Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 190 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Regalo Portable Booster (My Chair)
2/8/2009

Customer review by GMoney108

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by GMoney108
by GMoney108

Construction: The Ragalo chair frame is of steel construction with a nylon seating pad, much like the popular portable adult chairs. Features: It's light weight, compact design and portability make this simple chair versatile and multifunctional. The bottom of the chair has rubberized nylon running the entire perimeter to provide extra grip. The low height and center of gravity provides added stability and reduces the chances of the chair toppling over. The seat backing velco's around the the rear posts when open to prevent accidental closure and collapse. It comes with a nylon sac to store the chair when collapsed and allows for easy portability. The chair comes with an additional sheer nylon cover which drapes over the top backing and velcro's to the front of the chair. Maintenance: The nylon wipes easily and for those tough stains, can go through a scrub in the sink or tub. It doesn't have any crevices which house food and crumbs. Downfalls: One downfall to this chair is that the 3-point harness is sewn into the chair itself and the straps are not removable for washing. The nylon straps used to secure the seat to the adult chair are completely removable. I've thrown them into the washing machine in a garment bag and they fine. The only other downfall to this chair is that it's not very high. While it does help prevent toppling, if you look at the advertised picture, you will see that the table is at the child's armpit level, which is not an ideal height for eating. Overall: Despite these downfalls, my 1 year old loves this chair. It's light enough that she can drag it wherever she goes and she always has a seat that's easy to get in and out of. We don't use this seat much for feeding, but we take it with us everywhere we go. For feeding check out my review for the Fisher Price Healthy Care Booster Seat. I do recommend this chair even though it comes at the same price of a adult size one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMoney108
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent product
11/17/2007

Customer review by mikaelasmom

3.0 stars 11/17/2007 by mikaelasmom
by mikaelasmom

This product is a very good price and easy to use but I found it difficult to clean and it didn't make it through the time when my child needed it. I chose it because it is low and soft because it is hard to use the solid plastic ones with some seating. Unfortunately the seat wasn't high enough in some chairs and stretched out so much after extended uses that I had to throw it away. It definately lasted longer than it's moneys worth but I wish it had lasted longer. Would recommend it to someone that didn't need to use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikaelasmom
Santa Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Super multi-purpose chair
5/8/2010

Customer review by FLMomOf1

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by FLMomOf1
by FLMomOf1

Our 15 month old loves this chair, we probably should have bought it for him sooner. We take it to relatives homes, restaurants, parks, the beach and the baseball stadium. (would work great in a movie theater too-the metal frame helps hold the seat at the stadium or theater down and the child is secured) He even uses it at home in our living room. Only complaint...the cupholder is a little small for some of his sippy cups. The seat is about 6" off the floor. You can see how it sits compared to our recliners in the picture. Our son is 25lbs and 31 1/2" tall.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLMomOf1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great booster chair for a reasonable price.
11/19/2013

Customer review by MKSGLewis

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by MKSGLewis
by MKSGLewis

Love this chair! My 2 yr old daughter does too! I needed her old chair (with tray) for her 9 mo brother so I was looking for a chair for her since she's still too small to sit on the adult chair and reach the dining table. I found this online and figured 'hey, why not?' I like that it's portable, use it indoor and out. I know there was a review that food still spills on the sides of the liner but hey..they're kids of course they'll make a mess! right? My daughter is no exception. She loves rice so rice tends to be everywhere but since you can wipe the chair and liner clean or wash it--this works for us really well. She likes the cup holder. To me, it is a bit small, a child would need help putting the cup in it but that alone does not deter my enthusiasm about this chair. I like it--she likes it--her brother will eventually be using it--it works for us. I think that it's a win-win situation purchaing this chair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKSGLewis
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
8/9/2007

Customer review by leeniebeans

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by leeniebeans
by leeniebeans

I love this chair! I take it everywhere and my daughter loves it too! I get lots of compliments also. It folds up nicely and travels easily. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leeniebeans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for price and flexible
5/29/2011

Customer review by ameducch

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by ameducch
by ameducch

This is great for the price, it is easy to pack up and is more flexible than the plastic booster seats, also still easy to clean up, my almost 2 yr old that is 40 lbs fitsin it great

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ameducch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for traveling
7/27/2012

Customer review by lovesmybebes

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by lovesmybebes
by lovesmybebes

We bought this for our 15 month old while we prepare to move overseas (his full size high chair had to be shipped a few months ahead of time). It's a very basic product, but for the price you can't really complain. It is essentially a baby-size folding camping chair. The straps connect to a full size chair or they can sit int he chair on the ground. The seat belt is OK....my little one has already figured out how to wiggle himself out though. Overall great for the price and it is small enough to fit in our suitcase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesmybebes
Fort Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The chair itself would have been great..
7/16/2013

Customer review by vitagirl82

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by vitagirl82
by vitagirl82

The chair would have been great...however, when I finally picked it up from the store and brought it home to use, I noticed my toddler was able to pull out one of the clasps on the belt that goes around him. I investigated it further and discovered that the clasp was broken. :( I was disappointed. So, I returned it back to the store and went on the Walmart.com website and decided to order a different style travel chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitagirl82
Pasco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must-have if you have small grandkids.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Loupigeon

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Loupigeon
by Loupigeon

Folds for easy storage. Pretty simple to use but cleaning is not as easy as advertised. Would still buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loupigeon
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for grandparents house
2/10/2014

Customer review by Grandmaskiddos

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Grandmaskiddos
by Grandmaskiddos

I bought two of these booster chairs to have at my house for when the grandchildren come over. They are perfect and very sturdy. The kids love them. I love that they fold up, go in their bag and I can store them when not in use. Everything about it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmaskiddos
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
7/8/2014

Customer review by Mudgirljen

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Mudgirljen
by Mudgirljen

It works fantastic for my little 1 year old niece who has spina bifida. She was able to have her own little camping chair, they used a tent stake to stake it down so it couldn't tip over. It is pretty stable on it's own but they wanted to be extra careful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudgirljen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome chair!
4/14/2014

Customer review by MLRod88

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by MLRod88
by MLRod88

I just wanted to get something light and on the go.. turns out this was a great purchase! I use it when i take my son (now 1 years old) out to eat and also at home at the table while we all eat. I love how it secures at the back and bottom of the chair to ensure security. As much as my son may kick and move the chair keeps him secured and does't move! Overall im happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLRod88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Like It
6/4/2008

Customer review by ParticularMommy

4.0 stars 6/4/2008 by ParticularMommy
by ParticularMommy

The Regalo Portable Booster and Activity Chair really helped me out. It fits a wide variety of chairs and my son actually prefers to sit in it. Because it is made out of a cloth, I can hose it off when it gets too messy and just let it dry. Also, when we go to our cabin I can use it for my son when we are outside. It packs up easily and takes up very little space when packing up for a trip. All around, it is a great booster for home or on the go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParticularMommy
Sherry, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay..
7/27/2008

Customer review by mnjinluv

4.0 stars 7/27/2008 by mnjinluv
by mnjinluv

I love this chair. You can use it everywhere, without having to strap it to a chair. The only thing is to make sure you can use both of the straps on the bottom. I put my son in this chair on a picnic table, only able to use the one strap and he leaned back and fell off. Good thing we were on the sand!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnjinluv
Baltimore,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my 2 year old
5/17/2014

Customer review by mommyga23

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by mommyga23
by mommyga23

I bought this because my 2 yo daughter was ready to be at the table with the big kids and I needed the highchair for my one yo. She loves it! It's almost the perfect height, but I do wish it was height adjustable. Our chair backs are curved so I was worried about it not fitting tight enough but it worked out perfectly. I've only had it for a day so I haven't used it anywhere else, but I will be. I love that it comes with a removable liner that's easy to clean and a carry case. This product is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyga23
Waycross, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough support to sit child at table level
6/5/2012

Customer review by AlysMom2

2.0 stars 6/5/2012 by AlysMom2
by AlysMom2

I returned this chair. I used this with my 11 month old, and 2 1/2 year old nephew and it sagged so low that neither of them could reach the table. The more the child weighs the, the lower it sits, keeping them too low to eat off a table. The idea is cute and would work for the beach or if the child doesn't need to eat off a table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlysMom2
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money
3/6/2008

Customer review by donnaluv

1.0 stars 3/6/2008 by donnaluv
by donnaluv

I purchased this product for my 18 month old daughter & first of all, it was not even assembled correctly. The material that the child is supposed to sit on was not connected & it didn't fit on a kitchen chair. I brought it right back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnaluv
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product so does my son, it was so easy to set it up and it fit my chair. I will recomendend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super handy and great for the price
5/5/2013

Customer review by KJ1063

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by KJ1063
by KJ1063

My 1 yr old fit great. Buckles are a little short in front but still was able to be fully strapped in. Safety straps are big enough for indoor and outdoor chairs. Bought as a traveling high chair and would do it again. When my daughter doesn't fit in the straps she'll still be able to use the chair as a lawn chair. Overall great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJ1063
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them!
2/21/2014

Customer review by WorldTravelGirl

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by WorldTravelGirl
by WorldTravelGirl

These are the 3rd. and 4th. chair I purchase. The first one has already 6 years and is like new. It saves space, it is practical, comfortable and kids love them! My friends and sisters are thrilled because they use it as the primary eating chair and they can transport it with no problems at all. So, they always have an eating chair no matter what, I recommend and ould buy it again to every friend that has a baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorldTravelGirl
Lewisburg, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews