Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

341 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
117
3 stars
43
2 stars
24
1 stars
30
1-20 of 313 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
Love it!!
3/27/2009

Customer review by Momof4ArmyBrats

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Momof4ArmyBrats
by Momof4ArmyBrats

I bought this dresser because it was the closest matching color and style to my baby's crib. I was very worried about all the bad reviews on different sites about how "cheap" and how "difficult to assemble" it was. Well, I have to say, I bought this dresser from Walmart, put it together by myself w/ not one problem. The directions were very self explainatory, and if you have put together pieces of furniture before, you should not have a problem at all. All the drawers lined up perfectly, there was no hardware missing, and no need to "drill new holes" what so ever. It is very sturdy, very thick, and very nice! The drawers are lacking in depth, however the front of the drawers are very big. So you can pile clothes pretty high, just won't be much support on the sides. It is baby furniture after all. It is also much larger than I expected, a definite plus! It is beautiful and I am not worried what so ever about using this as a changing table for her. I am now on my mission to review it on as many sites as possible so no one else fears buying this as much as I did. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I plan to buy the matching 5 drawer dresser soon!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4ArmyBrats
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy overall
6/14/2009

Customer review by newmomnm

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by newmomnm
by newmomnm

I had a really difficult time picking out a changing table for our first daughter. I read way too many reviews and that only made it harder to choose! I really like the overall style of the table and while cherry wood can be difficult to match, it looks pretty similar to the Delta crib we bought from Target. My husband assembled the table fairly easily. We thought there were missing hardware parts, but they were already put together in the hardware bag, so check if the same thing happens to you. I was surprised at how sturdy it was overall- I expected much more particle board. The bottom of the drawers are cardboard, as is the backing. The inside pieces of the table are made from particle board, but the outside pieces are real wood and the color is great. There was only a small area on the cabinet door that was slightly damaged, but not enough for me to take it back. I was also a little worried about how shallow the drawers would be after reading other reviews. They are shorter than the front of the drawers, but I was able to stack ten newborn onesies without going over the sides. It is baby furniture after all, and it seems like this is a concern for many other changing table drawers as well. I have never ordered through the site-to-store from Wal-Mart before, but I was very impressed. It came sooner than expected and was easy to pick up. I did not rate it as excellent because of the fact particle board is used and not all real hardwood. I can not say how long it will last, but I hope that we get at least a few good years out of it, considering the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmomnm
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money
2/2/2008

Customer review by Tinkhbe

1.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Tinkhbe
by Tinkhbe

I purchased this combo dresser because I thought it was attractive, well priced, and practical. I liked the idea of having a changing table that could transition to a dresser when my child was older since it didn't look as much like a changing table as some other models. I put it together without too many difficulties, although there were a few pre-bored holes that were not correctly lined up, which forced me to having to drill my own holes. Additionally, I found that because this dresser is largely pressboard with a veneer finish, that the screws didn't always hold as tightly as they should. I wasn't overly concerned about it at the time because the dresser was so attractive, but now having used it for 10 months, I wish that I would have put my money towards a solid wood dresser, even if it would have been more expensive. Much to my disappointment and frustration, the screws holding the drawer railings and those holding the hinge for the cubby door often come loose making it impossible to properly shut the drawers/door without tightening them again. To compound the problem, many of the screws holes have already been stripped from repeating tightening, which has forced me to utilize glue to get them to stay. The problems I've had with the drawer railings have also resulted in damage to the wheels which allow the drawers to shut properly. As a result, I've had to use soap or other lubricants to grease the railings just so the drawers close. Needless to say, I am doubtful that this piece of furniture will last long enough for us to use it in the nursery for our second/third child, let alone make the transition primarily from a changing table to a dresser for our son when he is older. I know it is tempting to by presswood furniture because hardwood furniture is so expensive, but if you want to get any kind of long term use from a dresser combo, this is NOT the dresser for you!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkhbe
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Value
7/9/2008

Customer review by FLGatorinNY

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by FLGatorinNY
by FLGatorinNY

We have used this changing table for a year now and it still looks perfect. The drawers glide smoothly, the cabinet door closes perfectly. We couldn't be happier. The best part is that it matches the crib perfectly. Some sets don't always match. It is definitely a piece that will transistion as our daughter grows. This is very good value for the money. It did take awhile to put together, but it was worth the patience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLGatorinNY
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2013

Customer review by GranpaShaikh

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by GranpaShaikh
by GranpaShaikh

This baby change table for my grandson, arrived sooner than expected, and it was well padded and protected in the box it came, so no damage. It took me a few hours to put it together once I figured out the starting point, since there are no written guidelines. All the pieces and parts were present. The unit fitted perfectly and the metal fasteners made it firm, level and strong. It appeared beautifully finished in Cherry. The drawers were easy to fit together, though it would have been helpful to show exactly where the metal runners would be located. The three flared rails on the top are a desired and practical safety feature. I would have preferred to see a good quality gold coloured or pewter coloured type of metal knobs all around. That would have certainly enhanced the aesthetic appearance of this wonderful and functional piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranpaShaikh
Mission, BC, Canada.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal for the price
1/11/2009

Customer review by perform9

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by perform9
by perform9

Overall the dresser/changer is nicer than expected. The instructions were not very helpful in putting it together. It is a very good color match to a crib we already have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perform9
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pain in the butt
4/27/2013

Customer review by magicalFairy

3.0 stars 4/27/2013 by magicalFairy
by magicalFairy

We picked up this dresser last night and thought we can build it in a few hours. my husband gave up after 1 1/2 hours. The direction are very poor and the whole dresser is hard to build. This morning I decided to try to build it myself. Once you get the hang of it its okay, it just takes up alot of time, especially if your're not that handy. The back walls are a pain in the butt to screw in. I would recommend to just use small nails instead of the screws. When I was about to put the door in the whole thing just broke off. The tiny screws just didnt grab the wood tight enough I guess. Now I have to figure out how to fix this cause I cant screw it back in. The paint scratches super easy which is kind of annoying. I know this dresser is very cheap and if you're on a budget this might be what you're searching for. It just takes up alot of time to build. However, I think even for the low price you could expect a little bit more, better directions and what bothers me the most that this thing just broke off. This shouldnt happen, not even for a low price like that. I have to say that the dresser looks very nice, and the cherry color matches the crib we bought! Its pretty sturdy too. So if you're up for a challenge, have alot of time and on a budget this is a good dresser. Dont expect it to be easy to build though!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicalFairy
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy !
2/24/2012

Customer review by angiemk2005

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by angiemk2005
by angiemk2005

love it....I bought it to go with the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso and after reading reviews on the colors I decided to get the cherry color...which i'm glad I did, the colors are pretty close in color, and it is very sturdy. I bought a 30" changing pad for it which I like the length alot better than the 32" I put the whole thing together, except my husband put the door on..it took me a few hrs start to finish, by myself, with power tools.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angiemk2005
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/27/2009

Customer review by NJMommyToBe

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by NJMommyToBe
by NJMommyToBe

This dresser combo is so nice! Not only was it easy to assemble, but it is very sturdy as well! I was a little worried it would be too girly for our son's nursery, but it is perfect and looks great with the bedding set! It's the perfect height for me (I'm 5'5") for changing the baby and plenty of space for changing pad and necessities! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJMommyToBe
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great piece, difficult to put together
2/18/2012

Customer review by bearsmom12

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by bearsmom12
by bearsmom12

This is an excellent piece! Once you get it together, that is. It definitely took more time than I anticipated, there were so many parts and bits...I ended up doing it over a three day period. Definitely make sure you have a few hours to put into this before you start. Overall, the assembly time and difficulty were not too bad for a dresser. What really got me was that when installing the tracks for the drawers, some of the holes do not line up perfectly; the instructions showed the track lying flush with the drawer, but not all of them do. DO NOT try to make them! Just line them up with the holes, the drawers will still work fine. Otherwise, you'll split the wood. Also, when trying to put the boards on the back, the screws kept breaking through the wood, so the board wasn't staying on/it was ruining the inside of the cabinet. I recommend using the screws only on the finished wood part, and for the plywood part, use finishing nails. Though it was a PAIN to put together, I love the piece, and would do it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearsmom12
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2010

Customer review by dahjoh

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by dahjoh
by dahjoh

Horrible! Save your money. A pain in the but to put together and not even real wood....its fake....particle board and the tops laminate

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dahjoh
Would recommend to a friend? No
THOUGHT it was worth the money!
12/30/2010

Customer review by MoMaJeter

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by MoMaJeter
by MoMaJeter

We bought this product awhile ago and have moved a few times since then. I must say it was great when we first bought it but now, it is falling apart peice by piece. I would not recommend this to anyone who would like to use it for long term. The cabinet door falls off when we move it and does not close. The drawer seperate from the sliding brackets when opening and closing. Very bad quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoMaJeter
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/9/2009

Customer review by Mommyloyd

1.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Mommyloyd
by Mommyloyd

I knew this wouldn't be the highest quality piece of furniture but it only took me 15 minutes to decide to take it back. On Step 2 of the instructions, I attempted to tightened a bolt which bent and popped through the "wood" veneer of the side panel. After inspecting the bolt I could see it was easy to bend and then it broke when I tried to bend it back. I immediately packed up all the pieces nd we're taking it back tomorrow to get our money back. If you want a dresser/changer, I suggest spending the extra money to get a qualtiy piece of furntiure(preassembled) from a store, that's what i'm going to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyloyd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/17/2010

Customer review by parents2zoe

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by parents2zoe
by parents2zoe

The chest looks very expensive and holds up well, it was a little hard to put together the instruction book isnt well pictured, it also came with scratches on it,but the company is sending us new parts that were scratched overall very pleased, also great price almost 100 dollars cheaper than the same product on toysrus

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parents2zoe
bristol,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect size
12/20/2012

Customer review by DSjunkie

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by DSjunkie
by DSjunkie

This change table is longer than most of the tables which is perfect for placing the wipe warmer on top next the changing pad. Great drawers and construction is very sturdy. I have this brand/style for all three of my kids and each time i bought it, it got better. Perfect!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSjunkie
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice and looks wonderful!
2/1/2012

Customer review by VET2B

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by VET2B
by VET2B

It was difficult to put together but well worth it. After reading the reviews I was a little worried but I am glad I took the chance and bought it. It looks great in my babies room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VET2B
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by Volcom10

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Volcom10
by Volcom10

Very nice peice of furniture. Very time consuming to put together but not too hard. Definately need two people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volcom10
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changing table/dresser
5/27/2014

Customer review by Oakislandlover

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Oakislandlover
by Oakislandlover

We purchased this product for my wife's home daycare business and wanted something that's beautiful, functional and didn't look like a changing table. I had it delivered to our home and was in good condition upon arrival. The items were protected very well and nothing was damaged or missing. The only issues I had was some of the directions were not so good, some, most wood pieces weren't labled, no words on directions until you put the sliders on the drawers. Overall it took us more than three hours to put together. It is very sturdy, lots of storage and looks nice in our home. On the weekends we place our family photos on top and during the week it is all for childcare. My wife likes it alot and I would recommend to friends and value is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oakislandlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was easy to put together... just time consuming...
7/17/2011

Customer review by Aften

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Aften
by Aften

Love this Dresser!! It took patients in putting it together.... but it was not hard at all. The directions were very thorough and the dresser looks great! My dresser had one little glitch (but it is barely noticeable). the front board on the bottom has you only put one screw in the middle of the board... i suggest putting a small nail in either end to help it to be straight. But You can't even tell unless you get really close! Overall i am very happy with this dresser... plan on ordering the three drawer (slightly taller one) very soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aften
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful but BAD instructions
6/29/2007

Customer review by CinCharlotte

4.0 stars 6/29/2007 by CinCharlotte
by CinCharlotte

Being handy and having masters degrees, you'd think putting this piece together wouldn't be hard. However, be prepared to have pieces with no labels as depicted in the instructions. There is lots of guessing and time involved. You can figure it out (we did), but it would have gone so much faster if the pieces would have been labeled. Feels a little fragile until you get it all together and then the structure and stabilty increase. Is very pretty though and will meet our storage needs. Two sets of hands are needed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinCharlotte
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews