Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best series i've ever read!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Krystac2005

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Krystac2005
by Krystac2005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read this book several years ago because it was in front of me and I was bored. I never expected to like it or even finish it but I was hooked. I couldn't put it down. It is the perfect combination of action, drama, suspense, and best of all, romance. I couldn't get through the series fast enough! I just wanted more. I finished all 7 of the books and I am waiting for the release of the 8th in 2013. In the mean time, I just started reading these all over again. I will be sad when this story is over!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystac2005
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leisure reading
6/20/2016

Customer review by JNCS

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by JNCS
by JNCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good book, price was right, delivered in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST Book EVER
11/6/2013

Customer review by scb1120

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by scb1120
by scb1120

I can't recall how I happened on this book, but I am so glad I did! Gabaldon's characters are so finely drawn, so true to history & so compelling that one read was not enough! The adventures, both wonderful & horrific, created an amazingly real tale that had me sucked into a whole other time and place and loving every minute of it. I encourage every reader to enjoy this novel & its successors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scb1120
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
looooooooooooooooooved it
4/10/2012

Customer review by melmaker

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by melmaker
by melmaker

what a great book, what a great story, had me in its grip the whole time. severely neglected my household chores because i could not put the book down. part 2 is on its way....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melmaker
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome story
9/29/2014

Customer review by KAK57

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by KAK57
by KAK57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Diana Gabaldon one of the most interesting authors I've ever read. Wonderful story teller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAK57
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPERB READ!!!
10/26/2014

Customer review by liberrylady

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by liberrylady
by liberrylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't think of a better way to spend a cold day than reading this complex romance/historical/fantasy novel with your feet up and drinking hot chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liberrylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book
6/10/2015

Customer review by leyton31

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by leyton31
by leyton31

If you watch Outlander on TV read the book it tells you much much more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leyton31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome series!
12/12/2015

Customer review by ProudKyMommy09

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by ProudKyMommy09
by ProudKyMommy09

I absolutely love Outlander! Time travel, historical fiction with romance mixed in. What's not to love? I recommend this book to all my friends and the books after it. Fit's read this book over 10 years ago and finally decided to buy the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudKyMommy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Story of Romance
11/6/2014

Customer review by TheMostfortheLeast

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by TheMostfortheLeast
by TheMostfortheLeast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got interested in this series because of the special presentation on Starz. The book seemed to follow the television version so I skipped ahead to where the TV story ended. I couldn't put the book down. It was so interesting, terrifying, and romantic, and I totally fell in love with the relationship between Jamie and Claire. I couldn't wait to start the next book. But, be careful what you wish for . . .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMostfortheLeast
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.