Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 54 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
great cooling machine
4/11/2008

Customer review by lawman4real

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by lawman4real
by lawman4real

purchased this item, installed it, run it and was really happy with the performance. It has not gotten hot yet, but the initial test I did makes me sure that I have the right air conditioner. Installation was easy, and it fit and looks good in the window. All the auto sets are great too, this is on before you go into the upstairs, and cool so you do not have to wait after you turn on the conditioner. this is a great product for the money and it looks good as well

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawman4real
Middletown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
9/10/2007

Customer review by DaveInAlabama

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by DaveInAlabama
by DaveInAlabama

We installed it in our Sun Room. Works good keeping a Sun Room in Alabama cool.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveInAlabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Product
8/1/2007

Customer review by nursepolly

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by nursepolly
by nursepolly

Love this a/c unit....easy to install and cools my bedroom quickly and quietly. Even has a dehumidification setting which is great for those humid days here in texas!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursepolly
Quanah Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good call...
7/5/2007

Customer review by creativitee

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by creativitee
by creativitee

for tenants room (aprox 230 sq ft.) with high ceiling and no ducting. Cools the room very quickly...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creativitee
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
4/10/2008

Customer review by Dre14

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Dre14
by Dre14

Works great but runs a little more than we would like. It is sort of loud and heavy but it cools off fast. The price is fantastic considering it has a dehumidifier .. compared to other air conditioners you really can't beat this one. We use this in our barn and it really helps with the heat of Alabama.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dre14
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pay Attention
7/14/2009

Customer review by texasbuzzard

3.0 stars 7/14/2009 by texasbuzzard
by texasbuzzard

A/C arrived with indications that the outside box had been poorly treated in that it had been struck several times and showed signs of damages. Opened the box to learn that several dents in the fin area where transporters had been in a hurry with their fork litfs. Arrived at Wal Mart and after going inside to pick up order, received fire call so didn't take time to return item. Finished the day and opened the entire box and discovered that even tho damaged, it would probably work as the outside temps were around 100. Transporters pay attention even if you are in a hurry. Applies to Wal Mart members if you un-loaded the a/c.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasbuzzard
Bulverde, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Disappointed
4/23/2008

Customer review by HavingFun2

1.0 stars 4/23/2008 by HavingFun2
by HavingFun2

I shopped extensively before deciding on this air conditioner. It seemed to be everything I wanted for my sunroom....correct size, BTU's, quiet feature, remote control, and had wonderful reviews. I had it professionally installed, and, when I turned it on, it sounded like an old, rickety car loudly trying to start. I immediately turned it off, and I was told by the installer that it was defective. The next day I tried it again, and it wouldn't come on at all. I had ordered the air conditioner online and was glad to find out that Wal-Mart would give me a full refund. Even though the air conditioner had excellent reviews, I found it to be a defective product and a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HavingFun2
Bryant, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
:/
8/12/2007

Customer review by alexjdlc

3.0 stars 8/12/2007 by alexjdlc
by alexjdlc

it was ridiculously hard to assemble, both my boyfriend and i had to struggle with this a/c. i would recommend a higher name brand. you had to pull the GUTS out of this thing and reassemble it all together just to get it to work... highly impractical. night highly recommended, spend the extra fifty bucks on something that will be easier to install and overall better value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexjdlc
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2008

Customer review by My3BoysNY

1.0 stars 7/3/2008 by My3BoysNY
by My3BoysNY

The first one we ordered the front of it was all broken. We had to take it back to the store and reorder a new one. WalMart was very good a taking it back. The 2nd one that we ordered the front of it had a small crack and when we installed it, it sounded like someone throwing rocks into a fan. It sounded HORRIBLE. I tried calling the company who made the AC and they have yet to return my call and it has been over a week. Needless to say we ended up returning the 2nd one as well...and again, WalMart was very good at taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3BoysNY
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cooling power!
6/5/2008

Customer review by MyHonestOpinion

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by MyHonestOpinion
by MyHonestOpinion

This is a wonderful unit, it effectively cools my whole house. Quiet, energy efficient. Love the remote with timer. Has several modes: fan, cool, energy saver, defumidify. 3 fan speeds. Vent can be closed or open. Installation was not fun, could have used better pictures in the instructions but we got it done. I am very pleased with the purchase, would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyHonestOpinion
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2009

Customer review by tbear33

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by tbear33
by tbear33

Test runs indicate this a/c is as advertised. It's not been hot enough yet to use it much though. It seems very quiet though. It was sort of difficult to assemble out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbear33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value & Performance
6/16/2009

Customer review by HotWaterLady

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by HotWaterLady
by HotWaterLady

Was easy to install and cools really well. Makes very little noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotWaterLady
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2008

Customer review by Jeani

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by Jeani
by Jeani

WE LOVE IT!!! We have a living room/kitchen combination and have not been able to cool it. This unit not only cools that area--it cools our sons room down a short hallway. We thought that our electric bill would go up (we run the unit almost 24/7) but the bill actually came down a little. It's a great unit and incredible value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeani
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy so far...
6/19/2009

Customer review by smartshopmom82

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by smartshopmom82
by smartshopmom82

I was impressed with how fast it can cool off the entire lower level of my small home (just 5 minutes and you can feel a dramatic difference). I also like how it shuts off automatically when it reaches the tempurature set for the room. It is very quiet for it's size, which is good because it is set up in the living room close to the television where we watch movies daily. Only one gripe, it did not come with the remote like it was supposed to. I can't wait to see how much it has effected my electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopmom82
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool Air conditioner
6/17/2008

Customer review by miggyx

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by miggyx
by miggyx

This is the fastest cooling A/C unit I've bought. It has a dehumidifier which can cool my studio apt. must as well as on the cool setting and saves me on the electric bill. The timer works great and when I get home from work, the unit has already cooled my apt. Has a remote control which is also great. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miggyx
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy!!
6/19/2008

Customer review by infantpraguefan

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by infantpraguefan
by infantpraguefan

Bought this unit for game room, 470 sq ft and it works better than we could imagine! The energy saver feature is the best! I plan on buying another to save more money on electric costs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infantpraguefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am impressed!!!!!!!!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by Godslove

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Godslove
by Godslove

This air conditioner works perfectly. I especially impressed with timer function. It is very easy to use. If you are looking, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godslove
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/27/2009

Customer review by SmartByer

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by SmartByer
by SmartByer

This air conditioner exceeded my expectations. It is very quiet and cools three rooms very comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartByer
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
6/28/2008

Customer review by 1976R75

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by 1976R75
by 1976R75

CR Rated "Best Buy." Prompt delivery to store by Wal*Mart.com, and can't beat free shipping. It's a bit heavy for one person, so plan on two. It's a large unit, so make sure it will fit (width and height) in your window frame. If you have storm windows, also check the case width against the storm window clear dimension. Ours had almost zero clearance on the storm window frame, but once it's in, it's in. Being able to remove the machine from the case makes it easier to install the case in the window frame. I had to chock a spot on the bottom pan (from the outside) to stop a vibration rattle, but after that, it runs very quiet. Good temperature controls, shuts off fan and compressor when setting is reached. 10,000 BTU is a pretty good sized window unit, and is enough for a large rec room over the garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1976R75
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
6/28/2008

Customer review by LA97496

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by LA97496
by LA97496

I really like this product and keeps my 950 sq ft home cool. The motor is a little loud but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LA97496
Winston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews