Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
Don't waste your money!
7/26/2008

Customer review by MommyBrainReports

1.0 stars by MommyBrainReports

Bought it, installed it, tape that came with it didn't stick well at all. I was putting it back up every time I walked into the kitchen. It also melted, and when I called the manufacturer, they told me it was my fault.. that I had to have had a hot pot or pan against it... I sent them photos of the damage, showing them that it leaned away from the stove as it's supposed to, and the melt was from the top, not the bottom where a pot or pan would touch if it could... Extremely unhappy..

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyBrainReports
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product despite some of the negative reviews
7/27/2010

Customer review by Berkyt

5.0 stars by Berkyt

Needed to get a stove guard after my 17 month old son tried to grab a hot skillet from the stove. I read all of the reviews prior to buying it. Most reviews claim the provided adhesive wasn't sufficient and failed to hold the guard. I used the provided adhesive and it's working just fine. Use common sense and clean the surface well before you adhere the guard and it won’t fall off on you. If it does fall off, Super Duty adhesive is available at most stores and only costs a few dollars if the provided adhesive isn't working for you. Plastic does melt when it comes in contact with high heat, so as long as you keep your hot skillet/pot from coming in contact with the guard it will not melt. Mine hasn’t. All things considered this product is worth every penny and I have no problem recommending it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Berkyt
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay product
1/26/2009

Customer review by RougeRose

4.0 stars by RougeRose

I have read tons of reviews about this product before purchasing so we were well aware of the adhesive not sticking problem. So we went out and purchased some super heavy duty double sided tape and it holds perfectly. We did follow the instructions and cleaned the stove top well and adhered the tape while the oven was warm for maximum adhesion. Seems very strong and should last a long while. Also, the tape it did come with was a waste, not nearly as good as the one we purchased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RougeRose
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goot thought but poor product
7/21/2007

Customer review by MomForTwo

1.0 stars by MomForTwo

I use a gas stove and product fell apart on the very first day. The adhesive melted and the guard fell off. When you are not using it, my husband and I was constantly walking into it and I was banging the pots on it. I am going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomForTwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!
1/16/2010

Customer review by 2wonderfulboys

5.0 stars by 2wonderfulboys

Unlike other reviews, I had no problem with the adhesive that was provided. This has been a wonderful product, thus far. I did however purchase mine at babies r us since walmart doesn't seem to carry anything in the baby dept anymore. But overall a wonderful product! would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2wonderfulboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works!
10/15/2011

Customer review by seasons5

5.0 stars by seasons5

I've used this with an electric smooth top range for both my daughters, it worked great. All curious fingers and reaching, that always seems to occur while I'm cooking, where kept safe...and isn't that the point of this product? Tape worked great; I followed the directions and had no problems. While cooking I especially liked that I can expand (slide out the sides) if I needed the edge side covered a little extra because their fingers were getting uncomfortably close the pots and heat elements. Only negative is cleaning. It's hard to clean up little crumbs from bakes or whatever splatters, that happen while cooking and serving, when it gets down where the plastic meets up to the range top. My husband and I were never inconvienced with settting pots down over the lip of this, and we never had any issues with it melting, however I can't speak for a gas range users. Really this product, we found to be worth every penny, and I would strongly recommend trying it if your little ones are kitchen inquisitive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seasons5
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
11/8/2013

Customer review by ahmaboone

5.0 stars by ahmaboone

I cleaned my stove thoroughly before attempting to adhere it to my stove. I have had no problems with it in spite of the fact that others shared that the adhesive didn't stick for them. We have a 3 1/2 year old autistic child who needed this reminder to stay away from the burners. She has pulled on it and it has stayed secure. She finally has decided it is part of the stove and shows no interest. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others or to buy another one if need be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahmaboone
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for
7/5/2008

Customer review by 700hpAMG

1.0 stars by 700hpAMG

I read all of the reviews before making the purchase. Most centered around the supplied tape giving out down the road. This said I decided to purchase as I have some pretty heavy duty tape to use. I used the pick up at store feature which went fairly well. Problem arose in that my range is one of the newer ones (slide in range) where there is not long straight flat surface up front. Because of this this unit simply would not attach anywhere on my range where it could be relied as it would only attach on the edges. To be honest I would think that a nice slideable unit which attaches to under the knobs would be the best solution so I returned this unit

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
700hpAMG
Quartz Hill,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Worth the money!
7/10/2011

Customer review by Lovelyfoxy22

5.0 stars by Lovelyfoxy22

I was really unsure about buying this product based on the reviews. Half of them loved it the other half hated it. I really needed something fast in order to prevent my 18 month old from getting burned as he kept trying to reach the stove, so I took my chances and LOVED it. It was inexpensive and serves the purpose perfectly. I've had no problem with the glue, but we did degrease the stove so it would have a good grip. I think this is key to the glue holding up well. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovelyfoxy22
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We are very pleased!
1/18/2011

Customer review by viiIXmmix

5.0 stars by viiIXmmix

After reading the reviews of many stove guards, I was skeptical but decided to give this one a try because of the price. I figured if it didn't work, at least I didn't spend a lot of money. However, this one works great! It's adjustable and fits our stove. We had no problem sticking it up with the adhesive- we did make sure to clean the stove well before we tried. So far, we've had it over a month and have had no problems. It keeps our 18 month old from pulling things off the stove and it is secure enough that he won't be able to pull it down as he grows! It does take some getting use to as you are cooking, because the it does just out about 6 inches, but that is a minor inconvenience knowing that now, our child is safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
viiIXmmix
McMinnville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2007

Customer review by darksilver218

1.0 stars by darksilver218

this is great if you need a temporary solution after two week the tape that it came with kept unsticking to th stove anf falling off we got so agrivated with it that we just threw it out and put up a gate in the kitchen to keep the kids out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darksilver218
ocean county NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/28/2013

Customer review by Nothappy1983

1.0 stars by Nothappy1983

This item didn't hold up on stove. As soon as it heated up the sticky adhesive loss ended and it fell off. Wish I could get my money back but don't have box or recipte for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nothappy1983
Chippewa falls wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by ronagel

1.0 stars by ronagel

the product has very poor adhesive. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ronagel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
3/8/2013

Customer review by KattHines702

1.0 stars by KattHines702

HORRBILE PRODUCT DOES NOT ADHERE TO STOVE EVEN WITH SUPER GLUE OR GORILLA GLUE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KattHines702
North Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
7/22/2009

Customer review by SourKats

1.0 stars by SourKats

Junk Junk Junk.... Do not buy this product, it is a waste of money. The stickers they give you to attach to the stove either stick rediculously well or not at all, normally it is half and half, which means it doesn't hold and then you just have this random sticker there. The thing broke after a day, plus it makes it really difficult to clean around. It's a waste of money, please don't waste your time on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SourKats
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Prince Lionheart Stove Guard
8/11/2007

Customer review by mommyX3

1.0 stars by mommyX3

Originally very excited with the possiblity of keeping my children safe, I was quickly disappointed. The product was a bit difficult to assemble, but was accomplished. Less than two weeks after instulation the product fell off in the middle of the night. I have been unable to reinstall the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyX3
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2008

Customer review by Kaiden

1.0 stars by Kaiden

I would not recommend this product because I didn't even have the opportunity to use it. It's sitting in my kitchen cabinet because the adhesive tapes does not stick to the stove at all. So I can't use it. Ask why not send it back, haven't had the time to put it back together and take it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaiden
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worthless Piece of Junk
6/8/2013

Customer review by stgeorges70

1.0 stars by stgeorges70

I just wasted $16 + shipping. Good product idea, but horrible adhesive. Followed cleaning and installation instructions to a "t" and it fell off in 30 seconds. Made sure the panels were even and aligned. The weight of the plastic panels are too much for the cheap 3M adhesive pads. Looking for a new solutions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stgeorges70
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Peace of Mind
5/7/2008

Customer review by caramy

5.0 stars by caramy

I am glad I bought this product. I do not have to worry about my toddler being in the kitchen when I have a hot stove. I rated average on the durability because I have not used it much so far. Its expandable and easy to put on and take off if you need too. You do have to cook somewhat to the side when it is up but it can be done. GREAT for little curious fingers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caramy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
5/5/2008

Customer review by TeaTea

5.0 stars by TeaTea

We only have one large burner on our stove-top and it's in the front, so we could never use it because our toddlers wouldn't leave the stove alone. This has made it so much easier to get a meal cooked without guarding the stove every second.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeaTea
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews