Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Little Air Conditioner
7/15/2007

Customer review by valueseeker

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by valueseeker
by valueseeker

Cools twice as much and creates half the noise than the same size Feeders I previously owned.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueseeker
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
7/28/2007

Customer review by GGGG

4.0 stars 7/28/2007 by GGGG
by GGGG

Even for someone like myself with limited skills at putting things together, getting this Air conditioner started and working was a snap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGGG
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful product
5/25/2008

Customer review by waynemsla

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by waynemsla
by waynemsla

Unit works good, easy to intall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waynemsla
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy, works great!
8/4/2008

Customer review by Istachota

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Istachota
by Istachota

no problem installing. Clear, concise instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Istachota
Sterling, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this
6/10/2008

Customer review by sueinwarners

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by sueinwarners
by sueinwarners

I bought this unit online last winter when there was a nice selection so i'd be ready for summer. I have an 8000btu haier in my bedroom that makes the room ice cold! This new one is no different, we love it. Originally got it to keep 2 rooms cold but it'll also cool my livingroom which is an additional 300sq ft. I'll always come back to this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sueinwarners
warners, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool
7/1/2008

Customer review by Kristi12983

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by Kristi12983
by Kristi12983

This wasn't hard at all to put together and put in. It hasn't been hot lately to have it on hi but the low is as cool as the old one we just took out, and I love that it has a remote and settings to shut off when reached a temp. you wanted. I don't have to come home to a freezing house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristi12983
Smithsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected
7/1/2008

Customer review by HotInVermont

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by HotInVermont
by HotInVermont

The Haire air conditioner 15,000 BTU arrived from site to store in great condition. Packaging was great as I was worried that this 187# conditioner would be pretty banged up. The unit fits into a casing which made the installation go smoothly. I did have to reinforce the exterior wall just a bit, but other than than it works like a dream. Directions/iInstructions are easy to read. The hand held remote makes life even easier. It is not that noisey-I can hear the TV fine and it was installed in a window close to the unit. I am very, very happy. Hope it lasts for years as the summers in VT are muggy and warm. One thing, I was advised that the unit s/b taken out in the winter unless permently installed in the wall as the cold VT winter air will enter around the sides of the unit, even it the unit is insulated. This review is written within 2 weeks of purchase. July 2008

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotInVermont
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cool Home Gym in Garage
7/9/2008

Customer review by GymBunny

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by GymBunny
by GymBunny

The springs, summers, and falls in Central Texas get really hot. We're having nearly 100 degree temps every day in June (2008). We had previously purchased the 11,000 BTU GE (in-store model), but it couldn't cool the 480 square ft. garage down fast enough or lower the temp enough to exercise in our garage gym. It's also loud. We purchased the 15000 BTU Haier Energy Star last month. It's easy to install, easy to operate, and cools the hot garage down to 74 degrees in about 15 minutes -- just enough time to change after work and get into the gym. Also, it's much quieter than the smaller unit we purchased previously. The Haier is well made, a very good price, and works very well. Another benefit is this 15000 BTU unit works in a 110 outlet. We have a large refrigerator, the treadmill, TV/stereo, and the 15000 BTU working flawlessly on one 20 amp garage electric circuit without any problems or having the added expense of intalling another electric circuit for a 220 electric plug. AWESOME! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GymBunny
Bastrop, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very quiet unit
5/4/2008

Customer review by fillups1

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by fillups1
by fillups1

This unit met all expectations. A very quiet unit, that cools our office great. With power saving modes that allows the unit to shut off and on as needed, it will surely save money. My only complaint is Haier Company theirself. My unit arrived in perfect shipping condition, but when the box was opened I found the unit had damage to the front grill. A crack about 4" long and a dent to the chasis. Clearly this damage was done prior to packing and shipping this unit. This should have never left Haier in this condition. After contacting Haier they told me it would be 90 days to get the part as it was on back order. As of this writing the part is suppose to be on the way in only two weeks of waiting.Not arrived yet but I do expect it to be here soon. Other than that we're basking in the cool air. And its very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fillups1
Flat Rock Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Utilitarian AC
6/27/2008

Customer review by Shmemily

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by Shmemily
by Shmemily

So far so good with this AC. It pumps out cool air like a champ and the noise isn't too bad. The only problem was the installation and the quality of some of the parts. Some screw holes were painted shut and just about impossible to use. Of course, the instructions were nominally helpful but since so many installation instructions are a joke nowadays, these weren't all that bad when compared to the rest I suppose. So, 400 bucks got us a hard working, reliable AC unit with mediocre instructions and frustrating set up. For us, the initial "pain" was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shmemily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it
7/29/2008

Customer review by IndianaHomeowner

4.0 stars 7/29/2008 by IndianaHomeowner
by IndianaHomeowner

This air conditioner works fine. No complaints about it being noisy. Some of the holes that you need to screw parts to did not line up exactly which made installing it a bit more difficult, but we got it to work without too much difficulty. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaHomeowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air Conditioner
10/6/2008

Customer review by Daisythedog

1.0 stars 10/6/2008 by Daisythedog
by Daisythedog

I am extremely disappointed in Wal-Mart on line. I may buy again online, but nothing breakable. When I received the box (the same day it was deliverd to the store because I was at work) it was dented like it was dropped. I took the air conitioner home because I paid for it and when I took it out of the box it was all dented up and in bad condition. I could have gone to my neighborhood furniture store who had the air conditioner for the same price, but I decided to go with Wal-Mart since I worked there. Since this was a breakable product the transporters to the store should have returned it when they dropped it. I returned it the same day and took a trip to my neighborhood furniture store. Would I reccomed anything from Wal-mart online? Absoutely NOT. If it is not in the store, go to a neighborhood store and spend the little extra and get it in good condition. If I did not have a 3 month old baby in south Louisiana and loose my air conditioner in the storm I may not have been as upset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisythedog
Cut Off, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate