Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 93 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
good small laptop, windows 10 is ok
8/4/2015

Customer review by denosbaby

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by denosbaby
by denosbaby
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The HP 11.6" Stream X360 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron is a nice laptop especially for it being small. I really like that it is a touch screen and that the keyboard can be turned 360 degrees. It makes it so easy to turn it into a tablet. You can even turn it sideways so it is easy to read books. I like to bring it to bed with me so I can play games or check my email or even watch movies or videos while I lay in bed. I can turn the keyboard around where it is a tablet and it is not as bulky as with a regular laptop that does not have the ability to turn 360. The processor is pretty fast and it seems to have a good amount of storage. I have not had a chance to try the Microsoft Office yet but I am hoping that it is easy to use. I am still a beginner to intermediate at computers. I still have a lot to learn. The on screen keyboard makes it easy to type. I have a tendency to hit the space bar or other keys while typing because it is a small laptop. The battery last a pretty long time. I only have to charge it every couple days depending on how much I use it. I was expecting it to have a short battery life because of the size but I was really surprised at how long it lasted. This laptop has 3 USB ports so there is room to connect other devises. There is also a place for memory cards, which I really like. I can store pictures and recipes and more ion a memory card rather than take up room on the internal memory. There is also a place to connect headphones so I can watch movies quietly. There is also a place for an Ethernet to be connected if need be. I was able to download Windows 10. It took about an hour to and hour and a half from start to finish to download. I have cable internet so with other internets it may take longer. I really do not care for it. There is no home symbol to make it easy to go back to it and every time I want to go to a site that I frequent regularly I have to type it in. I have all my usual site in favorites but it is not easy to navigate. It is really confusing. I also use to be able to swipe the right side to pull up the setting and other short cuts so that I can shut it down, now I have to go to the start button on the left side instead. The right side now has an action center where you can switch your laptop to a tablet mode, make notes, change settings and more. I personally prefer Windows 8. I wish I could go back to it. Windows 10 would probably be a good choice for someone more experienced that I am. I would definitely recommend this laptop for any one looking for a small one. It has all the things you are looking for in a full size but in a smaller more compact size. I really do like HP computers also. My last desktop and my older laptop was both HP. They lasted me a very long time with very little problems. I think my main problem with them was that I ran out of memory on them. Oh and I do LOVE Siri on the Windows 10.

Was this review helpful? (276) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denosbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Little Laptop
8/1/2015

Customer review by eyecandymena

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by eyecandymena
by eyecandymena
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the HP 11.6 Stream X360 in the mail. I was surprised by the beautiful blue color it came in. At first glance it looks like a kid’s toy but once you turn it on you know it’s not. It’s has 32G storage, 2G RAM, 3USB ports, SD slot, HDMI slot, and Ethernet slot. I come loaded with Office 365. This is a convertible computer which I love because it can be a laptop, a tablet or a stand up. I was so glad when the computer industry got it together and did this. The HP Stream is 12” in width by 9” in length and approximately 1.5” in height. The premise of this machine is its ability to run all the cloud based programs, mainly Microsoft and Adobe. I am sure subsidizing the cost of these PC, just speculation, as HP has packed a many features in nice laptop for an incredibly low price. I doubt they could have done this without subsidies coming from the big software makers, who stand the most to gain. For all the basics, web, email, tablet functions, apps, it is more than adequate. I think this concept might take off, and soon be the new low cost super tablet. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a Tab and Laptop combination.

Was this review helpful? (196) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyecandymena
Altadena, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great tablet/computer!
8/1/2015

Customer review by Sim07

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Sim07
by Sim07
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The HP 11.6 Stream x360 laptop is a great laptop/tablet combination! Windows 8.1 is more app- like based than your typical computer. The touch screen makes it even easier to be used as a tablet when you flip the screen over . The touch screen has quick response, very accurate and I have not had any problems with navigation. The color of the laptop itself is very vibrant and beautiful blue. I really like the personalization that you can add to the laptop to make it your own, like color options, just an added little bonus. I have not had any problems connecting to the Internet and exploring around is very easy. The processor is very fast and I have no complaints whatsoever on that matter. My one negative comment would be the memory space, but I knew going in that this laptop was more cloud based, and did not have a lot of room. This laptop computer is very easy to pack up and go, I think this would be ideal for college students. The App Store I have found pretty easy to access as well. Overall I recommended this laptop, it's easy to use, light weight, very affordable, and doubles as a tablet for even easier, more convenient, every day use for households of all types.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sim07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Received free product:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Windows 10 is a better version than 8
7/30/2015

Customer review by MaddysMommy1234

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by MaddysMommy1234
by MaddysMommy1234
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received a new laptop with Windows 8 installed and wanted to install Windows 10. I’m going to give you a step by step instruction on how to do it but first a few tips. This process takes almost a day with you needing to click things every now and then. First tip: Install when you have a whole day available that you can periodically check on your computer. Second tip: If you have Norton, be prepared to change Microsoft Edge Internet back to Internet Explorer. Third tip: When you go to reserve yours, be sure to look for the Windows icon on the bottom right side of the screen (not left). The icon looks like the start menu icon but it’s to the right. For reserving you click on it and a screen comes up to reserve. If your email is installed as an app, you don’t have to do anything else. It takes you to a screen that advises you have successfully reserved Windows 10. When you are able to download, a message will pop up and you click the same icon on the bottom right of the screen. You click download now. I did this at 5am and took from then until noon for it to download. Then you push click a button that indicates to prepare installation and that took about an hour. After that is takes you to the Microsoft Software License Terms agreement page, where you click “agree”. Then another screen where it says “preparing for the upgrade” and lots of thinking, about a half of an hour. Then the laptop restarted and then went into a configuring mode which took about an hour or so. Then yet another screen that said “upgrading Windows” indicating that the PC will restart several times. At this point I went to the grocery store. When I came back it was still going (about 99%) done. When it was done, it shut down and upon turning it on it had a different start up page. Then I got a little nervous that I lost some of my document saved on the computer. It indicated that it was “setting things up for me” (looks just like when you get a new laptop and it configures). Then I got a screen that said “It’s taking a bit longer than usual, but it should be ready soon”. Not really what you want to see, but since it was taking a long time I was glad that it informed me it was still working. So finally, my laptop started up and although the background screens are different, all of my files were still there. The whole process of installing from beginning to end was nearly 12 hours. Immediately, I received a message pop up from Norton antivirus that I needed to change the default internet from Microsoft Edge (new from Microsoft) back to internet Explorer to be sure that my antivirus worked properly, which I did right away. Windows 10 has the start menu back but with applications included, which means the app page is gone. The start page doesn’t look or function exactly like previous start pages and I’m still getting used to it. You do have the option to keep the Pokki Start menu from Windows 8 (house icon) which I kept because I’m used to using now. For my laptop with Windows 8, sometimes I would move the mouse and the apps screen would pop up or the font size would change for no apparent reason and it would drive me crazy. That doesn’t happen anymore so I am really happy with Windows 10. I would recommend the upgrade to anyone that is looking for better ease of use for Windows.

Was this review helpful? (93) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddysMommy1234
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Laptop/Tablet Hybrid
8/1/2015

Customer review by LoveNetShopping

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by LoveNetShopping
by LoveNetShopping
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The laptop is light weight and its size is in between my standard laptop and my iPad with keyboard. The computer has both a touch screen and mouse function. Both were easy to use since the touch screen function is similar to my iPad and the mouse is a traditional laptop mouse function. The screen can be flipped all the way backwards to create a tablet style device. When the screen is flipped back, the keyboard is locked and only the touch screen works. I felt like I was working on a larger iPad then I flipped the screen back. The computer was easy to set up and it came with several files to explain the operating system and how to use the touch screen and key board. It has a small hard drive compared to larger laptops. I did not load any additional software on the laptop and it is almost 50% of the hard drive. It does have the capability to save items to the Cloud so items can still be saved even with the smaller hard drive. The keyboard is comfortable. I found myself switching back and forth between the keyboard and touch screen without thinking about it. I would type a search term and then use the touch screen to drill down into the information. This was my first time using Windows 8.1 and the touch screen made it very easy to navigate through the apps. The computer was fully charged when it arrived and I have not let it run completely down. I have used it for one to two hours at the time and the battery did not go below 50%. This is a great laptop because it has both laptop and iPad functions in one.

Was this review helpful? (33) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveNetShopping
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good for light use.
9/30/2015

Customer review by SashaSS

3.0 stars 9/30/2015 by SashaSS
by SashaSS
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is my first laptop and I'm not very tech savvy.There is a lot I like about this laptop. It's beautiful, fairly lightweight and not too hard to set up. The battery life seems to get me through the day just fine. A really like the keyboard, it has a nice sturdy feel. I just wish it had a backlight. It has a full depth SD card reader and lots of ports for everything I can think of. It does not have a lot of memory, but I fixed that easily enough by getting a good removable flash drive. I have been using it mostly for social interaction , Emails, etc. I'm looking forward to getting a lot of work use from the Microsoft Office subscription. I still just don't like Internet Explorer. The screen resolution doesn't look as good as I would hope, my pictures are not that crisp or colorful. I have a hard time seeing it outside or by a window. Note that when the screen is open past 180 degrees, touching the touch screen brings up the on-screen keyboard and locks out the big keyboard. I had a little trouble right clicking on the touchpad, but I got used to it. It comes with a free upgrade to Windows 10, if you want, but I'm going to wait until they iron out some more wrinkles. All in all, I like it for my limited useage just fine, but I wish the screen looked better for movies, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SashaSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Two Thumbs Way Up
8/7/2015

Customer review by l8dluck

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by l8dluck
by l8dluck
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this laptop! The color of the laptop is vibrant and the design is sleek. It’s thin and lightweight which is a welcomed change to carrying a much larger and heavier laptop all of the time! The battery life lasts a really long time. I can use it all day long and never search for an outlet to charge it. The light weight and long battery make it perfect for traveling. I love that the laptop has so many cool touch features such as swiping your finger left to right to access the last window. It has been particularly great for my 5 year when she plays educational apps and games on the internet. Best part of it all, is its versatility. Essentially, you are getting a two for one deal in purchasing this laptop. You are purchasing a small laptop that is fully functional and get, in addition, a fully functioning windows tablet. I switched from laptop mode to tablet mode effortlessly with this laptop. A concern I had, initially, was accidentally pressing keys on the keyboard while on tablet mode. However, the laptop picks up on the change quickly and the keys on the keyboard are disabled. The only con I have is that I wish the hard drive has more memory. The remedy to that is utilizing the cloud storage and using jump drives which I already use on a daily basis. See the pictures attached to see the ports on the sides and view the attached video for a more in depth review. Please disregard the fact that the numbers aren’t quite in order on the video. I shot the video 5 different times and by the 5th time, clearly, my countdown system was out the window! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l8dluck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
HP 11.6 laptop
8/3/2015

Customer review by ardawd

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by ardawd
by ardawd
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This HP 11.6" Stream X360 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron N2840 Dual-Core Processor, 2GB Memory, Touchscreen, 32GB eMMC, Windows 8.1, and Microsoft Office 365 (1-yr subscription) is very nice. You can do a lot on this laptop like watch movies or tv shows, listen to music or watch music videos. You can use this laptop like a regular computer at home or at the office, but you can take this laptop anywhere you go. You can connect and use a mouse like you use on a regular computer to scroll through or click on what you are looking for, or you can use the keyboard that is connected to the laptop to look up stuff or even tap and type on the screen itself to look up stuff. You can check your emails and even hook up a printer to this laptop and print. You can take pictures, add them in here and print them off this laptop too. There are a lot of apps on here and you can play games. I'm sure there is a lot more you can do on here that I am not even familiar with. If you work, or have your own business, you can do your business on here and take it with you, which is even better than having to wait to get home or at work to do what needs to be done on here. This would be a great laptop for a student in school or college. I love the color of it. It's blue and when you open it up it starts out with a dark blue and then fades into a light blue. You can read a book on here. You can write a letter and print it out. Basically, almost anything you can do on a home computer, you can do on here. You can add your sims card to it or use your camera cord to add pictures to this laptop. The only thing it does not have on this laptop is a dvd drive. You can only watch shows through a website, like Netflix or Hulu or your TV channels if you have a subscription to them. I do highly recommend this laptop. It works great for me and my needs. I am going to add a couple pictures on here to show you what it looks like! Thank you walmart spark review for letting me review this! It is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (25) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ardawd
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
HP I really think you've got a winner here!
8/1/2015

Customer review by bonemama55

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by bonemama55
by bonemama55
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am really in love with this little workhorse of a laptop! It must be made of some really strong type of plastic because it feels VERY sturdy, doesn't bend easily even when you pick it up with only one hand to move into another room, etc.For as thin and as lightweight as it is, that really surprised me! I do have to mention something that was a little annoying to me though...when it was open in the typical laptop use position, when I would "touch" the screen (it does have a really great "touch screen capability and switches back and forth from pointer use or touch screen, seamlessly and without lagging), it would kind of vibrate from the touch. I'm not sure if that's the correct wording for it, but I don't know any other way to describe it. It's like I need to hold with my other hand, onto the screen so that it is a solid surface as I touch it. If that makes sense...? I'm sure it's user error but I sure hope I figure out what I'm doing wrong quickly, because it's really starting to bug me. Also the desk I had it on, was not warped in any way, and I also moved it to another room and still had the same problem. It's a minor problem, but I'll keep working on it and hopefully will figure out what's causing that. Ok, now, onto the screen being able to completely do a "360" degree positioning and function as a tablet...I LIKE IT! What is really cool, and sometimes I like to play with it to try and see if I can get it to mess up (but I haven't caught it doing wrong yet, lol) is that the screen and whatever you have on it, will immediately rotate to what ever position you have it in, what I mean is if you put it into the "tent" position, say you're watching a movie, and if you had it in the normal laptop position, and turned it around to the tent position, the movie flips on the screen so it's in the correct viewing position for you! I find that mind boggling, but then again, I'm an older woman and not used to all this "new- fangled" technology :). Also, automatically, whenever you have it in that position and you need to fill out a form, email someone, or anytime you need to enter data, an on screen keyboard will pop onto the screen underneath the area that you're viewing so it doesn't block out the page you're viewing and will allow you to see what you're entering from the keyboard. That's pretty cool, at least for me. The screen is adjustable to touch levels (in the control panel on Windows) as well as to brightness and contrast, etc, so you can very easily customize how it looks and how easy it is to read for each user. Oh, before I forget, let me say that this unit boots up from a cold boot "power off" to fully ready to cruise the internet or use any program on the laptop in 16-23 seconds! YEP, I said 16 to 23 seconds! That just amazes me. I have a 9 yr old desktop, and it takes way longer to boot up and even then once you get to the desktop screen, it still is loading drivers for a few more mins until you can launch a web browser! This laptop also shuts down really fast, as well. I've set mine to turn off when I close the unit and it does it within just a few seconds, which again, is great if you are using it and need to get up and go somewhere else or are doing something else and don't want to leave it running. Super important is the battery length of time! It stays on from a fully charged condition, for about 9 hours, depending on your use and what programs you're using, etc. I've had streaming media playing and watched a full movie and also did alot of online news reading as well as some Microsoft Office data entry and such and it still had plenty of time left on the battery. It was so cute too, when my battery was running low...it popped up a warning that said politely "Your battery is low, you might want to plug in your pc now" and that was when there was still 10% left. I ignored that warning and kept using the laptop to see what it would do. About 5 minutes later, it popped up another screen and said, more urgently this time (lol)..."Your battery is very low, 10%. You need to plug in your pc now". I checked on the icon near the system tray area, and it showed the battery at 9% which also said it had approximately 35 minutes left. So even at only 10% power on battery you still have plenty of time to save your work and find the cord and plug it in, to keep working and recharge the battery! I remember the days when you had maybe 4 hours to work while on battery power only. Again, I LIKE THAT! I just wish it had a larger hard drive amount of space! Maybe I'm asking too much of this pc, probably so, being as it's very reasonable in price, considering the overall quality and performance of this unit. I am overall, very pleased with this unit! Would I recommend it so someone else who's considering purchasing one? You BET! I would've really appreciated a much larger hard drive, but again, considering the price, I guess it would make a good pc to take notes on and such but not one you'd want to fill up with downloaded music and videos or movies. It would be a great laptop for students in college as they could take it back and forth to classes and not stress too entirely much if it was dropped or stolen/lost, as it's one of the more in expensive units.

Was this review helpful? (51) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonemama55
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Impressive and Convenient Convertible Laptop
8/11/2015

Customer review by MontyRCFRD

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by MontyRCFRD
by MontyRCFRD
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this item from the Spark Reviewer program and was asked to provide an unbiased review. The 11.6" HP Stream X360 is a wonderful little piece of technology. First, the technical information...the TOUCHSCREEN convertible laptop has a dual-core Intel Celeron N2840 processor with 2gb of RAM and 32gb of storage memory. The laptop has Windows 8.1 installed as the operating system. The item is equipped with one 3.0 USB, two 2.0 USB, headphone/microphone port, SD card slot, HDMI port, RJ45 Network port and a front facing webcam. The laptop has Wireless and Bluetooth capabilities. The dimensions are 12"(Long), 8.1"(Wide), .9"(Thick) and weighs approximately 3 pounds. The viewable screen is 11.6", measured diagonally. Second, the functionality....HP Stream X360 is a fun CONVERTIBLE laptop. This unit is designed to be an "on the go" laptop. This laptop is not for everybody and is not a powerful personal computer. This unit is meant to be convenient and easy to transport, yet provide enough power to browse and perform light to medium office task. The 2gb of RAM and 32gb of storage will not be sufficient for many users. However, the storage can be easily corrected by purchasing an USB storage device. Also, this unit does not have an optical drive(DVD/CD) which prohibits the user from viewing movies, downloading software or transferring/recording home movies/data to disc. You may purchase an USB optical drive for the unit, but the 2gb of RAM may make some tasks not feasible. Third, the ease of use....the laptop was very easy to setup out of the box. Now, Windows 8.1 is not the most friendly operating system for someone used to Windows 7....it's a BIG change. But, you might as well get used to it. This laptop is convertible due to the ability to fold the screen 360 degrees to make it a tablet...which is very cool. The unit feels very sturdy and the hinges seem very strong. The keyboard is nicely sized for a small laptop, this makes typing easier. The touch pad and touchscreen are very reactive...I have not encountered any issues. Last, the unit is very stylish and "cool"....my kids love the blue color, the size and the touchscreen. Overall, I am pleased with the 11.6" HP Stream X360 laptop. I would recommend this unit to anyone seeking a fun, convenient, durable base-level convertible laptop/tablet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontyRCFRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great laptop for mobility and function
8/11/2015

Customer review by bs8477

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by bs8477
by bs8477
Spark Reviewer - received free product

To begin with I received the HP 11.6" Stream X360 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron N2840 Dual-Core Processor, 2GB Memory, Touchscreen, 32GB eMMC, Windows 8.1, and Microsoft Office 365 (1-yr subscription) for an honest review and what I see as the pros and cons as I see it. I have been a technician since 1992 and have never had the urge to use tablets at all. Mainly dealing with desktop systems and easily upgradeable laptops. When I received this I was looking forward to seeing what I may be missing. This really impressed me more than I thought It would. What you want to keep in mind you should probably think of it as a super charged tablet than a full fledged laptop due to the inability to upgrade the ram or hard drive. You can upgrade the storage space with a SD card but it doesn't really help with the actual performance of the system. That said this is an outstanding system. With the faster cpu, higher memory(2gb), usb 2.0 and 3.0 slots, SD card slot, hdmi port, and Ethernet port not counting the wireless card and Bluetooth makes this a fully adaptable system within the previous mentioned limits. Coming with windows 8 and the battery life is just icing on the cake. With the reversible touch screen no tablet can even come close to touching it. I've given it 4 stars due to the inability to upgrade memory and hard drive but I definitely would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bs8477
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Laptop I've Owned
8/1/2015

Customer review by Pumpkin91509

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Pumpkin91509
by Pumpkin91509
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Unboxing my HP was a piece of cake, and it started up within moments of turning on. The vibrant blue color is my absolute FAVORITE! Beauty aside, it is an awesome piece of technology, too! It's fast, fast, fast and connected to my WiFi in moments, too! I already have a Microsoft account so connecting my new computer to that account was extremely easy. I was so surprised to see the background I had on my previous computer already in place on my new computer!! I quickly downloaded Google Chrome because I prefer that browser to the standard Internet Explorer. All my preferences and apps on Google chrome web browser easily transferred to the new computer, as well. I absolutely LOVE the way this laptop handles. There is no vent for a fan, so I'm assuming there isn't a fan. It runs like a tablet, then! No overheating!! That's extremely good news to me, because making sure the vent is clear is always a pain. The keyboard size is very comfortable, and I don't have small hands (I have good size piano hands that need space). I didn't feel crowded on this keyboard. The keys were not overly "clicky" but they did offer enough of a comfortable "click" that I felt like I was typing on a sturdy keyboard. I tend to wear out keys quickly with my typing, and I can tell the quality is far superior to my previous computer (which was an Acer). I love that the screen bends back 360 degrees, most especially because I have two young children who may grab the screen to look at my and sometimes they pull it down. I have no fear of them pulling it too far and breaking it. I can also very easily use this laptop as a tablet. I wish there was a cover for the keyboard side (while in tablet mode) to protect the keys. I don't intend to use this laptop as a tablet too often, but I love that the feature is available! There is plenty of space for my wrists to rest while typing. Very very comfortable experience. I know not many people liked Windows 8, but I do. It took some time to adapt, and now that windows 10 has been released, I am so excited to download that! I reserved the Windows 10 upgrade with help from Microsoft customer service in updating my computer to allow the transition. They were very helpful and easy to work with. After having this laptop for a week or so, I can confidently recommend this as a go-to daily laptop/tablet! My laptop doesn't have a lot of memory, but I don't intend to use it for anything other than writing and occasional internet browsing. This is definitely not a gaming computer. It would be a perfect laptop for school and simple use, with the addition of a flash drive. I noticed it also has an HDMI port, which is an unexpected perk! In addition to allowing for flash drives, it also has a slot for a little memory card too. There is no disk drive. There are a couple other ports that I'm not technically advanced enough to know what they do. I recommend looking at the specifications. I just write. Top rating all the way! You can't go wrong with HP!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin91509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
some issues
8/3/2015

Customer review by photogdeb

3.0 stars 8/3/2015 by photogdeb
by photogdeb
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I do like this little notebook HP laptop. The great features are the touch screen, and the fact that you can flip the screen and use it like an iPad. It has OK speed as long as you have a good wi fi connection. Sometimes it does take a while for things to pop up. The quality of the laptop is sturdy and easy to maneuver the touch screen in a different position. It has a little weight to it, but not heavy, This laptop is a very basic notebook. it only has 2 GB of memory. It has 3 USB ports, one HDMI port, an SD memory card reader and an Ethernet port. and it also came with free one year subscription to Microsoft Office. I didn't like that it does not have a place to put your DVD's. But you can transfer your files to a USB port using a flash drive. and you could buy an external hard drive for your DVD'S instead. Another negative is that this computers key board is not the best. I was typing a letter and the letter disappears , I have to look for it, although it does return. but then while you type a sentence you are going from left to right and the next thing you know your typing shows up somewhere else on that same line, how or why I don't know, then you also get a delay when you type . so the manual keyboard is not that great. I find that the screen touch keyboard works better. This also comes with windows 8 and is come with Microsoft Office for 1 year. would I recommend this, I would say yes if your use is minimal. and No if you need more space storage and power

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photogdeb
Fall River Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
HP 11.6 is more then it appears
8/7/2015

Customer review by pebbles3159

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by pebbles3159
by pebbles3159
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

HP 11.6" Stream X360 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron N2840 Dual-Core Processor, 2GB Memory, Touchscreen, 32GB eMMC, Windows 8.1, and Microsoft Office 365 (1-yr subscription) I have enjoyed the upgrade from windows 7 to Microsoft Windows 8.1. It has been a little hard going from a desk top to a lap top computer. But with the touch screen ability it has reduced the stress, and has really added a fun experience. At a weight of just over 3 pounds. This lap top is quite easy to grab and go to where ever you need to go. With a 11.6 HD screen To some it may seem to small But with just a double tap on the screen it zooms in and becomes large enough for most people to see what is important to them. I have really enjoyed being about to use this computer as a laptop or a tablet with just the flip of the screen. Comes with the following 1 x USB 3.0 port, 2 x USB 2.0 ports, 1 x headphone/microphone combo jack, 1 x HDMI port making it easy to plug in whatever you might find yourself needing to do the task that is set before you. you can run this computer with the Power cord and AC adapter OR WITH THE 3-cell lithium-ion battery that has a 7 to 9 hour computer use before recharge is needed It has a 30 day trail McAfee LiveSafe and has a 1-year limited hardware warranty Great value for the price that you pay for it. I cannot wait until I am able to upgrade to the New Windows 10 For free with the purchase of this computer

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pebbles3159
Meridian MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
For Beginner's
8/5/2015

Customer review by livetoshop2009

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by livetoshop2009
by livetoshop2009
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have an earlier model of the HP Stream laptop, and it's been mainly relegated to a learning laptop for my 8-old daughter. I was excited to see if any of the shortcomings (e.g., processing speed, storage space) I noticed with that HP Stream would be improved upon with the HP Stream X360. I was disappointed. Initial setup of the laptop takes about an hour, and you must have internet or WIFI in your house for this to happen. Everything is done in the background and is pretty easy if you're patient. The only noticeable difference from the other laptop I have (at least in style) was the ability to use a touch screen (similar to that found on a tablet). The on-screen keyboard can be activated by using the 'fullscreen' mode, which seems a little counter-intuitive. Why wouldn't fullscreen be the only option? In my opinion, this enhancement doesn't add any true value for the end user. This laptop comes with Windows 8.1 installed, as well as Microsoft Office 365 which is available on a 1-yr subscription. I used to have a laptop that ran Windows 7, which included Windows Media Center (WMC). WMC is still available with Windows 8.1 as well, but it now costs $100. WMC was a pretty robust media center app that my family used mainly as a make-shift DVR for recording live OTA broadcasts for replay. It may be worth the $100 for someone, but there are similarly priced alternatives so it's not worth it for us. The computer also comes with McAfee Security Suite and a host of other Windows apps (e.g., Internet Explorer). Note that, with all of the pre-installed applications, the advertised 32GB storage capacity is almost chopped in half to 17GB once they're activated. If a consumer is going to use this for any kind of media playback (e.g., music, movies, etc.), then I'd suggest the purchase of an additional portable hard drive with a minimum capacity of 100 GB. Adding extra programs eats away at the storage space pretty quickly, and you can be down to 5GB left when it all said and done. The laptop does come with the option to upgrade Windows 10 from 8.1; however, you have to reserve a copy. After about a week, we're still waiting for our notification from Microsoft that it's available via download. My overall impression of this laptop is that it's good for a user that doesn't plan to store a lot of multimedia data on it. This may be a good laptop for perhaps a H.S. or college student or even a younger user who needs to be exposed to using computers. However, a more advanced user will likely be disappointed with the limited storage space and computing power.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livetoshop2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
VERY Easy to Use! Fits in my Purse! Love It!
8/1/2015

Customer review by chrisandsherry

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This came in 2 boxes for extra protection. It was packed very nicely. Your hp box is small enough to store, just for insurance reasons. I always suggest getting the extra insurance through walmart for all electronics. Their coverage is excellent. Once you get it, plug it in and turn it on. Anyone who already has a Microsoft account with any other computer will love the set up. I put in my time zone, my Microsoft account email and password. Then I named my new computer. That was it guys! That was the set up process. It automatically brought all of my information from my other computer set up to this one. I changed the picture, because I have a Toshiba picture from my other computer. I then edited a few settings for screen saver and shut down process. I love the set up! After my break, I will be going back to college. Our teenagers take office classes in school. I still can not believe that our 16 year old failed office word last year. Not one of my kids! Office is a huge part of our lives. Especially since my classes pertain to accounting and business. The free 1 year subscription to office 360 helps our family a ton with every day needs. This laptop doubles as a tablet easily. I had a doctor appointment. I threw the laptop into my purse as a last minute thing, heading out the door. Now, when you fold the laptop over to show the screen only, the keys are automatically disabled. This means that no matter how many times your 5 year old pushes keys with her legs, she is still good to go. The battery lasted the whole 2 hours we were at the doctors office. This was excellent since my goober forgot to bring her leapfrog tablet. She was entertained and happy the whole appointment. Here is the awesome point, so was my husband. While I was getting blood test and such, the two of them were giggling and having a great time. This alone, in my opinion, makes this laptop well worth any amount of money! This is set up for Windows 8.1, which we are already used to. The apps make the ease of use that much better. There is an app for almost anything. All of our movie channels has an app. If you are coming from a Windows 7 format, using this might take some time to get used to. When I bought my Toshiba with Windows 8.1, I held on to my Hp with Windows 7, because it took me a couple of months to get used to the format. This laptop has 4 usb ports. This means you can have movies, a mouse, and charging something all at one time with no issues. This did not, surprisingly, slow down at all using the hospitals wifi, like my phone does. The only thing I would change on this tablet/ laptop, is that it does not have a dvd or blu-ray player. At home everyone can use netflix, vudu, or hulu for movies or shows. At my doctor appointment, the wifi blocked any downloads. That means no movies at all. That was alright though, they played games and went shopping online. I thought with the little bit of gb's and the smallness of it, that the rest of the family would not like it so much. I was wrong. This is perfect for any trip, for the entire family. The slimness of it makes it much more useful than my 15.6 Toshiba laptop, very bulky. I did not need a laptop bag, it actually fit in my purse. This is an awesome laptop/ tablet. I do highly recommend this laptop for an individual or an entire family. You will love the ease of use and transporting. The only suggestion I would make is to put more ram into it. I used the memory very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazed at how much I love it!
8/5/2015

Customer review by dmarier5947

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by dmarier5947
by dmarier5947
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The HP Stream with the 360 degree hinge is amazing to me. I was leery about it because I thought it would be slow with only 2GB of memory and 32GB hard drive. Boy was I wrong. The type of memory and hard drive it has compared to things I was used to is so different I haven’t had a bit of problem. It connects great and there is no lag even when streaming a movie. The screen is much better than most tablets I’ve seen and I like the size. It is very lightweight and portable, so it’s great to take on the go. The screen has great color and is really bright and easy to see even in very low light conditions. Which is great because the lighting in my house is really bad. It is the perfect size for me to set up on a shelf in my kitchen and be able to stream and watch a TV program or a movie while I’m getting work done but not where I can see the TV. The sound is good and I don’t even have to have an external speaker hooked up like I do to one of my older laptops in order to hear it well. If I do hook up the external speaker it will blast you out if you turn it up all the way. I have already saved pictures on my stream and other things as well but it still hasn’t slowed it down. I have used it as a regular laptop, as a laptop with a touch screen, flipped it over and used it as a tablet alone, and used it as a device to stream media and watch movies. It has worked well for all of it. I’m really impressed that while streaming TV and movies it has not buffered once in the middle of it. My older laptops will usually buffer at least a couple of times if not more but the stream never has. I love having something with a touch screen and this one works very well. I like the way you can bring up the online keyboard and change it and the way you see and use it too. All in all it is a very nice piece and I am glad I’ve added it to my collection of electronics. If there was one thing I would have to say as a negative is that at this time there is an issue with downloading the new windows 10 upgrade. They are working on it and it should eventually happen but not at this moment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmarier5947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Solid for students and adults
8/21/2015

Customer review by NYMom

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by NYMom
by NYMom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

What I noticed first was how sturdy it felt in my hands and on my lap. I’ve had the mini laptops just two inches smaller than this and they’ve felt like the weight of a 1-subject notebook. This felt like a sturdy and solid laptop. I charged it fully before use and found it to be super user friendly. It’s dual core so I wouldn’t go overboard with apps and multiple applications up at the same time, but certainly this is a gem for kids and primarily students. I had a hard time trying to download the Windows 10 upgrade, but the Windows 8.1 is still good to me. Using it in tablet mode was a little unsettling to me at first. I couldn’t help but feel weird because the keyboard was exposed and as I watched my 4 year-old play educational games on it I realized a good idea would be to find something that I could wrap the tablet in so it wouldn’t get scratched or damaged while on any surface in tablet mode. Honestly, I adore the tablet mode. Its screen is larger than a typical tablet so the visibility is really nice. Screen resolution is crisp and rich in color. The touch screen is not hypersensitive but rather just right. Typing is comfortable on the keyboard. Number one, I would say even though I let my 4-year-old play educational games on the tablet beside me, I would not say this a children’s tablet. If you’re looking for something for a child stick with a traditional tablet that is lightweight and has a flat back surface so you can apply a gel skin for good grip. This is more suited for teens and adults for light to medium computer usage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Hp Stream X360 Convertible PC 11
8/4/2015

Customer review by roseladies

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by roseladies
by roseladies
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I like the size (12.13 x 8.47 x 0.87 in) and weight (3.3 lbs.) Of this PC/tablet very easy to carry around and store. The 2.16 gHz processor Intel Celeron gives you smooth movies and video without the buffering.The display is sharp and clear with (11.6" diagonal HD WLED-backlit touchscreen display (1366x768). The variety of screen angles allows me to work it as a standard laptop or browse the web using it like a tablet and and be able to watch movies hands free. It was very simple to set up and it came with one drive and office 365 for a year. The laptop/tablet is perfect for office workers, High School or college students or people who just want to watch films on the go.the solid state drive means remarkable battery life and fast loading times.With a full charge you have a battery life of up to 9 hours.I found the virtual keyboard easier to use than the regular key board because of the ability to angle the screen, the regular keyboard lays flat.and you have to be careful not to hit the mouse pad when you space. I have two other computers and a notebook.Since getting the HP Stream X360 Convertible PC 11. I find myself using it more and more.Some of the things I have to get used to is the size of the hard drive (limited space) I am always downloading everything I think I might use in the creation of web pages. The touch screen function makes using and viewing web pages so much easier. The ability to enlarge photographs giving you a more detailed view. Expanding text to a size you can read without having to reconfig font sizes in the browser.The ease of opening and closing programs as you need. The sound quality is really good using DTS Sound+( Digital Theater System) with 2 speakers.The HP webcam True Vision HD Captures details with a clear picture even in med-low light.Enjoy face-to-face conversations.I would say this device is a winner for HP and would highly recommend...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roseladies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Hp Stream 11-like a chromebook w/Windows benefits
8/5/2015

Customer review by Rahoe

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Rahoe
by Rahoe
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

received this item from the Walmart Spark Review Program for no compensation - just an honest review. The below paragraphs reflect the areas I was asked to specifically review: Operating experience using Windows 8 (Examples: What did you like/not like about the device? How was your overall experience?) I typically utilize Windows 7 professional in the office, so Windows 8 is a bit different for me. Using it on the HP Stream 11, was quite intuitive thanks in large part to the touch screen on the computer. I especially liked that Windows 8 allowed for the traditional view of the control panel for people like me used to the last operating system. I had no problems with Windows 8. Upon setting up the computer – it obviously took awhile (around 1 hour) to set it up, and there were immediately 54 Windows updates to get the system up to Windows 8.1. Review on Laptop The HP Stream 11 has been great so far. Yes – it is most comparable to a chromebook. So – positives are a small, easily transportable computer with long battery life over 8 hours per charge. There is no fan – so it is quiet. Instant On without having to wait minutes for your computer to boot up is A HUGE POSITIVE!! Screen resolution on the 11.6” screen and sound are satisfactory to me – but – I think it could be brighter and clearer – but this was not any major issue. A larger screen would be great in computer mode – but you could always buy the bigger computer to take care of that issue. The screen was perfect size in display mode and tablet mode. My HP Stream 11 came in blue, thank goodness, don’t think I could stand the pink, but the blue does have an underlying tone of purple. The case is entirely blue and has a tactile rubbery grip to it, which I liked, and helped prevent it from slipping out of my hands. Keyboard was responsive enough and easy to transition to from my normal computer keyboard. Keys were rubbery feeling as well which were pleasant to use. The touchpad was also sufficiently responsive to me, and had clickable spots in the middle, lower left, and lower right just like a mouse. I prefer a mouse though – and purchased a Microsoft designer Bluetooth mouse, which paired easily to the computer. The computer easily liked/paired with my Epson printers at home and work too. The swivel joint was wonderful and allowed easy transitioning from computer mode to tablet mode to display mode. Loved the free 1 year subscription to Microsoft Office, as well as the 1tb of cloud storage for 1 year. This computer has tons of ports on it to accommodate all kinds of devices, such as: earphone jack, 1 usb 3.0 port, 1 usb 2.0 port, 1 hdmi port. It features DTS sound. Also allows for memory expansion through the SD card slot. HP states up to an additional 32gb of memory utilizing the SD card slot, but the pro’s have found it will accommodate up to 512 gb SD Memory cards. I purchased a 128 gb SD Card to expand the memory! This is not the fastest machine out there – but – at sub-$200 prices – it is comparable to the chromebooks – and adds the benefit of windows operating system which is compatible with a lot more than chromebooks!! The free $25 gift card for Microsoft online purchases (games/music/movies/apps) was another bonus – which I am probably unlikely to use due to unfamiliarity with what is offered – but could be an added bonus for another purchaser. This is an ideal computer at this price point for students in high school, college, or professional school, as well as the small business or homeowner!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews