Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

419 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
87
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 419 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews
barbie fun
7/19/2015

Customer review by kidshavingfun3003

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by kidshavingfun3003
by kidshavingfun3003

I love the new Barbie dream house!! The great accessories and the wonderful details this will bring hours and hours of fun! My daughter also loved the garage to park her car and the pool that folds up was just too cool! The interactive fish tank, grilling,sink and fan also delighted my daughter!!!

Was this review helpful? (269) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidshavingfun3003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price, it should be better quality.
7/26/2016

Customer review by Brit

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Brit
by Brit

This "dream house" was purchased for my 5 year old by relatives for last Christmas. It is now July (7 months later) and the elevator is broken, the garage door is off, the front door pops off quite frequently, all the tiny attachments like the railings etc have been popped off and those that haven't gone back on have been broken. The plastic for the barbie house is incredibly flimsy and cheaply made. I am pretty disappointed with the fact that for almost $200 this is what people are given. She has a different doll house that was made by little tykes that has withstood years of abuse (it's from the 90's) and not a single piece of it is broken off. At its purchase date it was roughy around $40-50, has way more detailing than the barbie house and is made of good, sturdy plastic. So incredibly disappointed in the poor quality of todays toys. I personally would not recommend this product to anyone, especially if your child has any younger siblings who might want to break things off because they do break off incredibly easy. Not to mention all the detailing is stickers.. just stickers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't Say Enough Good Things
12/25/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by James
by James

My church bought this Dream House for the child of a poor single mother. I purchased it in the store and put it together for the child. I can't say enough good things about the engineering of this toy and the instructions. With 5 now adult children I have put MANY Christmas toys together. This was the easiest. Every part snapped together as it was supposed. Every part has been planned out such that it can only go the correct way. The accessories are great. The battery operations all worked as they were supposed to. My only criticism is that it was not clear where a few of the stickers went. Per the picture, some 3-5 stickers go in the kitchen. But the pic is so small that no detail can be shown. Those stickers actually go on several items that happen to be sitting in the kitchen, namely the milk carton, purse, and several bottles. Despite the size of the toy and many parts I assembled it in under 2 hours including stickers. The negative reviews on this site all reflect the shipping of the item and not the doll house itself.

Was this review helpful? (59) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dreamhouse
7/10/2016

Customer review by cmkays

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by cmkays
by cmkays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item shipped quickly, the kids loved it, the garage door and elevator areva little more fragile, assembly is actually not too bad, very cute little details

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmkays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
barbie dream house
7/13/2016

Customer review by PMitchell

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by PMitchell
by PMitchell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6 year old loves her new dream house, very cute. Glad we purchased it

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandchildren loved it
7/13/2016

Customer review by Debeez

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Debeez
by Debeez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grandchildrens love it sounds of working toilet garage aquarium all the food in kitchen so nice they' didn't stop playing with it 2days only thing garage door came off track to easy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debeez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together
8/7/2016

Customer review by 2XMommyNo1

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by 2XMommyNo1
by 2XMommyNo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't looking forward to putting this dream house together. But, it ended up being a breeze once I made sure all parts were there. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2XMommyNo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Barbie Dreamhouse Damage
1/4/2016

Customer review by MortgageonDreamhouse

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by MortgageonDreamhouse
by MortgageonDreamhouse

I purchased the Barbie Dreamhouse for my 6 yr. old granddaughter for Christmas from Walmart.com for store pick up. As soon as I saw the box I was hoping the contents would be ok. Luckily I decided to assemble the Dreamhouse before Christmas at my house because the very first "loose" piece was damaged. One of the cardboard window inserts was crushed!! Of course at this point there are no Barbie Dreamhouses to be found at the 3 local Walmarts and I was told I would have to go through Walmart.com for a return which is not happening 3 days before Christmas. For $167.00 I think all the parts should have been packaged better to prevent the inevitable crushed piece which most likely happened in transit. Regardless of the damaged piece my granddaughter loves playing with her Barbie Dreamhouse! It was just not worth the return headache I would have endured as we can all imagine.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MortgageonDreamhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Smturner

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Smturner
by Smturner

This is everything you would expect in a Barbie Dream house. My daughter loves it!!! It was fairly simple to put together. It took me right back to being a little girl playing with my dream house. My only tip would be to put the stickers on before you put the pieces together. Some of them are hard to reach once the house is together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smturner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect gift for 4th b-day !
8/15/2016

Customer review by REEC

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by REEC
by REEC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter love it! Assembling was easy, cute items and bright decor Just a little bit unstable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter love it
6/6/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My original order never came. It was just siting waiting on movement for over a week. Past the delivery date. I called customer service and a rep replaced an order for me. It was delivery in time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loved it!!
8/20/2016

Customer review by Sammyc

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Sammyc
by Sammyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter got this for her 5th Birthday and she love's it.. It didn't take long to put together and come with lots of accessories. The only thing is the elevator doesn't work good, it keeps come off track and the garage door don't really want to open or close. Other than that it's lots of fun so glad we got it for her..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ultimate Dreamhouse
10/27/2015

Customer review by meglan86

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by meglan86
by meglan86

I absolutely adore this Barbie Dreamhouse! This dreamhouse is making me feel very nostalgic from when I was a little girl and every little girl's dream was to have a Barbie Dreamhouse. Mattel really went all out with the bells and whistles on this dreamhouse. There are so many features that are very exciting from a pull up garage all the way to a working elevator! That's right, a working elevator! There are 3 floors with7 various rooms where your child can expand her imagination to the fullest. I am very impressed on how well made this dreamhouse is and looks like it will last many generations if taken care of properly. The size of this Barbie Dreamhouse is very impressive being it's 4 feet tall and 3 feet wide. There are fun features such as lights and sounds to make it even more of a fun experience for children. I love the unique designs like the wrought iron balcony which just gives it a classy look. I wish I would have known about this dreamhouse sooner and will definitely purchase it again in the future for birthday or Christmas gifts. I was also amazed on how easy it was to assemble and is a perfect addition to my daughter's bedroom. This is the Ultimate Dreamhouse for Barbie.

Was this review helpful? (60) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meglan86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
every girls dream
8/31/2015

Customer review by rhopet4

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by rhopet4
by rhopet4

this dreamhouse is huge make sure you have plenty of room for it. it's very easy to set up the instructions have pictures and it's in color my daughters could have set up its more durable then I thought it would be and her house comes with every thing you need it's truly move in read for barbie it has plenty of rooms for barbie to have all her friends over all three of my kids love this I have two girls and one boy ages 1,4, and 5 they play with this every day it has fun furniture for the kitchen bathroom bedroom living room and it even has a little vanity that makes noises like flushing sounds for the bathroom faucet sounds a sizzling grill even fish tank that you can hook up and comes with a bunch of little accessories plates and food for the kitchen even a TV that you can slide your phone into so Barbie can watch your videos with you remote even a tablet, shoes and hangers for all barbies things she even has a garage and a fold out pool the only thing it doesn't come with is barbie herself [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rhopet4
canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
8/23/2015

Customer review by leonm

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by leonm
by leonm

As a child I always dreamt of being able to own my very own barbie dream house. I was never able to but I recently got this for my niece and the expression on her face was absolutely priceless. It took us about 30-50 minutes to put together, I could have done it in about 20 minutes but she really wanted to help. The instructions to put it together were very clear and all you had to follow were picture instructions, which made it even easier for my niece to be able to help. After it was all put together my niece had a blast playing with it. There are so many small little details that she absolutely loved. The sink in the bathroom actually makes noises when you install the batteries and the elevator actually moves up and down! This house is very realistic for young girls who love barbies. She has played with it non stop ever since she put it together. This is an amazing addition for all young girls who love playing with barbies and I can guarantee that your child will be so thrilled with this item! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

leonm
Sacramento, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barbie Dream house
7/4/2016

Customer review by CindyL251415

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by CindyL251415
by CindyL251415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter got this for her birthday and she Loves it! She and her sister plays with it daily and they dont bother me to come fix it all the time like some toys (i hate those toys) This doll house created hours of fun for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyL251415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS!
8/31/2015

Customer review by LK21

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by LK21
by LK21

My 5 year-old daughter has been wanting the Barbie Dreamhouse for at least a year. It is everything she has been wanting and more! When I took it out of the box, I was a little hesitant about putting it together. There was a bunch of pieces and the instructions are just pictures. After sitting down and following the instructions, the Dreamhouse really was that easy to put together. No screwdrivers necessary, it all snaps in place! My daughter has lots of favorite things about this Dreamhouse including the working elevator and garage, as well as the table that you can switch out pieces with. She LOVES getting the fish tank to light up and she loves all of the sounds that it makes. One of my personal favorites of the Dreamhouse was the "big screen TV" where you can fit your actual smart phone in as if it was a TV. I thought that was clever! If you are on the fence about purchasing this, I'd say you should definitely get it! It has surpassed our expectations. My daughter wants to play with it all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LK21
North Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A DREAM COME TRUE
7/26/2016

Customer review by Londyn

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Londyn
by Londyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year old wanted this dream house, but I couldn't afford it. It normally runs around $200 and I am unemployed with savings running thin. The price dropped to $140 (my daughter saved a little more than that.) She was able to afford it. It arrived quickly. I was intimidated to put it together myself, but I looked up the instructions on Youtube. It made the process of assembling it so easy. The construction is very sturdy and quite large. The accessories were a huge plus. My daughter's happiness is everything to me and we were very fortunate that Walmart had this great sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Londyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/8/2016

Customer review by Andrea

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together. No tools needed - all picked snap into place very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter's favorite toy.
8/25/2015

Customer review by Pauallen91

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Pauallen91
by Pauallen91

My daughter loves this Barbie house. The elevator it’s one of her favorite features. It has an awesome button to bring the doll up of down which is better than the string that the other Barbie houses have My favorite part was how easy it was to put together because when kids get a toy they don't really know how to wait for the whole putting together part of it. You can put an iPhone in the tv that’s in the living room, how awesome is that. Very updated! The bathroom is probably the best room in the doll’s house, it makes the most realistic noises ever, and the features in the bathroom are awesome. This Barbie house has exceeded my expectations because the features are so thoughtful and everything works together. I’m very happy with this toy and I believe my daughter is even happier. She has been asking for the dream house for 2 years now and I feel like the wait was worth it. It’s also very trendy, but hey we are talking about Barbie's house, what can we expect? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pauallen91
Ithaca, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews