan to see just how durable it can be. One thing to make sure you do is buy a small stuff sack for storage as it does not come with one. Other than that you can't beat this price. You can beat the set... it'll hold up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuntryboy816
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best!
5/19/2008

Customer review by jellyjelly81

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by jellyjelly81
by jellyjelly81

I bought it to go camping with. It work great and had a great time too. There made of metal so you don't have to worry about the fire hurting them. your dinner got cold just put your plate over the fire and heat it back up. And there easy to wash. I love that they are Coleman. -Timothy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellyjelly81
Penn Yan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love them
7/6/2008

Customer review by Wildfire57

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by Wildfire57
by Wildfire57

Do be careful not to let them fall like we did when unpacking them. The inside enamel of one of the mugs was chipped from banging into another mug, but is still completely usable, just a little used looking. It really feels like the outdoors using them, and we are not harming the environment with disposable plates, cups, bowls, and utensils. Coleman makes a portable fold up, lightweight, heavy gage plastic, two sided, inexpense sink that makes it a snap to wash and rinse them. If you bring a small dish drain and lay a garbage bag under it, or put the sink and drain on a table, you don't even have to dry them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildfire57
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
So Cute
7/23/2008

Customer review by SportyB

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by SportyB
by SportyB

I bought seven sets of these enameled coated red dishes for a cowboy cookout party I am having. They are perfect for my theme. Nice quality for the price and just so darn cute!! I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportyB
Greenville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Job Coleman
8/13/2008

Customer review by Britishbeauti

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Britishbeauti
by Britishbeauti

Wow! I bought this product for a family camping trip...am glad I did. The cutlery in this set was amazing, they are very substantial and the knives were incredibly sharp. We made a tenderloin on the grill and these knives went through it like it was hot butter. A definite MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britishbeauti
Hellertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
coleman 25pc enamelware set
10/3/2008

Customer review by tennman44

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by tennman44
by tennman44

This product came is as described. Great for camping or just a family get together on weekends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennman44
Lafayette, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A great camping product
10/6/2008

Customer review by Yorkiemom3

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by Yorkiemom3
by Yorkiemom3

This is a great set to take camping because the plates are very sturdy and also the silverware is heavy and does not bend easily like some of the ones you get in camping kits. I also like the case that holds the silverware to keep it from getting lost

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yorkiemom3
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for camping
11/10/2008

Customer review by PunkinLuvsPeanut

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by PunkinLuvsPeanut
by PunkinLuvsPeanut

When you're surrounded by pine trees in the morning, and the smell of cooking bacon is drifting through your campsite, there is nothing better to eat breakfast off of than enamalware! My wife and I had searched all over the web for a set. While we found that we could piece together a set from different websites, Walmart not only had what we were looking for, the price can't be beat! It arrived in short order and we were very pleased. Everything arrived in perfect condition, ready to use. The only thing missing is the bacon and eggs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunkinLuvsPeanut
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews