Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent
1/30/2008

Customer review by Metro7Junkie

5.0 stars by Metro7Junkie

This was a great value. My son needs extra books for Language Arts class and this was the best value and we got it regular delivery in less than a week. I will definitely order again! Tammy

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Metro7Junkie
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by minabar

5.0 stars by minabar

This book is a classic. I bought these for my students, and this was the best price I could find anywhere--well below asking price on amazon.com. Love the ship to store service, and it was delivered faster than originally promised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minabar
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A good book
9/6/2010

Customer review by mrscountryham

4.0 stars by mrscountryham

tis is a good book although the book I received does NOT loklike the picture diaplayed. It has a different cover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrscountryham
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book, great price!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Paam

5.0 stars by Paam

Do I really need to write a review on this book? It is a classic... a wonderful tale of childhood that touches readers of all ages. Along with that, what is great is the price at Walmart. The free "Site to Store" shipment is also very convenient, we picked it up at a Fedex Store close to our home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Paam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
a must read
12/20/2014

Customer review by whoneww

5.0 stars by whoneww

everyone should read this novel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whoneww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Saved me time searching for this particular cover.
11/3/2014

Customer review by Nonni229

5.0 stars by Nonni229

This is the edition I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nonni229
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good packing, fast shipping
11/23/2014

Customer review by SJayS

5.0 stars by SJayS

Recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SJayS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a classic
6/18/2013

Customer review by coolaustin

5.0 stars by coolaustin

Kid needs it for school. ordered it, free shipping, and picked it up at Walmart. Convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coolaustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book at a great price
3/1/2014

Customer review by ClassicBookLoverTeen

5.0 stars by ClassicBookLoverTeen

I love this book and recommend it to everyone. I bought it new from Walmart and was so nerdily exited when it came, all shiny and new!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClassicBookLoverTeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Title fits book, but predits unexpected conclusion
12/22/2014

Customer review by Deanie1952

5.0 stars by Deanie1952

I didn't read this book until many years after it was published - and since then, I read it at least once a year until I wear out my copies - and each year, I notice things in it that I overlooked previously. It still amazes me that such a talented author didn't write other novels. Her characters are so real, it's as if you are speaking of people you know and have personally met, and the small town they live in, when you attempt to tell this story to someone that hasn't read this book. And it is so delightfully, dryly, worded by Scout, that it is nearly impossible not to interrupt someone to tell them something funny you just read that she said in the book! As if they MUST hear some of the unbelievably astute comments of this little girl as she analyzes some of the situations, and tries to rationalize them. Really FULL of comments that keep you chuckling to yourself all the way through the book. I've never read a book that literally takes you to a town and sits you right down in it to observe the people, the buildings, and the FEELING you would have if you were actually in that place at that time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deanie1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book
2/21/2015

Customer review by PEDRO19460

5.0 stars by PEDRO19460

Good read

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PEDRO19460
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
6/1/2014

Customer review by bookshop

4.0 stars by bookshop

knowledgeble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bookshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
need for 9th grade class
9/7/2014

Customer review by boowho72

3.0 stars by boowho72

It was a good story

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boowho72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.