Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 54 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Good AC
8/3/2009

Customer review by Luke1975

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Luke1975
by Luke1975

This AC works as I expected. The sound is about that same as any other window AC I have used. Uses normal 120 outlet. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luke1975
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cooling machine
4/11/2008

Customer review by lawman4real

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by lawman4real
by lawman4real

purchased this item, installed it, run it and was really happy with the performance. It has not gotten hot yet, but the initial test I did makes me sure that I have the right air conditioner. Installation was easy, and it fit and looks good in the window. All the auto sets are great too, this is on before you go into the upstairs, and cool so you do not have to wait after you turn on the conditioner. this is a great product for the money and it looks good as well

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawman4real
Middletown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
9/10/2007

Customer review by DaveInAlabama

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by DaveInAlabama
by DaveInAlabama

We installed it in our Sun Room. Works good keeping a Sun Room in Alabama cool.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveInAlabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Product
8/1/2007

Customer review by nursepolly

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by nursepolly
by nursepolly

Love this a/c unit....easy to install and cools my bedroom quickly and quietly. Even has a dehumidification setting which is great for those humid days here in texas!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursepolly
Quanah Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
4/10/2008

Customer review by Dre14

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Dre14
by Dre14

Works great but runs a little more than we would like. It is sort of loud and heavy but it cools off fast. The price is fantastic considering it has a dehumidifier .. compared to other air conditioners you really can't beat this one. We use this in our barn and it really helps with the heat of Alabama.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dre14
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pay Attention
7/14/2009

Customer review by texasbuzzard

3.0 stars 7/14/2009 by texasbuzzard
by texasbuzzard

A/C arrived with indications that the outside box had been poorly treated in that it had been struck several times and showed signs of damages. Opened the box to learn that several dents in the fin area where transporters had been in a hurry with their fork litfs. Arrived at Wal Mart and after going inside to pick up order, received fire call so didn't take time to return item. Finished the day and opened the entire box and discovered that even tho damaged, it would probably work as the outside temps were around 100. Transporters pay attention even if you are in a hurry. Applies to Wal Mart members if you un-loaded the a/c.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasbuzzard
Bulverde, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good call...
7/5/2007

Customer review by creativitee

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by creativitee
by creativitee

for tenants room (aprox 230 sq ft.) with high ceiling and no ducting. Cools the room very quickly...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creativitee
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
6/28/2008

Customer review by 1976R75

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by 1976R75
by 1976R75

CR Rated "Best Buy." Prompt delivery to store by Wal*Mart.com, and can't beat free shipping. It's a bit heavy for one person, so plan on two. It's a large unit, so make sure it will fit (width and height) in your window frame. If you have storm windows, also check the case width against the storm window clear dimension. Ours had almost zero clearance on the storm window frame, but once it's in, it's in. Being able to remove the machine from the case makes it easier to install the case in the window frame. I had to chock a spot on the bottom pan (from the outside) to stop a vibration rattle, but after that, it runs very quiet. Good temperature controls, shuts off fan and compressor when setting is reached. 10,000 BTU is a pretty good sized window unit, and is enough for a large rec room over the garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1976R75
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Disappointed
4/23/2008

Customer review by HavingFun2

1.0 stars 4/23/2008 by HavingFun2
by HavingFun2

I shopped extensively before deciding on this air conditioner. It seemed to be everything I wanted for my sunroom....correct size, BTU's, quiet feature, remote control, and had wonderful reviews. I had it professionally installed, and, when I turned it on, it sounded like an old, rickety car loudly trying to start. I immediately turned it off, and I was told by the installer that it was defective. The next day I tried it again, and it wouldn't come on at all. I had ordered the air conditioner online and was glad to find out that Wal-Mart would give me a full refund. Even though the air conditioner had excellent reviews, I found it to be a defective product and a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HavingFun2
Bryant, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
All in all - Not bad!
4/26/2009

Customer review by ReviewedByJerry

4.0 stars 4/26/2009 by ReviewedByJerry
by ReviewedByJerry

Bought the unit from WalMart.com and it was shipped and delivered ahead of schedule to my local store to replace an older AC unit that was older, not energy efficient and loud as heck. The box had some damage but the unit inside only had minor cosmetic damage. It installed easily and I fired it up. There was only one minor issue with the unit (one of the internal fans blades kept hitting an internal piece of metal). 30 seconds of surgery with a pair of pliers fixed this problem and I was back up and running with a cool, quiet and efficient AC unit. The unit served me well over the summer of 2008. In fact, it worked so well I ordered a second one for my house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewedByJerry
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
DO NOT BUY THIS BEAST
7/30/2009

Customer review by WhatABunchOfJunk

1.0 stars 7/30/2009 by WhatABunchOfJunk
by WhatABunchOfJunk

"This A/C seemed like a good buy for all the features that it comes with, Also it seems like the bad reviews were mostly from people who had trouble installing it. My husband and I are pretty handy so we decided to take it on. I lugged it home and proceeded to follow the 'assembly' instructions ?? which should actually be called 'dis-assembly' instructions because it instructed me to take the whole thing apart in the living room. After TWO days, lots of screws, and some creative reinforcing on the window (because the unit is way to HEAVY for the size window it fits in) my handy husband and I had it installed. We turned it on and THE UNIT DOESN'T COOL! left it on all night on the A/C setting at 61 degrees and the room got 2 degrees cooler, later that morning my AC turned into a HEATER! SO I call the manufacturer. They tell me that it happens all the time. I have a 1 year replacement warranty. Goody. They tell me that I have to pay $15.00 and wait 30 days for a replacement to come, I then asked if there was a guarantee the new one would work? The man says "ITS A BRAND NEW UNIT MAM" to which I had to remind him that a brand new unit was sitting in my living room. ?? I took it back to the store for a REFUND WHICH thankfully WALMART WAS VERY GOOD ABOUT GIVING. NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT unless you enjoy a good headache or want to punish your husband."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatABunchOfJunk
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really nice
7/5/2009

Customer review by Nighteyes915

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by Nighteyes915
by Nighteyes915

I recently purchased this for my bedroom. Had a much smaller unit before. I turn it on and within 5 minutes my bedroom is really cool. I work all day long and when I come home it is very hot in my house. I love this one because it has a timer you can set to have it kick on and my house is cool when I get home, and the best feature off all besides the remote is when your room gets at the tempature you set it at the unit shuts off saving you energy. Very easy to install, very very quiet you can barely hear it running. I have another unit in my living room and when it dies I will buy another one of these to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nighteyes915
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2008

Customer review by My3BoysNY

1.0 stars 7/3/2008 by My3BoysNY
by My3BoysNY

The first one we ordered the front of it was all broken. We had to take it back to the store and reorder a new one. WalMart was very good a taking it back. The 2nd one that we ordered the front of it had a small crack and when we installed it, it sounded like someone throwing rocks into a fan. It sounded HORRIBLE. I tried calling the company who made the AC and they have yet to return my call and it has been over a week. Needless to say we ended up returning the 2nd one as well...and again, WalMart was very good at taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My3BoysNY
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy so far...
6/19/2009

Customer review by smartshopmom82

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by smartshopmom82
by smartshopmom82

I was impressed with how fast it can cool off the entire lower level of my small home (just 5 minutes and you can feel a dramatic difference). I also like how it shuts off automatically when it reaches the tempurature set for the room. It is very quiet for it's size, which is good because it is set up in the living room close to the television where we watch movies daily. Only one gripe, it did not come with the remote like it was supposed to. I can't wait to see how much it has effected my electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartshopmom82
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good airconditioner
9/3/2008

Customer review by CentralILshopper

4.0 stars 9/3/2008 by CentralILshopper
by CentralILshopper

This definitely has everything promised. It cools the upstairs of my house quite well, it isn't noisy, has energy saving options and was well priced. It was shipped promptly and in good condition (a couple small dents in the fins, but looked like that was from the manufacturer). The only thing that is a little confusing are the controls, especially for the dehumidify option. You definitely need to read instructions for this. It is not self explanatory. Overall good product that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralILshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great A/C Unit!
8/23/2007

Customer review by Orion63

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Orion63
by Orion63

Received this unit via UPS. Due to a mismeasurement I had to relocate it to a side-sliding window. This unit has operated flawlessly. The temperature control can be adjusted manually at the unit or via the remote. Very very much worth the money. I have an very old 3 bedroom 1 bath ranch house out in the Colorado grasslands and it cools the whole house reasonably well. The unit is in the living room, but when all the doors are left open inside the house, it does a great job cooling things off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orion63
Nunn, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best for the Money
7/21/2008

Customer review by Sass71

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by Sass71
by Sass71

I bought this after reading reviews and have been very happy with it. For the money, it is the best window unit you can buy. It has awesome features like a remote, timer, dehumidifier, and in energy saver mode it cuts off once it reaches your set temperature. We have had a few days with 102-105 heat index and it has cooled my large bedroom very well. I love it so much I am ordering another one for my kitchen window. I think you can't go wrong with this unit. It is a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sass71
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Advertised
8/27/2008

Customer review by Backtonature

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by Backtonature
by Backtonature

I saw this air conditioner in Consumers Report and the product has turned out to be as good as they said! It has the energy star rating, cooled very fast even on energy saver with the fan on low, liked the fact that you can dehumidify with it too, and most important it is the quietest of any Air conditioner I have ever used. I bought and returned 2 other ones before reading consumer reports because they were too noisy. Was very glad I found this online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backtonature
Union Bridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
6/3/2008

Customer review by Orionhcs

4.0 stars 6/3/2008 by Orionhcs
by Orionhcs

Installtion was straight forward, it replaces a 5000 BTU unit I had for 10 years. The overall width was 1 inch larger than stated with the side curtians installed, but I was still able to get it to bearly fit in my double hung window. When the unit first starts there is an annoying rattle, but it stops after the room begins to cool. I use it in my bedroom and it does not wake me up at night. Cools my 144 sq. foot room in under 2 minutes, from 85 to 65.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orionhcs
Silverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, eventually
6/16/2009

Customer review by MiserlyInMinneapolis

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by MiserlyInMinneapolis
by MiserlyInMinneapolis

So far the unit has worked very well. The instructions for installation were poor, and there seems like there was more assembly than would have been necessary. Also, I had to drill some additional holes in the mounting sleeve/bracket to attach it to the window sill. However, the unit works very well and doesn't have any of the buzzing or rattling that earned my previous unit a one-way trip to the curb.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiserlyInMinneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews