Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 83 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
good camping dishes
6/14/2011

Customer review by gabrielleh

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by gabrielleh
by gabrielleh

do yourself a favor, go to the local store and check the price. this product is great, but i got it for about 20 dollars at my local walmart. that's a savings of 50%. i did that when i bought a cooler too and got a better price. this set is just perfect so we won't waste money on paper plates and styrofoam cups and plastic cutlery. i bought 2 of them so we have service for eight. (for walmart.com's price you can get 2 sets in the store!)

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabrielleh
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman quality
1/29/2016

Customer review by Smits

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Smits
by Smits

Reliable Coleman quality combined with Walmart's great pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy directly instead
12/3/2010

Customer review by HonestlyMom

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by HonestlyMom
by HonestlyMom

This is waaaaaaay overpriced when purchased online. When I saw the same exact thing for almost half in the store, I returned the set I bought online and bought THREE sets from the store directly.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestlyMom
Western States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Good Set of Dishes
6/30/2010

Customer review by campintexas

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by campintexas
by campintexas

This was a great set of camping dishes for the price. Considering that quality when I was a kid was better than now, these dishes were actually pretty good. Very well prices. The first set did unfortunately get damaged during shipment but Walmart overnighted another set so I could make a camping trip. How can you complain with customer service like that!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campintexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Dinnerware
1/7/2016

Customer review by mamasplace1

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by mamasplace1
by mamasplace1

This is the second set of Coleman dishes I have bought, first was a blue set that I have had for years. Loved them , very sturdy has held up excellant. saw they had the red set and I had to have them. You just can't go wrong with Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamasplace1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue enamelware
1/2/2016

Customer review by ShellyKelly

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by ShellyKelly
by ShellyKelly

I was lucky enough to find the last set of dinnerware at my local Walmart. I recommend taking them out of the box and looking at them in the store before you buy just to make sure they have no chips as I have read that other people have purchased chipped sets. Thanks for your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShellyKelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As advertised
8/12/2009

Customer review by Cardinal1

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Cardinal1
by Cardinal1

My wife an I are avid campers and were looking for plates etc. that were easy to clean and would stand up to constant packing and unpacking without breaking. This certainly fit the bill. After several outings they work great and should last a long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cardinal1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great for family of four
7/29/2010

Customer review by MadisonvilleMom

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by MadisonvilleMom
by MadisonvilleMom

Used these on a recent camping trip. easy clean up and plenty of room for dinner meal. Bowls great for cereal in the morning. Just wash and no trash worries! Very pleased with purchase. Be sure to wash a couple of times before initial use. Some flexs float off at first.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadisonvilleMom
Madisonville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Camp dinnerware
12/10/2015

Customer review by Tand

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Tand
by Tand

Really like this set it came with everything we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
colrman
12/10/2015

Customer review by pam87

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by pam87
by pam87

Not what I expect it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pam87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabulous Value!
10/20/2008

Customer review by CJ883h

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by CJ883h
by CJ883h
Walmart associate

I love the Coleman red speckleware set I got from Walmart.com! We actually use it in our country-style kitchen in our home. If you shop for speckleware online or at other department stores, 1 dinner plate usually costs about 1/3 of the cost for the entire set I got from Coleman!!! I would TOTALLY recommend this set to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ883h
Caldwell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great!
12/1/2015

Customer review by beanie

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by beanie
by beanie

coleman knows what works when it comes to camping! the mugs are a perfect size - not too small! love the flatware! cleans easily too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and strong
11/19/2015

Customer review by RosepetalsDMC

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by RosepetalsDMC
by RosepetalsDMC

I love my new dishes and silverware. They look so beautiful with my tablecloth, also purchased at Walmart. They were delivered two days before expected. Great product, great experience. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosepetalsDMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Coleman a Hit
11/25/2007

Customer review by Mamawolf33

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Mamawolf33
by Mamawolf33

I bought this as a gift for my daughter-in-law, and she specified that she'd like the harder to find red. It's of the same high quality you expect from Coleman, and quite attractive. The free cutlery set that came with it is in a nice roll-up holder, so you don't have utensils clattering around or getting lost. Again, this red is a wonderful change from the traditional blue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamawolf33
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Job Coleman
8/13/2008

Customer review by Britishbeauti

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Britishbeauti
by Britishbeauti

Wow! I bought this product for a family camping trip...am glad I did. The cutlery in this set was amazing, they are very substantial and the knives were incredibly sharp. We made a tenderloin on the grill and these knives went through it like it was hot butter. A definite MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britishbeauti
Hellertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great silverware set
12/28/2007

Customer review by amsacb

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by amsacb
by amsacb

the silverware is the reason to buy this product. The plates, bowls, and cups are comparable to pretty much any camping dish set but the silverware set this product ahead of the rest. It is so nice to have the carrying case so you dont lose anything when not in use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amsacb
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love them
7/6/2008

Customer review by Wildfire57

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by Wildfire57
by Wildfire57

Do be careful not to let them fall like we did when unpacking them. The inside enamel of one of the mugs was chipped from banging into another mug, but is still completely usable, just a little used looking. It really feels like the outdoors using them, and we are not harming the environment with disposable plates, cups, bowls, and utensils. Coleman makes a portable fold up, lightweight, heavy gage plastic, two sided, inexpense sink that makes it a snap to wash and rinse them. If you bring a small dish drain and lay a garbage bag under it, or put the sink and drain on a table, you don't even have to dry them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildfire57
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/1/2009

Customer review by Tradernorm

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Tradernorm
by Tradernorm

Another great product from Coleman. I am going to buy another set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tradernorm
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/15/2008

Customer review by Kuntryboy816

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Kuntryboy816
by Kuntryboy816

I just received my set 2 weeks ago. I have used it 3 times already. This is a great deal. I priced around and found most other sets starting at $20 - $30 more and they didn't include the silverware. The red is also a very nice departure from the norm. It doesn't look tacky at all. The set is durable and I plan to see just how durable it can be. One thing to make sure you do is buy a small stuff sack for storage as it does not come with one. Other than that you can't beat this price. You can beat the set... it'll hold up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuntryboy816
Newark, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best!
5/19/2008

Customer review by jellyjelly81

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by jellyjelly81
by jellyjelly81

I bought it to go camping with. It work great and had a great time too. There made of metal so you don't have to worry about the fire hurting them. your dinner got cold just put your plate over the fire and heat it back up. And there easy to wash. I love that they are Coleman. -Timothy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellyjelly81
Penn Yan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews